Harbor Springs house rental - Recreation Room
Recreation Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Harbor Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This beautifully built 2600 square foot home in the private residential area of Trout Creek Resort, is on a high bluff with an unparalleled panoramic view of Boyne Highlands.

The huge 700 square foot deck can be used to barbecue a meal or read a book as it overlooks the tree canopy below. No other house or condo is in sight from our deck, consequently the setting is peaceful and serene.

In the fall, the trees are alive with brilliant color. In the winter, the ski slopes at Boyne are lit up like Disney World! In the spring and summer the many spectacular golf courses are a dream come true for the golf enthusiast.

Nub's Nob, located one-half mile away, has been voted the #1 ski area in the Midwest for the past three years. There are 246 acres of skiing on 43 slopes with a phenomenal snowboarding area. There is a free shuttle to their slopes on ski weekends.

Boyne Highlands, located across the street, offers 49 expertly groomed slopes. This is where the thrill seekers will find the most vertical run, longest run and steepest run in the Midwest. It also offers ten miles of groomed cross country trails. In the summer the new Zip Line is a thrill to do for the adventurists!

This home was built in 2004. It contains a master bedroom with a king bed, a bathroom which has a jetted Jacuzzi and separate shower. The second bedroom has a queen bed with private full bath. The third bedroom has two bunk beds that sleep four. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the living room with a fireplace that makes it feel nice and cozy in the winter.

Perhaps you'd care to try your hand at billiards. There is a beautiful table just asking to be played. Or, you might just want to chill out and watch one of our four satellite equipped TVs or watch a video or DVD.

If you stray away from the house and down to the front of the resort there are three pools (one indoor, one outdoor, one indoor/outdoor), a sauna, a hot tub, four tennis courts, a sand volleyball court, a basketball court, and numerous trails to walk or ride mountain bikes on. There are even two stocked trout ponds.

For a day trip, visit Mackinaw City, where ferryboats depart for Michigan's most popular tourist attraction, Mackinaw Island. It is just a half hour away. Take the ferry over to the island, where cars are forbidden, and experience a horse-drawn carriage tour. Rent a horse and explore the island yourself. Take a bicycle-built-for-two and circle the island. Visit the Grand Hotel where Christopher Reeve and Jane Seymour starred in the movie 'Somewhere In Time' and walk the longest porch in the world.

Northern Michigan is a mecca of sandy beaches and unmatched sunsets over Lake Michigan. Shop and eat at the fantastic shopping and restaurant districts in Harbor Springs, Petoskey, Mackinaw City and Charlevoix. Browse through the unique shops and boutiques at your leisurely pace and explore neighborhoods graced with elegant Victorian homes.

We'll be waiting for you with a warm smile and a friendly word. Come and experience vacation destination like no other. We've got a home that will welcome you here and keep you coming back time after time.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 43296 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Bluff Home Above Trout Creek Resort with Spectacular View
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
business
Bluff Home Above Trout Creek Resort with Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43296vb
(586) 453-1438
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Grosse Pointe Farms
5

1st Class

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
What a wonderful home away from home. We have rented this home for the past 2 winters. It is perfect for a winter getaway: close to the skiing (Trout Creek even has a shuttle that will pick you up and take you to Nubs Nob); a beautiful view; great hiking paths; lots of space; nice kitchen. AND CLEAN! Stay here and you will never want to leave.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Bluff Home Above Trout Creek Resort with Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43296vb
(586) 453-1438
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Windsor
5

Amazing Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a group of 9 of us and loved every second of it. Lots to do during the down times and a very clean place. The view was amazing and the ammenitites were superb. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bluff Home Above Trout Creek Resort with Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43296vb
(586) 453-1438
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Kansas
5

Tasteful and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The home is bright and airy, clean and well-appointed. The location is quite convenient, the view is spectacular and the outdoor space is very inviting. It was very contemporary and clean (no pet hair). Four TVs, 3.5 baths and an attached garage were nice extras. Even on a rainy day, the basement pool table kept us entertained and we were able to sit, quite comfortably, around the Living Room table for a game of Monopoly! The owner(s) were warm and they provided lots of good info for sightseers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bluff Home Above Trout Creek Resort with Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43296vb
(586) 453-1438
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Guestbook Comment

The location of this home makes it central to the sights of Harbor Springs, Petoskey & Charlevoix but also for the adventurer looking to head out ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The location of this home makes it central to the sights of Harbor Springs, Petoskey & Charlevoix but also for the adventurer looking to head out north or inland for some great kayaking and fishing. Accomodations were fantastic with clean linens provided and all the appliances of home. The owners are great to work with. We will be back soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bluff Home Above Trout Creek Resort with Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43296vb
(586) 453-1438
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Pittsburgh, PA
5

133933 -

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
"The location of this home makes it central to the sights of Harbor Springs, Petoskey & Charlevoix but also for the adventurer looking to head out north or inland for some great kayaking and fishing. Accomodations were fantastic with clean linens provided and all the appliances of home."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bluff Home Above Trout Creek Resort with Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43296vb
(586) 453-1438
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Novi, Michigan
5

Guestbook Comment

The house has a spectacular view from the deck. It has most of the things one would need for a great vacation. The spa is really fun and the house h...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
The house has a spectacular view from the deck. It has most of the things one would need for a great vacation. The spa is really fun and the house has a very sports oriented basement. We had a great time enjoying the fireworks at Boyne Highlands from the deck.
business
Bluff Home Above Trout Creek Resort with Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43296vb
(586) 453-1438
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Morton, Illinois
5

Guestbook Comment

Stayed for a week on our golf trip. Plenty of room, great view from the deck, and extremely clean. We all enjoyed our stay immensely. The hot tub w...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Stayed for a week on our golf trip. Plenty of room, great view from the deck, and extremely clean. We all enjoyed our stay immensely. The hot tub was great after golfing every day. Our wives joined us later in the week, and were also impressed. Thanks for the hospitality!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bluff Home Above Trout Creek Resort with Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43296vb
(586) 453-1438
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

This is probably the best place we have ever stayed up north. The house was immaculate, well furnished and perfectly located. The resort was extremely...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
This is probably the best place we have ever stayed up north. The house was immaculate, well furnished and perfectly located. The resort was extremely family friendly and had all the necessary amenities. The owner went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bluff Home Above Trout Creek Resort with Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43296vb
(586) 453-1438
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

The home is an ideal vacation spot. Very close to all activities yet if desired you can remain secluded at the home and enjoy the beautiful views from...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
The home is an ideal vacation spot. Very close to all activities yet if desired you can remain secluded at the home and enjoy the beautiful views from the deck. I would recommend the home to anyone. I would also stay there again.
business
Bluff Home Above Trout Creek Resort with Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43296vb
(586) 453-1438
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Ohio
5

Guestbook Comment

Wow! This house was wonderful. The view is beautiful, the house is clean and bright and very comfortable. We didn't want to leave! If you...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
Wow! This house was wonderful. The view is beautiful, the house is clean and bright and very comfortable. We didn't want to leave! If you're headed to Harbor Springs, Petoskey, or even Macinac Island, then this is the perfect vacation house!
Helpful votes: 2/2