Waikoloa Beach Resort villa rental - Anaeho'omalu Bay
Anaeho'omalu Bay
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 4 - 6 Sleeps

Located just 20 minutes north of the Kona Airport, this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom villa offers all the amenities for a wonderful Hawaiian vacation. Stop at CostCo on the way and pick up everything that you need and prepare it in our fully stocked kitchen. The villa is located on the 1st hole of the world class Beach Course in the heart of the Waikoloa Resort. The scenic balcony lanai overlooks the fairway and Mauna Kea with table and chairs perfect for watching the sunrise or enjoying a cocktail before dinner. The unit is located on the second floor and there is an elevator in the building. The villa is within walking distance to the scenic Anaeho'omalu Bay and the King and Queen's shops which have over 50 restaurants, boutiques, a grocery store, and shops. The unit sleeps 4-6 people with a convertible couch. The Master Bedroom includes a King Sized bed with Tommy Bahama linens and the second bedroom has a Queen sized bed with new linens. The unit also has granite counter tops, mahogany cabinets, microwave, dishwasher, disposal, washer/dryer, and wireless Internet at no charge. New flat screen televisions, blue ray players, new patio set, new Cali bamboo floors, furniture reupholstered, and cabinets refinished. The Fairway Villas also has on premises an infinity edge pool and elevated waterfall spa, a fully equipped exercise room, and a barbeque at the poolside picnic area. Our unit also includes a parking space free of charge as well as boogie boards, snorkel gear, a cooler, beach umbrellas and beach chairs.

More Details
Hide Details

We have always loved Hawaii and the timing was right for us to have a place of our own to come and stay. We wanted the opportunity to share it with guests, family, and friends.

Inga Fleischhacker/Greg Gennette purchased this villa in 2012

The property is very serene and the grounds are beautiful. It is a short walk from Anaeho'omalu Bay, good restaurants, golf, and shopping.

Hello? It's in Hawaii!!!!!

17 Reviews of Property 435559 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Northern CA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Attractive and well maintained. Decorated in island style. Lovely view of the golf course. Walking distance to beaches and shops.
Overall a great experience. I highly recommend this home and hope to book it again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
windsor, CA
5

Very relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We've rented at the Fairway Villas a few times and always enjoyed ourselves. This time was no different. The condo is well appointed and Inga is very easy to deal with.
I like that we can walk to the beach by the Marriott. Don't miss the Happy Hour at Lava Lava from 3:00 to 5:00.
Happy Vacation to All!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Ian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this property. It was exactly as described and conveniently located to beach and shops. The owners were helpful and prompt in their communications. I am booking a future stay in this apartment. Thoroughly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Walla Walla, Wa.
5

Condo 435559

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Such a beautiful place to stay inside and out. Very clean, nicely furnished. Had everything you could ask for. All the bedding, nice large stack washer and dryer. Even the soap was furnished. The beds were comfortable. The King & Queen shops are just a short walk from the condo. Several places to dine out within walking distance or prepare your own meals in the beautiful kitchen. Very nice appliances and granite counter tops. Walk in shower and large tub in the bathroom. You couln't ask for a nicer place for the money. We would be very happy to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Kamloops, B.C. Canada
4

Nice condo great locations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Nice condo great size for 4 people. Rooms are good size except found the kitchen a little small. Ice and water in fridge door was really really nice, great appliances. Bedding was very nice quality and lots of towels. Enjoyed the beach chairs nice addition. We left beach mats (hopefully cleaners did not throw out) Boogie boards only beach things missing. Furniture is very comfortable and the morning sun is great on the lanai. There is no spice cupboard in the unit, cleaners even throw out salt & pepper. Be prepared to bring your own laundry & dishwasher soap as well. The only negative the coffee maker. Carafe is not the correct one and if not held in place will overflow coffee all over the counter. It also burns the coffee quickly. Pool area is small but adequate, it can get a little crowded later in the day. All in all a good place to stay, we stayed in Kona in May and really enjoyed being in Waikoloa in November. Would really recommend staying in Waikoloa over Kona a lot more sun and sand. Thanks Greg and Inga for sharing your lovely condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback. Dish detergent and laundry soap are included with the cost of the rental and should have been stocked by our property manager. We will refund you for these items. Additionally we will insure that we purchase a new coffee maker, acquire additional beach items such as boogie boards and snorkel gear, and stock the unit with basic spices (minimally salt/pepper).
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Francisco, CA, USA
5

Large, Loaded, Beautiful, Quiet, and a great Kitchen - Loved it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I got really lucky with my choice of this condo from the sea of units available in the complex when I stayed here for 8 days in late October 2012. A group of friends had two other condos and I have to say this one was the best by far, both in location and quality. There's some very clever design and mirrors making it huge, it has a beautiful and very very quiet view over the golf course and is a really quick walk to the great restaurants at Kings Shops - unlike the condos at the other end of the complex. There's 3 flat screen TVs with blue ray and cable (though I never switched them on), two proper deep baths, not those little puddles common in California, and a good sized shower also. I wasn’t eating here as my friends were doing the entertaining in another condo, but they (and I missed out), this kitchen is loaded for a serious foodie; there's a large amount of utensils that probably cost a small fortune and a lot of time to gather together. In decor it also had the others beaten, with really nice carpet, and tile, and a very tasteful hand appears to have managed every detail, micromanaged even :-) It's got heating and AC, but also nice fast but quiet ceiling fans, and great front to back evelator, and it's reserved parking is right by it. And last but not least there's a nice display of a few die cast 40s-70's little cars with surfboards. Rent this one, relax, and enjoy paradise. I did and I will again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435559vbi
+1 6302973206
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
United States
5

Beautiful villa decorated in high taste

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a clean, beautiful, well-maintained home ... very modern - slab granite with under-mount sink, dual master bathroom sinks, walk-in closet.. this place is just like home. We were there at a time when we were able to enjoy natural ventilation from cool trade winds in the evenings and mornings - the orientation of this home made it possible to just open the windows and it cross-ventilated very well. The place is decorated in high-taste and well exceeded our expectations.

You get to see beautiful sunrises over Mauna Kea from the spacious patio. A-bay with its gorgeous sunsets is a short walk and we found beach-chairs in the home to relax and enjoy the sunsets.

Needless to say, I would highly recommend this home. Please enjoy and leave it the same way for future guests to enjoy. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5