Porto de Mos apartment rental - Luxury Beach Front Apartments
Luxury Beach Front Apartments
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Porto de Mos Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom Apartment on the Beach with Sea Views & Large Balconies

Highly acclaimed, multi award winning development (including winner of 'Best Apartment Portugal' in 2007) by JDGriffiths. Porto De Mós overlooks the 1.5 km white sand beach of Porto De Mós which is amongst one of the most sought after areas in the Algarve. The development boasts exceptional specification with sea views from most apartments. The bustling centre of nearby Lagos is only 3 km drive and offers countless attractive restaurants, high quality shopping and a vibrant night life with clubs and bars to suit all tastes. Porto De Mos is ideally situated to take advantage of the western Algarve’s exceptional golf courses and facilities as well as other outdoor activities including surfing and fishing with sea fishing trips leaving from Lagos marina several times a day. The beach offers first class facilities and is popular with the local and visiting Portuguese and it is home to two quality restaurants; all within a few minutes walk of the apartment.

Details for Amizade 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5

This apartment is air conditioned and fitted to a very high standard with solid oak finishes, en-suite jacuzzi spa, shower room, high spec Danish kitchens & large private balconies with full sea views. Situated on the 1st floor of this small low rise gated community with large clover shaped swimming pool, landscaped gardens & private garaged parking. This property is ideal for families with children due to the seperate children's pool and secure walled & gated gardens. The pool & gardens are fully lit in the evenings for romantic alfresco dining on the vernadas in the warm evenings overlooking the ocean. The beach & ocean plus many fine restaurants are minutes walk away. Taxis are abundant in the area and buses run every 20mins to the town centre from the beach if a car is not desired

Having lived in Portugal most of my adult life & loving this part of the Algarve, especially Lagos, Porto de Mós was the obvious choice as it still retains its typical Portuguese charm and as this is where I live it seemed the right choice to provide high quality holidays right here

John Griffiths purchased this apartment in 2008

The 'location' - almost absolute beach position

The views & the secluded low rise condominium with only 12 apartments (most of which are seldom used & not rented)

21 Reviews of Property 421868 in Porto de Mos, Portugal

Amizade
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
Amizade
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421868
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
Portugal-Lisbon
5

Holiday Villas in Porto de Mos Algarve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We are a young couple with our first baby and so this year we decided to choose vacation in Algarve. But we wanted something really quiet with beach or pool so we can relax and be all together and enjoy first newborn! We look for apartments but they weren't cosy enough or with the requirements necessary to be with a baby.
So we found Porto de Mos holiday villas... just one word to describe everything: Wonderful!
Beautiful apartment, warm welcomme, full equiped, brand new, swimming pool, beach really nearby!
We just loved it! We certainly recommend it, and if we decide to spend some time in Algarve again, Porto de Mos will be the first option for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amizade
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421868
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
Santiago de Compostela
5

Apartamento en Porto de Mos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Hemos disfrutado de unas estupendas vacaciones en Porto de Mos. El apartamento, situado en un bonito entorno, disponía de unas excelentes vistas, a escasos minutos de la playa a pie. Nuevo, amplio y bien equipado ( a excepción de una cafetera) , aunque todavía no disponía de servicio de recogiida de basura en la urbanización. El ambiente muy tranquilo . Altamente recomendable.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amizade
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421868
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
uk
5

Porto de Mos 2 Bedroow Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I stayed in this apartment in October 2009 with my Partner and her Son. The apartment was spotless and perfect if you're looking for peace and quite within easy walking distance of the beech, approx 2 mins walk. Excellent restaurant on the beech, Antonios, with superb food and service. The 12 apartment complex has a good size pool with plenty of space. The fixture and fittings are of an excellent standard and are both practical and very comfortable. I would highly recomend this area of Portugal as well as these apartments. If you are used to 5 star hotels then this is for you.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amizade
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421868
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
Holmfirth Yorkshire England
5

Porto de Mos Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My family and I had a great time at this Apartment.The quality of it was very high and it was clean wel maintained and quiet. The location could not have been better.It is just a few minutes walk to the beach which offered everthing you might expect and had a fabulous restaurant.Also the old town of Lagos, the marina and all the other beautiful beaches are just a short drive away.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amizade
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421868
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
Northern Ireland
5

Holiday at Colina Azul , Lagos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed in this apartment July / August 2009 for 2 weeks and had a superb holiday. My family , 4 adults and 1 child had a very relaxing stay here and will return again next year . In 15 years of family holidays to Spain and Portugal( last 6 years in Portugal ) we have never stayed in a complex finished to such a high standard. The complex consists of 12 apartments over 2 floors with a basement garage providing generous private parking . The apartment is enclosed in a secure walled, manicured garden and has a large balcony overlooking the pool. During our stay only 6 of the apartments were occupied and as such we experienced no noise. Generous amounts of sun loungers and parasols were available around the pool. The apartment was finished to a high specification with superb kitchen and bathrooms . All rooms are large and bright with finishes,features, and equipment I would love to have at home. The larger resort is still under construction however this did not impact on our stay and at no stage did we experience construction noise.
The beach is approx. 5 minutes walk downhill from the apartment, 10 minutes back uphill . The beach is sandy and approx. 1 Km long backed by high cliffs. The beach gets busy from early morning but is also very nice. There are 2 restaurants on the beach, the one on the right hand side is quite good but needs to be booked during high season. Most nights we went to Lagos by taxi @ 7euro per taxi, Lagos has many fine restaurants to cater for every taste and the town has enough activities to cater for all ages. My family felt safe and relaxed in Lagos.
John Griffiths, the owner of the property is a gentleman and could not have been more helpful. I would highly recommend this property and would hope to stay again in 2010 with other members of my family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amizade
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421868
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
Cheshire,UK
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed here for a week (not long enough!) in July 09 and had a wonderful holiday.We went with our 2 teenage daughters & did wonder if this complex might be too quiet for them but they really enjoyed it.This was our third visit to Portugal but definately the best apartment ( and we thought the others were good!) it was spacious & well designed to a high standard.The pool area was lovely & very well looked after.As mentioned in a previous review there was building work in the area but we were never aware of it when we were in the apartment or outside by the pool enjoying the sun.Nice beach just a few minutes walk away with 2 good restaurants, although we were more than happy to stay put & eat on the balcony. We were met on arrival by Dina who was very helpful & the booking with the owner John was handled very eficiently.We certainly recommend this property & would definately stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amizade
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421868
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
Manchester
5

Gorgeous apartment, pure luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed here for a week in July and the apartment exceeded all our expectations. It is furnished to a very high standard and beautifully maintained. The gorgeous state of the art kitchen meant that we could cook wonderful fresh fish bought from Lagos fish market, as well as eating out in the lovely local restaurants (the one five minutes walk away at the beach is definitely recommended). Pool is lovely and well maintained and the views from the private balcony are fabulous. All in all a wonderful holiday in a fantastic apartment. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amizade
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421868
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
appley bridge lancshire uk
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We have been twice in the last six months and the only problem we have had is leaving to come home . ( i have to drag my wife out )The apartment is very large and well fitted out the only thing missing was a cd player . The views are stunning and the the complex has a nice quiet homely feel to it . The town has a very good choice of resturants and bars and if you want something different try vino divino on Rua 1 maio 4 in the old town it has italian food thats worth walking up the hill for.You will need a car to get the best from the local area but the roads are good and i have found them to be quiet . Do visit salema and the other small villages down the coast all have good facilities and nearly always quiet also the marina can offer you very good choice of ways to enjoy the local waters . So please don;t hesitate to confirm your booking this is the best aprtment we have stayed in and we come over every 8 weeks or so .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amizade
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421868
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
5

Truly wonderful memories of beautiful Colina Azul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Colina Azul is superby designed to a very high standard and is situated in a lovely location. The layout of the apartment is exceptional in allowing for excellent views from every room. The facilities provided met our every need and was always maintained to a very high standard. The kitchen is absolutely stunning and fantastically well designed. The living and dining area are immaculate and beautifully decorated as are the bedrooms which have large, carefully designed fitted wardrobes. The bathrooms are absolutely beautiful and very luxurious! The views from the large balcony are lovely and we enjoyed many breakfasts and many candlelit meals in the evenings. The swimming pools are cleaned and maintained to a high standard as are the beautiful surrounding gardens. The secure basement parking gave us extra reassurance as did the security gates. The peaceful and tranquil setting of the apartment and the obvious attention to detail given to the design and care was especially important to us. It was all we had hoped for and more!

Mr Griffiths and the apartment representative Dina Martinheira went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and were extremely helpful. Their communication with us during the booking process, leading up to our holiday and during our stay was always exceptionally prompt.

We thoroughly enjoyed visiting the surrounding area, including the delightful Meia Praia beach, where we took advantage of the great watersports on offer, as well as the quaint old town of Lagos and Praia da Luz. There are also many good restaurants in the area and good entertainment for all ages.

We would highly recommend Colina Azul to our friends and family and anyone who is looking for top quality accommodation in a lovely area in the Algarve. We hope to return to Colina Azul in the future for another wonderful holiday or a short break. Thank you for everything that made our holiday so special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amizade
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421868
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
Wales
5

Very enjoyable and comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This is the first time we have stayed in these apartments and I can honestly say that we had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay here. The interior photos shown on the web site are not of the actual apartment we were in but it was very similar in style. The furnishings are of excellent quality and the apartment was spotless. We were greeted on arrival by the very friendly Dina who told us all we needed to know and was available on the end of a phone if we had any queries. The arrival and departure arrangements were very convenient.
We know the area well and although there is a fair amount of building work going on in the area it did not impact on our stay at all.
The apartment is a 5 min walk away from a beautiful beach and only a short drive from many other great beaches. There is a lot to do in the area; we went to the beach most days, but the water park and ZooMarine are only a 20 -30 min car drive away, and Lagos town (a 5 min drive away) is charming to wander around. We had intended to go horse riding and take a trip to the zoo but the time seemed to pass so quickly.

We felt the apartment was ideal for our family (2 adults and a 4 year old child). The pool area was lovely and felt very safe as it was fully enclosed. Having a small child, we tended to spend most evenings in the apartment - there is a television that can access BBC1 and ITV1 but it would have been nice to have a dvd player to catch up on some of the films we had always intended to see.
In summary we ended our holiday feeling very relaxed and content, and are already planning a return trip to the same apartment.