Old Town house rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Old Town House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bed, 3 Bath, separate living and game rooms, hot tub - and close to everything

With a newly remodeled kitchen and bathrooms in 2008, ALL new furnishings in 2012, and a new hot tub and deck in 2013, this large and luxurious home is right in the heart of Old Town. A short 4-block walk takes you to Main Street for dinner or shopping, and it's just as close to the base of Park City Mountain Resort for skiing or snowboarding in the winter. The base of Deer Valley is less than 2 miles away, and The Canyons is only about 4 miles. As one of our guests wrote in a review, 'This is a great rental property, walking distance to both the Park City town and ski slopes (with ski boots on!)'

NEW FOR WINTER 2013: A NEW DECK OFF THE GAME ROOM WITH A FOUR-PERSON HOT TUB.

For other photographs and information, visit www.1008empire.com.

We picked our home in part because it is in the heart of what makes Park City so great. To get to the free Park City bus, you just walk 3 blocks down 10th Street, to Park Avenue. (And by being close to the bus route but not on it, there are no noisy buses that pass by our home during the evening.)

The other reason is because it is very large for Old Town. With two distinct master bedroom suites, two distinct living areas (one on the top floor, and the other on the bottom), and two additional bedrooms with bunkbeds, you can enjoy traveling with another family, or with your extended family, without feeling crowded.

For 10 years, we have rented beautiful VRBO homes in Park City/Deer Valley. Often even large homes have only one master bedroom, and when two families travel together, that can be awkward. It's not an issue here. Each of our master bedrooms is large, with a beautifully finished private bathroom. We also knew we wanted a home with two separate living spaces. Kids can play pool, board games or watch movies in the game room, while the adults enjoy the living room.

Everything in our home is brand new in 2012, and we have tried to think of everything to make your trip as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. The dining table comfortably seats 8, and bar stools for another 2. The living room and gameroom each have 60 inch HDTV theatre systems with Blu-ray players. The master bedrooms each have 46 inch HDTVs, and speaker systems to charge and listen to your iPhones or iPods. We provide a laser printer and scanner, and it's easy to connect to it via WiFi; whether you have some work that unfortunately will not wait, or you just want to print your boarding pass, you're all set. There is a whole-home humidifier as well, in case any noses in your group are affected by the dry winter air.

There is a pool table in the gameroom, along with a wet bar and mini-fridge. We love to be outside all day when we're in Park City, but there is no shortage of fun things to enjoy at home after a day of skiing, snowboarding, or mountain biking. (In addition to the regular cross-country and downhill mountain biking, The Canyons opened a gravity mountain bike park in 2011, with an ambition to be like Whistler -- it's a lot of fun!)

A few additional things to note --

* If you'd like your kitchen pre-stocked with food, we are happy to arrange that for you for a reasonable service charge.

* This is a 100% non-smoking home.

* We offer our home to adults and to families, with and without children. We are unable to accommodate college students, and the house cannot be used for parties.

* We love pets, but regret that no animals are allowed in our home.

When we decided to buy this home, our goal was to create the place WE want to stay in, and are proud to have our friends visit. We think you'll love it as much as we do.

Se habla espaƱol.

More Details
Hide Details

We've been coming to Park City for years and years, and we finally found the Park City home we wanted to own.

Karen and Brian Burgess purchased this house in 2012

We had a long list of requirements, mainly because we love traveling with other families: Two REAL master bedroom suites; two REAL living spaces, so our kids could enjoy their time with their friends as much as we were enjoying ours; and luxurious finishes, so those rare vacation days really FELT like a vacation. We also wanted to be able to walk everywhere, so it needed to be in the heart of Old Town, and close to everything. We found it!

26 Reviews of Property 429269 in Old Town, Utah

Luxurious 2-family Home--All New Furnishings in 2012--Walk to Lifts + Main St
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Luxurious 2-family Home--All New Furnishings in 2012--Walk to Lifts + Main St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429269vb
(435) 200-5299
Old Town Park City area
5

Spectacular Home; Perfect for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A friend and I each took two of our kids (2 girls, 2 boys) on a ski trip recently and stayed in this lovely home. With two master bedrooms, and two identical bunk-rooms, there was no fighting over who got to stay in which room. The owners have paid attention to every detail, and the amenities are top notch. The basement room with its pool table, large flatscreen TV and minifridge was a hit. There were an assortment of board games there. We played Monopoly one night. There is also a small hut tub on the deck off of the lower level, and that was nice to soak after a day of skiing. Another amazing thing is the guidebook that the owners have written for their guests. It answers all your Qs and more. The house is a little too far to walk down to the main ski area entrance with ski gear, especially with kids, but it is a short 3 minute drive to the parking lot. I would like to return for a summer visit next time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a great time in PC!
business
Luxurious 2-family Home--All New Furnishings in 2012--Walk to Lifts + Main St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429269vb
(435) 200-5299
Old Town Park City area
Syracuse, UT
5

Great time in Park City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is an outstanding property with great amenities. My party had a great time, I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious 2-family Home--All New Furnishings in 2012--Walk to Lifts + Main St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429269vb
(435) 200-5299
Old Town Park City area
Michigan
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a business trip and often decide to go the route of a house vs. several hotel rooms. The house was in a great location where we could easily walk downtown. Also, the house was very clean with all the amenities you need! Would suggest the house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Really glad you had a good experience. We would welcome you and your colleagues back.
business
Luxurious 2-family Home--All New Furnishings in 2012--Walk to Lifts + Main St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429269vb
(435) 200-5299
Old Town Park City area
south dakota
5

1008 Empire Avenue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are frequent travelers to the Park City area and found that this home was in the perfect location for this destination.
The house was very nice and up to date. We were impressed with how well organized and stocked the kitchen and bathrooms were. Everything was so comfortable and we really felt at home. The owners were in contact and made sure that our needs were met.
We will definitely plan to stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a great time, and we'd love to have you stay with us again.
business
Luxurious 2-family Home--All New Furnishings in 2012--Walk to Lifts + Main St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429269vb
(435) 200-5299
Old Town Park City area
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family spent a week in the house on Empire and had a great time. Beautiful house and great location. Pleanty of room so no one felt on top of each other. Great kitchen! It was walking distance to downtown and hiking trails. Only a short drive to may other attractions. The basement family room was a great place for my teenage boys to hang out in after a day of hiking, zip lining, rafting....

The only thing missing in this house is a hot tub to soak in after a day of hiking in the mountains.

We really enjoyed the house and would stay here again if we vacation in Park City in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a good time. And we're working on that hot tub! We'll definitely update our listing once it's in. UPDATE NOVEMBER 2013: WE HAVE THAT HOT TUB NOW! Our new deck off the game room has been built, and there is now a hot tub on that deck.
business
Luxurious 2-family Home--All New Furnishings in 2012--Walk to Lifts + Main St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429269vb
(435) 200-5299
Old Town Park City area
Massachusetts
5

Summer in Park City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 5 adults & two children stayed for four nights in July, 2013. The property was as described in the home away ad. It was very clean & neat, with basic supplies. It was easy to walk to the Town ski lift, and into town. It being near the city park was a plus since we had a six year old with us. The layout meant that each family could stay on a different floor. It was very quiet. A highlight of our stay was the ski jumping show at the Olympic Park on Sunday. I would recommend this property to any family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your time in Park City. We actually just saw the ski jump show in the Olympic Park for the first time ourselves, about a month ago. Incredible! We also hiked to the top of Sundance for the first time. So many fun things to do in and around Park City.
business
Luxurious 2-family Home--All New Furnishings in 2012--Walk to Lifts + Main St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429269vb
(435) 200-5299
Old Town Park City area
Los Angeles
5

Fantastic House for Sundance Film Festival

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our rental house was beautiful and Karen and Brian were a dream. They were responsive to all our requests, easy to get in touch with, friendly and welcoming. We were even greeted with a gorgeous gift basket upon arrival. From the moment we got there, we couldn't wait to share it with our family as they came into town. High marks for this cozy, convenient abode for your next trip to Sundance.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad it was a great week for you at the festival. We'd love to have you again, any time of the year.
business
Luxurious 2-family Home--All New Furnishings in 2012--Walk to Lifts + Main St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429269vb
(435) 200-5299
Old Town Park City area
Alexandria, VA
5

Spring Skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A week in Park City for some spring skiing was made more enjoyable having a wonderful home to stay. The home was exactly as advertised and pictured on the website. It was the perfect set up for our two families with a total of 4 adults and 4 kids. A perfect location that was an easy walk to either PCMR or Main Street for dining and shopping. The owners answered all of our questions prior to our arrival and were also available during our stay. Their responses were always fast, helpful and friendly. We would have no problem returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We would love to have you stay with us again.
business
Luxurious 2-family Home--All New Furnishings in 2012--Walk to Lifts + Main St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429269vb
(435) 200-5299
Old Town Park City area
austin texas
5

Perfect Home in Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I stayed here with my family over spring break. The home is immaculate. Great location with walking access to downtown PC and ski slopes close by. The decor is great and all appliances are functioning well. Super clean and I plan on renting again during the summer. Strongly recommend. You won't be wrong!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We would love to have your family visit in the summer. We're happy to extend a return-visitor discount of $500 off any weekly rental (winter or summer). And thanks for the kind words!
business
Luxurious 2-family Home--All New Furnishings in 2012--Walk to Lifts + Main St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429269vb
(435) 200-5299
Old Town Park City area
Santa Barbara
5

Incredible Park City Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This year was my 7th year in a row returning to Park City to ski/snowboard in the winter and this is the best place Ive stayed in yet. The quality and quantity of the beds, bathrooms, kitchen and game area were excellent. The proximity to downtown, town lift, Fresh Market was perfect. If you happen to rent this unit, make sure you secure the upstairs master bedroom because the shower is worth the entire cost of the rental. I highly recommend for families with children, as the double bunk rooms also have pull out beds that happily sleep 6 kids (or in our case large adults).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Very glad you enjoyed your trip.