Historic Center apartment rental - The balcony of the bedroom
The balcony of the bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom apartment to sleep 4 in Central Florence near Duomo

The apartment, (55 square meter) is situated in the historical centre of Florence. It is located at the 4th floor (without elevator). From the balcony and the roof terrace you will enjoy a wonderful view over Florence and its monuments. From the living room five stairs take you on the lovely roof terrace with the view of Duomo, Campanile di Giotto, Battistero, San Lorenzo church and the hills around Florence. The apartment has a living/dining room, a bedroom, a fully equiped kitchen, large enough for you to self-cater (seats 4) and a modern bathroom with shower. The apartment has parquet floors, air conditioning and heating. All main museums and monuments of Florence can be visited within walking distance. It has a lot of light and fresh air, and the views are spectacular. Even the shower has a window with a view! Most of the major attractions are easily reachable within walking distance (Duomo, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, Galleria dell’Accademia). The stairs (73) are a bit of a challenge, but think of them as your private gym...

I have been dealing with management activities for many years in companies operating in consulting and design services for cultural and educational Private and Public Companies.

I worked with several companies and organizations for the design and delivery of classroom modules in organizational behavior

Giovanni Paxia purchased this apartment in 2010

First time I saw this property, I realized it was the perfect place for everybody wants to spend some days in Florence. The apartment is bright, calm and close to everything.

It's quite unique to find in Florence an apartment with a balcony and a terrace where you can enjoy a view of Cathedral S. Maria del Fiore, the bell tower of Giotto and the Baptystery and the church of San Lorenzo.

61 Reviews of Property 462238 in Historic Center, Italy

Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
average rating of 4.9180326 based on 61 reviews
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Amazing Wedding Aniiversary Break in Florence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I enjoyed 3 nights at the apartment - which was a great amount of time to explore the city. We found the location absolutely spot on for sight seeing and restaurants as everywhere in the city can be walked to within 10 minutes.

The apartment is a stones throw from the largest indoor food market so we stocked up on fresh produce, which we then enjoyed on the terraces for breakfasts and lunches.

Giovanni and his wife were more then accommodating to us, providing us with train and bus times from the airport upon arrival to Pisa, letting us dump our bags early while the cleaners were still in, and then recommending restaurants for us.

The facilities were great...coffee machine, dishwasher and washing machine.

Couldnt recommend highly enough and would definately tell friends and family to stay here when in Florence.

Top highlight of the apartment: having 2 roof terraces overlooking the Duomo!
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Honeymoon heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Amazing apartment right in the centre of florence. Traditional interior, nicely furnished with some artwork from Gianni himself. Apartment has everything you need - including 3 types of coffee machine! Balcony on the roof had amazing views of the Duomo and rooftops of the city - nice space for a glass of wine or a spot of sun bathing. So close to lots of tourist attractions & train station yet nice local restaurants and quiet spots too. Gianni was an excellent host. He helped carry our bags up the stairs (70+ - but worth the effort for the views), gave us a welcome bottle of wine and had 2 plumbers round to make sure a problem was fixed in advance of our stay. He gave us recommendations for restaurants which were all really good - pepo particularly. Just round the corner from the market - worth a visit around lunch time as some really nice food in the cafe's round the edge. Would stay here again if lucky enough to come back to Florence.
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Fantastic center city apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Dear Giovanni

Our 11 nights in your apartment were more than we could ask for. The location made everything in easy reach. The apartment contained everything needed for a comfortable stay. Breakfast on the terrace was a beautiful start to the day. The washer was a huge plus, we were able to travel with only carry on luggage. Your recommendations for restaurants, markets, etc. were excellent. Also your advice to use the train system saved us both time and money.

The stairs were a small challenge. To be alone on the rooftop with no other apartments around made it quiet and private. That is absolutely worth the climb..

For anyone hesitant to book an apartment far from home unseen let me say that your will receive everything as advertised. As an owner Giovanni will be there for you. You will have his home phone and he is only 5 minutes away should a problem arise.

One last note to Giovanni. Please explain to guests the hall light system. Thanks again for all the help you gave us before the trip. The Tribuna coperta was perfect.

Charles and Cynthia
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Wonderful apartment, wonderful host, amazing city.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Dear Giovanni

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your central and homely apartment. It's been our favourite stay on our Europe trip so far. Thank you for thinking of so many little things to make our stay so very comfortable.

We loved the view and we loved coming "home" after a big day of seeing Florence.

We tried your recommendations of gelato near your house as well as restaurant Pepo - both superb. Many thanks.

If we return to Florence (we enjoyed the city very much), we hope to rent with you again.
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We (hubby and I, young professionals) had a wonderful 5-day stay! The apartment is truly walkable to most everything, and it was always a treat to just stroll by the gorgeous duomo. The owners were very helpful, including providing train schedules from our prior location, greeting us at the apartment, and proving us with a local cell phone if needed. The recommended restaurants were delicious, and it was a real treat to have espresso in the morning on the terrace, do laundry, and have plenty of space to relax. We will definitely recommend it to friends!
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Excellent appartment in the centre of Florence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
There were three of us (a family with a son, who is a student), and our one-week stay was excellent from the very beginning to the end. It took us only 15 minutes to get to the flat from the train station to the flat (could be less, but we were not in a rush). The flat is in the very heart of historical centre, it is literally surrounded by major attractions, such as San Lorenzo (just a few steps away), the Dom (a couple of minutes walk) and is located very close to other important places of interest, such as the Uffizi gallery, the Academy Museum and famous monasteries recommended by most guides. The location of the flat gives you an excellent possibility to start in the morning, to return home any time, relax and then continue exploring the city. No buses or taxies are required. Sights from the terrace and from the balcony (and from every window including bathroom) are stunning, we couldn't help taking photos all the time we stayed there (you pay for these sights of course covering 72 steps each time you return to the apartment). Every-day life is very easy, the flat is equipped with everything you need if you prefer to eat at home and there are plenty of very good places for eating out. On arrival you will be instructed by Giovanni regarding restaurants and supermarkets; we followed his advice and never regretted. There are plenty of helpful materials in the flat including excellent books about Florence, maps, magazine pages and printouts with current information on what's going on, and you will have a pre-paid local mobile and Wi-Fi. The apartment itself has real character, you find yourself in a stylish and very well adjusted to contemporary requirements city flat which beautifully blends with the atmosphere of Florence.

Alexander, Maria and George
Russia /Great Britain
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
Babylon
5

Giovanni Paxia Florence, Italy Apartment Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at Giovanni's apartment from April 13 - 21, 2013. The apartment exceeded our expectations from Giovanni's description on the HomeAway web site. We arrived in Florence a little earlier then the advertised check-in. As promised Giovanni met us at the apartment at 11:00 AM & he let us place our luggage in the apartment while his service cleaned the apartment while we familiarized ourselves with our new neighborhood. Giovanni asked us to return at 1:00 PM which we did & the apartment was ready for us to move into. Giovanni had a bottle of red wine waiting for us & he patiently explained what was available in the apartment & in the neighborhood. I can't think of anything that we needed that Giovanni didn't already think of & provided in the apartment. Some of the restaurants we found that became our favorites were: Trattoria Toscana Gozzi Sergio (Piazza San Lorenzo, 8r), Osteria Del Cirghisile Bistro (Borgo S. Jacopo, 43 r), Trattoria 4 Leoni (Via Dei Vellutini 1/R Piazza Della Passera), All'antico Vinaio - THE BEST SANDWICH (Via De'Neri, 74/r), Fattoria Di Maiano Lo Spaccio - on the road to Fiesole (Via Benedetto da Maiano, 11. I would highly recommend this apartment without exception to anyone visiting Florence. If I could give the apartment & Giovanni ten stars I would. - W. A. L., Jr. - USA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

fantastically situated, comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at this apartment and would recommend it. The position was ideal with the station, the sights, shops, restaurants and markets all very close by.
The apartment is very well equipped as well as perfectly clean and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need for self catering including pantry items, detergents etc. The bathroom is great and the bedroom lovely with a big and very comfortable bed.
We made good use of both terraces even though the weather was average. The views and atmosphere sitting out were perfect.
We really enjoyed food shopping in the local market in the mornings.
Don't be put off by the stairs, its good to get some exercise with all those ice creams!
Alison, Simon and Isabel (age 9)
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

A Perfect Retreat in the heart of Venice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Giovanni was incredibly helpful throughout the whole booking process and provided everything we needed in terms of instructions for appliances etc. The appartment is ideally located right next to the duomo (but high enough up so as to be nice and quiet) and a short walk from the San Lorenzo market - fantastic for self caterers! The kitchen is well equipped, the bathroom fantastic - with amazing views, and the bedroom very comfortable. We had a wonderful week.
Owner's Response: Hi Caroline.
Thank you. But... it is Florence...

Anyway, next time, you will find a "gondola" in front of the apartment!

Giovanni
business
Apartment in centre of Florence, balcony and terrace with amazing view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p462238
+39 (0)55218283
Historic Center Florence
5

Fabulous apartment in Florence.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My daughter and I stayed in Gianni's apartment for several days over the New Year period and we could not have asked for more. With a balcony and a roof top terrace we were spoiled for choice when it came to relaxing and enjoying the skyline away from the busy Florence streets. The kitchen is large enough for you to self-cater if you wish (but with the amazing array of nearby florentine restaurants there is no need). Gianni (the owner) provides a very comprehensive intro to the apartment, the local area, and his personal restaurant recommendations. My daughter and I ate at 2 of these, sergio's twice and garibardi's once, and they were sensational.
Don't be afraid by the lack of a lift. Whilst the apartment it wouldn't suit those with mobility concerns, the rest of us probably need some exercise after trying the amazing restaurants of Firenze. Highly recommended!
Oh and I almost forgot. Gianni left a great bottle of chianti in the apartment as a gift. Always a welcome addition for the weary traveller.
Thanks Gianni. Next time we are in Florence we will definitely be in touch!
Helpful votes: 3/3