Ouray house rental - back of the home - gas fire pit and pond
back of the home - gas fire pit and pond
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps21
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ouray House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4-8 BDRMS, 3.5 - 5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10) or (up to 18)

9,000 sq. ft. home, completely renovated lodge setting in unique area. Amazing mountain views and huge wrap around deck. Perfect for a cookout with family and friends. Located on 2+ acres, along Cutler Creek and backs to BLM wilderness. Just 5 minutes from Ouray Hot Springs. Great for families and large groups. Close to all the San Juan mountains have to offer.

Relax on the deck or patio with loved ones while enjoying the wildlife as the sun sets into the beautiful Ouray valley. This is a setting you will not soon forget and will long to come back to year after year.

2 rental options available:

*** For groups with 10 or fewer guests, this home may be rented as the upstairs only. This part of the home is 5,500 Sq. ft. with 4 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. (sleeps 8-10)

*** For groups with greater than 10 guests, the entire home, 9,000 sq. ft., is available. This includes 8 bedrooms and 5.5 bathrooms. (Sleeps up to 18) people. This option will be available beginning March 2013! Rates below.

Highlights:

* Newly and beautifully renovated

* Gourmet kitchen with Alder wood cabinets, granite counters, a spacious breakfast bar and rustic table, perfect for creating memories while you cook.

* Huge great room surrounded in large windows with spectacular views, stone fireplace & beautiful hickory hardwood floors; great for large groups

* Spacious dining room with extra large table (seats 14)

* Master suite includes a luxurious king size bed with down comforter, spacious walk-in closet and private, brand new, master bath with claw foot tub and extra large shower w/ multiple shower heads.

* 2nd Master suite includes luxurious king size bed with down comforter, private entry, deck and private bathroom

* 2 bedrooms each with queen beds share a brand new bathroom w/ separated sink areas.

* 4 additional bedrooms, large family room and bonus game room in basement, newly rennovated & made available for larger groups.

* Meditation garden with water feature (pond and stream) & gas firepit to enjoy those cool Colorado nights!

*Equipped with all amenities your family will need for a superior experience.

* Optional: Rent with 3 bdrm caretakers cottage (VRBO 404574)

* Excellent for family reunions or vacationing with friends

We promise you will love this home - it is a beauty!!

Keywords: Mountain views, near seasonal creek & wilderness, retreat, new, completely renovated, extra- large home, family friendly

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of five who love the Colorado mountains! We grew up on the eastern slope of Colorado, but love all the western slope has to offer. Every summer we load the jeep as often as we can & hit the beautiful trails of the San Juan mountains; hiking & camping along the way. Our family goal is to summit all 54 Colorado fourteeners together. We completed our 1st last summer when our youngest turned 5.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

We chose this location to offer family friendly, superior accommodations because it is our favorite place on earth! It is within short driving distance of Ouray, Telluride, Montrose, & Silverton. All quaint mountain towns offering much for travelers to enjoy. Not to mention anywhere you drive you see spectacular scenery. There are numerous hiking & jeeping trails easily accessible.

Cutler creek (seasonal) runs thru the property which is beautifully landscaped. Plenty of room for kids to run & play safely outside. This beautiful home and the unique area will entice you to come back for more.

28 Reviews of Property 404592 in Ouray, Colorado

4-8 Bedroom Family Retreat Paradise, Great Views, Close to Ouray
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
4-8 Bedroom Family Retreat Paradise, Great Views, Close to Ouray
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404592vbi
713.829.6543
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Dallas
5

Awesome! Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful home! Huge kitchen and living space for a crowd. Loved the outdoor patios with all the hummingbirds. Great location and easy to get to Ouray, Ridgeway and Telluride.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4-8 Bedroom Family Retreat Paradise, Great Views, Close to Ouray
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404592vbi
713.829.6543
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Utah
5

Wharton gang

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an amazing time at this cabin. It has been beautifully re-done and there are more than enough bedrooms and bathrooms for all. It is also very well stocked with anything you need for cooking or grilling which made things very nice. The location can't be beat as it is so close to Ouray and Ridgeway. Telluride is less than an hour and there are plenty of other recreational adventures such as hiking, jeeping, swimming at the hot springs, or just driving and picnicking in the nearby mountains...all of which we did. Would highly recommend it. Owners try to do their best to make your stay comfortable and worry free.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4-8 Bedroom Family Retreat Paradise, Great Views, Close to Ouray
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404592vbi
713.829.6543
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Houston, tx
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is amazing! Everything is brand new and gorgeous! The views are incredible and the location is very convenient to ouray and attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
4-8 Bedroom Family Retreat Paradise, Great Views, Close to Ouray
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404592vbi
713.829.6543
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is amazing! My family was so pleased with the amount of space and how nice the home was. It was great working with Jen. She made us feel right at home. I hope we can come back soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I do hope you will come again. It was also a pleasure working with you. Thank you!
business
4-8 Bedroom Family Retreat Paradise, Great Views, Close to Ouray
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404592vbi
713.829.6543
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Denver, CO
5

Perfect Reunion Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Cutler Creek house is lovely, spacious, very clean, and in a great and quiet location between Ouray and Ridgway. We rented the upstairs for a reunion with college friends (we're now in our 60s!). It was wonderful to find a place with 4 adult bedrooms for our group. Working with the owner, Jennifer, was good, too. We appreciated all the features of the well-equipped kitchen, eating in several meals. Lots of great activities in the area, always surrounded by a really beautiful setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you - please come again!
business
4-8 Bedroom Family Retreat Paradise, Great Views, Close to Ouray
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404592vbi
713.829.6543
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Chester, Il
5

You Can't Beat this House For A Large Group

You Can't Beat this House For A Large Group
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 15 adults all raved about this house and it's setting in the middle of the beautiful San Juan Mtns. It is nearly impossible for our group to find a house where everyone has a bed but this place was so spacious that there was actually room for more. This house has been set up with the best of everything, huge sectional seating for 20 in the great room, several HD TVs, a great kitchen, a game room with pool table and 8 bedrooms. The 2 king suites upstairs are remarkable. Decks nearly surround the entire house and there is a cozy gas firepit area in the back. Our family has enjoyed a summer get together for 21 years and this far exceeds any previous lodging. The kitchen was a joy to cook for a large group in and we even had a dining room table large enough for all 15 of us. There are also several very nice restaurants within 10 minutes either direction. The owners have decorated this house with love and care and it shows their love of the area as well as for their guests. They are also so friendly and helpful that they felt like part of our family.
The house has a great central location, just a few minutes to Ouray and Ridgway, about 35 minutes to Montrose (airport), 40 -50 minutes to Silverton and Telluride. It makes for a great base camp to explore the most beautiful area of Colorado. Hiking trails & jeep trails abound and while there is no hot tub, the fabulous Ouray Hot Springs Pools are just a few minutes away. If you have a large group or family, you cannot go wrong with this house. Not only is it perhaps the nicest house you will ever rent, it is also a great value. I highly recommend this house and hope to rent it again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: What a joy to host your group! It was a real pleasure working with you and I do hope you will come again and again to be our guests! So glad that you will have such wonderful memories of this trip. We are so thankful that this home can be used for families and friends to gather and enjoy time with one another in the beautiful San Juans! That was our hope and hearts desire for this special place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4-8 Bedroom Family Retreat Paradise, Great Views, Close to Ouray
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404592vbi
713.829.6543
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
5

Perfect for a Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
19 of us gathered for 4 days at this beautiful home just outside Ouray CO. Plenty of sleeping space, plenty of quiet space. For a large family gathering this is ideal in that the common areas are large enough that no one feels cramped or underfoot. We had card games and dominoes, and a 3 year old's toys, and a giant jig saw puzzle all going at the same time. The kitchen facility was great as well with plenty of dishes, silverware and glassware, and lovely appliances. We brought some extra large serving dishes and pots since we were cooking for so many--it all worked out great. Location is quiet, and an easy take off spot for hiking, biking, and a quick drive to the hot springs. Everyone was super happy. Thank you to the owners for sharing their home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good time and it is our pleasure to share this place with you, please come again!
business
4-8 Bedroom Family Retreat Paradise, Great Views, Close to Ouray
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404592vbi
713.829.6543
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Reno, Nevada
5

Great ski vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time at the Cutler Creek property. The house handled our 12 person ski party with ease. The house is large, recently totally redone and is very appealing. The house is nicely decorated, very comfortable and has great views in several directions. There is plenty of room outside on the extensive decks for a variety of leisure activities. Wildlife is common in the area. During our trip elk and deer were seen very near the property.
The central location, near Ouray, gave us easy access to the skiing at Telluride but also for Silverton Mountain and Durango. Its location will work just as well for the southwestern Colorado summer activities including golf, biking, hiking, jeeping and fishing. We are planning on returning to take advantage of those summer activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for being our guest - will be glad for you to return in the summer!
business
4-8 Bedroom Family Retreat Paradise, Great Views, Close to Ouray
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404592vbi
713.829.6543
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay here with family was perfect. The setting is great with big trees, mountain views, wildlife and a very peaceful location close to both Ouray and Ridgway which was convenient for the hot springs, outdoor activities, and restaurants. The house has a large deck with places to sit and a barbeque grill, fire pit. There are huge windows and is very comfortable, clean and recently remodeled with very nice amenities. This is an amazing place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4-8 Bedroom Family Retreat Paradise, Great Views, Close to Ouray
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404592vbi
713.829.6543
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this large home. It was a beautiful home with lots of space and a beautiful yard. Kitchen was great with lots of dishes, cooking pans and utensils; it also has a separate ice machine which was wonderful. The house was spotless, bathrooms were beautiful, nice fireplaces, a pool table and everything was like new. The house has a huge deck with lovely views, barbeque grill, outside seating, and a fire pit. The location was so convenient, close to the hot springs, restaurants (Kate's place in Ridgway is delicious), shopping. Just a great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you!