Isle of Palms house rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

BEST KEPT SECRET!!! Relax in a place where there are no problems, just peacefulness. Swim in your own private pool. Enjoy your private hot tub that is cleaned and filled for Each arrival. You will have a golf cart for touring the Island. You can take the golf cart all the way to the dunes making your trip to the beach very easy. This rental gives you a private garage and privacy and security. PLEASE SEE REVIEWS.

You won't have to contend with a typical tourist crowd at a hotel. Instead, you can make your Isle of Palms vacation rental your home away from home.

This isn't all this place has to offer. The South Carolina coast is well-known for its championship golf courses, and Isle of Palms is no exception. Hit the links on one of two Tom Fazio golf courses. Or, if fishing is your favorite sport, charter a boat for either an offshore or inshore fishing trip at the city's marina. Pack as much or as little as desired into your Isle of Palms vacation.

Take the golf cart to any of the multiple restrauant located close by and watch the sunset while you listen to music with your favorite drink.

The Isle of palms is 7 miles long and 1 mile wide. This location places you only 10 miles from the historic downtown of Charleston. Charleston presents a unique atmosphere where big city style meets down home appeal.

Keywords: beautifull decorated 1 bedroom apartment. Full size refrig,microwave,coffee maker,cooktop, sink. Outdoor grill. Large bathroom. 1 1/2 blocks to beach. and a golf cart for your use. Private Security . One night fee to reserve your rental.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, I have lived on the Isle of Palms for 25 years.It's like being on vacation all the time. I am married to a Isle of Palms detective so security and safety is at its highest level. We rent out the guest house which has its own garage and yard. More private than a condo or hotel no common walls to share, very quiet, no loud music or loud guest to contend with. You have your own garage and a golf cart. Beach chairs are provided. It has its own private entrance and yard. If you want a relaxing, peaceful, romantic, vacation this is the place for you.

lena johnson purchased this house in 2006

You won't have to contend with a typical tourist crowd. Instead, you can make your Isle of Palms vacation rental your home away from home. This property is like no other. Better than a hotel or condo no common walls crowds. Very calming and peaceful.

There is nothing like spending the day at the beach and coming back to the guest house for a swim in a chlorine free Pool. The saline water is very therapeutic. Enjoy a cocktail as you float around in your private pool.

50 Reviews of Property 402292 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONS. MUST SEE REVIEWS!!! Private pool,golf cart
average rating of 5.0 based on 50 reviews
business
LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONS. MUST SEE REVIEWS!!! Private pool,golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402292vbi
843-847-0151
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Pennsylvania
5

Just relax....no worries here!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a family of four, with two boys ages 9 and 10, who stayed at this wonderful property in July. It was everything we expected and more! The property owners were delightful and very accommodating. The bungalow is super sweet and much bigger than expected. Bed was amazing and Lena had set up an air mattress for the boys that worked out great. There was plenty of room for all of us and the pool and hot tub were a great bonus to come home to after a day at the beach. Beach access was simple and the beach was quiet and beautiful. Of course the boys thought the golf cart was a hoot! So handy and fun to zip around town in! We truly didn't want to leave and would go back in a heartbeat. Lena was the best! We will cherish the memories made there and hope to return someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONS. MUST SEE REVIEWS!!! Private pool,golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402292vbi
843-847-0151
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
summerville,sc
5

Donna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was great. Guest house was great, much better then staying at a hotel. Beautiful pool. Great having golf cart, Getting to beach on golf takes no time. Hopefully will stay again
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONS. MUST SEE REVIEWS!!! Private pool,golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402292vbi
843-847-0151
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
North Carolina
5

The most relaxing 24 hours in years!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
There are only great things to say from my first email to backing out of the driveway to head home. Location is perfect and you can take the golf cart to the beach. Owners are great and very helpful with tips and recommendations. The place is so well stocked you barely need a thing. The linens are soft, the pool is lovely and the golf car makes it nice to check out the island on the back roads. Book it and don't look back. I hope to back to enjoy some of the nice weather in the cooler months!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONS. MUST SEE REVIEWS!!! Private pool,golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402292vbi
843-847-0151
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
As first time visitors to IOP my husband and I loved our rental! You can't beat having the pool to yourselves, not to mention an actual garage space and use of the golf cart. The rental was immaculate and inviting. The beach was just a moment away, and we didn't have to endure rowdy neighbors as in a hotel. I know where we're staying next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONS. MUST SEE REVIEWS!!! Private pool,golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402292vbi
843-847-0151
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Columbus, Ohio
5

Luv IOP!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This guest house was wonderful for the 2 of us and our baby girl:)) very peaceful and relaxing, pool was wonderful! Sitting area outside is very private and calming. We loved it! Thank u Lena and family!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONS. MUST SEE REVIEWS!!! Private pool,golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402292vbi
843-847-0151
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
South Carolina
5

Weekend Engagement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My girlfriend Jen and I left Greenville early on the morning of June 7th, during tropical storm Andrea. Little did she know I would be proposing that afternoon. While driving to Charleston, the whole three and a half hour drive was filled with heavy rains, dark clouds, and uncertainty about my plans. As we neared the Isle of Palms, the clouds lifted and the sun immediately emerged to welcome us. The whole scene was right out of a fairy tell. The whole weekend engagement was absolutely perfect and this beach rental was the perfect setting for a happy ending, because even though it may have been stormy outside, there was sunshine in our hearts. Thanks Lena! - We will be back...

by
John Thomas Loftis II
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONS. MUST SEE REVIEWS!!! Private pool,golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402292vbi
843-847-0151
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Bentonville, Arkansas
5

Every bit as good as the billing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was PERFECT for me and my wife! Lena and Gary were great hosts - very warm and hospitable. The kitchenette was perfect for us as we only pretty much ate breakfast at the house. We used the coffee maker every day and just bought some breakfast and snack foods to have there. The king size bed was AWESOME after a day of sight-seeing and running around. The extra-roomy bathroom was a great touch, and the shower was great. The pool and jacuzzi were also awesome, and we ended up using the pool more than the jacuzzi - it was a great escape from the afternoon/evening humidity. Towels and other bath linens were plentiful - complete w/ separate beach towels for the pool/jacuzzi/beach. There's also a plentiful DVD collection although we were sight-seeing most of the time and didn't watch any. Gary and Lena also have great travel guides and suggestions for the area attractions/restaurants/shops. The golf cart was a great way to see the neighborhood and island, and it was great for getting to the beach - just a few blocks from the house. Lots of great local restaurants and shops on the island, and there's a Walmart in Mount Pleasant on your way from the airport (if you fly), and a great shopping center w/ a Target, Piggly Wiggly and other shops/restaurants on the connector bridge out to the island. The garage was perfect for parking our rental car, while still leaving room for the golf cart also. The neighborhood/island was very quiet, clean and extremely family friendly. Neighbors are friendly and wave at everyone and offer a smile - lot of children riding bikes w/ families, walking the dogs, etc. The beaches are the same - family friendly w/ plenty of space for you to stake your claim. While we didn't travel w/ our children, we would not hesitate to bring them in the future, and Lena encouraged us to do so. Her house is perfect for couples looking to get away from it all or small families looking for an economical alternative to more expensive (and larger) condos/houses. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONS. MUST SEE REVIEWS!!! Private pool,golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402292vbi
843-847-0151
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Fort Mill, SC
5

Fantastic Getaway Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a fabulous time! It is even better than the description! The home is spacious and well decorated as well as equipped. The wine waiting for us was so welcoming. The location is like paradise! We met Lena and her husband in person and they are the best! We...actually I lost my wallet on the beach. Lena even walked the beach in her own to try and find it and her husband....the IOP's #1 police officer took a report and delivered to us in person. They truly went above and beyond for us. Long story short I did eventually get my wallet back with all in tact from a very kind family who found it after the tide brought it back onto the beach. This was our 24th anniversary and I can honestly say.... this beautiful and romantic getaway was the BEST anniversary celebration we have ever had!!!! Thank you Lena!!!! P.S. the pool and hot tub were soooooo relaxing!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONS. MUST SEE REVIEWS!!! Private pool,golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402292vbi
843-847-0151
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Surprise 15th anniversary celebration for my wife and me. First time we had left our children for more than one night, and this place was everything we could have asked for. Love visiting IOP, and we will be sure to go back here next time we return. Perfect spot for a romantic getaway. Spent plenty of time by the pool, and enjoyed riding to the beach in the golf court that was available for our use. Couldn't have asked for a better retreat to forget about life for a while.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY ACCOMMODATIONS. MUST SEE REVIEWS!!! Private pool,golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402292vbi
843-847-0151
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Isle of Palms was absolutely the best vacation I have ever had!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first time ever going anywhere other than Myrtle Beach and we will most likely never go back there. The beaches are cleaner, the people are friendlier and the accommodations were incredible. The property was a perfect little getaway for my husband and I and was far enough away yet close enough to everything. Couldn't have ever asked for better hospitality and cleanliness. The bed was scrumptiously comfortable and they hot tub was super! Definitely will be back!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway