Qualicum Beach condo rental - Oceanfront Hot tub and beachfront lounging view from your ground level suite
Oceanfront Hot tub and beachfront lounging view from your ground level suite
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Qualicum Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Boutique Resort, 2 Bdr + sofa bed(s), 1 Bath, (Slps 2-6) firepace

Superb scenery beckons from every viewpoint! The ocean vistas take in snow capped mountains on the mainland as well as offshore islands blanketed with forests. Golfer's Mecca 16 Courses within 1 hr. Enjoy Beach bonfires, clam and oyster picking or fish for salmon from the shoreline.This region is known as the 'Island's Jewel!' Lounge on the landscaped beachfront, and take in the Ocean air while relaxing to the sounds of the waves. Snuggle up to the fireplace or enjoy a wine in the oceanfront Hot Tub. Kids love to discover the numerous species of marine life in the giant tide pools. Hot dogs and Marshmallows are always a hit at the Beach Bonfire Pit.

Here in the center of the sheltered east coast of Vancouver Island, you can enjoy BEACH combing, Bonfires, CLAMS and OYSTERS picking, salmon FISHING or rent a boat, and tour the Islands. View an abundance of marine life including blue herons, bald EAGLES, SEALS, and many other species from the OCEANFRONT HOT TUB, or the comforts of your patio or room.

The Resort is small and intimate with only seven suites in total. Our delightfully charming two bedroom plus sofa bed suite will surely satisfy couples and families alike. Call us about booking our beautiful 2 bedroom beachfront suite. A GOLFER'S Mecca... There are sixteen courses within an hour's drive, offering a challenge to suit any skill level! Many have panoramic ocean views and are open year round.

Enjoy a day of SKIING of SNOW BOARDING 30 minutes north at MOUNT WASHINGTON.

Keywords: Beach, Oceanfront, beachfront,resort, cottage, condo, condominium, suites, villa, flat, honeymoon,self catered Ocean, kayaking, fishing, swimming, hiking, adventure, relaxing,clams and oyster picking, beach bonfires. Centrally located to most points of interest on the Island. Walk on waterfront. Walking distance to shops..

More Details
Hide Details

World traveler, enjoys happy people and oceanfront living

Carolyn Graeme purchased this condo in 1990

Intimate Resort property with only 7 suites in total. All oceanfront, ground level with patio's and private entrance. Enjoy the Oceanfront Hot Tub and watch the eagles soar above, as the cruise ships pass. Fresh clams and oysters at your doorstep. Enjoy the tranquil waters to paddle along the shoreline, in one of our kayaks.

Centrally located for day trips to most of the Islands points of interest. Numerous hiking trails through pristine forests. Sixteen golf courses within an hours drive.

38 Reviews of Property 5139 in Qualicum Beach, British Columbia

2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
average rating of 4.787879 based on 38 reviews
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
5

Great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The perfect place for a quiet family vacation. The owner was really friendly, helpful and always tried to give us everything we needed to have a great time. The place was a fair size for 2 couples. The kitchen could have been bigger, but the the barbecue was fantastic and we did all of our cooking on that. We all really enjoyed the hot tub (Very Big). The beach was was great. My son really enjoyed the rock pools in the morning. We caught and saw lots of crabs and star fish. The sea was calm, which made it perfect for Kayaks. In the evenings we really enjoyed having fires and toasting marshmallows on the beach. It was in a great location, not too far from the ferry port and the main road gave us easy access to surrounding attractions. Great value for money! I would stay here again and would definitely recommend to friends.
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Vancouver, BC
5

Amazing and relaxing time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I had the pleasure of staying at the Shady Shores Beach Resort / Beach Log Cabin the weekend of May, 26th 2012 and couldn't have been happier in doing so. The entire weekend was an incredibly relaxing and enjoyable time, with the accommodations right on the beach and the waves practically lapping at your doorstep.

The host was fantastic and made us feel so welcome - the sun was shining for the whole weekend and I honestly couldn't recommend this place more. All thumbs up.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
North Vancouver
5

Great place for a girl's weekend away!

Great place for a girl's weekend away!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
From the moment we arrived, Carolyn the owner, made our "Mom's weekend away" very relaxing. From the clean cabins to the amazing view, we will return for sure! The hot tub is great place to relax and the beach combing is fantastic! There is a great little second hand store just up the road where we found some great treasures! I will be coming back again with the girls or the family. Thanks again Carolyn!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Panama
5

OUTSTANDING, RELAXING, CENTRALLY LOCATED,QUIET, CLEAN WITH REMARKABLE VIEWS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
A Piece of Heaven!!! We traveled as a Large group, and occupied The stunning Beach Log Home along with a couple of suites at the adjoining Resort. Super clean, friendly staff, and location perfect to see the sites. What a treat to walk out your front door, and be right on the Beach. We all enjoyed scowering the beach for shells, and picked a bunch or clams and oysters for dinner. After the kids went down at night, we loved sitting in The hot tub with a glass of wine. To much to see and do in such a short space of time. We would highly reccomend either of these properties.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Québec
5

De toute beauté!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
J'ai eu une semaine incroyable!

Près de l'océan, le paysage est de toute beauté. Chaque jour, on peut observer tant le faune marine qu'avienne, aigle royal, arlequin plongeur, phoques... J'ai plus qu'abusé du spa situé près de la mer.

Tout près de Toffino, de Nanaimo, de comox... Très bien situer si l'on veut visiter les alentours. Un endroit parfait pour ceux qui recherche la tranquilité. Pour les amateurs de pêche, j'ai vu beaucoup de pêcheurs aux saumons à l'oeuvre et leur pêche était fructueuse.

Qui plus est, le personnel est très discret et professionnel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Québec
5

Spectacular!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I stayed at Shady Shores 5 nights. Was fantastic! The place is really nice. Being in the Hot Tub watching at the ocean: Priceless. The location was perfect for my trip. It's not too far from Nanaimo, but it's enough far for being quiet. AND it was almost on my way going to Tofino (a little bit out of my way, but it worth going). The owner is a lovely woman. she wanted us to have a good time. i loved meeting her. Plus, the special (3rd night free) maked my wallet happy !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Coquitlam
5

A fantastic getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We booked our getaway for the labor day long weekend, and we had a fantastic time! The setting is simply extraordinary, the accommodation is well supplied and well maintained and the owner was very friendly and wonderfull with children. This place is perfect for kids, so much to do simply by staying at the resort: kayaking, beach combing or simply relaxing on the long chairs.
We got a fishing license and enjoyed yummy oysters right from the shore. We highly recommend this area and the Shady Shores resort, and we very much look forward to going back!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Toronto
4

Toronto traveller

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We recently stayed at Shady Shores (August 2011) and enjoyed it immensely. It is a great, exclusive-ish (because of its small size), off-the-beaten track resort. We loved the quiet, clean, serene accommodation/ and beach scene. The small coterie of elegant cabanas were full of families like ours, with young kids, who wanted a place to crash after a day full of local activity. We loved lounging on the shoreline deck chairs with a glass of white wine in hand while our daughter played on the beach...I highly recommend this place if you want to contemplate the surrounding BC - Bowser beauty without a lot of tourist noise & kitsch...

The owner is helpful and friendly and allows enough distance for guests to relax in peace.I would also recommend nearby Coombs market for its unique hippy character with good food and shopping.

This resort did seem a bit pricey (although not sure what similar places charge, so maybe fine?) but worth it for the quiet calm we sought and found.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Toronto
5

Great place for kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was an extremely clean and comfortable condo to stay in with plenty of things to keep the kids busy on the beach and in the nearby area. Caroline was very helpful with information about the surrounding area and things to do that were kid appropriate which helped to fill a couple of the days when the weather wasn't great. Tiger Lily farm was great, Goats on the Roof, Butterfly World, the Recovery Centre.

Plenty of eagles, herons, seals, deer, and sea life to watch and tide pools to muck around in. Caroline gave us all long handled nets to go to the tide pools with and also gave us marshmallow roasting sticks to use at the fire.

I would definitely recommend this location and accommodation to anyone - especially with kids!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Alberta Canada
5

We absolutely love it here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Have stayed here twice and would recommend it highly for a fun and relaxing spot with a great hostess. Awesome views, hot tub, kayaks, canoes, bald eagles, sea lions, otters, hummingbirds, seashells, and ocean front. Very central for day trips and not far to shopping centers in other towns and cities. Suitable for all ages! We`ll keep coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Its always a pleasure to welcome a familiar face, and enjoy a chuckle from days gone by. Knowing that you appreciate the intimacy and comfort of our Family Resort gives us reason to continue doing what we do, and not expand to be just another Mega Property, where you trade your name in for a number. We feel blessed to have met you, and many others a like, that have continued to visit us and have become friends over the years. Thanks to all of you.