NoPa condo rental - Formal Living&Dining Room Period Detail Oriental Carpet Room&Board Queen+Sofabed
Formal Living&Dining Room Period Detail Oriental Carpet Room&Board Queen+Sofabed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

NoPa Condo Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom Condo with extra Sleeper-sofa , 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

A place for LIVING, not just sleeping. You will agree - So much Better than just a hotel room!

TripAdvisor: Top 10 in Guest Ratings and number of Reviews out of 550 San Francisco listings. FlipKey: Traveler Rated Excellent Vacation Rental 2011, 2012 & 2013 AND a Five Star Rating average! VRBO and HomeAway: More Reviews (165+) than any San Francisco home AND a Five Star Rating average!

THE PERFECT TIME TO RESERVE FOR ALL 2014 and 2015.

This Popular Home with Garage Rents Far in Advance - Plan Ahead - Don't Miss Out.

This will be a Real Home Base for your visit to San Francisco! Five room, beautifully furnished, very comfortable and exceptionally well appointed 1200 square foot flat in a two unit condominium with large shared garden. We are looking for conscientious, considerate non-smokers who care about, and for, their vacation homes. In addition to staying in a home many people have reviewed as simply the best, you will be in a vibrant, safe neighborhood with a wonderful variety of cafes and restaurants within a ten-minute walk (yes, even Starbucks). For a GREAT San Francisco experience, stay in our home!

Curl up in the sofa and read your book or one of hundreds of ours. Listen to our music library of 100 CDs on the High End Component Stereo System. Watch Blu-Ray DVDs or HD TV with HD Digital Cable on the 42' Plasma TV. Check your email or search online on our 18' Laptop computer, or connect your own laptops and smartphones via our secure in-house high speed WiFi network. Serve gourmet meals on the solid wood dining room table with hand carved French chairs. Relax in the garden at our table for four with wrought iron chairs or lounge on the teak deck chairs.

Enjoy beautiful oriental carpets in the Formal living and dining rooms with an impressive collection of fine art on every wall. Relax, cook and share the excitement of your San Francisco vacation in the big Kitchen open to the large, cozy Family Room facing the rear garden. Wall-to-wall carpets in living room, dining room, hall and bedroom add an extra soft touch.

Rest peacefully in your quiet bedroom on a queen size bed with quality linens and down comforter. Euro and standard pillows with bedside lamps for relaxing/reading in bed. Bedroom closet with chest of drawers with a second closet in the dining room.

Super Comfortable Room&Board Queen+ sleeper-sofa in the living room. Made by American Leather, this new generation of sofa-sleepers looks elegant as a sofa and opens to a fully flat, fully supported, bed with 4 inch memory foam mattress. Larger than Queen size (66x80 inches) it has more than enough room to sleep two adults comfortably. Curtains, drapes and pocket doors add privacy. Sleeper-sofa also comes with Down Comforter, quality linens and pillows.

The well maintained shared garden in back of this two unit condominium features trees, ferns, jasmine, and many other beautiful seasonal flowers. Weber barbecue on the Brick Patio.

It is easy for you to enjoy your visit to exciting San Francisco: Walk one block to a full supermarket, five minutes to Golden Gate Park Panhandle, ten to Alamo Square Park with its famous Painted Lady Victorians. Just a fifteen-minute walk to exciting Haight-Ashbury or to Buena Vista Park with its trails, tennis courts and panoramas of the bay, or thirty to the Castro or the Conservatory in Golden Gate Park.

Minutes by car from your own secure garage to Downtown shopping, Golden Gate Park, Ocean Beach, the Haight, Upper Fillmore and the Castro. Easy access to freeways leading to the Golden Gate and Oakland Bay Bridges. A garage in San Francisco is a Must! Imagine not having to move your car every two hours to avoid tickets!

But why hassle with traffic and parking when public transport to everything is only a block away?

This is a vibrant, safe neighborhood with a great variety of cafes and restaurants within a ten-minute walk.

For a unique San Francisco experience, stay at our place and discover the pulse of the city or just relax in a real home.

See you soon!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retirement age couple who find ourselves away from San Francisco more often these days. Although we love our home and we love San Francisco, we also like to travel. Now we rent our home to guests like you while we are away. When we are home we are usually working to upgrade and refresh our house. We know you will enjoy the results!

David purchased this condo in 1997

We have lived in the San Francisco area 40 years and purchased our SF home in 1997. In 2001 we began to spend time away and a friend suggested we try VRBO. We soon learned that people really enjoyed our home-like atmosphere. We are thrilled with the response we have gotten and work hard to keep our new and returning guests contented and feeling cared for. Visitors say they appreciate our knowledge of the city and our professional attitude.

Most guests mention the feeling of a being in a real home on entering the house. We think this is because we still live there part-time and keep the house comfortable and well maintained not only for our guests but for ourselves as well. We are also proud of our garden, keeping it maintained even while we are away. We paint, scrape, clean, renew, update and replace parts of the house every time we come to visit. We think it shows. Our guests certainly enjoy our home. Read the reviews! Over 150 with 4 and 5 star ratings. We get these ratings not because everything is always perfect (we do try, however!) but because we go out of our way to help our guests settle in and feel at home and we respond quickly to any question. Finally, if you are bringing a car, you will absolutely love our little garage (for economy to mid-size cars). Parking rules in SF can make you dizzy. If you don't bring a car - great! - hop on the bus one block from the front door.

166 Reviews of Property 50178 in NoPa, California

Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
average rating of 4.979021 based on 166 reviews
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Ontario, Canadaa
5

Best of all worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were 3 people from 3 different countries meeting in SFO and due to airport problems, were all turned back to other airports....David was extremely helpful in getting us all together and in the house when communication amongst us was impossible. The home is welcoming and fully outfitted. We wanted for nothing. The location was excellent and within easy reach of local stores and restaurants, all of which were in a handy binder in the home. Would definitely return for another week or two to "our home in San Francisco".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad that, after your travel was so difficult, we were able to get you into our home when the person with the key was delayed. We are especially glad that you were able to finally relax in a welcoming place where you found all the comforts of home. We are sure you really needed a break after your long travel delays!! We hope you will visit again and promise to always do what we can to make your stay enjoyable.
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Illinois
5

Great vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rental is spacious, immaculate, quiet location, right next to bus line, full kitchen, garage is terrific if you have a car, grocery store is steps away, several parks are within a few blocks (wish we had gone to the panhandle park earlier in the week to jog on flat terrain!). David is quick to respond and easy to work with. Highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your recommendation! Its great to know that our efforts (and those of our wonderful housekeeping team) are noticed and appreciated.
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Ontario Canada
5

Absolutely Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely loved our accommodations. The location was perfect. We were able to take the hop on/off tourist bus at a stop close by. The grocery store was so close and had all our necessities. We parked in the garage and used the car for longer excursions to Muir Woods and Napa Valley. Public transportation around the city was very convenient. This home was very clean and the kids loved having their own beds. Also the laptop computer and free long distance calls were a treat. Thanks for the info. on prepaying for the Golden Gate Bridge as that worked out wonderfully. The guide to the house included everything. We wish all our vacations rentals would be as complete and organized as this was. Believe me, we have run into some real disasters. Again, thanks for all the handy info and we will definitely recommend your place highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your recommendation! We consider it an honor that you like our home enough to recommend it your friends. And we loved hearing you say "We wish all our vacations rentals would be as complete and organized as this was." Music to our ears. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
5

Exceeded my expectations! Lovely flat & location

Exceeded my expectations! Lovely flat & location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, daughter and son-in-law stayed here for three nights over the 4th of July weekend, The flat is quite large, beautifully furnished, clean and has everything you need for cooking. In addition, there's was a parking garage for our vehicle. The garden out back was beautiful, and we enjoyed sitting in it and enjoying a glass of wine. The location was excellent as well. There was a short walk to a large grocery store and to bus stops. Once we got there we didn't drive at all. We walked to restaurants, Golden Gate Park, and Height Ashbury. This would be my first choice to stay in San Francisco.
Owner's Response: We are so glad we exceeded your expectations! Thanks for making us your first choice to stay when in San Francisco.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Waialua, Hawaii, USA
5

Outstanding Rental Experience in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
From the beginning of the rental process, the owner was extremely responsive to questions and the logistics of renting, as well as making arrangements for arriving late in the evening. By the time we checked into the flat, it felt that he was a friend. He even refunded the security deposit within very few hours after we left.

We have rented many flats and houses in Europe and the U.S. This one is clearly the best experience and best furnished of any. The flat is spacious, beautifully furnished with much original artwork, essentially new linens and towels, every appliance imaginable, a computer with Internet access, and telephone service. There were even snacks and coffee awaiting us. The garage is a plus - but be certain you do not bring a large automobile. The neighborhood is safe. There are a supermarket and public transportation within 1-1/2 blocks. There are a few excellent restaurants in the immediate area. It is very easy to get to all of the sights and restaurants of the city.

The best things about this rental are the responsiveness of the owner, the spaciousness of the flat, the complete array of appliances, the computer and telephone access, and the garage. Nothing - and I repeat - nothing was lacking. Regarding the garage, be certain that you do not have a large automobile. I truly can think of anything negative about this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Music to our ears! We go out of our way to help our guests enjoy their visit - from the first email to the last detail after their stay. As you can imagine, there are dozens of steps in between and we are pleased you appreciated our effort and, especially, that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks!
David at YourHomeInSanFrancisco
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Westminster, CO
5

Spacious place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The pictures don't do this place justice. It is HUGE!! Although it is sort of dark inside most of the day, especially if it's cloudy or foggy in SF, this place feels light and airy. The ceilings are really high and there are large rooms by SF standards. In the back of the flat , there is a huge family room/kitchen combination with a separate laundry room (free laundry including soap, etc) and access to the large back garden. The kitchen has every convenience you need...but, really, how much cooking are you gonna want to do in a town with so many great coffee shops and restaurants?? It is very quiet and restful, no loud neighbors. The walls are covered in original and print art, the furniture and bed are very comfy. It is conveniently located a block from the Panhandle, a short walk from Haight/Ashbury and a reasonably close walk to the 'Painted Ladies.' It's right on a couple of bus lines, but if you are looking to hail a taxi, call for one instead. We had a hard time hailing a taxi in the neighborhood.
We will definitely stay here again. Right on, David!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks! We are glad you found your home away from home spacious light and airy even on those famous foggy San Francisco days! We know well the lure of nearby restaurants and cafes but we keep the kitchen stocked with gadgets just in case you decide to stay in (or order in). Good tip on the taxis - It is nearly impossible to get a taxi to stop for you in SF so always call from the house and order one - you can even schedule one for later (like the trip to the airport).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
5

Pretend you Live in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This typical San Francisco house is beautifully appointed to maximize guests' enjoyment and safety. We are Seniors who grew up in San Francisco, so we never consider ourselves "tourists" when we visit the city. This place and its neighborhood really helped us achieve our goal to pretend that we never left! We had easy access to excellent public transportation besides enjoying excellent and varied restaurants, grocery stores, and the Golden Gate Park within walking distance. . The University of San Francisco, my husband's alma mater, and the imposing St. Ignatius church are very close as well. We arrived at SFO, took Bart directly to buy our Senior Clipper Card, and from then on were able to hop buses, ferries, trains, whatever transportation we used
.
The house is very well-organized, equipped with high quality furniture, mattress, linens,and kitchen appliances, large and small. It boasts an art collection to please the eye, as well as many books, a huge collection of digitalized CD's, a flat-screen TV, some games for entertainment. The computer is available with a pre-programmed web site regarding San Francisco events and sites. As a reader, I especially appreciated the excellent reading lights and chairs. Night lights helped us with orienting after dark.

The garden was a little oasis of beautiful flowers and a perfect spot for morning coffee or evening wine. Although we did not have a car, the bonus of a garage is of great value, since street parking is extremely rare all over the city.

From the moment we arrived at the impeccably clean house, we felt welcome. David was helpful on the phone, by e-mail, and always prompt with his response and the refund of our deposit.

It's better to make your own discoveries, but we loved Central Park Bistro for Sunday brunch and Green Chili Cafe and its original menu items, as well as gourmet Middle Eastern Jannah.
Owner's Response: Its great to know that you felt right at home in our home. Whether first time tourist or experienced travelers like you, we do everything we can to make sure every guest feels at home and we always feel better hearing that we have succeeded. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
5

A Great San Francisco Home--not just for tourists

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I were raised in SF and married there almost 53 years ago, so when we go to the city, we like to pretend we live here. This first-level flat, accessible by 12 outside steps ( a bit steep), is a wonderful home. It is both beautifully decorated and practically and thoroughly equipped with highest quality furniture, appliances, linens, and kitchen utensils. It is impeccably clean and screams "Welcome" upon entry. Attention to detail is amazing. There are night lights for the guests as really good reading lights and chairs. The TV is a large flat-screen one and there is an extensive CD collection, all digitalized to access. The computer is user-friendly and there is a complimentary land-line. We did not rent a car and found public transportation from the location most efficient and close. The selection of restaurants in a two block area was amazingly good, varied, and reasonably priced. Communicating with the owner was easy and timely and all that was promised on the site was delivered. Even the small garden was professionally landscaped and a nice retreat to enjoy beautiful mornings and evenings. My only objection has only to do with the fact that this house is in SF. There is never any parking available for even one friend to come to visit. This is true all over the city.
Owner's Response: Thanks! It's great to know the reasons our guests are so pleased with our home. Since we live there part of the year, we try to make sure everything is there for your (and our) arrival. The garden is our refuge after a busy day out and we are glad you could also enjoy its calming atmosphere. We agree that parking in SF can be really difficult and are glad we have a garage right under the house with parking included at no extra cost! As with most SF homes of 1900 vintage, the garage under the house means the house is raised above street level. Thanks for your recommendations to your friends. You will be Welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Newcastle, WA
5

Great San Francisco Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our second time staying at this flat. Both times it was great. It is a much better value than a hotel. The flat has enough space for our family of four, has parking, and has all the comforts of home. It is located in a real neighborhood and is conveniently near a grocery store and bus stops. The listing description is very accurate. The property is very well organized, stocked with everything needed, and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this rental to friends and would stay here again myself.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words! Our repeat guests are our best ambassadors for our home and we appreciate your support. We look forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
5

Great - thank you !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent 4 days in the amazing city San Francisco and thanks to David's apartment it was a perfect stay.
It was very convenient to be there, everything was working without any problems, very clean, the whole interior furnishing is on really high level you normally don't achieve in a holiday flat.

You don't worry about anything and you don't miss anything !

The garden we used for having breakfast, very relaxing.
It is located in a nice area, good supermarket and bus stop only some foot steps away.

You can see and feel, the owners has equipped this apartment with passion and an eye for details to offer something special.

We hope to come back soon !

Thorsten Reibel and family
Owner's Response: You are welcome! It is true that we have a passion for seeing that all our guests have a great stay and we try hard to make sure our guests take home fond memories of San Francisco - and our home. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 7/7