Colosseum area apartment rental - Living room with convertible sofa
Living room with convertible sofa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Cosy self-catering apartment in the oldest district in Rome

In the heart of the historical centre, in the Monti district, the oldest in the city, this cosy apartment is situated in a quiet, select residential area only 5 minutes walk away from the Colosseum, close to the Colle Oppio park. The area has great character with many art and crafts shops, restaurants and cafes'. The proximity of bus and metro stops makes it an ideal place for both tourist and business stays. Close by lie also the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, the first Roman church to be dedicated to the Virgin Mary, the church of Santa Prassede, one of Rome’s lesser known jewels and containing one of the best examples of Roman mosaic art, the Church of San Pietro in Vincoli, which houses one of the most important examples of classical art, the statue of Moses by Michelangelo, and the Basilica of S. Clemente, which is on four levels each covering a different century of history.

46 Reviews of Property 410112 in Colosseum area, Italy

A few steps away from the Colosseum
average rating of 4.757576 based on 46 reviews
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
5

Great Apartment in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband, our 7-year old son, and I stayed here for 4 days. It was perfectly comfortable and convenient. It's off the tourist path just enough (but yet only 5 minutes walk from the Colosseum) that it is quiet. Lots of delis, cafes and gelaterias nearby. To explore different areas of the city, we took the Metro and then walked around. If you like walking or don't have small children with you, you could probably walk most places from the apartment. The customer service from Loredana and Tiziania was outstanding. Loredana answered all my emails promptly and Tiziania welcomed us warmly to the apartment. Property was very clean and well outfitted. I would definitely stay there again!
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Séjour très réussi !!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Petit appartement charmant, bien situé, bien équipé et très propre. Tiziana nous a accueilis avec beaucoup de gentillesse et nous a bien informés.
Le trajet entre la gare Termini et l'appartement peut se faire facilement à pieds.
Appartement à recommander sans réserve à ses amis.
Petit plat à recommander : i carciofi alla giudea.
Seule (petite) déception : le marché du dimanche au Trastevere : beaucoup de produits de mauvaise qualité, contrefaçon.., très peu d'artisanat ou de produits authentiques.
Globalement, séjour très réussi !!
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
5

Lovely little apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This apartment was perfect for us. It's situated in a quiet residential area about 5 minutes walk through a nice park to the Colosseum & Forum. Since most visitors to the Colosseum arrive at the Metro station, the park is relatively tourist free, and indeed on a public holiday while we were there was filled with Roman families enjoying the day off.

Loredana set up the booking quickly and competently, and Tiziana was very helpful when we arrived and very gracious about us being late even though my phone had stopped working and was unable to contact her.

The apartment itself is compact but tidy, quiet and has everything you need for a short stay in Rome. There's a comprehensive guide to the apartment itself provided including a list of tried and proven local restaurants.

Will hopefully visit again one day!
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
5

Magnifique semaine romaine en famille

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Séjour +++ grace à Loredana et Tiziana ! Excellents contacts par mails avec Loredana puis sur place avec Tiziana. Appartement très bien situé entre Sainte Marie Majeure et Saint Jean de Latran, à deux pas du Colisée et des forums, juste un parc à traverser ! Possibilité de nombreuses promenades à pied depuis l'appartement ou lignes de bus toutes proches pour découvrir Rome... Bel appartement confortable pour une famille avec deux enfants, bien équipé et très bien entretenu. Guides et plans disponibles dans l'appartement ainsi que bonnes adresses. Commerces à proximité. Idéal. Superbes vacances !
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Everything I had thought Rome to be and more

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Hi Loredana,

Just to let you know that our stay in Rome was fantastic - everything I had thought Rome to be and more.

Tiziana met us on arrival and was very helpful and from then on we felt at home.

We saw all the major sites & toured the Vatican and the Colosseum/Palatine Hill/Forum and was delighted that the apartment was so close to the colosseum. In the evenings we went to Via San Giovanni in Laterano, again so close and with a great choice ofbars/restaurants. We either went to Clemente Restaurant or Made in Sud (sometimes both on the one evening) - excellent for food and drinks and the staff were so friendly. This is a great area - really felt we were part of the local scene. I have wanted tovisit Rome for many years and to me the Colosseum is Rome, so to be able to see it at every turn was a dream come true.

The apartment made our stay in Rome all the more enjoyable, so thank you for sharing your apartment with us.

We will definitely return to Rome sometime but until then we have very many happy memories.

Best regards

M.
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

A memorable holiday

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Dear Loredana,

FYI we have safely arrived London. It was really a fantastic and wonderful experience and one of the most memorable holiday for us. Beautiful ROMA!

Also we want to thank you for having us to stay at your apartment which for us it is a very comfortable and strategic place to stay in Rome, which makes our holiday very convenient.

Please send our regards to Ileana. She has been very helpful and off great assistance to us. Also not forgetting Tiziana, although we did not get the chance to meet her.

Once again, a BIG THANK YOU to all of you!!!
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
Brussels, Belgium
5

Perfect apartment, wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent 4 days at the aparment, and we couldn't have stayed at a better place than there to visit the Rome.

Situated in the city centre, less than a 5 minute walk through a very nice parc to get to the Coliseum, the apartment is everything you need to have a perfect stay and visit Rome. Plenty of bus lines stop very close, and you have a metro station at the Coliseum as well, but most interesting places such as the Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori... are within walking distance.

The apartment itself was impeccable and comfortable; bed linen, towels, hair dryer, washing machine, wireless internet… everything is provided to make you feel as comfortable as possible.

In sum, just perfect!
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
5

Petite semaine magnifique à deux pas du Colisée

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Une petite semaine magnifique, dans une rue calme de Rome et à deux pas du Colisée. Un appartement coquet, confortable, bien équipé et joliment décoré où il fait bon se reposer après avoir arpenté les nombreux itinéraires de la ville. Proche des transports en commun (bus, métro), il est idéalement situé pour découvrir la ville. Et quand vient le soir, des petits restaurants goûteux et sympa proposent de délicieux petits plats. Un seul regret: le temps est passé trop vite.
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
5

Authentic apartment in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We are a family with two children aged 10 and 12 years. Our stay in Bonghi Al Colosseo was excellent. The apartment is in a great location with the Colosseum visible through the park at the end of the street, yet quiet, and easy to walk to from the main train station, Roma Termini. There were plenty of grocery stores and delis around for self catering. We walked most places but the metro was also very close by.
The apartment is very tastefully decorated with personal items and comfortable furniture and feels like an authentic Rome apartment. It has all necessary items including good internet connection, washing machine and dishwasher. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and bright and airy. The sofa bed for the children was very comfortable also, with good quilts/linen. Plenty of towels were provided.
We had excellent email correspondence with Loredana prior to and after our arrival, and were orientated to the flat by Tiziana when we arrived. We would thoroughly recommend the apartment for a great stay in Rome.
business
A few steps away from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410112
+39 339 6328699
Colosseum area Rome
5

Rome apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Fantastic place with everything you want to make your stay in Rome a treat. Just a short walk 'through a park' to be at the Coliseum!
Apartment has great Wi-Fi, Full kitchen with stove, Micro, and Fridge - you just don't realize how helpful it is to just have a relaxing vacation (and not run out anytime you want a snack). Full grocery store (Despar) just 1 block down the cross street just in front of the apartment - with real grocery store prices - not tourist prices! .
The management group is fantastic - multi page instruction book in the apartment for any questions you may have but forgot to ask. We had no cell phone while there, but they made sure we could easily contact them via email and gave us an on-line service to take a stress free car (Mercedes) from the apartment to the airport on the last day for only 40 euro. Could have taken a bus and train for less, but this was very reasonable and soooo much easier and a great way to top off the vacation.
Other items:
- only 1/2 flight of stairs up to the apartment (still keeps you off the street)
- Great bed and linens provided also has a pull out couch in the living room
- Door has a super secure, almost safe-like lock on the door. But the neighborhood is very quiet and we felt quite safe the whole time
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2