Orlando house rental - Front of the house
Front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Orlando House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 en suite, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6. Swimming pool heat available.

Welcome to this privately owned large luxury villa boasting romantic sunset views over the lake. Situated on the

Lake edge with fabulous large rear enclosed gardens which attract the most unusual birds, owls & turtles . Also great for the dogs to run around in.

The Florida/conservatory room overlooks the lake.

'Tranquility'. Soft reclining chairs, music & of course, peace & quiet. For the kids there's so much more.

Heat for pool available, games room with pool table, table tennis, dart board and with a 50' TV. The villa definitely caters from the kids to the grandmas.

It is just beautiful.

It also boasts the recent upgrade of soft furnishing & very fine beautiful furniture throughout.

Grand decorative woods lavished with beautiful fabrics mixed with creative paintings & ornaments.

To maintain this high standard, as it was also resided by its owners for quite some time.

Disney, fine dining & exclusive designer shopping, outlet malls.

18 Reviews of Property 56513 in Orlando, Florida

Luxury Lake Front Villa ' Gas Heat for Pool Available'
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxury Lake Front Villa ' Gas Heat for Pool Available'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56513
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Astoria,NY, USA
5

Lovely Lakeviews, Totally Serene Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Suzanne,
Your rental is beautiful, clean, and spacious with calming water views, a wonderful screened- in pool area, and a fantastic oversized games room! Having a large screen tv (with DirecTV, yet!) in the main living area was truly the icing on the cake! My laptop connected easily with your wifi and your lovely second living room area (with fireplace) became the computer "command center" during our stay!
I have rented homes in the Orlando area on prior occasions and this property is indeed one of the best location-wise (very close by car to 436, 414 and I-4) ...great grocery shopping (Publix), great dining (the Kobe Steakhouse) and the fabulous Altamonte Mall just minutes away! With all the comforts and amenities of home and all that gorgeous Florida sunshine it can't be beat! During our 3- week stay, we visited Universal Studios at least 5 times and Downtown Disney twice( about 25-35 min. away); for mai-tai's, the RainForest Cafe at DD can't be beat!
I would definitely recommend your lovely vacation home to family and friends, and will be in touch when I plan my next vacation in the Orlando area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Luxury Lake Front Villa ' Gas Heat for Pool Available'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56513
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Peacehaven, East Sussex, UK
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Stayed for a week in March 2009 and cannot fault the property at all, lots of space, good position, very nicely furnished, lovely garden and outlook, great pool, the house has it all. It was just like being at a house that you would call home. The property is very well situated for all of the Orlando attractions but a little bit away so that you are not overwhelmed and your vacation can be whatever you want it to be. About 30/40 minute drive to the theme parks, less to downtown Orlando or you can just sit by the pool in peace and quiet and watch the squirrels, birds and endless wildlife around the lakeside. Good restaurants are nearby and it is only a short drive to Winter Park which has a very upbeat atmosphere with good shops and restaurants. It is also not far to Altamonte Springs which has a good mall for those who like to shop.

I would certainly go there again and intend to so do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Luxury Lake Front Villa ' Gas Heat for Pool Available'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56513
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Leeds, England
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
5 of us stayed at the property for a week in October. The house is fantastic. It is very spacious, nicely furnished, with a great pool area and games room. We really enjoyed spending afternoons and evenings there just relaxing in the nice surroundings by the lake and making use of the barbeque.

Location wise, the property is approximately 20-25 minutes from the parks and downtown Orlando. There are also a number of restaurants and retail outlets in close proximity.

I would thoroughly recommend renting this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Luxury Lake Front Villa ' Gas Heat for Pool Available'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56513
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Nottingham
5

A perfect fortnight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
A delightful location - peaceful, quiet, right next to a small lake and not overlooked at all. If you don't want to be right next door to Disney (yet only about 20 minutes away), but close enough to downtown Orlando, shops, restaurants etc., we would strongly recommend this villa. Spotlessly clean, well maintained, spacious and comfortable.

The location is about 40 mins from Orlando Intl Airport, very easy to find. Supermarket about 1 mile away, restaurants of all types within 15 mins drive, easy access to I4 and all the attractions (Disney/Universal/Sea World etc are all just a few exits along the freeway). We used the villa as our base for our holiday August 2008 and really have difficulty finding any fault at all. You will need a car and the proximity to the lake would mean great care if you have young children, but other than that - as good as you'll get.

The owners were very helpful, with directions and advice before we got there and the transaction was very smooth.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Luxury Lake Front Villa ' Gas Heat for Pool Available'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56513
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
5

Peaceful But Close To Attractions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This home was extremely clean. You can certainly tell the owners share my hate for bugs. There were none to worry about, even though Florida is well known for the critters. The pool was sparkling. The furniture was very comfortable. Thoughtful items were there for your use. Convenient - within 30 minutes of major attractions. Only wish the internet would have worked. Also needs a dock for access into the lake. Would definitely recommend it to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Luxury Lake Front Villa ' Gas Heat for Pool Available'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56513
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Beverley,UK
5

Great House, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
First stayed at this fabulous house with my golfing buddies March 2007 re-booked for March 2008 on our return and have just enjoyed an even better holiday, due mainly to the addition of a great pool heater.
I have used holiday homes in Florida every year for the last 10 years. This is the best for all needs. Close enough to attractions but away from main tourist chaos and the lake front location is superb.
Lots of good restaurants and golf courses close by and not too busy, mainly used by locals.
Will be going back in 6 weeks time with wife and can't wait to show her another side of Orlando.
Great house, Great amenities, Great Location, Great value
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
Luxury Lake Front Villa ' Gas Heat for Pool Available'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56513
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Vero Beach ,FL
5

Exceptional Home, Beautiful and Private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
This home is in a quiet parklike neighborhood, yet very well located to all major Orlando areas with Highway 429 being the most pleasant way to quickly get to and from the Disney Parks. Everything you may need is provided (beautiful linens, laundry facilities, fabulous kitchen), making you feel comfortable and at home, although with the game room, pool and grounds, you feel as if you are staying in a well appointed private estate.
The owners are thoughtful - leaving a book of area information and restaurant reviews - as well as accessible via phone and email addressing any concerns you may have. We were fortunate to be able to stay for almost three weeks and would definately book the home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/21
business
Luxury Lake Front Villa ' Gas Heat for Pool Available'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56513
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Yorkshire England
5

Fantastic Spot !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
Unbelievable position, sitting on a very quiet spring fed fishing lake with plenty of land around not overlooked.
Easy and quick reach to restaurants and shopping 5/10mins. Great spot for Disney using the new highway 429 straight into the new enterance missing all the busy
traffic.
Had a great time by the large sized pool kids never out
of it ,everything is well catered for .
We made an exellent choice and will go back.
Thanks to Suzanne for all your help and answering a million questions from us it helped us make a great
choice....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 23/24