Maalaea condo rental - Spectacular Ocean views from Master Bedroom, Living Room & Kitchen
Spectacular Ocean views from Master Bedroom, Living Room & Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Lauloa Resort is located on the north end of beautiful Maalaea Bay in South Maui, fifteen minutes from the Kahului Airport (Maui's main airport), and twenty minutes from the popular resort areas of Lahaina, Kaanapali, Kihei and Wailea.

The resort is located off a small street a good distance from the Piilani Highway and is very quiet. Typically the only sounds you hear are from the surf or tradewinds blowing through the palms. Maalaea Village is located with in walking distance from Lauloa, where you can find a deli, a general store, four restaurants, shopping center, and a miniature golf park, all situated around the small boat harbor.

The latest addition to the village is the Maui Ocean Center which is Hawaii's newest and largest ocean aquarium and marine educational center with displays.

During spring and summer one can often find good waves for bogey-boarding and surfing right out the door. Shore fishing is also possible. During the winter months you can view the humpback whales right from the condo.

Keywords: vacation, hawaii, maui, ocean, beach, wifi, family, romantic, view

More Details
Hide Details

Our beautiful condo on Maalaea Bay was our first home on Maui. We loved living there, but after having two babies and running a home business we felt we needed some extra space. We moved to a home in Wailuku, only 10 minutes away.

Dorothy purchased this condo in 1986

We choose to buy our first home in Maalaea, because we loved living right on the waters edge. During Whale season we can see them everyday and hear them from our bed at night. In the summer Maalaea gets some of the best surfing waves in the world. The tradewinds blow most of the time keeping it much cooler and comfortable than say Kihei or Lahaina. And being centrally located on the island, you're not far away from anything.

43 Reviews of Property 6636 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Wow! Beautiful Oceanfront Condo on the Waters Edge! Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.756098 based on 43 reviews
business
Wow! Beautiful Oceanfront Condo on the Waters Edge! Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6636vb
Maalaea Maui
Huntington Beach, CA
5

wonderful owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We booked this condo as part of our two week vacation in Maui. Prior to our stay the unit had unexpected damage as the result of a flood in the unit above it. Due to the repair work we were unable to stay at the condo so I can not speak first hand as to the unit itself. I can say, however, the owner was extremely responsive and attentive to resolving the issue. She immediately came up with a comparable unit for us to rent for the time and was very fair. I can not speak highly enough of our experience with them. They were responsible and forthcoming and extremely helpful. 5 stars for great customer service!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Wow! Beautiful Oceanfront Condo on the Waters Edge! Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6636vb
Maalaea Maui
Taft, CA
5

2013 vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The pictures are accurate! Its a beautiful condo with all the comforts of home!! Full kitchen with washer and dryer. Booked a snorkel/scuba trip... just had to walk down the street to catch the boat! Met a lot of wonderful people that live there! Lots of sights to see!! Great little bar,restraunts and shopping within walking distance! I would definitely recommend this area and this condo!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wow! Beautiful Oceanfront Condo on the Waters Edge! Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6636vb
Maalaea Maui
Cave Junction, Oregon
5

BREATHTAKING AND PERFECT FOR FAMILIES

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
WHAT AN AMAZING TIME WE HAD IN MAUI!! We arrived at night, and fell in love as soon as we opened the door to Bruce and Dorothy's beautiful condo! it was perfect! our two teenage girls squealed with delight, and kept saying this must be a dream!!! are we really here?? we loved the fact that its centrally located...about a 25 minute drive to Lahaina and about the same to Kehei. The only thing I did not think about when choosing to stay here is you miss the fabulous sunsets, but they are also just a short drive away. The Trade winds at night were awesome. no need for a blow dryer!!! I definantly recommend this for your next family vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wow! Beautiful Oceanfront Condo on the Waters Edge! Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6636vb
Maalaea Maui
Issaquah wa
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great unit! I would stay here again. Clean and well maintained ground floor unit with fantastic views of Maalaea Bay. We could relax and sip a cocktail from our lanai 20 feet from the waters edge. Good restaurants with in walking distance. Condo is located centrally so it was easy to get to either end of the island. Owner contacted us before arrival and then followed up to make sure we had everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wow! Beautiful Oceanfront Condo on the Waters Edge! Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6636vb
Maalaea Maui
St. Augustine, FL
4

A good place to stay in a very good location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The Aquarium is very close and in the shopping area attached has some very good restaurants. We had breakfast several times at Beach Bums (highly recommended) and we also enjoyed the pizza at Porto Pizza for lunch.

The condo was clean and had all the amenities. The view from the patio is breathtaking, especially at sunrise. We sat every morning having coffee and watching the sun come up. We also enjoyed having dinner on the patio with the cool ocean breezes.

I would recommend this property to a friend or family member headed to Maui and would stay there again if I get the chance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wow! Beautiful Oceanfront Condo on the Waters Edge! Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6636vb
Maalaea Maui
California
5

Sherry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Photos do this condo no justice !! It has a breath taking veiw, you are 50 ft from the ocean water. The place is very clean,and well maintained. Hearing the waves breaking is very peacful. This condo has everything in it that you would need to enjoy a wonderful vacaton. It is a close walk to the Habor, to eat, shop, and watch the boats go in and out. If you are interseted in snorkeling, the boats leave from this habor. I would recommend this condo to anyone that is interested in going to Maui. We had an amazing time, and enjoyed every minute of it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wow! Beautiful Oceanfront Condo on the Waters Edge! Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6636vb
Maalaea Maui
5

Couldn't of asked for more!

Couldn't of asked for more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband, son (13), daughter (10) and I enjoyed staying in this wonderfully clean stocked condo. Where do I start, it has everything you need to prepare daily meals. Centrally located, you could get anywhere with little time. We enjoyed the sunrise each morning with our coffee, what a beautiful spot. The cross breeze you get when opening a window on each side of the condo made it very comfortable, no need for a/c. Dorothy was a pleasure to speak to and she took care of all of our needs. We will definitely return and when we do, this will be the condo for us! Thanks for an awesome memorable stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wow! Beautiful Oceanfront Condo on the Waters Edge! Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6636vb
Maalaea Maui
Montreal
5

Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Stayed 10 days in July. We loved the place! The view from the lanai is stunning with the bay litterally in your back yard. There is a nice view of the harbor and the mountains and you are steps away from snorkeling. The pictures don't do it full justice as I found it to be even better than what I expected from the pictures The condo is extremely well equipped and maintained. I've rented several units the last few years but this one had everything. Location is central and close to nice restaurants. It's a quiet area of the island. The owner was very helpful and answered every query I had. I'd go back anytime! and recommend highly this unit.

I recommend the Waterfront restaurant for fresh fish and dinner with a view and the Maui ocean center which is a nice aquarium complex. The mini-mall where these are located also has a good pizza place, Porto, with an amazing strawberry shortcake. You can walk to these places.

I miss it already.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wow! Beautiful Oceanfront Condo on the Waters Edge! Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6636vb
Maalaea Maui
Portland
5

60th B'day Trip

60th B'day Trip
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We went to Maui to celebrate my sister's 60th Birthday. The condo was perfect for the three of us. Very comfortable and well stocked with a wonderful ocean view. Though the location is very central, there aren't many restaurants or grocery stories in close proximity.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wow! Beautiful Oceanfront Condo on the Waters Edge! Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6636vb
Maalaea Maui
Los Angeles, CA
5

A little piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
About to check out of this condo in a few hours so I thought I will give it a review while it is still fresh in my mind. Firstly Dorothy was so nice and accommodating it was a true pleasure dealing with her. Very communicative and pleasant. The condo itself is located right on the water and the view is breathtaking. It was breezy and pleasant, so air conditioning is not an issue. We were a family of six with four kids and two adults, it was exactly right. Only downside was that the master is not really segregated from the living room, aside from a Japanese sliding door, which does not really give a lot of privacy. All in all the condo was clean, well equipped and gave us a home away from home. Would recommend this unit wholeheartedly.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3