Tahoe Keys house rental - House and Dock
House and Dock
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Please check our calendar on this site for availability.

Bring your family and friends to this spacious home. Each level of the house has beautiful waterway and mountain views. Enjoy the private dock for your boat, water toys, and fishing. Whether you go kayaking on the beautiful canals of the Keys or just have a relaxing dinner on the deck you will enjoy this unforgettable vacation.

The home features a fully equipped kitchen, dining room with seating for twelve, and great room with a fireplace and 62'' plasma TV. Picture windows and doors from the great room lead to a large deck with a barbecue and seating for six. The den also has a fireplace and a 55'' plasma TV with french doors that lead to the lower deck with a private hot tub. The house is located at the end of a quiet street. We have parking for two cars in driveway and room for one car in the garage.

This home has two large decks to watch the boats go by all day long. We have a dock that can easily moor two boats and still leave room to fish. The waterway is wide enough that you do not feel closed in. We have a nice sized fenced yard with grass and plenty of shade. The house is at the end of the street and this cuts down on noise greatly. At night you can sit on the deck and star gaze. My favorite thing is early in the morning I get my coffee and watch the geese fly in and land on the water. Then I take the boat out and watch the hot air balloons flying over the lake. When I return the gang is up and ready to hit the water. Thats a perfect start to a summer day at our lake house.

The local Marina is offering rental boats and personal watercraft, charter fishing, hot air ballooning over the lake, and Emerald Bay water excursions.

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has vacationed in South Lake Tahoe for over 35 years. We have so many fond memories in any season and there are so many recreational activities in and around this town. That alone makes each visit exciting and fresh.

Brian Ambrose purchased this house in 2009

We decided Tahoe was a memory maker and the time was right to buy a home for our extended family. The size and layout of this house and its lot placement is great. We decided right then it was perfect over all the other homes we had toured and stayed in over the years. It has a warm mountain feel and plenty of space for our family and guests. With a fun and interesting floor plan that is nothing like our home in Los Angeles. We wanted a home that was unique and different with plenty of light and open beam wood work. With views of the mountains, we ended up getting a view of the Heavenly Valley.

43 Reviews of Property 399297 in Tahoe Keys, California

3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 43 reviews
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful and refreshing

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Hi Brian,
We had one of those wonderful vacations when you feel like you've been gone a long time-- wonderful and refreshing to Mark and I, and our family....and we loved the house, you have a wonderful home!!! Many thanks!! :)
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Surprise 40th Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay in your home was such a memorable weekend! I surprised my husband with a family getaway for his 40th birthday. We had family from as far as San Diego. There were 12 of us and the house was more than accomodating! Loved everything from the big comfy couch to the huge dining table! The water toys and bikes were the best! There was nothing better than just hanging out on the deck all day. We absolutely loved the house and look forward to our next stay!! Thank you for having us in your home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Perfect weekend getaway :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great weekend away at this beautiful house. We felt like we were at home... A much nicer home with amazing views. It was so comfortable and yet grand and majestic at the same time. We loved hanging in the big sectional couches, cooking in the gorgeous kitchen, and watching the geese defend their territory from the dock. It was just a quick 10 min drive to the casino, and felt like it was a very safe neighborhood. We had a blast using the water bikes and pedal boat. We will definitely be back.
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We looked online for a house to vacation at while we were in Lake Tahoe.
This was a special trip for our family, so we wanted the perfect place. We found it!
The house looks more beautiful in person. It had everything we expected and more. The house was immaculate when we arrived! Everyone was comfortable, and what we liked best was the large living area where we could all hang out. We asked Brian to suggest some places to eat, and he didn't disappoint us with some great restaurants. He also suggested a hike that we all enjoyed. The neighborhood is beautiful and very convenient to everything. I would highly recommend this property and would stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Houston, Texas
5

Do yourself a favor, and book this home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our second year at this wonderful home. The house is a showstopper - conveniently located, beautifully designed, and well-furnished. The open floor plan maximizes space in the common areas, which is great for entertaining. The sofas and beds are plush and comfortable, perfect for lounging after a day on the slopes. The owner is extremely accommodating and responsive. I really can't say enough about our stay, other than I can't wait to be back next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautiful holiday home in South Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We came in to a beautifully kept home, with all amenities needed for a perfect holiday: a hot tub, bikes to rides, comfortable sleeping arrangement, a fully furnished kitchen, board games, a grill. The ambience of the house was wonderful, perfect for a holiday in Tahoe. We were close to the ski resorts and Brian the owner responded very promptly to all our queries. I would rent this house for a holiday again any day and highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house was absolutely amazing...the pictures do not do it justice! Loved the decor and the floor plan as well. We came up with a group of 12 people for a birthday celebration and had the perfect weekend. There was plenty of sleeping space for everyone and the main living room/dining room/kitchen area was a fantastic place for everyone to gather and hang out and play games. That couch in the living room was so comfy and could fit basically our entire group. The dining room table had plenty of space for all of us to eat together and the kitchen was extremely well stocked even for a large group. The den downstairs was great with the fireplace and the bar, although with a large group we mostly hungout upstairs since the den wont fit 12 people. But it was nice to have a fire down there one night while part of the group was out in the jacuzzi and part were inside on the couches sipping cocktails. It is a great location as well, only about a 10 minute drive from Heavenly mountain and from the casinos and shopping center. There is a convenient grocery store just down the street from the house as well which came in handy. There were also a ton of great free hills that you could go sledding on nearby for those in our group that did not want to snowboard. Overall, Brian was very easy to work with and we had a fantastic stay. If we have the chance we will definitely try to come back in the summertime and enjoy the lake.
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house was absolutely amazing, the pictures don't do it justice. I was blown away by the location and all the amenities this place had. A huge living room, huge dInnIng room and kitchen, and the bonus room downstairs offer a ton of space for us to relax after out long days of snowboarding. Not to mention a hot tub to relax In. I would definitely stay here again.

John
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Awesome Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I loved this Home. We have stayed in Tahoe Keys in many homes. Most of the homes are dirty and the kitchens are under provisioned. This home was super clean and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The boats and bikes were in great shape. What a great home at a great price. Thanks for letting us stay, we will be back! Thanks
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Great holiday weekend with all our friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented this awesome house for my fiance's 30th birthday birthday ski trip. We went up with 12 friends, and the house was wonderful. Most importantly, it was clean and easy to find. The sweeping staircase made us all instantly feel like we were in for a weekend of luxury. The sleeping situation was fabulous for a mix of couples and singles. Everyone often ended up congregating in the warm and large kitchen, prepping dinner with the well-stocked pots and pans. The living room is vast and the couch was big enough for everyone in our party to hang out comfortable. Comfortable was the key word of our stay, actually. The house had everything we wanted: beauty, fireplaces, hot tub, a bar, personality, and enough room for everyone to let loose.