Greenwich apartment rental - one bedroom apartment lounge
one bedroom apartment lounge
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Greenwich Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxury riverside apartments next to O2 arena, 15 min to central London

These luxury apartments are part of the award winning brand new urban development of colourful new apartments situated on and directly overlooking the river Thames & O-2 arena.

The apartments are modern and newly furnished, with huge open plan living/dining room. The development has an advantage of the internal landscaped gardens whilst and stunning views of the river Thames, O-2 arena and Canary Wharf. The apartments are finished to a very high standard, with modern contemporary furniture, TV, wireless internet access & all mod.cons: dishwasher, wash. machine, ceramic hob, oven, etc. Hardwood floors and wools carpets. The development is portered & a parking space in the basement level is reserved for each of the flats. Landscaped grounds provide acres of communal recreation, with 3 acre waterside park & cycle path along the Thames. River boat terminal is 5 min walk which takes you to Tower of London and London centre. North Greenwich metro station is less than 10 min walk.

Location: The apartment is located in the Greenwich Peninsula, 10 minutes from North Greenwich metro station (Central London, Zone 2). The apartment is one of a set of contemporary apartments in a brand new award winning complex on the river Thames and near to the world famous O2 arena and adjacent to the future Olympic site and events.

Proximity to central London: It is perfect for exploring all of London's attractions - only 15 minutes direct by underground (Jubilee line) to the very centre of London (Westminster). Or take the new super fast London river boat service to the centre leaves from the Millenium Pier (6 minutes walk) every 10 minutes.

Local amenities: It also offers stunning views over the river, the O2 arena and Canary Wharf - the financial centre of London. A 24 hour Sainsbury supermarket is within 10 min walk, and a convenience store 2 minutes walk.The O2 complex is only 5 minutes walk from the apartment, and is open night and day, with a mix of attractions inc. cinema, exhibitions, premier music concert events, nightclub and plenty of cafes and restaurants. For an even larger selection of upmarket shopping and cafes/restaurants you can take underground (1 stop) to the very heart of London’s new financial district – Canary Wharf.

Details for One Bedroom Luxury apartment on river Thames 15 mi 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

The apartment is stylish, contemporary and beautifully furnished. It offers amazing views over the river Thames, the O2 arena and Canary Wharf - the financial centre of London. It has one bedroom, one bathroom and a large open plan living/dining room. The kitchen is fully equipped with a dishwasher and a washer/dryer. The sleeping arrangements are: one large double bed in the bedroom and two large sofas which sleep 1 adult each in the living room. The apartment has a balcony with table and chairs and with stunning views. It is equipped with multi-channel TV and wireless internet access included in the price.
More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 70350 in Greenwich, United Kingdom

One Bedroom Luxury apartment on river Thames 15 mi
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
business
One Bedroom Luxury apartment on river Thames 15 mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70350
+44 (0)208 858-1279
Greenwich London
5

Perfect property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The description of this property is exactly as you find it. Everything was provided and the apartment was clean and well maintened. The owner was extremely helpful and very kind. I would certaintely recommend this flat to anyone visiting London as it is well located for all attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
One Bedroom Luxury apartment on river Thames 15 mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70350
+44 (0)208 858-1279
Greenwich London
Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
5

Excellent 'Home Away' Accommodation

Excellent 'Home Away' Accommodation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I have a family of four, with two teenage children. We stayed in the 2-bedroom penthouse apartment for 7 nights during our recent holiday in London.

The apartment comes with a secured car park, where we park our rented vehicle for our travel outside of London during the first 2 days of our stay.

The apartment has a fantastic view of the River Thames, Canary Wharf, and the O2 complex, which can be seen from the 2 bedrooms as well.

The apartment itself is less than 2-year old, modern, clean & well maintained, and beautiful, with a living & dining hall on the upper floor and the 2-bedroom (both double beds) located one floor below. The master room is with an attached bathroom, and another bathroom is adjacent to the other bedroom. There is convenience of an Internet access, washer & dryer, and the kitchen is fully equipped, with a fridge and dishwasher.

The apartment is located in North Greenwich (Zone 2), and it takes us about 30 minutes or so to travel to central London using the North Greenwich underground tube (Jubilee Line) located at the O2 complex.

There is frequent bus services to and from the O2 complex (about 5-minute journey) and the bus stops are located about 5 minutes walk from the apartment, which we find it very convenient instead of walking to the complex, which may take about 15 minutes.

We bought the London Pass with Travel for 6-day, and found it very convenient for travel on buses, trains, and the tubes, which has catered for our travel needs within London (Zones 1 to 6) from the apartment.

The Sainsbury supermarket is about 15 minutes away, and groceries can be delivered to the apartment through online order. At the O2 complex, there is a variety of restaurants available for meals, besides entertainment.

We find both Alan and Lana very helpful, friendly, and understanding, especially when we initially faced problem in making payments for our stay.

No doubt we would return to stay in this apartment should we visit London again, and would strongly recommend this apartment instead of staying in hotels. It is definitely an ideal away from home accommodation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
One Bedroom Luxury apartment on river Thames 15 mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70350
+44 (0)208 858-1279
Greenwich London
Dublin
5

Fantastic Apartment - Great Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
What a fantastic apartment! Three of us have just returned from a weekend in London and chosing this apartment was the best deceision we made about the whole trip. From the moment we arrived Alan couldn't have been more friendly (even though we arrived very late) and nothing was too much trouble. The apartment is wonderful and a truly great base for a trip. Sainsbury's only 10 mins walk away, tube 5 mins walk, boat to central london 5 mins, O2 5 mins away. The apartment is very well laid out and our small child was able to sleep in the main bedroom and not be disturbed by the television or any noise from the main room. The apartment contains everything you could ever need - including a full scale tube map of the London Underground!!! I can't recommend this apartment enough - if you are thinking about booking - do it!!!! You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
One Bedroom Luxury apartment on river Thames 15 mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70350
+44 (0)208 858-1279
Greenwich London
Vera, Almería, España.
5

Unas vistas geniales, en un lugar tranquilo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Hemos pasado algo más de una semana en el apartamento, todo fue muy bien, los pagos fueron con ingresos bancarios que hice previamente desde España, los dueños son muy agradables y repusieron unas bandejas que faltaban para el microondas, la zona es muy tranquila y está al lado de la parada del autobús, que te lleva al metro, también cercano.
Sólo observamos un poco de polvo de más y todo un poquito menos limpio de lo deseado.
Las vistas desde ese octavo piso son embriagantes, despertaba a las cinco de la mañana para verlas. No es el que aparece en las fotos, es muy parecido, es otro mejor que estos. Con su wifi y su Sky tv a disposición y funcionando.
Juan Pedro from Almería, Spain.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
One Bedroom Luxury apartment on river Thames 15 mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70350
+44 (0)208 858-1279
Greenwich London
Italy
5

Wonderful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
I was there in February 2009 and i was very fine.

Absolutely a wonderful place to watch London and also a really comfortable apartment to stay in.

I suggest to all people to go there if they don't keep about being in the center of the city.

Alan and Lana are really gentle.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
One Bedroom Luxury apartment on river Thames 15 mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70350
+44 (0)208 858-1279
Greenwich London
St Marys, Ontario Canada
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom flats and it was a very nice place. Everything was clean and new. We stayed on the 5th floor and the view looked out over the London skyline and Canary Wharf. The flat was decorated in a very nice contemporary manner and although was not huge, it worked very well for our party of 5. Alan picked us up at the tube station with all our luggage and Lana was wonderful to work with for the planning. If you need anything they are only a ring away. There was a phone there that you can receive calls on from overseas if necessary. The bus stops at the door and is the first stop from the North Greenwich tube station. Buy Oyster cards and load them as you need, as this takes care of the tube as well as the bus. Sainsburys Grocery is a 15 minute walk away or you can take the bus as well. All in all we had a wonderful time and no-one wanted to leave. I would recommend staying here rather than a hotel. Downtown is a 15 minute ride on the Jubilee line tube.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
One Bedroom Luxury apartment on river Thames 15 mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70350
+44 (0)208 858-1279
Greenwich London
Hull - East Yorkshire - UK
5

Paraplegic finds excellent accomodation in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
At last !! Excellent apartment for rent in an exclusive area.
These apartments are first class. Clean and spacious.
Easily acessible for manual wheelchairs throughout - Including the Toilets and bathrooms. Enough room for two (2) wheelchair users, including room on the Balcony with stunning views and vistas of Canary Wharf and the O2 Dome. Safe and secure. Very stylish inteior whilst maintaining a 'Home from Home' approach.
Superb facilities, close to the O2 Arena, Canary Wharf and the 'Thames Clipper' services to London City centre - All acessible by manual wheelchair.
After staying I cannot recommend these apartments highly enough !!
I recommend early booking to fully appreciate these Executive Apartments - You will NOT be disappointed
I would not hesitate to recommend these to anyone - I rate them that highly - whilst enjoying your stay in London either for work or on a personal visit !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
One Bedroom Luxury apartment on river Thames 15 mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70350
+44 (0)208 858-1279
Greenwich London
Tahiti,French Polynesia
5

wonderfull place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
we went to London with our daughter for Christmas period and really enjoy our stay.
the apartment is very confortable and the landlords so attentive (there was a beautifull Christmas Tree in the living-room to welcome us)
the travel to central London or to Greenwich village with the Thames Clippers is an enchantment.
if we go to London for another stay we surely rent this apartment again if possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
One Bedroom Luxury apartment on river Thames 15 mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70350
+44 (0)208 858-1279
Greenwich London
New Zealand
4

Great Stay at North Greenwich

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We opted to stay for 10days out of the hustle and bustle of London and chose North Greenwhich as our base.
Excellent choice for many reasons. The apartment was just a 12 minute stroll to the Jubilee Line station,
We also used the Thames Clipper a few times up and down the river and that was so relaxing.
Sainsburys was also 10 minute stroll, but more than not we ate at one of the numerous restaurants in the O2 or at The Pilot Inn which became our local pub.
The apartment itself was very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen was very well equipped and nice and clean.
However the couches and floor rug in the lounge were on the grubby side and would be better in a more durable colour than cream.
There is an internet connection, but as we never took our laptop we had to bus to Greenwich about 10 minutes away to use the internet.
The complex is a modern newish building and we would book the apartment again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
One Bedroom Luxury apartment on river Thames 15 mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70350
+44 (0)208 858-1279
Greenwich London
Near Hamburg, Germany
5

Sehr schöne Unterkunft für einen Londonaufenthalt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Eine Wohnung mit toller Aussicht und zudem ideal zum entspannen nach langen Stadtexkursionen. Sehr gute Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel und naher Supermarkt. Sehr freundliche Vermieter. Wir hatten eine tolle Woche in London.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 8/8