Murphy cabin rental - FISHING DOWN THE CREEK - CAUGHT ENOUGH FOR DINNER
FISHING DOWN THE CREEK - CAUGHT ENOUGH FOR DINNER
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Murphy Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Country House / Chateau1600' 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Leave your RUSHING LIFE behind for PEACE at RUSHING CREEK RETREAT

This charming creek front home features a covered deck that extends the entire width of the home and overlooks our noisy creek. A covered front porch across the front views the mountains. (Total of 640' of covered decks). Home is on one level with one step into the home which makes it handicap accessible with limits of 30'' interior doors. All interior doors are solid wood and afford extra sound proofing. Of the 3 bedrooms, 2 are master sized with quality queen beds and the 3rd bedroom has 2 new twin beds and a sofa bed . BR's afford maximum privacy. Great for family reunions and the kids room is tucked away on the front of the home. The master bedroom, great room and kitchen overlook the creek. Kick back and enjoy the soothing sounds. For a romantic chilly day snuggle up next to the fireplace, read your book or ours, watch a movie on TV or from our movie library, take a nap, or sip hot chocolate.

GUARANTEED RELAXATION and you never have to move from your favorite spot. If you want to tour or take advantage of the wonderful amenities offered to you here just.......

FISH, FISH, FISH your troubles away in our noisy creek stocked by the TVA. Fish for dinner to Barbeque on the grill by the creek. Sit around the firepit and tell your tales while you roast your marshmellows. Pan for gold with the equipment provided or go to Franklin, NC where you can mine for gold and gems (it is free in the creek). Cool down in the creek and have some watermelon on the picnic table while you relax in the shade. Rock all your cares away in the rockers, hammocks and hammock chairs. You might try Fires Creek for a free tubing experience, hiking trail, waterfalls, and great picnic area. If you aren't relaxed when you leave, we will be shocked.

THINK POSH RETREAT!!!!!!! You will not be disappointed in the amenities and you will be one of the first to stay in this new home that is immaculate

Telescope furnished for you to enjoy the starry nights with no city lights. Panning equipment furnished to help you pan for gold. Fishing rods, lures, and waders furnished to help you catch fish for dinner.

Internet to keep you wired to the world and DVR's in 3 rooms to catch your favorite shows at your leisure.

Free long distance calls in the US only.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 399638 in Murphy, North Carolina

Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
average rating of 4.935484 based on 36 reviews
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Folkston, GA
5

awesome!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Beautiful place, peaceful, everything you need! Even with the rain, our spirits were not dampened...Christmas was wonderful and we all enjoyed it so much! The creek is loud, the firepit was great (we used it off and on, when it wasn't raining, of course)....the weather was COLD....even a bit of sleet and snow our last day.....the cabin was even decorated for Christmas....tree inside and out.....we totally relaxed....a wonderful family time.....you can't miss with this one!! Hope to go back in the summer! Plenty of room...really awesome cabin and setting!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at "Rushing Creek Retreat". I know the sound of the rushing creek was very soothing and restful. I will look forward to seeing you this summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
alabama
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful Time. The cabin was amazing . It had everything we could possibly want. We loved the Fireplace and the fire pit the best. We will book again. Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Wartburg,TN Morgan County USA
4

Rushing Creek Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay here. There was plenty for everyone to do. The grandkids fished and played in the creek.The cabin was spacious and. I was able to do a lot of cooking for my son and his family the week we stayed.We all really enjoyed our stay.
Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Germantown, Maryland + Johannesburg, South Africa
5

Great Place for Peace and Tranquillity!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were looking for something far from the madding crowds, and we found it!! Beautifully appointed accommodation with plenty of space for each of us, family of four all adults. To be honest other than Dad and son tearing off down the various country roads on our mountain bikes and up some pretty steep mountain tracks, we used the time just to relax and catch up as a family. The running stream - a rushing torrent at one point after the heavy rains - seemed to lull us into tranquillity. Beautiful part of America. And, the Chophouse in Murphy to be recommended if you looking for a nice spot out for dinner in the evening. Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at "Rushing Creek Retreat". With bedrooms on the corners of the house it is great to be separated from each other, but able to meet in the other parts of the house. Enjoyed your photo of the creek when it was really rushing. Mountain Bikes are a treat to have in these parts of the mountains. Come back soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Palos Heights, IL
5

Bit of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at this lovely home again for 10 wonderful days (still too short), this time with our daughter's family. They really enjoyed floating in the creek & playing with a sweet dog that wandered by to visit. Fishing in the creek was fun, but the largest catch was just 4 inches. Swimming at Lake Chatuge at the Jackrabbit Mtn rec area was a real highlight with the above average temperatures and humidity! The water was clean & pleasant with scenic mtn background views. The younger group rafted & tubed the Nantahala, very pleased with their friendly helpful guides, while the older two visited the Hiwassee Dam & also fished at Lake Cherokee on the way back to Rushing Creek. Mom/Gran made it down to the pretty waterfall on Davis Creek Rd with a lot of family help, definitely worth the effort. The back porch was everyone's favorite place to unwind, cook & eat good meals at the day's end.. The swings & hammock were often occupied & enjoyed by all, as well as the late night campfires with roasted marshmallows & s'mores. Can't say enough about this property & the surrounding area with it's friendly people & beautiful scenery. Only wish it were closer so that we could visit more often. Thank you Mary & Barry for providing this wonderful bit of heaven to us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thanks for staying in our Piece of Paradise

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. As for fishing for future fishermen.... Fishermen should always check with the chamber of commerce for fishing guidelines or info available when you buy license for the area or at Wal Mart. We were told that fishing is never closed on our creek and that fishing was only allowed from the bank for a short period while stocking. We understand you discarded a pot and skillet that you didn't clean. We have others available in the house and those we will replaced.
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Apopka, Florida
4

Very nice mountain home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This home is beautiful and well built. The home was very clean when we arrived. There is plenty of space for everyone. We felt the bed was a bit small for us, but we are used to a king. The creekside setting is nice but there is not much privacy.There are homes on either side of the rental. We also found out the creek was closed for fishing this time of year due to restocking, that was disappointing. Check the TVA website for all fishing restrictions in the area. We were able to bring our dogs and they enjoyed sniffing around the creek and fields. The kitchen is modern but the pots and pans were overused and very difficult to cook with and clean. They need to be replaced. However there are plenty of dishes and glassware. The Murphy area is quiet but everything else is daytrip away. We went horsebacking riding at Chunky Gals, we have ridden with them twice and highly recommend them. Overall the cabin is great, clean, spacious, pretty and comfortable. The location is convenient and Murphy is great town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Clermont, FL
5

Family of 5 with a dog!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a wonderful vacation in your lovely and very comfortable home. It was very clean upon arrival and the snacks that you provided were certainly a big bonus. (This is the first home I have rented where the owners add that special touch, so thank you!) My boys loved wading in the trout stream and needless to say our Lab joined the fun!! Coming from Florida, we loved the cold winter days sitting by the cosy fireplace and the boys made their own fire in the outdoor pit every night. We spent the week trout fishing in various places and we also hired a guide to take us out trout fishing for the day. We even brought 3 large trout home to cook!!
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to spend the new year holiday in your home, we had a wonderful time making memories that will last forever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Alabama
5

Everett

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Thanks so much for making available your cabin. We had the very best time there with family, friends and even the dogs. We had one pre-teen, several twenty-somethings, several 50ish...and we ALL enjoyed the cabin! The layout is wonderful and there was plenty of room for all of us (the younger, more able ones slept on the air matresses). We played board games, fished in the stream, and roasted marshmallows over the fire in the back yard. Our friends rented the cabin next door (close enough to throw a stone) and we visited back and forth for the whole week! In all there were 16 of us and the dogs. The Friday after Thanksgiving we went into Murphy and shopped..I must say that we were pleasantly suprised to find some great stuff at the local boutiques and stores. Not to mention the great Bakery/Sandwich shop!
Thanks again for a great holiday! We will definetly keep you in mind for another outting and will recommend you to anyone looking for a spot to relax and have a little fun!
Sincerely
Mike and Becky Everett
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come Enjoy The Rushing Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399638
+1 828 835-8265
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Milledgeville, Georgia
5

Superb amenities = Incredible time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Heyyyy Mary & Barry...

We are sooo sorry to have missed meeting you while staying in your awesome rental home! If anybody loves the outdoors and seclusion, well, this is most definitely THE place to hang out! :-)

Being allowed to bring our doggies was an added bonus! Thank you for understanding that having our pets is something special because the majority of mountain rentals do not allow this.

Absolutely can NOT wait to come back up to visit! Hopefully, we'll get to meet sooner rather than later! Thank you again for making our trip extra special with ALL of the amenities which are too numerous to list! I'm just going to echo what everybody else has said! <BIG GRIN>

Cheers!
Leigh
(aka Seaturtlelady)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway