Paranhos apartment rental - Taste Port wine in the lounge or balcony
Taste Port wine in the lounge or balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Paranhos Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Modern decor. Excellent location to explore Porto city, beaches and Costa Verde.

The apartment has been fully renovated to high contemporary standards with a totally equipped kitchen, 2 bedrooms (one double and one twin), 2 bathrooms and great sunny lounge with balcony. Excellent for tasting Port wine in a nice summer evening. The apartment is part of a private closed condo with very well maintained gardens. It is a very safe and pleasant place for families, couples or a small group of friends. Garage parking with remote control is available as part of the condo. Maps, Guides of Porto and North Portugal (in English) and a collection of DVDs and CDs are provided to our guests. Free fast WIFI internet is available.

Directions to the apartment: You can reach Portucale apartment directly by Metro from the airport: take line E to trindade and change to line D, exit: 'Combatentes'. The apartment is 15 minutes away walking. Alternatively you can hire a car at the airport. The apartment is 20 minutes away driving by motorway.

26 Reviews of Property 417221 in Paranhos, Portugal

Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 26 reviews
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
France and Spain
5

Fantastic apartment in Porto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
4 of us stayed in this superb apartment for a week, it was very comfortable and extremely accurately advertised. Morning coffee on the balcony in the sunshine was fab! Although the historic centre is a distance from the apartment the metro is only a 15 min walk, buses even closer and because the apartment has underground parking if we wanted to use the car it was close to hand. We did take a few taxi rides but beware they're fast!! A 2 min walk and there are local shops for the daily essentials. There is lots of tourist information awaiting you in the apartment to browse through. Porto is a beautiful city with lots to see and do, eating out can be as cheap or as expensive as you want it to be, and sitting by the Douro sipping a beer, glass of vinho verde or whatever takes your fancy is just delightful. Not to mention all that Port tasting!! If time allows you we would recommend a train journey meandering along the banks of the Douro to Pinhao with a lazy lunch and then the return trip. We had a lovely time, are now very relaxed and it was just what we needed. Renting an apartment let us have the freedom of doing exactly what we wanted, when we wanted. Thanks Filipe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
Hampshire, UK
5

Did everything it said on the tin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Description accurate: well equipped, clean, roomy. Tastefully presented. Felt like a home not a holiday flat. Everything worked. 3rd floor. Balcony pleasant place to relax - sun is full on in morning

Quiet residential area. Small local food shops. No attractions nearby.

Public transport: buses 5 minute walk; underground 15 minute walk. Porto offers terrific integrated ticket for 24 or 72 hours. Buy at Sao Bento. Very easy to use. Underground very new. Most buses likewise. Taxis easily available and relatively cheap. Drivers friendly and honest ( from our experience).

Porto very pleasant. Former capital with a history, worth exploring. Highlights for us were lunch in the Palacio da Bolsa - menu ejecutivo was unbelievable value in splendid surroundings. All day river trip also to be recommended. The old part, however, is hilly if you're restricted to level walking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
Germany
4

nice apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Apartment was clean, kitchen was well equiped. Filipes sister waited at the apartment and told us everything necessary for our stay. Metro was nearby so it is possible to get into the city very quickly and easily. Some restaurants and shops around. Descriptions on how to reach the apartment were great and so it was easy to find. Altogether a nice stay in a nice city.
Ralph
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
UK
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Lovely clean, tidy apartment, as shown on the photos. Well equipped kitchen. Located within a quiet block within easy reach of shops and very convenient for frequent bus/metro to town centre. Great base for exploring Porto and surrounding area.
Great communication with owner and full details of apartment/directions provided with lots of maps available. Would stay again if we returned to Porto.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
5

great apartment in a great city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Our family of two adult couples stayed at Filipe's apartment for five nights and enjoyed our stay immensely. The apartment exceeded our expectations; it is very spacious, quiet, very well appointed and comfortable.
We were warmly welcomed by Liliana, Filipe's sister and would recommend the apartment without any reservations.
When not using our hire car, for which there is basement parking, we found that the bus stop was close by. Other amenities, such as bakery, butchery and supermarket are also in the vicinity of the apartment.
Our visit to Porto was enhanced by the wonderful accommodation the apartment provided.
Warm thanks to Filipe and Liliana
Steve & Ana Maria
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
5

Our first visit to Porto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My wife and I found the apartment to be as advertised. It was spacious, very well equipped and very clean. There was plenty of bed linen along with towels to be able to change frequently. On arrival we were met at the apartment by Liliana, Felipe's sister who was very helpful and gave us some more than useful tips for eating out, sight seeing and local transport. There is also a good array of brochures in the apartment with information on sight seeing, tours and general information about Porto. Although the apartment is a little way from the centre of Porto there is an excellent local transport system for bus and/or Metro nearby. Tickets for these are really cheap and the systems are easy to use. We found the apartment to be exactly what we wanted and a good base from which to enjoy our stay in Porto. Until our return ..............Thank You
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
Bayona- Pontevedra
5

Excelente apartamento

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Un apartamento acogedor, muy completo y totamente recomendable.Espero repetir.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
Dawlish, England
4

Lovely long weekend in Porto

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The apartment was great, and had everything we needed for our holiday. It was close to shops, cafe's and the bus stop. Filipe's sister was at the apartment when we arrived, and we were also met at the apartment on our departure day. Porto is a lovely city, we had beautiful weather which made the weekend perfect. We had plenty to good meals out, and found Porto cheaper than most european cities. The public transport system was very good, we used the bus's, metro, tram and funicular to get around.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
England
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Lovely Apartment
Everything about this apartment was great and contributed to a very enjoyable break. When booking it Filipe was really helpful and provided us with much useful information that was further enhanced with booklet information in the apartment. On arrival his sister welcomed us and made us feel at home and when we left his mother was equally charming and helpful. The apartment is modern in style, roomy, spotlessly clean, well equipped and in a quiet, safe area on the outskirts of the city. The bus and metro are in easy walking distance and the local shops and cafes are very reasonably priced and much cheaper than those in the City. We had a hire car from the airport and the apartment was conveniently situated so that driving to and from the airport did not involve driving through the city. The downstairs allocated parking space is ideal and the lifts go straight to the apartments front door. We would highly recommend this apartment for a visit to Porto.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
Kuopio, Finland
5

Excellent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This apartment is like a home, you have there everything you need. Building is nice, surroundings are beautiful and everything works. I really recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1