Isle of Palms house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This beautiful custom built home is located one block from the beach at 3605 Cameron Boulevard and is 15 minutes from historic downtown Charleston and many championship golf courses.

This six bedroom house is tastefully decorated with beautiful furnishings, a large den with a entertainment system, flat screen televisions in great room and bedrooms, fantastic gourmet kitchen and 2 master suites (one with a jacuzzi tub).

Come straight from the beach and shower in the privacy of an outdoor shower. Take the elevator to the greatroom and walk out on the porch and sit in one of the rocking chairs and feel the ocean breeze. For a spectacular look at the great Atlantic Ocean take a walk up the spiral staircase for breath taking views.

This home has a Non-Smoking and has a No Pet policy.

Keywords: Beach House

We are family owned sharing the same experience that we grew up as kids spending time on the Isle of Palms and enjoying the beach.

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

We have put every item that we enjoy when going on vacation. From flat screen televisions in every bedroom to the ping pong table to have a family tournament during your stay. The rocking chairs on the porches to sit outside and enjoy the view and beach breeze.

Locally Owned by the Johnson Family

27 Reviews of Property 44917 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 27 reviews
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
DFW Area, Texas
5

We had a BLAST!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a wonderful time this past week & look forward to next years visit. The house is just wonderful - so nice, comfy & very, very clean. I can't think of a thing I would change - EXCEPT YOU COMING OUT TO GRILL STEAKS FOR US! We all had plenty of room for privacy & a wonderful open kitchen, dining area & living room for entertaining. The only problem we had was our inability to operate the TV controls - but consider the source!

Thank you, Brian. We had so much fun! And we appreciated you coming out when we called about the TV - TWICE! Sorry we were such a pain in the ass! But that's the way we are! HA! You were such a gentleman. It was nice to see you. Thanks again.

Ms. Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
4

Excellent Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Our group thoroughly enjoyed the size and location of this beautiful house. The rooms are large and it was plenty spacious for our group of 13. The views from the porch and eagle's nest are fantastic. The fall remains as one of the best times to go to IOP for a week or long weekend. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Rhode Island
5

Wonderful Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This home is ideal for a large family. The elevator makes it possible to have all generations together. The house is laid out extremely well for family gatherings, with an open floor plan on the main floor, 2 refrigerators and a large dining table. The owners have thought of everything, right down to the rockers on the porches. The beach is very close by and is beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Vacation Rental for Large Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We recently rented this house for a week's vacation and were very happy with the property. The owner is friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and eager to please his renters. The house was clean and well-maintained, especially for a rental house. The grandparents took advantage of the house's interior elevator, and the elevator also came in handy when moving our luggage in and out of the house. The photographs of the house didn't really do it justice as to how nice the house is inside. If we return to the area for another vacation, we would definitely consider staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Indiana
5

Isle of Palms Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family has nothing but good things to say about this beach house and our Isle of Palms vacation! The owners were so great to work with, answering our questions promptly and treated us with such hospitality. The house is southern charm at its best. The decks with the rocking chairs was a highlight, very relaxing. The house was so clean and inviting and so spacious! We loved the big kitchen, being able to stay in and cook and have room for 10+ people. We loved how close it was to the beach and a quick drive to downtown Charleston with so many options. We loved Hyman's Seafood in Charleston and enjoyed touring Boone Hall Plantation. We would recommend this house and beach to anyone! It was worth every penny.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Great House!! Great Weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We loved this house!! We enjoyed the home very much! We had a large group and it was perfect! Everyone had plenty of room. I highly recommend this house. It is very accommodating and full of amenitites. We would definitely rent it again. The owners were wonderful to work with and very accessible and accomodating. Thank you for making our weekend wonderful! Hope to be back soon!
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a wonderful weekend of golf and enjoying the beach. Everything about this house is top notch! The kitchen has everything you need and the great porches are perfect for enjoying the ocean breeze. Its very close to the beach too. I would highly recommend this house if you plan to visit Isle of Palms!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Central Illinis
5

October 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
What a fantastic week we had! The house was just as the pictures showed and had everything we needed to relax and enjoy the time with family and friends! The owners were very pleasant, easy to reach and accomodating. They offed us suggestions on local dining and attractions and gave advise on travel to and from the airport (thank you!). There was a small glitch in the AC and the owners had a repairman out almost immediately to fix it!
The owners were just wonderful to rent from and I would recommend them and their house to anyone coming to the Charlseton area.
We really felt like this house location was perfect. From the house to the beach was a very brief walk and the beach was spectacular! We made many trips into Charleston to pick up our guests and went into Charleston and other areas for sight seeing. The drive in was scenic and only took 10-20 minutes to get most places! We would most definitely stay in this house again...what a memorable time we had had there.
Thank you for sharing your house with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Columbia, SC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Beautiful house with a great family room. Within easy walking distance to the beach. We had 12 people had everyone was very comfortable. The elevator came in very handy as well. Would stay here again.
business
Ocean Views ! A Luxurious Vacation Home to Remember !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p44917vb
(843) 693-6420
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a wonderful time at the house over the Cooper River Bridge Run weekend. There were 13 adults in our group and there was plenty of room for all...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We had a wonderful time at the house over the Cooper River Bridge Run weekend. There were 13 adults in our group and there was plenty of room for all to eat, sleep and play. It was a very fun get away for everyone; we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves over the long weekend!
Helpful votes: 1/1