La Ribera El Borne apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

La Ribera El Borne Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 br, 2 bth. flat to sleep 4/5 in central BCN, behind the Picasso Museum.

This two bedrooms two bathrooms flat is located at the very center of the fashionable district El Born, just behind the Picasso Museum.

The building was completely renewed in one of the first architectonic interventions of the district, for which it received one of the most prestigious architecture awards in 1992. It was the beginning of the blooming of the district, now a reference point in Europe.

The building has a doorman and two lifts, and a peaceful and quiet inner area that contrasts with the lively quarter where it is located. The apartment was completely refurbished in 2006, and exquisitely combines the historic features of the building with a modern and minimal style decoration and all the comfort of modern high-quality facilities and appliances. According to visitors, it makes the perfect base for a memorable stay in Barcelona-

FCBarcelona tickets available under request.

20 Reviews of Property 436475 in La Ribera El Borne, Spain

Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 20 reviews
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
5

Just Perfect For Four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We (four adults) recently rented (Sept 2011) this lovely apartment in La Ribera del Born district of Barcelona. Everything was as pictured and as advertised. The owner was very professional, the transaction went smoothly. We happened to meet the nice women who cleaned the place when we arrived, 3 hours before check-in. She showed us how to get to the apartment first, then when we returned later, she was actually ironing the freshly laundered sheets before putting them on the beds! The place was spotless! She showed us how to operate the washer and dryer and even gave us her cell phone number in case we needed anything during our stay!
Even though it was Sept. it was quite warm in Barcelona and thankfully the A/C in the apartment worked wonderfully! All of the furniture was quite comfortable. Slept great. Despite being in a very busy and popular area, it was very quiet inside the apartment. There were lots of very good restaurants right in the neighborhood (actually right in the building - Montiel and Cafe Princessa) and so many of the attractions of Barcelona were within walking distance, i.e., Picasso Museum, The Chocolate Museum, La Rambla, Santa Maria Del Mar, the waterfront. It was the perfect spot! We would rent it again in a heart beat! Only problem we had was unlocking the door! The lock was a little tricky, but we eventually figured it out.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our group of 5 adults stayed for 5 days. The location is perfect place for seeing Barcelona. The apartment looks just like the pictures. It was clean, convenient and up to date. Carmen was very nice and was very helpful. We would love to stay there again. Our favorite Tapas Bar was El Xampanyet which was delicious and prices were reasonable. Get there early though as it gets packed as soon as it opens. We were able to walk to the beach, museums, restaurants, cathedrals and shops. We did walk to the Estadi Olimpic but only because we did not find the funicular. It was a long walk. We took the train to Montserrat. There were so many wonderful sites to see in Barcelona. It was a great vacation. I would recommend to my family and friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
Lexington, KY
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We couldn’t have asked for a better location than El Born. Many of the main tourist attractions are within walking distance, and there were tons of reasonably priced and delicious cafes to choose from. (Don’t miss a visit to Bubo and it’s spectacular bakery!) The apartment itself had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay and was as clean and spacious as the pictures show. We had some difficulty finding the apartment when we first arrived because it was late at night (couldn’t get an earlier flight from Granada.) El Born is largely made up of pedestrian streets which is lovely, but a cab can only get you so far. I would definitely recommend arriving during the day.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
United Kingdom
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Very good location for getting around Barcelona. Modern, clean and well equipped apartment. Being British we would have liked a kettle though! The instructions for collecting the keys and obtaining the deposit refund were very good and the process worked smoothly. We did not find the apartment as quiet as some other reviewers. Despite the double glazing and being two floors up there were 'loud' people walking past in the street at all times of the night and plenty of early morning 'drilling' from a neighbouring building! A number of good restaurants available very locally. Found walking and using the metro the most practical way to get around. There are pickpockets - we witnessed police round up five at one station but awareness and common sense make this a pretty safe place. We found the people very friendly and helpful. Tibidabo, Montjuic, the beach and port and Sagrada Familia all highlights. The latter especially. No long queue during siesta time! Thought the Barcelona Card and Sightseeing Bus poor value for money - did not use. Had one trip out of the city to Monserrat. Easy journey by train. Spectacular location but very touristy and full of school trips when we were there. Would recommend the apartment based on value for money and location
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
Manalapan, NJ, USA
5

Excellent Base for a Family Barcelona Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this spacious apartment. The pictures online correctly depict the facilities which are of good quality and very attractive. The location is excellent. The neighborhood is full of shops, bars and restaurants and is full of life, although the apartment is located in a more quiet oasis. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. When our trip was delayed by four days by the East Coast Blizzard, Carmen graciously offered to let us stay for four days longer at the end. We were heading onto Paris, so could not take her up on her offer, but it was very nice. They also made our early morning departure easier by allowing us to pick up our deposit the night before and helped arrange inexpensive transport to the airport. I would recommend this apartment without reservation and would definitely stay here again if returning to Barcelona which I hope to do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
Wellington, New Zealand
5

Perfect flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed here for a week - 4 adults & 1 baby. Apart from being a beautiful flat in an excellent area, the facilities for us & our baby were brilliant. We couldn't have asked for anything else. The location is as central as possible with everything you need only a few minutes walk away. The location in the old city is magical with stone pathways everywhere you walk leading into squares & restaurants. La Rambla is 10 minutes away, the metro station is 5 minutes. The owner is very friendly & helpful to deal with. One of our party travelled to the international conference centre daily which took about 25 minutes door-to-door by metro (both are on the yellow line) so the location is recommended if you have business or a conference to attend there.

Highly recommended. If we ever come back to Barcelona, we will stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
Chester
5

Great Location for all the City has to offer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The apartment was just as described and a wonderful place to come back to after a long day exploring the city.

Would use the apartment again and have already recommended it to a friend who has booked it for the Christmas period.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
Busto Arsizio, Italy
5

Very Nice staying in Barcelona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The house was really nice, it was clean and it had everything we needed. It was in a spectacular position, next to the beach (just 5 minutes walking) and in the center of the nightlife: el Born, if we had wanted something calm, and even just 10 minutes walking from the best discos of Barcelona. We had a really nice staying there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

Fabulous El Born condo...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thank you Carmen for everything...

We have stayed two and half weeks in your ''fabulous'' condo... and enjoyed it very much. It is exactly as described on the web site and in the pictures. It is very clean and it had everything that we needed. We especially liked that it is situated on a quiet street.. steps away from all the fun of the El Born area. The nights we didn't feel like cooking or going out... we really appreciated the famous '' PIM PAM'' burgers and take away home food right at our door step!! I also like jogging and every morning I would jog around the beautiful Citadelle Park ( 1 block away ) or even jog on the beach boardwalk ( 3-4 blocks away ). And not to forget all the nice bars and restaurants right around the corner :) Thank you again DAVE
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tastefull flat in El Born, 4/5 guests, WIFI, 2 lifts, PK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436475
+34 679156259
La Ribera El Borne Ciutat Vella
Horsham, UK
4

Lovely apartment in great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed 4 nights in this apartment and it was very enjoyable. This stylish apartment is well equipped in a clean & tidy block. The location is perfect down a small street in an area full of bars, restaurants, boutique shops & museums. It provided a great base for exploring Barelona, and would recommend to other visitors to the city.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6