Gulf Shores condo rental - Spectacular panoramic views from wrap-around balcony
Spectacular panoramic views from wrap-around balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Spectacular, panoramic penthouse views of the Gulf, white-sand beaches, sunrises, sunsets and spectacular big sky views are just part of what this beautiful, luxury condo has to offer you!

This well-stocked and very clean Penthouse condo is located on the 19th floor (no one above you, but the big blue sky) at the popular Gulf Shores complex, The Lighthouse. The condo has 4 bedrooms w/attached baths, and an additional large 4 twin bed bunk room for kids and teens. It is perfect for your large/multiple family/group beach vacation!

Check out our other units at The Lighthouse vrbo#233279 and #257226 (3/3 corner units, also at The Lighthouse) if you need a little less room or are interested in renting more than one condo.

Features of this beautiful condo include:

* Enormous wrap-around balcony with spectacular panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico and the pure white-sand beaches of Gulf Shores! Balcony furnishings include 2 loungers, table for 6, table for 2 and additional chairs, and an electric grill for your use on the condo's balcony!

*2 master suites w/king beds and direct balcony access and 2 queen bedrooms (all with attached baths and flat screen TV's and Blue-ray players).

*A large bunk room that sleeps 4 w/ flat screen TV and Blue-ray player. There is a large dresser for storage and the bathroom is just across the hall.

*Condo sleeps 12 in beds and 2 more on the queen sleeper sectional sofa

*Dining table with seating for 8 with additional seating for 6 more at the kitchen bar

*Separate wet bar (stocked with a variety of glassware)

*Large flat-screen TV’s w/Blu Ray players w/wifi in the main room and in all bedrooms (including bunk room).

* Free Netfix!

*Fully-stocked kitchen (w/very large wrap-around bar) for all your cooking needs

*Beautiful new 20x20 tile throughout the condo

*Keyless entry system for guests’ safety and convenience

*A private computer network with free high-speed Wifi

*Newest addition-Electric outdoor grill for entertaining on the balcony (you don't have to fight the crowd at the complex's grills).

As for the Gulf-front Lighthouse complex, it is the place to be in Gulf Shores. Two outdoor pools (including one kid-friendly zero-entry pool), one indoor pool, two hot tubs, sauna and fitness center are all here for you. The Lighthouse is located 0.6 of a mile from the center of Gulf Shores (where highway 59 meets the Gulf at The Hangout).

Gulf Shores and the Alabama Gulf Coast area have many interesting activities for all members of your family. There are many restaurants within walking distance or a short drive from our condo. You can even view the local favorite, Sea-N-Suds from our balcony! Other nearby family-fun centers include a water and amusement Park, a zoo, miniature golf, and go-kart tracks. The Tanger outlet mall is about a 15-20 minute drive from the beach, and there are numerous fishing charters, tennis facilities and world-class golf courses nearby. The Wharf, located in nearby Orange Beach has many shops, restaurants, and an ampitheater. Short day trips include, Ft. Morgan where you can take the ferry across Mobile Bay to visit the Dauphin Island Estuarium Sea Lab and the Bird Sanctuary and Pensacola, Fl where you can visit the Naval Aviation Museum (home of the world famous Blue Angels).

Note: We accept personal checks up to 30 days prior to arrival, if you wish to pay by credit card, we accept PayPal (a safe, convenient way to pay online, and we never have your personal financial information stored on our home computers).

Keywords: luxury beach front condo, family friendly,

penthouse, 4 bedroom w/attached baths, bonus bunk room w/four bunks, Gulf Shores, large balcony, sleeps 12-14

More Details
Hide Details

We love to travel, and the beautiful beaches and friendly people of Gulf Shores keep us coming back year-after-year!

Gail purchased this condo in 2012

We chose to buy here because of the great location, ammenities and spectacular Gulf-front views. We own vrbo #233279 and #257226 in the same building, so you know we love The Lighthouse complex!

We chose the penthouse because of the spectacular, panoramic views from the enormous wrap-around balcony and the # of people it can accomodate-perect for large or multiple families!

25 Reviews of Property 409620 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, OH
5

Hangout Festival at the Lighthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Me and my friends thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in this condo. Very roomy for all our peeps and had all the amenities you could ask for in a beach front penthouse. Gail is a pleasure to work with and would highly recommend anyone to give her a shout if you are looking for a great place to take a larger party in Gulf Shores.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Very pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Penthouse! It is very roomy for large groups, and we certainly work hard to make sure it has everything your family and friends may need for a beach-front stay. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope you all return some day soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Covington, GA
5

Perfect for Large Groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had 9 people in our group and were very comfortable. The condo could have easily held more. The owner's description of the condo was right on. It was very clean. The furniture was very comfortable and we had everything we needed for our stay. The kitchen is stocked better than I have found in other condos. The booking and arrival process was very simple. The owners are a pleasure to work with. The location is ideal. We have been visiting Gulf Shores for years and have decided that The Lighthouse is the place to stay. We love the amenities and proximity to area attractions, restaurants and shopping. If you are looking for a good seafood spot I recommend The Orignal Oyster House. We always eat there at least twice during our vacation. I would definetely recommend this condo to others and hope that we can visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo was absolutely perfect! We had a breath taking view. The mornings were my favorite! Sitting out on the balcony sipping a cup of coffee in the fresh air! We had 11 people in our party (7 adults and 4 kids) and it held all of us without the feeling of being cramped or stumbling over each other. Everything was on one level inside the unit, so no going up and down stairs to bedrooms, bathroom, etc. like you would have to in many of the beach houses. All of the furniture and items provided in the home were newer and clean. Nothing felt old or over used. It felt like home the second we stepped inside. I can't wait to go back and will definetly call Gail again! She is so easy to work with and her property is immaculate!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So very pleased you found the condo absolutely perfect! The mornings on the enormous wrap-around balcony are precious, and the big night sky views aren't so bad either! Our cleaners and inspector work hard to keep our condo clean and in great shape for our guests. We think our 4 bedroom w/large bunk room penthouse is very spacious and glad your party of 11 found it to be so. We definitely look forward to your return in the near future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Prairie, Ms
5

Abelle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautiful and spacious condo!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad your large family found the condo to be spacious and beautiful! You are welcome back anytime!
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Vicksburg, Ms
5

WOW! Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was one of the best properties my family and I have stayed in Gulf Shores. We had party of 11 people (8 adults & 3 kids) and there was plenty of room for everyone. The condo was exactly the way the ad showed; moreover, Robert & Gail made the entire process easy and they communicated with me each step of the way. The best part was the views -- WOW!! The wrap-around balcony was awesome and private, perfect for a large group. Easy access to the beach from the building and the pool area was great as well. Overall, this was a great experience; moreover, we are looking forward to staying here next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So pleased you found the penthouse to have plenty of room for your party to enjoy your stay at the beach. We certainly try to make the booking process easy. Glad everyone enjoyed the spectacular views from the wrap-around balcony! We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Bachelorette Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
OMG!!! This place was fabulous. We went to Gulf shores for my daughters bachelorette party and stayed in this penthouse and couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate the occasion. My daughter was so suprised and loved it. It was so big and comfortable and accommodated all 12 of us perfect. Clean and well stocked with everything you would need for your stay. Loved the wet bar!!!!!! Beautiful place and great location!!! We will be booking this as a yearly tradition for now on. Also, the owners were so great to deal with and made this a unforgettable time for us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy you all enjoyed the condo! The condo is roomy and comfortable for large groups. We do try our best to stock it with all you need to make your trip carefree. All you need to bring is your swimsuit, towel and sunscreen! We look forward to your return next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Paragould, AR
5

Perfect Girl's Trip!!!

Perfect Girl's Trip!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
ABSOLUTELY the best condo to stay at in Gulf Shores! Penthouse #4 was so beautiful & spacious! The kitchen was stocked with a huge selection of dishes, cookware, glassware, utensils, and pretty much any small appliance you could need! The dining & living areas were spacious & accommodated our group perfectly. There were five women in our group so we really appreciated the number of bedrooms & bathrooms! Special thanks to Gail, who was wonderful to work with on renting this condo! We are already planning to rent this condo again for next year's trip! If you are thinking about renting this condo, don't hesitate!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: As a previous guest of several other large condos in Gulf Shores, we are very pleased to hear you found PH 4 to be the best! And yes, we certainly try our best to keep the condo fully-stocked so our guests' stay feels like home. So pleased you all enjoyed the spaciousness of the condo, and it can easily accomodate much larger groups too. We look forward to your return!
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Louis
5

Pleasantly Surprised - Better than Destin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
First, I would like to state that Gail was a pleasure to book the reservation with. The deposits were divided and easy for a family to pay. The rate was excellent compared to similar properties in Destin.

Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised. The unit was well equiped and clean. They had all of the pots, pans and utinsels you would ever need. The furnishings and decor were in very good taste and all virtually new. The balcony was an amazing view of the gulf with ample furniture for all to enjoy the Gulf of Mexico from your room. The kids bunk room was great! There were televisions in all four bedrooms, as well as, the bunk room.

It was exciting that we did not have to get up at the crack of dawn to save seats at the pool. Although a very family oriented condo, there was always chairs open at both of the pools. The owner, also, had plenty of chairs and umbrella's for you to use at the beach, if you prefer not to rent. The pool area was easily acccessible, close the eleveators for someone that may need handicap assistance. The beach access was close and a very nice cross bridge. The shower area from the beach to the pool was great! They had three individual hoses that you could easily rinse off verus one overhad nozel that you try to go under.

I would highly recommend this unit to anyone. Thanks again we enjoyed Penthouse 4!! Sammy's Mom!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Ashburn, VA
5

Excellent Escape to the Beach!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo was an excellent fit for my family as well as my brother and sister's family. The condo was fully stocked with high quality dishes, pots, pans, glassware, and utensils. We absolutely loved having the bunk room for our kids. The décor in the condo was also very nice and made our family feel very much at home. The 3 pools on the property were an excellent alternative to the beach for our smaller children.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4/4 PH Plus Large Bunk Rm-April 26 Week Big Sale Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409620vb
(678) 357-3405
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Ms
5

Gigi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time and the condo was spacious and comfortable. We had 6 adults and 4 children and more than enough room. Gail was great to work with. Shortly after booking the condo I found out I had cancer and had to start chemo. I was confinde to the condo and was very comfortable and could see the kids and grandkids playing on the beach from the balcony with binoculars. The condo was well equipped and everyone had their own tv and place to get away and the family/kitchen area was big enough for all of us to enjoy together. I would love to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you and your family were able to spend time together in our condo. We agree it is certainly spacious enough so large parties will not be stepping all over each other. And we do try our best to provide our guests with everything they need for a more than comfortable stay. We certainly hope you and your family will return to our condo next year. We will be thinking about you.
Helpful votes: 1/1