4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais apartment rental - Painting Rue Chanoinesse
Painting Rue Chanoinesse
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2BR 1B, American kitchen, living room: fireplace and parquet, chic and comfort

Design apartment in the Centre of Paris, on Isle la Cité, next to Notre Dame and Isle Saint Louis. Sleeps up to 4. First floor, 2 bed rooms, shower / WC, light living room with fireplace and parquet, open design kitchen / eating room with Portuguese wall tiles, lighted bouillon point sheet window and faience. Furnished and fully equipped (coffee machine, water kettle, micro wave, fridge, freezer, stove, oven, washing machine, dish washer). In the most demanded district in historical centre of Paris. Very animated area with artists, museums, shops and sightseeing highlights. All Paris attractions in walking distance along river banks of Seine: Le Louvre, Marais, Centre Pompidou, Musée Orsay, etc.. Shopping facilities in close distance (food: 10 meters, shopping mall: 300 meters, designers: 1 km). Lots of restaurants, three at the house entrance. Bus, RER, batobus, metro station and bike rental just in front of the house, as well as money exchange. Wellness Spa 10 walking minutes.

Paris romantic: In the heart of Paris, hand in hand on river banks of Seine, walking in the most charming districts of Paris. Roaming through the alleys of the Seine islands, visiting old housing interiors. Museums, restaurants, cafés and design-quarters of Paris all around the accommodation. By boat on river Seine or by bicycle (rental in front of the house). Paris for lovers of all types!

And as any France-holiday is not complete without a visite to the beautiful South of France, we invite our guests to the little town Uzès, in close proximitee to the romain cities Nimes, Oranges and Arles as well as the pope-town Avignon, all at 30 km distance. Uzes is well known for its most attactive provencal market, wine region and sightseeing attractions all around. We would be happy to organise for our Paris guests a trip to Avignon by train (2 1/2 h drive), and a pick up service at Avignon train station. For further information please phone (0033 (0) 607 245 363 or e-mail.

Paris cultur and shopping: Culture activties and shopping 'Rive droite': Le Louvre, Picasso Museum und Musée Carnavalet, Lunch at Place des Vogues or Place du Chatelet, Shopping: Le Marais, Rivoli or La Madeleine. In the evening, opera or night life at St. Germain, St; Michel or Qaurtier Latin on the river banks 'Rives gauche' , walking back home in less than 30 minutes. Never mind how tired your feet are; from this apartment each way is short and most agreable to complete. And also bus, boat, tube, taxi and bicycling relais are just in front of the house. And foot store is right at the house entrance, no 20 meters distance, same as police station, money exchange and hospital, for any urgency.

Paris for families: European city without stress. No tiring stairs to klimb up higher than 22 steps (one floor). A separate (children) bed room guarantees quiet nights and a refreshing nap. We can provide a baby crip and high chair. Washing machine available. Secured windows with barriers.

For a rejuvenating walk in green area, a promenade on river Seine, jardin de Luxembourg or a pause on the children's playground of Notre Dame garden will do.

If you wish to prolongue your stay in France and continue your holiday to the beautiful South (Provence), we would be pleased to organise your stay in one of our charming apartments in the little town Uzès, close to the romain cities Nimes, Oranges and Arles as well as the pope-town Avignon, all at 30 km distance. Uzès is well known for its most attactive provencal market, wine region and sightseeing attractions all around. We are happy to organise for our Paris guests a trip to Avignon by train (2 1/2 h drive), and a pick up service at Avignon train station.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 507157 in 4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais, France

Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
San Jose California
5

Excellent Apartment in Central Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Our family of 4 (two teen agers) stayed here in June 2008 and we were delighted with the apartment. The location is the main attraction, but it was very comfortable for all of us. The layout is simple: there are three larger rooms: the kitchen/dining room, an office/bedroom and a living room/bedroom. There is also a WC, of course. Plenty of closet space and hangers. An older building with modern lighting and decorating. Lots of dishes and kitchen supplies, two double/queen (?) beds were comfortable, a low-energy clothes washer that worked very well, great internet connectivity (the best we had on our trip through Europe) and excellent phone service too. It is a great place to explore Paris because everything is accessible and many places are within walking distance.

Up one flight of stairs in the rear of a building with a Window that opens and overlooks the interior courtyard. We heard the piano player that others have spoken of and yes, it was very nice - and of course we heard the bells at Notre Dame, which is just footsteps away, although this is not obvious outside the front door. Metro and RER stations are both 2-3 blocks away, which makes it very easy. The RER station is the St.Michel station on the B line, which is one of the stops for the train that goes to both Gare du Nord and CDG airport. If you are unfamiliar with Paris, rest assured that getting to this apartment from either of those places is very simple and does not involve a transfer. The Metro line is #4, which works for Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est.

The immediate neighborhood (Ile de Cite) is filled to some degree by Notre Dame, a large Hospital and the Justice Ministry (Where Ste. Chapelle is), but there are loads of restaurants, shops and cafes everywhere in all directions. It was very easy being there as well as coming and going from it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Hunterdon Couny, NJ
5

Incredible location, charming apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We stayed here for 5 days to celebrate our daughter’s 21st birthday as she finished up her semester abroad. It was the first time we had stayed at an apartment rather than at a hotel and were slightly nervous about the prospect. But ased on this very positive experience, we have already recommended this apartment to others and will certainly reserve it for our own future visits. We couldn’t imagine a more central, picturesque location for visiting the city. It is conveniently located to 2 metro stops, numerous cafes for all budgets and tastes, a small grocer (with a nice selection of wine) and short strolls to the bustle of the Latin Quarter and the incredibly romantic adjoining island of ile st –louis. The Berthilon gelato of ile st-louis is not to be missed and worth waiting in line! We also ate at the same restaurant for my daughter’s birthday night and the menu provided something for everyone (pasta for her, traditional French fare for my husband and something for me, the vegetarian). The views of the Seine, accordion music and meal contributed to an unforgettable experience. The apartment is also in an ideal area for art museum lovers. Not to be missed is the gem, musee D'Orsay, and lunch on the outdoor terrace of the Louvre. When booking we had been concerned that the cathedral bells might be disquieting but they are actually quite melodious and beautiful. Because the apartment is located at the back of the complex -- reached by walking through a storybook, medieval looking courtyard -- it is very private. To our delight, also in the same apartment complex was a classical pianist. We opened our windows in the late afternoon so that we could listen to our mystery pianist perform. The apartment is much larger than we had anticipated from the photos and description, especially the master bedroom which includes two sofas that allowed us to stretch out and rest between sightseeing jaunts. (Those with trouble with stairs should be aware that it is on what is known in America as the 2nd floor – not the ground/first floor). Because the apartment was booked, we spent one night before returning back to the States at a hotel in the Latin Quarter. While the hotel was clean and quaint, we felt very cramped in our two rooms and yearned for “our beautiful apartment” in the heart of Paris. As a family we have stayed at five star NYC, LA and London hotels and count this visit as among the most memorable, thanks to this apartment and Paris itself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Orange County, California, USA
5

Great Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
My daughters and I rented this apt. last minute over New Years holiday. It was Wonderful! The owners were very friendly and responsive via email and Sabine, the landlady, was very helpful and prompt at checkin & checkout. The location is Great!! One block from Notre Dame on the Isle d'Cite--you couldn't pick a better location. Very close to everything you'd want to see. The apt. is decorated nicely, is very comfortable, very well maintained, and a great layout. Perfect for 4 people (2 double beds) in 2 bedrooms. On first floor with a view of the courtyard from both bedrooms. I will stay here again and again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello California Girls,
Sabine and I are so pleased about your feedback! We opened our Paris apartment - In the very Heart of Paris -, as we call it, for rent only in mid-December 2007. You have been our second guests! Therefore, we are so proud of getting such a good critics so quickly. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, which is our very first objective and you are of course very welcome to come again and again! Many thanks, Heike and Sabine.
Helpful votes: 12/16
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Zürich
5

Ferienwohnung im Herzen von Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
In dieser grosszügigen Wohnung - ein Bijou - mitten im pulsierenden Paris fühlten wir uns geborgen wie zuhause. Vor der Haustür wie Bewohner des Notre Dame-Quartiers. Am nahegelegenen Markt Rue Maubert kauften wir in kleinen Läden mit grosser Entdeckerfreude Fleisch, Gemüse, Fisch, Käse, Brot und Wein von höchster französischer Qualität ein. In "unserer" Wohnung haben wir die Köstlichkeiten zubereitet und ausgiebig ausgekostet.
Die zentrale Lage haben wir zu spontanen Konzerten in der Notre Dame und in der alten Kirche Saint Julien le Pauvre ausgenutzt. Natürlich auch zum Flanieren mit Eisleckereien auf der Nachbarinsel Saint Louis.
Die Nächte ohne störenden Lärm von aussen waren wunderbar erholsam. Die guten Betten eine Wohltat.
Wir haben bei allen Anliegen den freundlichen hilfreichen Kontakt mit Heike und Sabine sehr geschätzt.
Wir empfehlen diese Wohnung wärmstens für alle, die Paris mit allen Sinnen erleben wollen und ein Domizil zur Erholung zwischendurch brauchen.
Anja und Hans Peter
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Historical Centre, Ile de la Cite St. Louis, Notre Dame, 4. Arr.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p507157
+49 33640957997
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
München, Bayern, Deutschland
5

Ferienwohnung Paris, Ile de la Cite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
In der bestens ausgestatteten und ruhigen Wohnung haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt und die hervorragend zentrale Lage genossen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/10