Knightsbridge apartment rental - Sitting Room
Sitting Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Knightsbridge Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Central London flat for 4-5 People

This is a One bedroom flat of approx 55sq metres in a Private mews in the heart of Belgravia, Knightsbridge and Chelsea with a parking facility on request. This is one of the most exclusive areas in the world ! The flat is on the ground floor (above ground) with a sitting room/dining room, a double bedroom, a separate kitchen and a bath/shower room. The flat can accommodate 2-4/5 people as there is a sofa/couch which can be used either as a double or 2 singles to suit you with also the option for an Airbed for a possible 5th person. You have everything within 5 mins Cafes, restaurants, shops & a supermarket ! Harrods & Harvey Nichols are about 6 mins walk with 3 tube stations Knightsbridge, Sloane Sq & victoria all within 5 mins including the lovely Hyde Park. Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, the Royal Albert Hall and most of the Museums are all within 10-15 mins walk. Piccadilly Circus, Soho and Covent Garden are all approx 15-20 mins walk but only 5-10 minutes i.e. 2-3 stops on the underground.

There is a king size bed in the bedroom with plenty of hanging and storage space. The flat comes with Eygptian Linen & towelling and a well equiped Kitchen should you decide to eat in !

There is a bath with a showering facility as well.

The kitchen is well equiped with a microwave, washer/dryer machine, a dishwasher and cooking utensils.

There is Internet/Wifi connection and cable TV all included in the price.

For more than 2 guests there is an additional charge of £15 per person per night which includes all linen & towelling

There is a final clean charge of between £50-80 depending upon numbers.

Please note I also have a new one bedroom flat offering on the other side of Sloane Square on Home Away property no 808955

Please do check it out !!

Details for One Bedroom Flat 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5

The flat is on the ground floor (above ground) of approx 55sq metres in a Private mews in the heart of Belgravia, Knightsbridge and Chelsea. One of the most exclusive areas in the world ! With a sitting room/dining room, a double bedroom, a separate kitchen and a bath/shower room. The flat can accommodate 2-4/5 people as there is a sofa/couch which can be used either as a double or 2 singles to suit you with also the option for an Airbed for a possible 5th person. You have everything within 5 mins Cafes, restaurants, shops & a supermarket ! Harrods & Harvey Nichols are about 6 mins walk with 3 tube stations Knightsbridge, Sloane Sq & victoria all within 5 mins including the lovely Hyde Park. Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, the Royal Albert Hall and most of the Museums are all within 10-15 mins walk. Piccadilly Circus, Soho and Covent Garden are all approx 15-20 mins walk but only 5-10 minutes i.e. 2-3 stops on the underground. There is a king size bed
More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 488873 in Knightsbridge , United Kingdom

Comfortable Flat Central London with Parking
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
Comfortable Flat Central London with Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488873
+44 (0)7785231060
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
Australia
5

Great base to see the sights of London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a very comfortable and quiet flat with easy walking access to three tube stations. Simon was very welcoming and filled the fridge with some essentials to get us started. It made our trip to London really memorable. Thanks Simon.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Great Thanks Sharon for looking after the flat as if it were your own. Really glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come back one of these days ! Regards Simon
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable Flat Central London with Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488873
+44 (0)7785231060
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
Paris
5

A really lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment and would not hesitate to stay here again. Situated on a quiet mews in a delightful neighborhood, the apartment was quite comfortable, appealingly decorated, very clean and well equipped. The owner Simon was unfailingly helpful and accommodating. Some very nice restaurants and great coffee shops nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks Ken & Tamara, I am really glad you & the girls enjoyed your stay. Thanks also for keeping the flat so tidy, the cleaner was really impressed !
Hope we see you again soon should you have the chance to revisit London. Regards Simon
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Comfortable Flat Central London with Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488873
+44 (0)7785231060
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
Amsterdam
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The apartment is a real gem near Sloane Square.
Stylish furbished and everything is perfect in order.
What you see on the site is indeed exactly what you get.
Simon was very helpful at arrival and welcoming (the fridge was well filled).
It was also pleasant to have contact by mail and mobile phone so we could really meet at the arranged time.
than you again and till next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Flat Central London with Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488873
+44 (0)7785231060
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
Rome Italy
5

A Lovely Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Accustomed to staying in the best hotels, I was advised to try renting a flat, so with a certain amount of
uncertainity I chose this apartment because it is located in a privileged position ie right in the middle of Belgravia, Knightsbridge and Chelsea.
I was not sure about the choice of the apartment as to the photos on the site but was pleasantly suprised to see this
adorable apartment. . . . It was very homely with all the facilities I required.

It's so central but well protected from the chaotic noise of a city, ideal for shopping, all the trendiest bars & restaurants as well as all the Museums and Visitor attractions close by.

I really enjoyed my stay and will hopefully be returning soon....a really nice flat to stay in
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Comfortable Flat Central London with Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488873
+44 (0)7785231060
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This travel was our first experience renting a house and we are very glad because the apartment is fantastic: clean; comfortable and very nice. We are agree with every opinions about the flat and the neighborhood. And we appreciate a lot the kindeness of Simon. He is very polite and he solves any problem you´d have.

We hope return to London very soon .
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Comfortable Flat Central London with Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488873
+44 (0)7785231060
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
Madrid
5

PERFECTO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This lovely apartment its just perfect.
Nice, very well situated, clean, cosy and bright new!!!!

Thanks Simon!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable Flat Central London with Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488873
+44 (0)7785231060
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
Rome
5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED: Best stay in central London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family (2 adults and 3 kids) is coming back home tomorrow, after spending 9 days in this flat.
We have been in London several times before, but by now we have no doubt about the place we are going to stay hereafter: here.
It is the perfect place to stay in this city. Why? For many reasons:1) central location in a quiet, safe and elegant area from which you can reach on foot the more interesting places and important underground stations; 2) comfortable, fully equipped, newly refurbished, clean and tidy flat; 3) very good ratio price/quality.
But what really makes the difference is the owner: Simon, who is professional and able to make you feel at home from the first moments of your arrival (you can find something fresh to eat for breakfast in the fridge, soaps in bath, sugar, salt, coffee, teas and some drinks to make you start your holidays easily). If you have a problem he is ables to manage it: that's the real difference! We wish to thank Simon, and his helpful and kind assistant Sadhick, to make our stay in London so pleasant and relaxing. We are sure to come back soon and to recommend this flat To our friends.
Owner's Response: Many Thanks Silvia & Mauro, it was a pleasure having you & your bambino's !!

We hope you will return again soon.

Regards

Simon
business
Comfortable Flat Central London with Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p488873
+44 (0)7785231060
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
Italia
4

Bellissimo appartamento

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo splendido appartamento godendo di tutti i confort possibili, centralissimo a pochi passi da Hyde Park e Buckingham Palace e da supermarket di ottima qualità.
Un Grazie a Simon il proprietario per la cortesia e la disponibilità dimostrataci.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4