Lauterbrunnen apartment rental - Outside the apartment
Outside the apartment
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Lauterbrunnen Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Amazing summer hiking/winter skiing apartment in stunning waterfall valley

We look forward to hosting you in our new luxury ground floor apartment. French doors open up to the patio and garden, with a small stream only footsteps away. The open-plan modern kitchen is fully equipped with a ceramic hob, oven, dish washer, microwave and coffee machine. The living room offers dining space for 6 as well as a flat screen TV, DVD player and wireless internet access. A double bed in the stylish master bedroom and twin beds in the second bedroom comfortably sleep a total of four, with a possibility of extending the sleeping capacity to six if you count in the sofa bed. Enclosed garage parking is included. The apartment is suitable for families with children as well as the elderly and it is easily accessed by wheelchair.

A two minute walk brings you to the (ski) bus stop, ten minutes to the village. Lauterbrunnen is the departure point to the most spectacular railways in Europe and and beautiful alpine hikes.

Summer season: Whether you want a relaxing escape or an action packed adventure, Lauterbrunnen has it all on offer. The Jungfrau region has around 500 kilometres of hiking trails of varying lengths and difficulty with fantastic opportunities to spot wildlife such as ibex and chamois or various alpine birds. Lauterbrunnen is the departure point for the most spectacular mountain cog railways and cable cars in Europe. The mountain restaurants are open throughout the year offering breathtaking views. Cycle routes vary from gentle along the valley floor to steep mountain passes or proper downhill tracks. Bicycles are easily rented in the village and are allowed on most mountain trains. The lakes have lidos and beaches all along the shores and there is a heated open air swimming pool in the village. For those who want more adrenalin, white water rafting, canoeing, mountaineering, paragliding, hang gliding, bungy jumping and skydiving are all available in the surrounding area.

Winter season: Winter in Lauterbrunnen is ideal for skiers and non-skiers alike: There are 213km of pistes for skiers and snowboarders and 45 chair lifts, cable cars and trains to choose from in the Jungfrau region. Lauterbrunnen is nestled in the valley between the ski resorts of Mürren and Wengen and offers easy and fast access to both areas. You can follow the tracks of famous skiers on the Lauberhorn run, the world’s longest downhill race track, or, snow permitting, ski all 16km down from the top of the Schilthorn to the village of Lauterbrunnen. A cross country trail skirts the apartment. For non skiers there are more than 100km of winter hiking trails, 5okm of sledding trails and a couple of snowshoe trails. Hiking passes are available and allow non skiers to enjoy the mountain restaurants, the breathtaking views and the toboggan runs, as well as some of the most scenic walks in the alps. Other activities include ice skating, ice climbing, curling, heli skiing and the indulging in wellness.

Suitability: Aside from a 10cm step at the building’s entrance, there are no stairs at all, making the apartment wheelchair accessible and suitable for people with physical disabilities or families with small children. The doors are wide enough and the master bedroom has plenty of room. Specialized equipment can be rented. There is an indoor heated place to leave prams. Having small children ourselves, we understand the needs of parents and have many extras to offer. Please contact us with your requests. Starting from the apartment, there is an easy, flat and wheelchair (& pushchair) compatible trail. Public transport in the region (buses, trains & cable cars) is also easy and user friendly.

More Details
Hide Details

Apart from our unusual names, we are bound by a love of this area and the outdoors. We met in Interlaken in 2004.

About D: A true Irishman although I have been in this area for over ten years. My love of snow brought me here, but with time I have come to appreciate the summers more and more. I am a qualified rafting and canyoning guide and work mostly in rope access.

About Kashi: My passport is Belgian and although I was born there, I have spent most of my life abroad. My parents instilled me with an unquenchable lust for travel and adventure. Since growing up in Nepal, I have lived and worked in the outdoors in Spain, Mexico, Nepal, Italy and Austria but decided to settle in this beautiful area. The last six years I have been employed as a photographer, hiking and snowshoeing guide, ski instructor, tour guide and event planner. Currently I am mostly a mom, the toughest and most rewarding job ever!

About Keanu: Born in Interlaken in 2008, I am a Swiss-born Belgian Paddy. I share my parents' love for water and I really like the Octonauts, diggers and my wolf Igor. I go crazy for cheddar cheese, and love to talk on skype.

About Kiran: Born in April 2010, I am the latest addition to the family. I'm a happy kid, I refuse to acknowledge that I'm the youngest and I love all animals

We are enamored with this area and there is not a day that goes by that we do not think we are the luckiest people to be able to live here.

Diarmuid Conaty purchased this apartment in 2009

Chosen for it's unique location; perfect for summer activities and nestled between fabulous ski resorts, we decorated the apartment just like we would like to find a holiday home. The kitchen is very well equipped (we love to cook and eat well) and we have all the accessories you may want for small children. It's well connected via public transport but in a quiet area. It's a perfect starting point for all your Swiss adventures!

23 Reviews of Property 442676 in Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Great apartment and fantastic hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The apartment was as we expected, very clean and comfortable, plenty of room to spread out and our family of 5 was easily accomodated during our weeks stay. All the mod cons needed.

The service provided before, during and after our stay was exceptional! Cascia helped us out by shopping for us as we arrived on Christmas Eve ... THANKS

The apartment is located with easy access to both Murren and Wengen ski fields in a very picturesque Swiss Alpine setting, close to transport/shops, away from the main road with a fantastic outlook/view.

Would definitely recommend to others, hopefully we'll be back one day!
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Lauterbrunnen holiday delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is a wonderful apartment in a fantastic location. We found everything to be just as described. The apartment is spacious, was very clean and well equipped. Although we had our car with us, we used this only once and took advantage of the great transport in the region - bus, train and cable car. There is so much to do - great walking, places to visit and very child friendly. The location is good - close enough to the village centre or campsite facilities but quiet and picturesque. We would recommend a stay without hesitation.
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
5

Excellent Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Luxury apartment with lots of extras in very convenient position for ski bus. Very warm and comfortable,spotlessly clean, highly recommended.
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Tonbridge Kent UK
5

Lovely apartment in lovely Lauterbrunnen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We took a chance and booked before the apartment had been refurbished but as soon as we arrived to a warm welcome from Cascia and saw the beautifully furnished apartment, we felt at home. The apartment is modern, clean and well-equipped with nice touches like a welcome pack of groceries, games, books, DVDs and plenty of information on where to visit. From the ground floor apartment you have beautiful views of the mountains (and hang gliders and helicopters) and the sound of the Staubach waterfall. Although there are other apartments nearby and a campsite with a handy little shop 5 minutes walk way, it is in a quiet location. The village is a 20 minute walk along the stream or a 5 minute ride on the local bus (the stop is a stone’s throw from the apartment). Lauterbrunnen is a charming small village with a real buzz as a centre for catching trains up into the mountains or down to Interlaken. You do not need a car and we invested in a Jungfrau pass for 6 days which allowed unlimited travel on most trains and gondolas/cablecars in the region. The highlight of our week’s stay was the trip up to the Jungfraujoch, the top of Europe - not cheap but a full day’s excursion and well worth it with spectacular views of the mountains and glacier and activities like tobaganning in the snow (in August!). A ride on Trotti bikes down the mountain from Bort to Grindelwald was great fun. A day’s boat trip on Lake Thun departing from Interlaken and stopping off en route at picturesque lakeside villages as you wished was another great day out – there was a special offer of 17.50 CHF on Mondays to celebrate the company’s 175th anniversary (normally 59 CHF). There are lots of activities available in the area and even our teenagers were suitably impressed by the spectacular mountains!

We can highly recommend the apartment and Lauterbrunnen as a base for your holidays.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Amsterdam, Holland
5

Superb apartment that has got it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
A truly wonderful place that will fulfill all your needs. Spacious living, well-equipped kitchen, good beds and a great view. We could not think have wished for a better holiday apartment.

It is a very good starting point for trips to Wengen, Murren, Grindelwald, Interlaken and the beautiful Lauterbrunnen valley.

Cascia is a very friendly and helpful host, top service. Our two dogs had a good time as well, we made great walks with them in the area. We will be back one day, either in winter or in summer.

Thanks for everything,

All the best,

Maritha & Tobias
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
North Carolina, USA
5

Great apartment in a beautiful area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family of four (parents and two tween-aged girls) stayed here a week in July. The apartment was immaculate and well-equipped, the owners were gracious and the area is breathtaking. The location was ideal: a short walk to the main street of Lauterbrunnen, and plelnty of opportunities to enjoy outdoor activities within a short drive or train ride. Considering the jaw-dropping prices of many things in Switzerland, this apartment is a real bargain.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
utebo/Zaragoza/Spain
1

INCREDIBLE APARTMENT IN A FANTASTIC AREA

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
If I have to write about the area, I only can tell it's incredible. All is dream!!! mountains, waterfalls, incredible houses,... as in the photos of the magazines.

Therefore, Lauterbrunenn is very located to make excursions walking in the area or with a car to visit others places.

In the village there is a supermarket, doctor, train station, bus stop, some restaurants,....

If I have to write about the apartment, I only can tell it's fantastic. All details you can imagine are inside of the apartment. We traveled 2 couples and 2 babies less of 2 years and we get all we need!!! And Cascia is a very kind person and even help us a lot with all. One of the babies was ill and she was on top of everything!!!
Thanks for your support!!!

I strongly recommend this apartment!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
girona
5

DISCOVER A REAL BREATHTAKING TREASURE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We were 4 people and stayed there for 10 days (from 10-7-2010 to 20-7-2010). On aur arrival we were impressed by two things worthy of mention. The valley, (Lauterbrunnen is in a valley of dream) and the apartment itself, (every detail has been taken into account).

The view is spectacular as you have the falls a few feet away.The valley is in a privileged place.Between two majestic mountain slopes.
It's also well connected as the station is 10 minutes walk and the bus stop is also really close. Therefore, despite we went there by car, it's not absolutely necessary.

The whole apartment is fully equipped. In the kitchen nothing is missing!! Cascia also left us a Swiss food recipes so we colud make a foundie and a raclette as well!
Mobile phone is also left and alls details are perfectly well covered.
We didin't have any problem, Cascia is really kind and everyting worked perfectly!

We really had a good time there hiking and visiting cities (Bern, Luzern, Fribourg, Neuchatel, thun, Brienz, Gruyere, Stein am Reims,Interlaken.....).

We strongly recommend this property,.We'll sure you won't regret!

ANGEL, CARME, DANI I MONTSE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Abu Dhabi
5

Ideal apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
it was really great time that we spend it there . the apartment location is nice and it was beautiful , clean , well-stocked, spacious, beautiful views from windows and Furnished in a wonderful way .
Owner was very easy to work with, quick to respond. the weather was wonderful rain all the days we have spend it there.
A wonderful holiday, all expectations met and often exceeded and a lot of happy memories.

Thanks a lot to the owners for a super apartment in a very special location .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Alpine retreat in a Tolkienesque valley (last minute deals available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p442676
+41 794438184
Lauterbrunnen Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Nederland
5

The most spectacularly area of Switzerland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Lauterbrunnen is a small village in the centre of the most spectacularly area of Switzerland.
The Jungfraujoch area on the left hand and the Schilthorn area on the right. The view from the apartment is magnificent. The interior is beautifully decorated and well equipped.
In the modern kitchen you will find a nice espresso-machine with tasteful coffee-cups. Wifi and even a mobile phone are aivable.
The contact with the family was very friendly en the reception very warm.
We recommend this property to everyone.
Last but not least: At friday evening we enjoyed the folkloristic music, dance and yodel.
Lauterbrunnen, you are lovely!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway