Islamorada house rental - The French Carribbean main house opens on to a circular drive, with gate
The French Carribbean main house opens on to a circular drive, with gate
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Islamorada House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Islamorada is the Spiritual Center of the Keys, the Sportfishing Capital of the World, and home to the largest fleet of charter boats in the Keys. Fish deep water or the back bay. Snorkeling and SCUBA sites abound. Restaurants, art galleries, and other shopping are plentiful in Islamorada.

Pass through a private security gate onto the prettiest property in the Keys. This French Caribbean home has a huge heated pool with a spa, a private oceanfront beach, incredible porches, and a salt-water pond on the premises. The main house has three bedrooms, three full baths, den, and a gourmet kitchen. There is a charming, beachfront, guest cottage which has one bedroom and a full-size bath. High-speed wireless DSL is included, as is a computer printer. The grounds are very private.

The second floor has the master bedroom, with a king size bed, and the guest bedroom, which has a king size bed. The third floor has a small bedroom with a queen bed, and a loft area with two twins. The beach cottage has a queen size bed. WE DO NOT ALLOW WEDDINGS.

WE DO NOT ALLOW WEDDINGS OR LARGE GROUPS

The septic system is designed for maximum ten people.

BE CAREFUL OF SCAMS! Deal only with Freewheeler Vacations to book. Do not wire money out of the country.

Our minimum rental period is one week.

Keywords: Single-Family Home

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 40210 in Islamorada, Florida

The Markeysa, the Ultimate Keys Experience - Private Beach
average rating of 4.818182 based on 18 reviews
business
The Markeysa, the Ultimate Keys Experience - Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40210vb
305-664-2075
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Palatine, IL 60067
5

A Little Bit of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Beautiful, classy home in very tranquil setting right on the ocean. Perfect getaway for family or a few couples/friends. Location makes it perfect for day trips to Key West and other fun spots along the way. Plenty to do in area too....boating, fishing and many neat Florida style restaurants and shopping nearby or just hang out around your own private pool and beach. Great spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Markeysa, the Ultimate Keys Experience - Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40210vb
305-664-2075
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Matthews North Carolina
5

Four couples from The Carolinas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just returned from a week's stay at Markeysa. What a great time. 8 adults of varying tastes and everyone singing it's praises. The pictures don't really do justice to the experience when you enter the front door: elegant but comfortable, warm and welcoming. We had everything we needed. The owners really anticipated our needs. Loved sitting on the beach and partying or in the evening continuing our fun at the beautiful pool. The grounds are spectacular. Young or old will love this place
Have visited the Keys many times ...but , this is where we will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
The Markeysa, the Ultimate Keys Experience - Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40210vb
305-664-2075
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Chicago, IL
5

Repeat Customer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Just coming back to your site to book our stay for the winter. We were fortunate enough to stay at your home last year. The house is beautiful, and the pool with adjoining hot tub are lovely. Can not wait to get there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Markeysa, the Ultimate Keys Experience - Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40210vb
305-664-2075
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
We all enjyed your lovely home ! The pool andthe spa were a huge hit with the small folk... and the kyaks and seaside were so relaxing. Thanks for helping us celebrate a 60th birthday and a 40th anniversary.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
The Markeysa, the Ultimate Keys Experience - Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40210vb
305-664-2075
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
Our family was in need of a vacation. We came with our children and we were amazed at the tranquility upon openeing the front door. We love it all.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Markeysa, the Ultimate Keys Experience - Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40210vb
305-664-2075
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
New Albany, Ohio
3

Pictures are deceiving...........

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We were a large group with 4 teenage boys who were looking so forward to spending time on the private beach and in the ocean. When we first arrived we all went down to see the beach and were overwhelmed with the smell of fish. There is a 3 - 4 foot wide stretch of ankle deep, brown, dried seagrass all along the entire beachfront. IF you can stand walking through it, the ocean floor is still covered with grass and coral - water shoes are a necessity. I wish we had known this because we would not have booked this house. None of us ever went into the ocean. The beachs on either side of this house were full of trash (buckets, babydoll with no head) - we have pictures. I will say that the house itself is fabulous which is good because that is what made up for the crappy beach. Just want to add that the saltwater pond is also in need of attention - it is very dirty and does not look like it does in these photos. We did enjoy ourselves despite these issues - just disapponted that we could not use the beach during the day or swim in the ocean with out water shoes. I would not consider returning unless I knew the beach/pond were clean. Great restaurants close by!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Any time you are not happy with accomodations you should immediately notify the rental company to see if they will fix the problem, or lacking that, move you to new accomodations. You did not talk to them about it until you checked out.

The problem was a southerly wind, which happens from time to time, coupled with a large amount of seaweed blowing in. The rental company could perhaps have moved you to a home on the bay side.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Markeysa, the Ultimate Keys Experience - Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40210vb
305-664-2075
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Plainfield, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Markeysa is the perfect vacation spot- the pool and hot tub are wonderful, and our kids love the bridge walkway over the pond. There are enough beds that several families can stay, and the owners have thought of everything in the kitchen. Will definately stay again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Markeysa, the Ultimate Keys Experience - Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40210vb
305-664-2075
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Shelbyville, TN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Amazing place, so private, has everything we wanted. Hope to go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1