Treasure Beach villa rental - Rainbow Tree is perfectly--and privately sited on 5-1/2 acres of exquisite land.
Rainbow Tree is perfectly--and privately sited on 5-1/2 acres of exquisite land.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Treasure Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

YOUR PRIVATE PARADISE... GET AWAY FROM IT ALL, WITHOUT GIVING IT ALL UP.

Enjoy Rainbow Tree - as so many others have done, time and time again. Wash away your stress in ambiance conducive to quiet romance. Recharge yourself. Luxuriate in a tropical climate with cool sea breezes in the driest part of Jamaica.

Rainbow Tree is an award-winning, custom-designed, and custom-built villa. It is situated on the most beautiful property in Treasure Beach - five and a half very private acres directly on the Caribbean Sea. It provides a private haven for vacationers who seek an out-of-the-ordinary retreat from workday hassles. your accommodations are gracious, spacious, functional, and beautifully decorated.

There are nearly 7000 covered square feet to enjoy, both inside and on the covered verandah that encircles the home. Ceilings are 17-foot cathedrals, with overhead paddle fans throughout. There are two master bedroom suites with king-size beds plus three more bedrooms, each with two twin beds that can be made into kings. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, though the delightful breezes usually make their use unnecessary. Walk-in closets, four large bathrooms, and a powder room enhance your comfort. The expansive living room extends 30 feet along the sea side of the villa. The separate dining room seats up to ten. A breakfast bar complements the kitchen. Books abound in the greeting room/study.

Rainbow Tree has High-Speed Wireless Internet access, TV with a DVD , and a good sound system. There is wheelchair access to the entire villa. There is a beautiful cactus garden on the mountain side of the villa - a wonderful place to sit with your morning coffee and watch the hummingbirds.

Your staff of three full-time and two part-time professionals will do their utmost to make you comfortable and turn your vacation into an experience you’ll want to repeat again and again. However, your privacy is absolutely respected at all times.

You will awaken to fresh-squeezed orange juice and the aroma of just-roasted Jamaican mountain coffee. The staff will select the finest fruit, vegetables, fish and lobster; prepare three meals a day; clean; handle your laundry needs; maintain the grounds; and keep the sparking pool crystal clear. Loving nanny child service is available at a moment’s notice - at nominal cost.

You can virtually live on Rainbow Tree’s huge, covered verandah. And, you need only walk a few feet from the veranda to Rainbow Tree’s lovely pool, complete with thatched gazebos. A wide, sandy, reef-protected beach runs along the entire property line. The sea is a snorkeler’s dream and beckons to swimmers.

Comfortable airport transfers and private guided tours of a host of delightful area attractions are available. Particularly large parties can rent Rainbow Tree in conjunction with Rainbow Point, our other Treasure Beach villa. Our staff members are used to working in concert and can serve special meals or dinners together for your combined group.

Keywords: Free-Standing Villa

More Details
Hide Details

We are “island people,” having lived in the Caribbean—and having traveled extensively throughout the Caribbean and Pacific. We moved back to the US from St. Croix in 1980, realizing we needed a more stable environment in which to raise and educate our children. (Karen concentrated on technology and healthcare marketing, and Peter worked in sales and customer service.) We found Treasure Beach when we were searching for a sweet and unspoiled place in the Caribbean to visit—and first stayed there in 1985. We immediately fell in love with the people, returning as often as we could. We purchased 5-1/2 beachfront acres in 1988, designed Rainbow Tree, and had it carefully constructed from 1989-1991. (Because we lived in the Caribbean, we understood the special design and construction considerations.) Our staff has been with us since 1990. We have become an integral part of the community and regard Treasure Beach as our second home. Karen heads Treasure Beach Foundation, a nonprofit devoted to providing educational opportunities for the students of Treasure Beach.

Peter Kennedy purchased this villa in 1991

Treasure Beach is well outside the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas of Jamaica. The residents are decent and hardworking—and they call tourists “guests.” Treasure Beach has a casual, laid-back feel. When we had the opportunity to purchase 5-1/2 acres—what we thought was the finest land in the area—we jumped at the chance. We have had a relationship with our employees for 20+ years; they delight at making our guests feel as comfortable as possible—and are largely responsible for our exceptionally high rate of return guests and referrals.

Our land extends from the road to the beach. The villa itself is superbly designed and constructed. There are 17-foot cathedral ceilings throughout, keeping it airy and cool. All rooms and closets are oversized. The living room alone is 30 feet long and has several seating areas. All bedrooms have cross ventilation, and A/C is available in each; all mattresses are custom-made to hotel standards. The villa is full of original Jamaican art and photography. Large verandahs surround the house, providing numerous areas to relax. The 30 foot freshwater pool has a large deck, a gazebo, and two sun shelters. We recently added an outside kitchen in which the staff prepares amazing Jamaican meals including jerk chicken and pork. The sound system has speakers inside and outside; wi-fi is there if you care to keep in touch with the outside world. Our villas manager is available to take you on delightful day trips. Loving, responsible nanny service can easily be provided.

27 Reviews of Property 58010 in Treasure Beach, Jamaica

Rainbow Tree - an Expansive, Beautiful, Custom Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Rainbow Tree - an Expansive, Beautiful, Custom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58010vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Peaceful Pardaise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I had the good fortune of returning to Treasure beach this summer, and this time got to stay in this extraordinary villa with 8 dear friends. Each relaxing day was filled with three incredible meals (prepared to meet our varied dietary restrictions), reading on the veranda overlooking the ocean with fresh morning coffee, a dip in the pool, and walks along the essentially private beach along the villa. The fresh tropical fruit at breakfast each morning was such a treat!

The villa is located in a somewhat remote area, so we were able to take walks into town to go to a bigger beach, attend the literary festival, and have cocktails at a beach-side bar and then return to our quiet personal paradise.

Aman was able to arrange a great boat trip adventure for us to the black river and a bar in the middle of the ocean, complete with an unexpected dolphin show!

I am so grateful for the chance to spend a relaxing week in such a beautiful, peaceful place and would recommend it, without hesitation, to anyone looking for a low-key Caribbean vacation in a comfortable, clean, well-stocked home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Rainbow Tree - an Expansive, Beautiful, Custom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58010vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Ojai, CA
5

Authentic Jamaica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We rented Rainbow Tree for a family vacation with our 12 year old son, 2 year old daughter and our nanny in November-December 2011 with the hopes to unwind, finish our writing projects and get a sense of the local culture- not the hotel culture of the cities. Aman came and got us from the airport and started giving us the "skinny" on Jamaica- he educated us, had a cooler with sodas and beer and we took the 2+ hour drive to unwind, sip Red Stripe and get completely accustomed to the island by the best tour guide and driver we could have asked for. When we got to the house, we were greeted by Miss Jenny and Miss Laura who had prepared a Jamaican feast for us of lobster and other amazing dishes that were far superior to any of the restaurant food we had while in Treasure Beach! We picked our rooms and slept great in the comfy beds. When we woke up, we could see the scope and splendor of where we were, and while the pictures are just like the house and views- they couldn't compare with the actual place. The air, the water, the private beach, the amazing reef, the palm trees, the people, the lapping waves, the delicious food and warm, lovely staff- it was all so deeply relaxing and perfect. The layout of the house is great, as the owners designed it, it gives everyone enough space and privacy to hang out on their own, and the pool and private beach are also so spacious that you never feel crowded. The village is wonderful, and the people are genuine and so kind. We hired Aman to take us up Black River and also to Pelican Bar and that is a MUST! Pelican Bar is so cool and the food is so great! Aman is the best tour guide and everyone on the island greets him with such warmth- you can tell he is loved and respected by all. Miss Laura and Miss Jenny also helped us throw a "kids" party for the village children and we had cupcakes, lollipops and sang songs- if you have kids- this is the best! We loved snorkeling after breakfast and the coffee, food and vibe were all so perfect. Calvin built us a bonfire on our last night on the beach and we lounged in lounge chairs, sipping wine, watching the bonfire- it was heaven. Both of our kids and our nanny loved it too, everyone had such a beautiful time, it was truly relaxing and we even got our writing projects done!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Zhena,

Just think, all that fun and relaxation and you both were still able to finish your manuscripts!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rainbow Tree - an Expansive, Beautiful, Custom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58010vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Arizona
5

Best October break ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family and I had a awesome vacation at rainbow tree. Who knew we would get an awesome house, the best support staff in the world (miss Laura, miss Jenny and last but not least Aman)! They catered to our every need and we where well feed and taken care of.

The beach was beautiful and extremely private and our entire family loved it! The pool was really nice and was used every day! If you are looking to spend a magical time with your family and at the same time rejuvenate your soul rainbow tree is the place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rainbow Tree - an Expansive, Beautiful, Custom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58010vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Portland, Oregon
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The rainbow tree villa is sheer paradise. It's even more beautiful than the pictures can depict. The property was amazing, and the location was perfect. My family and friends were completely satisfied.

The cooking done by Ms Jennie and Ms Laura...WOW! Amazing cooks, wonderful people. they made our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ronette,

Jenny and Laura told me that they very much enjoyed your visit. Yes they can really cook!
business
Rainbow Tree - an Expansive, Beautiful, Custom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58010vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Norfolk, VA
5

Absolutely Fabulous!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My first stay at Rainbow Tree was in 2002, it was beyond my greatest dreams, absolutely fabulous! The staff is so friendly and comforting, The food is deicious and plentiful. The spectacular views will take your breath away. I have returned at many different times of the year over the past 9 years and have stayed both with family and with just girlfriends. Every visit has been a delight beyond comparison. My shortest visit was one week and my longest has been 3 weeks. There are things for adventurers to do such as a boat trips to Floyd's Pelican bar and up Black River, or you can choose to do absolutely nothing but bask on the sand by the sea or pool. I walk on the beach daily and often find only a goat or 2 for company. It is amazing to have such a beautiful beach all to myself. I love to drink my morning coffee with rum cream while sitting in the sea, watching the pelicans, seagulls and sandpipers, awesome. The internet is wireless so you can choose to keep in touch or ignore the world. For me Rainbow Tree is heaven on earth and I will continue to visit for as long as I'm able, at least once a year.

On a side note - I have stayed with my elderly mother more than once. The staff is so accomodating. They have helped her to easily get into the boats for various boat trips, plus she enjoys walking and they have set her off in different directions to various places in the village while keeping a kind watchful eye without her even noticing. She loves to visit Rainbow Point as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Another review from a long time guest. The magic of this part of Jamaica is reinforced by the bonds that our guests instantly make with our staff who,seemingly make lasting friends with them. They come back to see our staff first, and secondly to revisit the peace and relaxation of Rainbow Tree, which affords them an escape from the pressures of one's work environment at home, in a comfortable environ, with none of the responsibilities of shopping, cookiing or cleaning for the duration of their stay.
business
Rainbow Tree - an Expansive, Beautiful, Custom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58010vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Potomac Falls Va
5

Jamaican flare

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This was my first time in Jamaica and I had no idea what to expect. I just knew I wanted to relax. Upon arriving, Amon was at the airport and had a Red Stripe waiting for me in the van. Yes!
Words can not describe how beautiful this property is and how wonderful the staff are. On my second day there I was sunburned so bad that Miss Laura cut up an aloe plant and slathered it all over my body. I didn't expect that kind of service! Miss Jenny's cooking is mm-mmm out of this world. I am in love with Jamaican cuisine! Calvin kept the pool clean and landscape so manicured. ( Oh,he has the prettiest blue eyes!) It's a must see and experience for yourself!
If you get a chance definitely take the Black River tour and make a pitstop at Floyd's Pelican Bar on your way back. Other than that just go and relax and have Miss Laura, Miss Jenny and Calvin pamper you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Rainbow Tree - an Expansive, Beautiful, Custom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58010vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
West Hartford, CT
5

The gift of true island relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our family was treated to an incredible gift when we stayed at Rainbow Tree in Treasure Beach. It was amazing to be completely unplugged and relaxed in this well maintained, comfortable and lovely home.

Miss Laura and Miss Jenny made us smile with their unassuming, kind and warm hospitality (and delicious cuisine)! Calvin rescued our son's favorite football from a hillside drainage hole with his quiet ease. Amon regaled us with local lore and his joyous attitude about life. We felt embraced by Jamaica and the Rainbow Tree family from the very start.

We have never had such a relaxing getaway. Our whole family had a blast. Sharing this beautiful spot with good friends was the best. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful vacation.

Thank you for maintaining such an unspoiled, sweet place on the planet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love it when our repeat guests think so highly of our properties that they invite good friends of theirs to join them on yet another visit.
business
Rainbow Tree - an Expansive, Beautiful, Custom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58010vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Pleasantville, NY
5

My idea of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
If your idea of a real vacation is peace, quiet, relaxation, and comfort, Rainbow Tree is the place for you. Just returned from our 3rd visit and it's just a amazing as ever. Expansive house on a perfect crescent shaped beach with no one else around, beautiful grounds, lovely pool, and a wonderful extended family of caretakers, housekeepers and cooks who make you feel at home and roll out 3 great meals of authentic Jamaican home cooking every day....it's my idea of paradise. This is NOT the place for someone who wants night life, or needs to be entertained with outside activities, jet skis, zip lines, live music, fine dining, or whatever. If you can make your own fun, and fill up the house with like minded people who are comfortable lounging, reading, swimming, snorkeling, eating local food and just forgetting the worries of day to day life, then there's no place quite like Rainbow Tree.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rainbow Tree - an Expansive, Beautiful, Custom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58010vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Canada
5

Dream Wedding and Unforgettable Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I don't even know where to start...there is so much to rave about (in a good way, of course!). We got married at this beautiful villa, and every detail was taken care of by the beautiful and kind people who work here, as well as by many of the amazing residents of Treasure Beach. Everything that could have been done was done to make, not just our special day as unforgettable as possible, but our whole two week stay at this magical place. The first week, we had some of our wedding party staying at Rainbow Point, the smaller of the two Rainbow Tree Villas, as well as ourselves and others from our wedding party staying at Rainbow Tree. I can't even begin to describe the warmth we felt from the beginning from the staff, who quickly became friends throughout the stay. Not to mention the amazing beach and pool, which would put any resort to shame. We certainly hope to be return visitors. We had an amazing combination of complete relaxation, a bit of adventure (Floyd's and the Black River, and I went on an amazing bird tour), family fun (with 3 little ones under the age of 5, somehow we all still managed to relax!), etc. I can't recommend it enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rainbow Tree - an Expansive, Beautiful, Custom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58010vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Annapolis, MD

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Nirvana Vacation
My wife and I have stayed many times at Rainbow Tree and Rainbow Point Villas. If you are looking for the most relaxing sun filled vacation - look no further. The staff is incredible- within minutes of meeting the staff, you will feel like family. Both villa's facilities are spectacular. Incredible ocean and starry night moonlight views. We would recommend either villa for those who either want a romantic get-a-way, a family with children vacation or friends just hanging out for a week or so. You simply will not be disappointed at either Rainbow Tree or Rainbow Point. Its our home away from home. A 10-star vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/2