Amelia Island condo rental - Looking across the Ritz-Carlton lawn to our oceanfront condo building.
Looking across the Ritz-Carlton lawn to our oceanfront condo building.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms(King, queen & twin beds), 2 baths. Spacious, upscale but comfortable.

This is the nicest unit in the area! Newly updated and luxuriously appointed throughout. Check out the high end kitchen and comfortable but refined decor in every room of this spacious oceanfront condominium.

Discover paradise on Amelia Island, it is the perfect spot for families or couples and one of the most popular beaches on the East Coast. For the seventh-consecutive year, Amelia Island is one of the top 10 U.S. island destinations and the number one Florida island destination in the Condé Nast Traveler Readers’ Choice Awards. Located in an exclusive community on the unspoiled barrier island, this condo strikes the perfect balance between upscale luxury and carefree relaxation.

This is not an investor property rented by a management company, this is our 2nd home. We think you’ll agree the difference is noticeable in the quality of furnishings and the care we take maintaining the unit and making it comfortable and inviting. This condo is a Prestige Property Winner.

Newly decorated with updated furnishings, fixtures and art, the tile floors and earth tones invoke the surrounding sand and dunes. Blues and greens from the ocean accent the pleasing color palette. This unit has all the luxuries and comforts of home. Floor-to-ceiling glass doors welcome you to your huge private 4th floor oceanfront balcony. Enjoy your morning coffee outside watching dolphins and a passing shrimp boat. Afternoon shade and sea breezes make the oceanfront balcony an inviting spot all day long. This floor plan has the only private balcony in Ocean Place.

There are two bedrooms and two full bathrooms in this spacious and comfortable condo. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a feather mattress topper and quality linens. The bedroom faces the ocean and opens to the private balcony. The second bedroom has a queen and a twin bed. A twin size roll-away bed is stored in the closet, as well. Both bathrooms are clean and bright and the master bathroom has a double vanity with two sinks, a shower and garden tub for a relaxing soak.

The large kitchen is fully appointed with top of the line appliances, not cheap 'rental unit' equipment. There is a tile back splash and under-cabinet lighting that brightly illuminates the Corian solid surface counter tops. Everything is here for you to make a picnic lunch for the beach (including a picnic basket) or for a gourmet cook to prepare a fine meal. The kitchen opens across a breakfast bar to the dining room which boasts a large table and seating for six. Enjoy conversation or watch TV on the new 51' flat screen HDTV in the spacious living room. The seating is comfortable and the view of the waves unsurpassed.

The Ritz-Carlton property surrounds this condo. The hotel building is next door, just 100 footsteps away. The Ritz-Carlton has used this unit many times for their guests when they needed additional accommodations. As a guest at our condo you have access to the luxuries and services of the AAA Five Diamond Ritz-Carlton Amelia Island. Enjoy the world class spa or a meal at one of the four restaurants ranging from the five diamond Salt to more casual and kid-friendly settings. The four bar lounges are available before or after dinner as well. You can even order room service and it will delivered to the condo!

The Ritz-Carlton Amelia Island is unique in North America as the only hotel and restaurant combination to gain the AAA 5 Diamond rating in 2013 for both the hotel and its fine dining restaurant, Salt. We encourage our guests to walk over and visit this incredible neighbor.

Our condo also includes the AT&T 'triple play' package with free high speed wifi, TV programming including HBO with a HD DVR and free local and nationwide long distance telephone.

Other amenities at Ocean Place include:

2 oceanfront pools.

Privileges at the adjacent private Golf Club of Amelia Island, 18 holes of championship golf.

Access to the adjacent tennis courts of the Ritz-Carlton.

Gated entry to the condominium driveway with 24 hour security patrols.

Two elevators make access to this 4th floor condo quick and easy.

Building One - closest to the Ritz-Carlton

www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/AmeliaIsland

Bookmark: www.18oceanplace.com

Virtual tour: http://www.circlepix.com/tour/Nitro/loadingPage.htm?tourId=1438953#

Keywords: Oceanfront, Beachfront, Ocean Place, Summer Beach, Condominium, Condo, Amelia Island Vacation Rental, Ritz Carlton

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four with 2 daughters and we love spending time together at the beach. We live in Atlanta and love our trips to 'The Island.' We hope you will enjoy the condo as much as we do!

We have been visiting and vacationing on Amelia Island for years. When we decided to buy a vacation home we knew this was the best spot in Florida and along the east coast. We love the restaurants and shops plus all the outdoor activities in the area. We also enjoy a quieter day reading a book while sitting on the beach.

We've worked hard to make our condo comfortable for our guests and ourselves. This is an upscale condominium development and we think we have created a feeling of relaxed luxury in our unit.

The building is located next door to the Ritz Carlton and this provides easy access to their amenities. This just enhances the already great experience you'll have at our condo. We love to walk over in the evening for dinner. Years ago we were married at the Ritz Carlton, Amelia Island and its fun to take our daughters to the spot where we had the ceremony.

38 Reviews of Property 432880 in Amelia Island, Florida

Oceanfront Luxury. Ritz-Carlton just 100 steps away. WOW! Upgrades everywhere.
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
Oceanfront Luxury. Ritz-Carlton just 100 steps away. WOW! Upgrades everywhere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432880vb
404-862-5162
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Normal, Illinois
5

Sept 21-28, 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just returned from a week at this condo. Brad and Aimee were wonderful. They pay attention to detail. The condo was beautiful and Brad checked in on us a couple times making sure everything was ok during our stay. Brad also returned phone calls and emails very quickly. He answered all our questions before we even booked. This is the best place we have ever stayed in 22 plus years. The pictures are very accurate. The Ritz spa was spectacular as well. Can't wait to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed the condo and our level of service! We try hard to do everything we can to make your stay a nice experience. We are thrilled to hear "this was the best place we have ever stayed in 22 plus years." We also agree that the Ritz-Carlton spa next door is fantastic. We look forward to your return.
All the best,
Brad and Aimee
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Luxury. Ritz-Carlton just 100 steps away. WOW! Upgrades everywhere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432880vb
404-862-5162
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Spartanburg sc
5

Sparkle girls

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just returned home from a week's stay at 18 Ocean Place and had a fabulous time relaxing and enjoying the spectacular view of the ocean. The accommodations were great and the amenities of the Ritz, especially the pool and the spa makes this location almost perfect. Being directly on the ocean was exceptional. We would visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a fabulous time relaxing! We agree, being right next to the Ritz-Carlton is great fun. We look forward to having you as guests again.

Best,
Brad and Aimee
business
Oceanfront Luxury. Ritz-Carlton just 100 steps away. WOW! Upgrades everywhere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432880vb
404-862-5162
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and i were extremely happy with our recent stay here. The condo was immaculate and the location is outstanding. Brad is very helpful and accommodating before, during, and after the trip. I hope to return again in the near future.The only bad part was having to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad to know you were extremely happy with your stay! We look forward to having you as guests again soon!

Brad and Aimee
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Luxury. Ritz-Carlton just 100 steps away. WOW! Upgrades everywhere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432880vb
404-862-5162
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Avondale Estates, GA
5

Relaxing Retreat! Just what the doctors ordered.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We so enjoyed ourselves during our vacation at 18 Ocean Place. We normally stay at the Ritz when on the Island, but decided to try something new this year. It's condo provided us with the perfect retreat. The owners are thoughtful and very professional. Check in was seamless and very easy. The condo was very clean and well decorated. No cheesey beachy chic here. All required amenities and then some have been provided by the owners.

We have a young son and this condo provided more than enough space for us to spread out and truly relax. We live very busy lives and it was such a luxury to take out time and eat a nice breakfast on the patio every morning with one of the best views on the island. The neighbors were all very quiet and friendly during our stay. We will definitely try to make it back sooner rather than later.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're very glad you had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay at our condo. We agree, breakfast on the balcony is a great way to start the day! We look forward to having you back sooner rather than later.

Best,
Brad and Aimee
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Luxury. Ritz-Carlton just 100 steps away. WOW! Upgrades everywhere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432880vb
404-862-5162
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

In love with Amelia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome...We've stayed at the Ritz the previous three years, but as the boys got older we needed a bit more space. Boy did we get. The condo had plenty of space to spread out. We had Wifi for the kids iPads, and three televisions. The kitchen was set up nicely. We cooked in everyday for breakfast and lunch and then hit the historic downtown for dinner. It was the best vacation we've ever had. We stayed 5 of our 7 nights. (Bad Idea) DO ALL 7!!! Totally could have done another two nights. (Thats my fault. Thought my kids would work my nerves. LOL) They will see us again. No doubt...
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Michael,

It's great to know you enjoyed our condo so much. We're so happy it was the "best vacation you ever had." We look forward to your return.

Brad and Aimee
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Luxury. Ritz-Carlton just 100 steps away. WOW! Upgrades everywhere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432880vb
404-862-5162
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Fulton, MS
5

2 weeks of Pure Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just returned home from a wonderful two weeks in this condo!! We have previously vacationed in Hilton Head for the past 12 years and feel like we wasted all those years! Amelia Island is so restful and beautiful. Brad and Aimee have thought of everything to make your vacation the best! I was so nervous about trying someplace new, but they were so helpful in answering all my questions. Check- in was a breeze. Once we arrived there were so many wonderful surprises and an unexpected welcome gift! Extremely clean condo and complex! Beds were very comfortable. The balcony was so large and we enjoyed the ocean view every morning. The view over the dunes allowed us to watch bunnies, gopher turtles, dolphins, and shrimp boats every morning with our coffee. The bike paths through the living oaks are unmatched!! Our girls rode someplace new everyday. They became regulars at the Gourmet Gourmet Café just a short distance away. We walked, ran, or biked the entire beach from one end to the other and without a doubt this stretch of beach is the best!!! Not overly crowded at all, full of wonderful waves and shells, a perfect pitch to the shoreline entering into the surf (not steep like in some areas), and we found over 50 sharks teeth! So much fun! Restaurants in the area are very good and not commercialized like in HH. If you want to stay in and fix dinner, this condo has everything you need too! They even included quality beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, beach toys, etc...I definitely over-packed! I highly recommend this property. Thank you both for allowing us to stay in your paradise!! It was just what we needed! Looking forward to returning. May you all have a blessed year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow Jennifer, what an awesome and thorough review. We can't thank you enough. We are thrilled you had such a great vacation!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Luxury. Ritz-Carlton just 100 steps away. WOW! Upgrades everywhere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432880vb
404-862-5162
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
St. Louis, MO
5

Beautiful Condo, great hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an amazing time staying at this condo. It is beautifully decorated, clean and modern. In addition, the owners are amazing hosts who contact you throughout (before and even after you have arrived) to make sure everything is ok and to your liking. It was my parent's 50th anniversary and we booked a condo in the same complex for them. Excellent set up for a larger family gathering. The pools are great for kids and the beach is right nearby. You can walk to the Ritz which to enjoy the amazing spa and restaurants. Grocery store and other shopping in close proximity. Would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Julie, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found it to be a good location to celebrate your parents 50th anniversary. We look forward to your return.

Brad and Aimee
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Luxury. Ritz-Carlton just 100 steps away. WOW! Upgrades everywhere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432880vb
404-862-5162
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta, Ga.
5

Ben and Pat McMurry, Fayetteville, Ga.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My stay at the condo was wonderful. The owners went to great lengths to provide for our every need. The furnishings were tasteful, the bed was clean and comfortable and my husband loved the big screen TV. We have stayed in many different properties over the last 8 years or so on Amelia Island, this one to by far the best....it felt like home. We plan to return next year and hopefully rebook the same property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pat,

Thanks for the awesome review! We especially appreciate your perspective as someone who has been to many condos over the years. We look forward to having you as guests again in the future.

Brad and Aimee
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Luxury. Ritz-Carlton just 100 steps away. WOW! Upgrades everywhere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432880vb
404-862-5162
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Indianapolis, IN
5

Perfect Beach Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo has it all. The owners included every little detail to make our stay extremely enjoyable and stress free! Beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, super clean, family friendly, easy access to the beach and included all the necessities needed for the perfect beach vacation. Great communication with owners up to and including the duration of our stay. There was lots to do in the area and also had great local restaurants. I would highly recommend this condo and hope to return again in the future!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you had a "perfect beach vacation" and enjoyed our condo. Thank you for the great review!

Brad and Aimee
business
Oceanfront Luxury. Ritz-Carlton just 100 steps away. WOW! Upgrades everywhere.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432880vb
404-862-5162
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The rental was amazing. We plan on returning soon.