Vancouver house rental - Living room/kitchen
Living room/kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Vancouver House Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible Bed, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4) We are within walking distance of beaches, parks, tennis courts, museums, fitness centres, many fine restaurants and interesting shopping areas.

With a short ride (bike, bus or car), you have access to downtown Vancouver and University of British Columbia. Local ski lifts are 30 minutes by car. Public transportation is within 5 minutes.

Originally from Winnipeg, Manitoba, we came to Vancouver and a few years later made Kitsilano our home since 1976. We've raised 3 girls in this house, all who have graduated from UBC.

Elaine Keating purchased this house in 1975

We bought this property because of its location. Kitsilano is the perfect area to have raised our children. Our girls attended the elementary school across the street and later went to the high school about 10 minutes walking distance. The beaches are about a 20 minute walk and UBC is a 20 minute bus ride - our family seldom needed a car to get around.

This neighbourhood is unique in Vancouver in that several of our neighbours are a major part of each other's families. We've been extremely fortunate to have developed such close ties over the years. It is the reason none of us have any desire to leave the area.

20 Reviews of Property 419651 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Kitsilano, 1 Bedroom Garden Level Suite
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Kitsilano, 1 Bedroom Garden Level Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419651vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Chicago, IL
5

Great Vancouver Base!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Spotlessly clean, newly renovated, charming studio apartment with everything we needed. Everything was very clean, the kitchen was well stocked with utensils etc. The location is in the Kitsilano neighborhood which was clean and felt very safe. We found Vancouver to be relatively small and easy to navigate from this location (we're from Chicago for comparison). It seemed to take 15 minutes by car to get as far as we needed to go. Next time we'll probably skip the rental car since it's a short walk to either 4th Ave or Broadway which are main arteries with public transportation to most anywhere you need to go. If you're a bicyclist this would be a great base too, as you can ride your bike to most of Vancouver from here. This was about the cost of a decent hotel room and so much more for the money. I highly reccommend it, I just hope it's available for the next time I'm in town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Kitsilano, 1 Bedroom Garden Level Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419651vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
North Carolina
5

Loved this place in Kitsilano Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved everything about this place, from its charming neighborhood to the fresh scones, blueberry jam, and tea fixings which awaited us when we arrived. Clean, lovely, comfortable, thoughtfully appointed, outdoor terrace, wifi, great location walkably close to shoreline beaches, restaurants, shops, & bus lines. Our hosts were very nice and helpful. Highly recommended for a stay in Vancouver!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kitsilano, 1 Bedroom Garden Level Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419651vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
San Jose, CA, USA
5

great suite!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great suite! It is clean, cozy and well decorated! It comfortably fits a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids). Above all, we feel the location is perfect if you are on vacation in Vancouver. It is close to the Vancouver attractions. And there are lots of shops, restaurants nearby. There's even a whole food market on the 4th ave!

Thanks for making this wonderful suite available through VRBO!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kitsilano, 1 Bedroom Garden Level Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419651vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Toronto
5

The BEST!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great location! Very clean! Everything you need is in the apartment! So close to 4th avenue and West Broadway - so accessible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kitsilano, 1 Bedroom Garden Level Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419651vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Great place, great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Clean and well maintained unit. The kitchen was excellent with everything a good cook would need, however there are many good restaurants in the area. Easy to park on the street and within walking distance to beaches, shopping and eating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Kitsilano, 1 Bedroom Garden Level Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419651vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wonderful and warm hospitality. The suite was cozy and comfortable and had everything once could need or want in a vacation rental of this type. Close to TWO great shopping areas in Kitsalano. Lots of little touches by the owner made this stay very special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kitsilano, 1 Bedroom Garden Level Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419651vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
ottawa
5

Beyond perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We can't say enough about our gracious hosts and their lovely garden suite. They are kind, generous, accommodating, and went above and beyond with personal touches. The suite is extremely clean, well located, quiet, and comfortable. The information package reviewing local sites, restaurants, and must-sees is very helpful. The kitchen is well stocked with everything one might need. Even though our flight was a late night arrival we were warmly welcomed. If this listing is available for your travel dates book it before someone else beats you to it! I'd recommend this suite to even the pickiest of travellers. We're a family of four that includes a seven and a nine year old. The kids wanted to make sure to say thank you too! If life ever brings us back to Vancouver we'll check for this listing first. Thank you SO much.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kitsilano, 1 Bedroom Garden Level Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419651vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Woodstock Ontario
5

rocky

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Excellent accomodation and owners were delightful
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kitsilano, 1 Bedroom Garden Level Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419651vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Kit Suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great place to stay:right price, location and all the amenities you will need. Comfortable bed, clean, new. Complete kitchen supplies. Close to several bus lines; even though you are out from DTown, do not need a car.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kitsilano, 1 Bedroom Garden Level Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419651vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Edmonton
5

Wonderful location and spotless comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Spotless accomodation and fully stocked with everything ever needed in a kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, and living area. The location was superb with beachs and many shops nearby. The owners were friendly and helpful. VRBO was a new experience for us, and we'd try it again. Hopefully this one next time we're in Vancouver. We walked from the house to the beaches nearby to Granville Is., and with a car got to Jerico Beach and walked for 3 hours in that vicinity.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2