Siesta Key villa rental - 3 BR, 2.5 Bath Villa, Sleeps 8-10, Next to Village & Beach
3 BR, 2.5 Bath Villa, Sleeps 8-10, Next to Village & Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Siesta Key Villa Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

As you enter the Shells Villa for the first time you know you are not in a typical vacation home. From the Spanish tile to the beautiful rugs and antique furnishings, you truly feel like a special guest.

Leave your car behind, sheltered in your private two plus car garage. Walk out the door and down the private footpath. In seconds you are on one of the most beautiful white powder sand beaches in the world. No streets to cross, no driving, and no looking for a parking place.

Walk half a block to restaurants and shopping at the Village on Siesta Key. Enjoy over 2000 square feet of gracious living in Spanish Mediterranean style villa.

What makes us different than other homes you may be considering:

• The Beach - The home is located on the ocean side of Beach Rd., so you just walk out your door and through our private access path. It’s literally 230 feet to Siesta Key Beach. No busy roads to cross and no need to find parking.

• Seconds to Siesta Key Village – The home is located right next to Siesta Key Village. You are a one block walk away from restaurants, bars, boutiques, and ice cream shops.

• Large Home – The home has just over 2,000 square feet on the top two levels and includes 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, lanai, and in-unit laundry. We also have a 1,000 square foot ground level that has the main entrance foyer and 2.5 car garage. It comfortably sleeps 8-10 people.

• Privacy & Security – The home is part of a development of four homes. It has its own gated driveway, garage, and entrance. This is not a high rise or large vacation rental development. When you stay at The Shells Villa you feel like you are in a home, not an apartment or hotel room.

• Amenities & Décor – The villa is elegantly appointed to make you feel at home. It has luxury finishes such as three flat screen TVs, surround sound audio, beautiful art work, fireplace, oriental rugs, and comfortable furniture. Free cable, Internet (wireless or wired), phone, beach toys/chairs, and gas grill are also included.

• Peace of Mind – Don’t leave anything to chance. The Shells Villa is locally managed and the office is located within walking distance of the home, so if you run into any issues you know we will be there to help.

More Details
Hide Details

We started coming to Siesta Key in 2006 and we fell in love with the area. It's a family friendly area with something to do for everyone.

Owners: Julie & Orazio

ShellsVilla.com purchased this villa in 2008

We have young children and we like the convenience of staying right on the beach so that we don't have to cross any roads or worry about parking our car. In addition, we love having Siesta Village just down the street. We regularly frequent the restaurants, bars, and shops located in the village.

Walk to everywhere! Stay right on the beach. If you want more info on our home we've created a website with more pictures and information at ShellsVilla . com

28 Reviews of Property 51906 in Siesta Key, Florida

Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
average rating of 4.740741 based on 28 reviews
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Reston, VA
5

Shells Villa Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Siesta Key is a great area. So much to do and so much to see! We loved the drum circle on Sunday night and spent a lot of time seeking out local highlights: Sarasota Jungle Gardens, the MOTE Aquarium, and the Ringling Museum. However, we also loved to just stay nearby the villa watching the sunset and enjoying some home cooked meals from the kitchen. The outdoor eating area was a big hit with our family! We used the grill twice. This is the closest we’ve ever stayed to the beach. A pool would have been nice, but the kids had so much fun in the water that they never asked about a pool. We will definitely be coming back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago,IL
5

Incredible Family Beach Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The short of it, this place is beautiful with an incredible location on what we learned is the #1 rated beach in USa. I took my wife and 3 kids (teen,preteen, child) for a 5 day stay here, and we literally did not leave the few block area around this very nice beach home. Owner asked me to review, and im more than happy to as this place just rocks... The Village of Siesta key is only one block walk and has many quaint shops and restaurants and a bit of night life, so much to offer on all levels. the villa is 3 stories, with an elevator of all things if needed. the first floor is two car garage with loads of beach stuff/chairs that u can use. parking out front for 2 cars too. stairs or elevator get u to tiled second main level that has TV surround, bathroom kitchen and nice quiet outdoor patio accessible via sliding doors. a decent library of book classics and wireless internet available on this level. Living room area large with couchs, place was immaculate (minus the sand we dragged in). Upstairs top floor has main bedroom with own shower/bath/tv, second bdrm with tv, and third bdroom with 2 bunk sets, plenty of sleeping spots. enough space to find a quiet spot if needed.
my kids loved it, we explored the beach which was just out behind the place , with only one row of monster beach homes between the place and beach (one minute walk tops?) and sealife (people fishin in the water everyday and sanddollars galore) and caught some amazing sunsets, weather was nice and warm 80s in october.

just stayed there, Was there to stay again on my own without my family for a fishing trip (great fishing nearby as its near Sarasota). close to airports, I strongly recommend this as a great paradise to escape to whether short or long term.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Washington, DC
5

Beach Lover's Paradise

Beach Lover's Paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a wonderful place. We absolutely loved the location…just steps from the white, sandy beach but also right around the corner from some great restaurants and ice cream for a late night snack! Not only was the location great, but also villa itself. It is just large enough for everyone to have their own space, but also it has a cozy feel. Once we put our three kids to bed upstairs, my husband and I could relax by reading and watching TV on the main floor. It felt just like home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Homer Glen IL
5

I will definitely go back here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was probably the nicest rental villa/condo I have done. My family and I ( 7 & 5 yr old) were impressed on every level. A very short walk to the beach for the kids (my guess 100 feet), which the beach was incredible. We were out there every night we could be for sunsets. Beach toys for the kids and what looked like new beach chairs for everyone. Town was absolutely great and was also short walk. A few shops and a lot of good restaurants… Must do’s are the steak burrito at the Hub and Olafs for ice cream. The accommodations were terrific, extremely clean and great amenities, you can tell they are keeping it up with real nice flat screen/ surround sound; it looked like I was the first to use the Weber grill. All the towels and linen were just as nice or nicer then home. I did not find anything I was disappointed with at this location. I was the impressed with the quality of everything… furniture, beds, new appliances… everything.
I would highly recommend this property and will definitely go back, hopefully sooner than later.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Amy M

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our stay at The Shells Villa was everything we were looking for in a family vacation. The house was perfect for our family of 5. It was close to everything including the beach and town. The interior was very clean and well maintained. It had everything we needed for our stay. The kids had a blast at the white sand beach and we enjoyed the restaurants in town which we could walk to. I would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone looking for a classic beach vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. Louis
5

PERFECT FOR COUPLES, FAMILIES (and probably girl/ guy trips)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This place was exactly what we were looking for....Very spacious and accomodating. Top of the line furnishings.....brand new stainless steel appliances, all dishware and utensils you could need, brand new top of the line grill, plenty of space for the kids- a queen and twin bunks, adult bedrooms well furnished and comfortable. Spanish tile throughought, bright and cheery. Kitchen very functional and plenty of cabinet space for groceries. Dining area perfect- inside for up to six and an additional outside balcony for 5-6 as well.
The town is very quaint- had all the shops etc. that my wife wanted and fantastic restaraunts that I was looking for. All of these were within a couple minutes walk from the front door. The beach- perfection. Was literally less than 45 seconds from back of house.... just a private alley and beachfront home between it- House has clear signage for private walkway to beach....great for kids and bathroom needs.....easy hauling back and forth for beach stuff....all of which were on site- anything you could ask for- from beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, toys etc.
My kids were in heaven. It was roll out of bed and head to the beach...all sorts of 'safe' wild life for them to explore. The beach was a beautiful powdery white sand and I believe was voted the top beach in the US according by Travel magazine...I can see why- private access, minimal crowds, water as clear as a glass (a big plus with kids being in/near the ocean).
All in all this was an excellent place to stay. I am pretty happy usually to be on vacation- but have become a bit picky with children and concerns for safety- i.e. Hilton head was lovely but the water was murky and the beach was literally littered with Jelly fish. Was very nice to have crystal clear water and no jelly fish. I imagine this can be seasonal- one can see anything in this water. Also- I have stayed places 'close' to the beach, and had recieved quite a workout hauling stuff back and forth- not the case here. You are very close! Safe, quiet, secure, tons of amenities,---I would imagine this place would be great for any type of vacation. There are bars in town that would have been fun to hang in on a guys trip- but plenty of places for kids as well. Great place- great area, great trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Saratoga Springs, NY
5

Another great time in Siesta Key and Shells Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was our 2nd time staying at Shells Villa and we had another great time! The convenience to town, the most amazing beach you can find, St. Armands Sq, TPA, other Keys, etc make this spot just ideal. Plenty to do in Siesta Key when you just want to chill around town and at the beach, and plenty to do by car. Shells Villa once again - plenty of space, equipped with everything you could need, comfortable, and versatile (my husband I were able to work while here in evenings thanks to the wifi which is a must)! Swimming for sand dollars, seeing Manatees swim right by us, Big Olaf's, and Lobster Pot took MVP this year w the kids! Thank you for another wonderful family vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bloomington, IN
5

Best vacation rental yet.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have rented homes on three other occasions, but this one was the best. The home had everything we were looking for, good size, great location, and nicely furnished. Our stay in Siesta Key was ideal. Beach during the day and Siesta Village restaurants at night. It was nice to be able to walk to both and not have to deal with difficult parking in the Village. It’s a very short walk to the beach and we would come home to grab food or use the bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The villa accommodated my family of 8 very comfortably and would accommodate 10 easily. It is very spacious. I appreciated most how well the kitchen was equiped with almost everything you would need to prepare meals. Access to the beach was easy and close. I will say that the following aspects of the villa outweighted the positive aspects and for these reasons, we would not consider staying at this location again. However, most of these things are minor and if fixed would raise my overall experience from an average to a good rating.

The grill provided was rusted and appeared to have been inoperative for a long time. Even though the owner said she was unaware, I feel it is their responsibility to visit the property and make sure that things are operable. A new grill was provided one day before we had to leave so there was no opportunity to use the grill. The villa could have used a good cleaning and dusting. The table where computer accessed was provided had a layer of thick dust on the bottom rail. The verticle blinds would fall out if you touched them or tried to open them. The packet provided when we arrived notified us that if there were more than two loads of wash, an additional charge would be levied. After talking to the rental people, it was explained that this referred to the extra towels and linens in the closet. We made sure we washed them if we used them. The villa provided an elevator that gave me the impression that we "used at our own risk" as the owner did not guarantee that it would be operable. I could have used and elevator as the villa has three flights of stairs from the entrance to the third floor and I had a foot problem that made climbing the stairs difficult. Trying to use the television and music system was complicated and required three remotes. The shower in the master bathroom did not work so we called to report it. We were told that it did work and was given instructions as to how to turn it on at the shower head. The the water came out in a trickle and the force was so week, it took a very long time to risk soap from your hair. All of us used one shower in the the hallway most of the time. A major drawback is the fact that there is no swimming pool and none close by. It would also help if chairs that you could take to the beach were provided and usable. There were a bunch but only one was remotely usable.

I will say that the owners are nice and easy to work with. However, this is not the place for us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Next to the Beach & 1 Block to the Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51906vb
+1 (941) 270-3121
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
hamilton nj usa
2

Needs Some TLC

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our stay, May 19 - 26, 2012.

Best :
Very close to the Village.

Needs better up keep from owner :

Tiles under rug in front of couch broken. Becomes trip hazard.
Fan in Bedroom with bunk beds wobbles very bad (fan blades loose) .
WALKING TO BEACH. DO YOU WALK THRU 221 OR 223 PROPERTY OR WALK DOWN TO TENACIY AND THEN GO THRU MARKED RIGHT AWAY?????????
Master Bedroom tub rusting out aroun drain.
""""""""""""""""""""" Shower not easy to set temp/force of water.

This was our 6th rental thru VRBO and the first we did not like.
The property is very old and needs many repairs.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that The Shells Villa did not live up to your expectations. We take customer feedback very seriously and we would like to address the issues you cited in the review: 1. General Maintenance / TLC - Our management company does a weekly maintenance inspection and also solicits feedback from renters at checkout so that we can stay on top of any issues. We have a 24 hour handyman on call that is very responsive. We would have gladly fixed the issues at time of check in or at any time during your stay. The items listed in the review have all been fixed or are scheduled to be repaired by June 2, 2012. 2. Investment in the home – Our home is rented on average 45+ weeks per year. Given the wear and tear we have to constantly invest in the home. In the rare times we have vacancies we schedule deep cleanings and other projects. Just in the last 5 months we have made the following investments. • New Stainless Steel Refrigerator • New living room rug • New dining room rug • New kitchen bistro chairs and cushions • All new towels • New garage door opener • Washer Dryer Cleaning & Servicing due to all the sand • All New Pots / Pans & Cooking Utensils • New Kitchen Knife Set and Coffee Maker • New Sleeper Sofa in Living Room • New Comforter in Bedroom #2 • 2 New Flat Screen TV’s in Bedrooms • New iPhone Docking Alarm in Master Bedroom This is the only home we own on Siesta Key and we use it for family vacations several times per year. We have very high standards and want to be sure everything is always in working order for our guests and us. The last time we were in town was over New Year’s Eve 2012. The home was in great shape and that’s when I took the most recent photos posted on our rental listings and on our website. We know it’s important for renters to see recent pictures, so we generally update them every 12-18 months. Sincerely, Orazio B. Owner