Salzburg apartment rental - livingroom 3 room apartment
livingroom 3 room apartment
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Salzburg Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 rooms, sleeps 5; 2 rooms, sleeps 4; Studio, sleeps 3, internet access

All 3 apartments are in the same house in a quiet neighbourhood at Ganshofstrasse 18, Maxglan, at most 15 walking minutes from the historical center.Each apartment has its own private parking place. On the ground floor there is a washing room belonging to all 3 apartments with a washing machine and tumble drier (no extra charge). In the little garden in the back, there is a hut for bicycles in case you want to rent a bike

There are many restaurants 2 to 8 walking minutes , a bakery 4-5 walking minutes and a supermarket 7-8 minutes away.

3-4 walking minutes away, bus number 27 will take you to the center , to the airport and to the train station..

From the apartments you can reach most of Salzburgs attractions by walking. The fortress, museums, the Festspielhaus where most concerts and operas of the Salzburg festivals take place, Miirabellgarden , etc.

Check in time: If there are guests leaving on the same day, check in time is 14 o'clock. It is possible to place the luggage in the apartment from about 10:30 o'clock, but the apartment will be clean only at about 13:30-14 o'clock.

If there are no guests leaving on this day, you can check in anytime .

Check out time: 10 o'clock if there are guests coming the same day, otherwise 12 o'clock..

you can find further details on our homepage www.salzburg-city-holiday-homes.at

Details for Spacious 3 room apartment, free parking and WLAN 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

The apartment (75 m²) features three rooms, balcony and is perfect for 5 people. The living room is equiped with 2 comfortable sitting sofas, one sofa made up of matresses where a fifth person can sleep ,a small table, a large Sat-TV, DVD, video recorder, hammock, bean bag and Floccati-carpet. The bedroom has a double bed, spacious wardrobe and a television. The third room has a sofa which opens into a comfortable double bed , a library, baby cot, desk , chair and access to the balcony. For your literary leisure choose from our wide range of books located in the pretty and spacious lobby and in the third room's library. The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher, large fridge, E-stove, oven, microwave, toaster, a coffee machine, juicer, etc.... A large table provides enough space for 6 persons. In addition: shower and WC , hair dryer washing machine and tumble dryer , baby high chair. Bed linen and towels are included. This is a non-smoker apartment. Smoking only on the balcony.
More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 73876 in Salzburg, Austria

Spacious 3 room apartment, free parking and WLAN
average rating of 4.736842 based on 38 reviews
business
Spacious 3 room apartment, free parking and WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Stuttgart, Germany
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood. It takes about 15mins to the old town and 10mins to Augustiner and Stiegl Brewry. I would deinitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious 3 room apartment, free parking and WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
4

Quiet getaway close to the action

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This large, sunny well-appointed apartment is in a pretty, largely residential area to the west of the Monchsberg, the mini-mountain which dominates Salzburg. A quiet getaway from the tourist hordes in the city centre, the apartment is a 20 minute walk and brief bus rides away from the centre. Supermarkets, bakeries and neighbourhood restaurants are short walks away. Temperatures can plummet in the fall in Austria so we were pleased to find that the apartment was always comfortable, even on a couple of cold, rainy nights. However, it is one flight up, with no elevator, so you need to be ambulatory.
Salzburg and the surrounding countryside were the highlights of our trip to Austria. We recommend: the panoramic views from the towering Monchsberg and its fortress; the unique, hauntingly lovely St. Peter's cemetery, the model for the escape scene in the Sound of Music; the narrow streets and elegant medieval buildings of the old town and in particular a bus tour into the Salzkammergut, Salzburg's breathtakingly beautiful lake district. Be prepared to walk a lot or take cabs in the old town because buses and cars can only skirt the area. However, it is wonderful to be able to stroll through the streets of a city without cars whizzing past. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Yes, the old town of Salzburg is beautiful, but it really isn't that big that one needs a car or taxi to see it. It is nicer to just stroll through the narrow streets. From the apartment it takes me 15 minutes to the center and you can walk the whole old town leisurly, on both sides of the river, in 2 hours. May be you also included in your review places like Hellbrunn, which is farther away, where you really have to take a bus or taxi to get there. Best wishes, Ruth
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious 3 room apartment, free parking and WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
4

Wonderful stay at Dr. Ruth's Apartment in Salzburg

Wonderful stay at Dr. Ruth's Apartment in Salzburg
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
It was a wonderful apartment overall, Nice connectivity of Bus. Very clean. My daughter enjoyed a lot as there were lots of toys and book for her. I recommend this apartment for small families.
Really we enjoyed the stay in this apartment.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear guests
I am very appy to ear that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. best wishes, Ruth
business
Spacious 3 room apartment, free parking and WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Calgary, AB
4

A cozy apartment in Salzburg

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment for 2 nights in June 2011. The bedrooms and living room were very comfortable and spacious. The beds were also very comfortable. Everyone loved the hammock in the living room too! There was also a baby cot and high chair for my 8-month old daughter. The bathroom and the kitchen were a bit on the small side for 4 adults however, not much counter space in either room. It was a very short and easy walk to the Old Town and there were several nice restaurants in the immediate vicinity. All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks again Ruth!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious 3 room apartment, free parking and WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Salzburg, Österreich
4

Bestens!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Eine herrliche Unterkunft in einer wunderbaren Stadt...alles bestens! Äußert freundlicher und flexibler Kontakt, die Wohnung bietet alles, was man auch von zu Hause gewohnt. Toll.
Man ist zu Fuss schnell in der Altstadt und auch der Bus hält ganz in der Nähe - eine wunderbare gelegenheit für kurze oder längere Aufenthalte in Salzburg.
Danke!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich die zeit genommen haben ein review zu schreiben. ich freuemich sehr, dass es ihnen in unserer Ferienwohnung so gut gefallen hat . herzlichst, Ruth
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3 room apartment, free parking and WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Riverside, CA, USA
5

Comfortable and Homey Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Our group of five really enjoyed our stay at this comfortable apartment. The ownern was so very helpful in setting up our stay and helpful while we were there. It was an easy, interesting walk into town (through a tunnel!), and an inexpensive taxi ride to and from the train station. The kitchen was just right for cooking. We enjoyed being able to do laundry in the apartment building. We had access to a computer, and there is a TV, although frankly, who cares? This is Salzburg! In fact, I just recommended this apartment to a friend's friend with enthusiasm.

We visited in early December and enjoyed the beautiful Christmas atmosphere and the Christmas Market. We liked Mozart's Wohnhouse (not to be confused with his birthhouse). But our favorite activity was a four-course dinner and chamber music concert (complete with an Alphorn!) at the Hohensalzburg Castle. We easily got tickets in town. Also--who knew Salz meant salt? Not many of us in the U.S., it turns out. We had a great trip to nearby Hallein to visit a salt mine (an easy train trip). The tour was quite interesting and a lot of fun--especially sliding down into the mine on a pair of wooden rails, like sliding down a banister. We had two kids, ages 10 and 14, and they enjoyed the concert and dinner as much as the salt mine tour. I would recommend reading about Mozart ahead of time--his childhood story will interest children.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the tips you wrote for future guests. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you some day in the future. Best wishes, Ruth
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious 3 room apartment, free parking and WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Stuttgart, Germany
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We rented both the 2 and 3 bedroom apartments for two nights. I would highly recommend the three bedroom apartment - very spacious. Both apartments were very clean and comfortable. The walk to Old Town is about twenty minutes and a little long with young children especially if the weather isn't good. We ate at the Poseiden restaurant nearby and highly recommend it. Definitely loved the parking spaces!!! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear guests
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I can imagine that with little children it takes a bit longer to walk to the historical center. There is a bus going to the center just a few walking minutes away. Best wishes, Ruth
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious 3 room apartment, free parking and WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Pune/ Maharashatra/ INDIA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
One couldn't ask for a more ideal place to retreat to after a day of sightseeing, eating and shopping in Salzburg. Nestled in a quiet and picturesque neighbourhood, this 3-room apartment was a perfect abode. While the city is merely a few minutes away and easily accessable by bus, there are a few eatries and a supermarket nearby for those who do not wish to venture too far.
From the games and extensive collection of books ( although we do wish there were a few English titles), updated guides and concert listings to the well equipped kitchen-- every little detail is thoughtfully considered. We returned "home" every evening to do the laundry, enjoy a hot meal, access the internet and curl up in front of the TV.
This is the sort of apartment that makes one feel less like a tourist and more like somebody's personal guest. It was a pleasure meeting the charming and welcoming Dr Ruth, and we do hope we can return to her wonderful home again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jaggi
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. By the way, there are some English books, I'll put them all together so they are easier to find.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious 3 room apartment, free parking and WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
New Zealand
4

3 Room Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We spent two weeks in Austria and found the accommodation to be generally expensive and the service poor. This place was the exception to the rule and by far the best place we stayed in during our time in Austria. The apartment was spacious, clean, and had all the comforts of home - including ample towels, high chairs, and baby cots (if needed). The owner was friendly and very helpful - she even drove me to the airport with all our luggage. The apartment is a pleasant 20 minute walk to the old part of town. Several supermarkets are close by. I would highly recommend staying here. Next time we are in Salzburg we would certainly rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and I'll be happy to see you back in Salzburg. Best wishes, Ruth
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious 3 room apartment, free parking and WLAN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73876
+0043 6543 8290
Salzburg Salzburg & Outskirts
Hod Hasharon, Israel
5

excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I spent 5 days in this spacious and comfortable apartment together with my son, his wife and their 2 children and we had all the comfort one can wish for. There were plenty of games and children books for the kids and a hammock in the lvingroom which they really enjoyed. In the closet there were plenty of towels , in the kitchen lots of dishes and everything one needs, a really well equipped apartment where one gets the feeling the owner does everything to make her guests feel at home. The apartment is located in a quiet neighbourhood and you get to the center in a nice walk of about 15 minutes . There are plenty of restaurants in the neighbourhood , one just around the corner which is quite good. Alltogether, it was a great choice and I can really recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
Helpful votes: 4/4