Carolina Beach condo rental - First views of the living room, dining room, and kitchen as you enter the condo
First views of the living room, dining room, and kitchen as you enter the condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Book early for your favorite 2014 Summer Vacation Week.

“Rock Your Troubles Away” in this wonderful first floor, ocean view condominium located in the highly desirable north end of Carolina Beach. This condo is well-maintained and nicely appointed, with lots of glass doors to enhance your views and the feeling of spaciousness. It also has generous space on the porch and deck, a private pool, and free Wi-Fi for your enjoyment. For your convenience, you have on-site parking, ground level storage and easy ocean access. There are many wonderful activities in the area. Every effort has been made to provide you with a clean and comfortable home for your next vacation.

This home has a very large porch on the ocean side with rocking chairs, a swing and a table with chairs. This is a perfect spot to watch the beautiful sunrises, enjoy your morning coffee or other favorite beverages any time of day. The table and chairs provide additional mealtime options, whether a casual lunch in wet swimsuits or a candlelight dinner. This porch is a great place to relax in the swing and sink into the rockers. Just sit back and let your cares slip away with the sound of the surf and ocean breeze in your hair. There is also a smaller porch which overlooks the pool. It has two Adirondack chairs to enjoy while watching the swimmers in the pool or the sun setting over the canal.

The interior is tastefully decorated, with two sofas in the living area (one is a sleeper sofa) where you can watch cable TV, surf the internet, take a nap or just sit back and enjoy your stay. The dining area has a table and chairs that will seat six comfortably when you wish to dine inside.

The kitchen has a great view, over-looking the pool and the canal. It is well stocked with dishes, silverware, pots, pans, and other cooking utensils. It has a new stove, microwave, stainless dishwasher, stainless refrigerator with ice maker, and small appliances to include a toaster, blender, coffee maker and coffee bean grinder. Adjacent to the kitchen area is a front-loading washer/dryer for your laundry needs.

The master bedroom opens onto the ocean side porch. It has a full private bath, a queen size bed, walk-in closet and cable television with DVD. The second bedroom also has an adjoining full bath and opens onto the small porch which overlooks the pool. It has a double bed and twin bunk beds, which are nice if you have children in your party. It has a television with VCR.

The pool is gated and private, open only to guests of our 24 unit condominium group. It is well maintained and generously furnished with tables, chairs and lounge chairs for your comfort and convenience.

Onsite parking and an additional individual storage room are located on the ground level. Ocean access is just a short walk from the condo.

Make this wonderful condo your next vacation home as you create new family and personal memories for a lifetime.

SPECIAL NOTES:

Reservation is not complete until signed rental agreement and payment have been received by owner.

Trip interruption insurance is not included. It is recommended. Owner will provide sources.

Check-in is at 3:00 p.m. Check-out is at 10:00 a.m. Weekly rentals begin on Saturday.

This is a NON-SMOKING and NO PET CONDO

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Carolina Beach is clean, has an enchanting quality to it, and is a family oriented beach. As friends say, it is Paradise.

We simply love the oceanside porch, the views from both decks, the breezes that flow through the condo when sliding doors on the oceanside and canal side are open, and the closeness to the beach. The saline filtered pool has become one of our favorite spots since the saline doesn't burn your eyes or leave your skin dry.

42 Reviews of Property 246064 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Oceanview Condo-Oceanside Porch-First Floor-Wifi-Upscale Decor- Book Early
average rating of 5.0 based on 42 reviews
business
Oceanview Condo-Oceanside Porch-First Floor-Wifi-Upscale Decor- Book Early
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246064vb
(919) 815-7538 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Fuquay Varina, NC
5

Nice comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The condo is nice and clean. Ken, the owner, is very easyoging and was actually there when we arrived so we got to meet him. The porch is great - there's a lot of seating for everybody. Having the gorgeous beach right across the street is nice & convenient for eating lunch everyday, early morning and late night walks. The pool is very refreshing and clean and the kids loved it!

The proximity to restaurants, shops and the carnival is great. Unfortunately the fireworks & live music was cancelled Thursday night due to weather. We did however, get to experience the Water Spout right in front of us...the photos we took are incredible.

I would recommend the Seawitch Restaurant with good food & live entertainment. Gulfstream is also a good place to get breakfast or lunch. The kids loved the carnival rides.......And who wouldn't love Britt's doughnuts?

The only thing about this condo was that we could not have our dog with us & we missed her : (

Overall a great place to relax and chill!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanview Condo-Oceanside Porch-First Floor-Wifi-Upscale Decor- Book Early
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246064vb
(919) 815-7538 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Amherst, Ohio
5

great vacation condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We enjoyed our week at this vacation condo and Carolina Beach - it worked out great for us as grandparents with two 13 year old girls. The location is great - walking distance to town and across the street from the public access to the beach. The girls enjoyed having the pool right on the property as well and we could just look out the kitchen window or go out on the deck off the second bedroom to check on them. Very nice accomodations and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We enjoyed having our morning coffee on the front porch and then a walk along the beach. The beach is great with plenty of room for everyone without feeling crowded. There is plenty to do in the area - we took the ferry from Ft. Fisher to Southport and also visited the aquarium.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanview Condo-Oceanside Porch-First Floor-Wifi-Upscale Decor- Book Early
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246064vb
(919) 815-7538 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Clemmons, NC
5

Very Pleased

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great place to stay. We had a wonderful time. The condo was everything it was said to be. Clean, nicely furnished and stocked. We spent a lot of time on the front porch. Very easy beach access. Will plan on going back. The owner was very, very helpful and made everything a pleasant transaction. Really nice person.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanview Condo-Oceanside Porch-First Floor-Wifi-Upscale Decor- Book Early
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246064vb
(919) 815-7538 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Pennsylvania
5

Satisfied Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Awesome condo. Very clean, nicely decorated and well maintained. Reasonably priced. New & very comfy sleeper sofa w/ memory foam matress. Great pool. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanview Condo-Oceanside Porch-First Floor-Wifi-Upscale Decor- Book Early
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246064vb
(919) 815-7538 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just got back from the staying at the condo with our 14 month old daughter. We loved having a separate room for our daughter so she could sleep uninterrupted. We all loved the porch with the porch swing and rockers. She loved rocking and it was fun to have another space to entertain her in (she is one who likes to be constantly moving around). The set up was great for her, we didn't have to move anything and she barely got into any trouble. We loved being very close to the beach and a short walk to the boardwalk. Our daughter was not a huge fan of the beach, so it was so nice to a be a short 10-15 minute drive to the Fort Fisher Aquarium (highly recommend), which our daughter loved. The ideal location and wonderful space and amenities in the condo make it a perfect place for any family to stay. I also wanted to comment on how communicative Ken was during the whole process. He was very easy to work with and very personable. I enjoyed renting from him and would do so again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanview Condo-Oceanside Porch-First Floor-Wifi-Upscale Decor- Book Early
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246064vb
(919) 815-7538 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Lafayette, IN
5

Great Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My wife and I stayed with our 3 boys (two toddlers and one teenager) and found the condo to be perfect for us. It was very clean. The layout was great, with space for our teenager to hang out without keeping the entire family up. The kitchen was good and had everything we needed. I can't say enough about the porch that faces east toward the ocean. We spent more time out there than we did inside. The kids loved it. We were there after Labor Day, and it was quiet and peaceful. Beach access is a short walk from the condo. Two boardwalks to the beach within a few hundred yards. The beach itself was just beautiful. Great for walking, day or night. We're already planning our next trip down.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanview Condo-Oceanside Porch-First Floor-Wifi-Upscale Decor- Book Early
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246064vb
(919) 815-7538 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Durham, NC
5

Highly Recommend! Wonderful place to stay for fun at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a wonderful stay in this condo. We had 2 grandparents, 2 parents, and a 9 month-old baby and all had a great time! The pictures represent the condo well. It was very clean (the carpets had just been cleaned which a great blessing with our crawling baby) and it was well stocked. We LOVED the porch and the short walking distance to the beach. The pool was also very clean. All of our interactions with the owner were very positive. We loved our stay and hope to go back again real soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview Condo-Oceanside Porch-First Floor-Wifi-Upscale Decor- Book Early
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246064vb
(919) 815-7538 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Durham, NC
5

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this condo. The front porch and porch swing were an awesome addition to the ambiance! We were just across the street from the beach and close enough to surrounding stores, food venues, etc...that nothing seemed inconvenient. The condo itself was very well maintained and very clean. Ken was great during my planning process and is a very genuine person. I would definitely do business with him again and I plan to return to this condo at some point in the future!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview Condo-Oceanside Porch-First Floor-Wifi-Upscale Decor- Book Early
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246064vb
(919) 815-7538 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
High Point, NC
5

Wonderful condo near the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We enjoyed this condo very much. First floor makes it very convenient to carry in your belongings and groceries. The front porch is very spacious allowing the kids to play, others to relax and enjoy the surroundings, and eat meals. The location is perfect and easy to get anywhere and very quiet. The pool is fantastic. The beds are comfortable. Wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanview Condo-Oceanside Porch-First Floor-Wifi-Upscale Decor- Book Early
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246064vb
(919) 815-7538 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Alexandria, KY
5

Alexandria, KY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The condo was very nice. The front porch was fantastic. Not quite a view of the ocean, but you are very close. The walk is around one minute and the beach was great. Not too crowded like beaches to the south of here. The kitchen was stocked with necessary cookware, etc...The pool was very relaxing and it was a very nice, family atmosphere. I recommend the ferry ride and a visit to the USS North Carolina.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1