East End condo rental - Lounge on a hammock on the far side of the beach where it's really quiet.
Lounge on a hammock on the far side of the beach where it's really quiet.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description
Equipped for long term living so you feel right at home.

Don't fret over missing your favorite coffee cafe while on vacation. Sherri's condo offers whole bean & ground STARBUCKS coffee to keep you feeling right at home ;~)

Location, location, location! Frequent Caribbean travelers know that the East End of St. Thomas is where you'll find the best hotels, restaurants, and beaches. From the condo, you can walk to the Ritz, St. Thomas Yacht Club, formal and informal dining, a health club and spa.

Feel safe—this gated community requires all visitors to have an access card to enter the premises. In addition, a security guard greets every car in the evenings.

Sleeping:

This 2 bedroom condo has 2 kingsized beds and a day bed. The master bedroom has a breath taking view of the Caribbean Sea and Little St. James Island. The garden bedroom has a view of luscious plantings, a kingsize bed and a day bed to accommodate two more guests. A Pack & Play is available for babies.

Where to eat:

There are 2 restaurants on the beach; Sangria's is great for informal dining while The Fish Market is more upscale. Take a 1/10 mile walk to the Ritz and enjoy one of their restaurants offering exquisite cuisine.

Or, stay home and cook your own gourmet meal in a fully equipped kitchen. Eat in the dining room that seats 6 or recline on the lanai and enjoy Caribbean breezes while you drink and dine til wee hours of the night.

What to do:

Other than snow skiing, St. Thomas has it all. Magnificent shopping; St. Thomas is a tax free port—you pay no sales tax on anything you purchase. Looking for more activity? There’s any water sport you can imagine: parasailing, snorkeling, scuba diving, swimming, or just lying on the beach and soaking in the rays. St. Thomas has the largest and best Butterfly Farm in all of the Caribbean. More of a couch potato? Relax on the deck and enjoy the view; it’s my favorite place to be.

Keywords: Caribbean, Cowpet Bay, St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands, Condominium, Red Hook, East End

More Details
Hide Details

I live within walking distance of the condo and will be available to make sure your vacation dreams come true. I'm never more than a phone call away. If desired, I can shop for groceries before you arrive. All you need to bring is your swimsuit and toothbrush! Everything else is provided; beach chairs, beach bags, sand toys, coolers, and more.

Sherri purchased this condo in 2012

As a full time resident of St. Thomas, I have many visitors throughout the year. To accommodate overlapping guests, I wanted a condo close enough that my guests can walk to my house. It works out beautifully! Not only are my family and friends happy to have their own place, I've also enjoyed creating vacation dreams for other families.

Living within walking distance of the condo means that I know everything about the area. I'm a wealth of information about restaurants, spas, boat rentals, etc. Need a kid-friendly restaurant, I know just the place. Romantic dinner spot, local food, biggest waves for surfing, best jewelry stores--I have first hand knowledge of St. Thomas.

39 Reviews of Property 398668 on East End, Virgin Islands

PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 39 reviews
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Montclair NJ
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Sherri's is amazing. She is warm and welcoming, and attentive and available should you need her for anything. She really wants you to have the best experience possible and does everything to ensure that you do. Her condo is well equipped and has everything you could ever want or need. It is very clean and organized - easy to find whatever it is that you might be looking for. My husband and I and 5 year old son, shared the condo with my in-laws. It worked out wonderfully. There was enough space and privacy for everyone. I loved having the two private baths as well. The condo itself is decorated nicely and is very comfortable. Felt like our home away from home. The view from the balcony is breathtaking - both day and night. The condo is close enough to town should you want to go out, but we actually spent much of our time on the grounds. Everything we personally needed was pretty much there. The beach (and café) is just a short distance walk from the condo. Supermarkets / liquor stores are within a short driving distance. The beach and complex couldn't have been more perfect for us. It was quiet and never crowded. Just a sprinkling of people because it's a private complex. The waves were gentle and perfect for my young son. I think because of the geographic location, it's kind of in a protected cove. The saltwater pool was awesome too. The grounds are well maintained, and I loved all the tropical flora - not to mention seeing the many iguanas sunning themselves (but don't worry, when I say many, I don't mean too many ;) It's been a few weeks now since we've been back home and it seems like a world away, but I really wanted to share how much we enjoyed staying at Sherri's. She really is a special woman and goes above and beyond to make your visit one that you will enjoy and remember. I can't say enough good things about our trip and our stay at her condo. It was absolutely perfect for us.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking time to write such a thorough review. I truly appreciate it! Fellow travelers really rely on the opinions of my previous guests.
Hugs to xxx. I hope he liked the note I sent him written in large print -- it brought back fond memories of being a mom to a young child.
Best, Sherri
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
5

Wonderful place and owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is the perfect condo to get away from the crowds and just enjoy the island. Sherri has thought of everything in this condo. She lives local and went out of her way to make sure my family was comfortable and enjoyed our vacation. Sherri works hard to maintain her 5 star status. We were so impressed with the condo and her customer service we are coming back next April.

Sherri look for our booking soon.

Darin
Owner's Response: Wow, thanks so much for the great review Darin. It was delightful having you and your family as my guests and I look forward to seeing you and your wife again next year. Until then, stay warm and think sunshine, turquoise water, and azure skies. My best, Sherri
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Pittsburgh
5

ONE OF THE BEST

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and two daughters were impressed with the condo, the view, and especially Sherri. We could have never expected the hospitality and personal touches that were extended to us. The beach is quiet and perfect for relaxing with a book or cocktail . The condo is only minutes away from Red Hook and several nice restaurants as well as a short ferry ride to St. John. The gated community made us feel safe when we left the girls at the beach while we went sightseeing. Excellent choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrianne & Bill,
I'm so glad you had a fun time here in St. Thomas. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Best, Sherri
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Blaine, Minnesota
5

The Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thanks for the fantastic rental..you have thought of everything..you will not be disappointed as Sherry has gone beyond to make this place feel like home..from the well stocked kitchen to the comfortable bed and pillows to make all your dreams come true in St.Thomas..the location is fantastic and centally located..would rent again..and who know maybe next year..Thanks a million..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Farmington, MN
5

Impeccable Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Sherri has thought of everything! The pictures do not do justice. We felt right at home and loved the view. We were there celebrating some special birthdays and enjoyed every minute. Sherri even left some special treats. The location is a 5 minute drive to Red Hook and close to some of the best beaches on the island. Smith (with no amenities) is our favorite, often referred also as Lindquist Beach. Sapphire Beach has great snorkeling and beautiful with old outdated restrooms and amenities. Red Hook also has the ferry to St John where we spent 2 days. The two restaurants right next to the property had great food/service and a wonderful beach. We were able to visit the Ritz next door only to find the beach in Cowpet Bay to be better and drinks a third of the price at Sangria's. There are coolers/beach towels in the unit for your day at the beach. We have stayed at a dozen or so VRBO's and have always been pleased. This unit stands out among them all as it is spotless and and had some added extras, not to mention the great hospitality from Sherri. When we return to St Thomas we will return, but maybe for a month! Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
5

Perfect Week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our family just returned from a week at Sherri's condo in beautiful St Thomas. We shared the condo with another family with a small child (total 4 adults and 2 babies). Prior to our arrival, Sherri was readily available via email for our numerous questions that arose before we travelled.

Sherri was there to greet us once we arrived at the condo. She was very helpful in briefing us about the local attractions, restaurants, etc, as well as how things are done "island style." The accommodations were pristine. Sherri has thought of everything when it comes to this unit. It is both tastefully decorated and well-appointed. Sherri has provided binders of information regarding local attractions and activities, as well as practical information for your stay (i.e. garbage drop off, using the a/c, etc). As we were travelling with two infants, there were a lot of additional needs for our trip. Sherri provided a pack and play, and was kind enough to locate an extra high chair for us to use during our stay. A toddler car seat was available (we didn't use it, as we had gotten car seats with our rental car). She also had a variety of sand toys available to be used. We rented additional equipment/toys from Caribbean Nanny.

The beach and pool at the condo are lovely and well-maintained. It was not busy and overrun with cruiseship guests, which you will find on some of the larger beaches. Unfortunately, the hot tub was not working at the time. The condo property is also very well-maintained, with constant gardening work underway. The property is very quiet and peaceful at night. At nighttime, the front gates are manned by security.

We visited Coral World with our two small children, who both enjoyed the animals. We went to Sapphire Beach, but found it much too crowded. While there, we rented jet skis. A warning to anyone doing this: make sure you thoroughly check your jet ski before you leave!! They tried to pin damage to a jet ski on us and charge us an exorbitant amount, even though the cracked area in question was covered in duct tape!! Buyer beware!!

I would absolutely recommend this rental to friends and family. In fact, we're hoping to go back again next year!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Sue,
Thanks so much for the outstanding review of the condo. I truly appreciate that you took time to write a detailed review to help other guests make informed decisions. I'm sure you're busy with your baby girl, hubby, and working as a doctor. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
My best, Sherri
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My special cousin and I were celebrating our birthday with our husbands for the week. This condo was especially picked online and carefully selected among many. The owner was super-friendly and we felt as if we knew her forever. The condo was super clean, tastefully decorated and we felt at home the entire week. The pool, beach and restaurants were right on premises, along with the hospitality of New Horizons tours for adventures off site. I give this condo property an "excellent" rating among many I have stayed. It is a very nice, gated community. The beach is private and safe for children. We had a fabulous time! We will return! Thanks to Sherri for her special hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My special cousin and I were celebrating our birthday with our husbands for the week. This condo was especially picked online and carefully selected among many. The owner was super-friendly and we felt as if we knew her forever. The condo was super clean, tastefully decorated and we felt at home the entire week. The pool, beach and restaurants were right on premises, along with the hospitality of New Horizons tours for adventures off site. I give this condo property an "excellent" rating among many I have stayed. It is a very nice, gated community. The beach is private and safe for children. We had a fabulous time! We will return! Thanks to Sherri for her special hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
MN
5

Paradise in St. Thomas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our St. Thomas vacation was a memorable one! Sherri was a great host and answered all of our questions and was always available if we needed anything! The condo was beautiful and very comfortable. The view was also gorgeous! You are very close to the beach, just need to walk down a few sets of stairs to reach the pool and hot tub as well as the beach. We spent most nights relaxing in the hot tub and loved every minute. The restaurants around the pool/beach area are also very good and reasonably priced for the area. I would recommend renting a car and taking it to St. John for the day, the beaches there are spectacular and it was nice to be able to travel around the island on our own time. We received a discount from zip rental since we were staying at Sherri’s condo! You are also very close to the town of Red Hook which was a fun little town and you must go to Duffy’s love shack for a unique drink! Sherri has many amenities at her condo, including laundry which was a bonus! She also had swim noodles which came in handy when snorkeling on the beach. The beach at Cowpet Bay had some really good snorkeling and I would recommend bringing your own snorkel equipment, otherwise the resort will rent to you. This was our first time staying on St. Thomas and Sherri’s condo exceeded our expectations! We have had vacation rentals in the past, but have never experienced a host as accommodating as Sherri and I highly recommend this condo for your next vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Boston MA
5

Wonderful Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The condo is exactly as described in the listing and the owner is very easy to work with. Upon arrival the condo was very clean and the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need in a rental. Also, the fresh ground coffee was wonderful especially given I forgot to buy coffee at the store. The beds were very comfortable and plenty of pillows (I think about 8 per bed) and extra blankets.

If you are traveling with children you will especially like this condo: booster seat, pack and play, lots of beach toys and she even has a car seat if you need it (if you rent from Budget you just might!).

The beach is nice and just a short walk down the hill from the condo. We where there New Years week and the beach was not crowded and there were plenty of chairs and shaded places to sit. Also, nice to have two restaurants on the beach for food and drinks.

Only issue we had was our car rental from Budget. They were running out of cars and did not have any car seats. THANK YOU SHERRI FOR HAVING A CAR SEAT!! There is a budget office in Red Hook and next time we will cab it to the condo and only rent a car on the days we want to explore. Given the property is right on the beach and has two restaurants you could spend the week in one spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway