Playa Las Tortugas / Turtle Beach villa rental - House looking back from beach.
House looking back from beach.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Playa Las Tortugas / Turtle Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Casa Dos Hermanos, at Playa Las Tortugas. A vacation to remember!

Escape the hustle and bustle of the everyday, move beyond the crowded beaches of Puerto Vallarta and Sayulita, drive North, hit the beach, breathe. Casa Dos Hermanos is the newest addition to the secluded resort community of Playa Las Tortugas. At the end of a 5 mile stretch of deserted beach and abandonded palms lies a true escape. Come for the beach, for the surfing, come for the birds, the turtles or the whales, come for the seclusion or the adventure, or maybe just come for the hammock and the margarita, the sunsets, the quiet. Leave satisfied, happy, refreshed.

Our 3 bedroom house comes fully stocked and equipped with all the space and amenities necessary for you to enjoy a wonderful trip. Whether you're after a couples getaway or a full family retreat we're happy to accommodate your every wish.

http://www.casadoshermanos.com

29 Reviews of Property 363651 in Playa Las Tortugas / Turtle Beach, Mexican Riviera

Surfing, Sea Turtles, Pristine Beach and Pool at our New Tropical Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Surfing, Sea Turtles, Pristine Beach and Pool at our New Tropical Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363651vb
(206) 818-2556
Playa Las Tortugas / Turtle Beach Nayarit
Seattle, WA
5

Fabulous house on beautiful beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was perfect for our Mexican getaway! We spent the majority of our time on the beach and by the pool. It felt like we basically had the beach to ourselves! The house is huge and there are lots of places to sit outside to eat, read, or just enjoy the sunshine. The house is set up with everything you would need and I felt comfortable and safe the entire stay. The staff are extremely helpful. We mentioned we needed some things from the grocery store and they delivered them to our door the next day. We brought some groceries to cook some of our meals and we also enjoyed some of the authentic mexican cooking from the staff. Everything they made was delicious! Overall we had an amazing experience and I can't wait to go back again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Surfing, Sea Turtles, Pristine Beach and Pool at our New Tropical Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363651vb
(206) 818-2556
Playa Las Tortugas / Turtle Beach Nayarit
monterrey, nuevo león, méxico
5

THE BEST VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
ES UNA EXCELENTE OPCION PARA VACACIONAR, RELAJARSE ,DISFRUTAR DE LA NATURALEZA Y DE LA FAMILIA. PRACTICAMENTE ES UNA PLAYA PRIVADA, EL COMPLEJO DONDE ESTA LA CASA ES PRIVADO, CON VIGILANCIA, CASETA EN LA ENTRADA Y GENTE MUY ATENTA EN TODO MOMENTO. LA ALBERCA ESTA INCREIBLE YA QUE CUENTA CON AGUA TEMPLADA Y REALMENTE TE PUEDES METER POR LA TARDE SIN PROBLEMA DE QUE ESTE FRIA, LAS NIÑAS LA DISFRUTARON AL MAXIMO. LA CASA ES MARAVILLOSA., MEJOR QUE COMO SE VE EN LAS FOTOS. TODO MUY LIMPIO, MUY AMPLIA, TODO FUNCIONANDO Y CON LO NECESARIO PARA PASAR UNAS VACACIONES INCREIBLES.
NOSOTROS COMPRAMOS TODA LA COMIDA Y LOS VIVERES NECESARIOS EN POBLADOS CERCANOS (OTALES, IXTAPA Y MARISCO FRESCO EN EL MERCADO DE SAN BLAS).
AHI A UN LADO DEL FRACCIONAMIENTO HAY UNA RESERVA DE PROTECCION A LA TORTUGA GOLFINA Y FUE UNA EXPERIENCIA INOLVIDABLE PARA MIS 4 HIJAS SALIR EN LA NOCHE CON LAS PERSONAS ENCARGADAS A BUSCAR TORTUGAS QUE LLEGAN A PONER SUS HUEVOS A LA PLAYA, ASI COMO LIBERAR TORTUGUITAS QUE YA ESTABAN LISTAS PARA VOLVER AL MAR ( LA GENTE DEL TORTUGUERO VA A LAS CASAS Y TE AVISA CUANDO VA A HABER LIBERACION DE TORUGAS PARA VER SI QUIERES IR) .
FUIMOS A CONOCER EL PUERTO DE SAN BLAS Y A COMPRAR MARISCO, EN EL CAMINO APROVECHAMOS Y NOS PARAMOS A VER LA BAHIA DE MATACHEN Y A TOMAR FOTOS.
CONOCIMOS EL COCODRILARIO DE SAN BLAS Y HAY UN PASEO EN LANCHA POR LOS MANGLARES (LA TOVARA), MUY RECOMENDABLE PROVAR EL PAN DE PLATANO...RIQUISIMO!!! . OTRO DIA FUIMOS A COMER AL POBLADO DE PLATANITOS QUE SE ENCUENTRAN ALGUNOS RESTAURANTES EN LA PLAYA Y AHI PUEDES DISFRUTAR DEL PESCADO ZARANDEADO QUE ES UN PLATILLO TIPICO DE LA REGION.
MUY RECOMENDABLE IR DE VACACIONES A PLAYA TORTUGAS Y PRINCIPALMENTE A CASA DOS HERMANOS QUE ES LA CASA MAS BONITA DEL FRACCIONAMIENTO, DE NOCHE, CUANDO ESTA ILUMINADA...REALMENTE SE VE DESDE EL JARDIN ESPECTACULAR, NO QUERIAMOS QUE TERMINARAN NUESTRAS VACACIONES.....ESPERAMOS VOLVER MUY PRONTO. GRACIAS POR TODO ELI !!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Surfing, Sea Turtles, Pristine Beach and Pool at our New Tropical Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363651vb
(206) 818-2556
Playa Las Tortugas / Turtle Beach Nayarit
5

Miss it already

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We arrived on a Saturday and opted to have the shuttle pick us up. Glad we did! It is about a 2 hour drive from the airport. The shuttle driver didn't speak English so brush up on your Spanish before you go! We stopped in Sayulita to rent a surf board, which was really nice of them.
The house is amazing! Everything was beautiful when we got there. We had the whole place to ourselves for the first 8 days of our trip. The staff/grounds-keepers were all friendly and they keep the entire community looking immaculate. We highly recommend having them cook some meals for you. It was so delicious! They want you to pay in American currency so be sure to bring enough cash with you.
If you take the shuttle, they will stop at the store for you to stock up. You can't really keep cold/frozen items so get lots of things you can cook large meals with. We did find out that the staff can get some items for you at the store if you give them a list. They charge a nominal fee, but it's totally reasonable. That helped us a lot! There is bottled water at the house, so you won't need that.
The surf was pretty good while we were there. We stayed in the middle of July and the weather was fantastic. During the day it was nice and sunny, and at about 5pm the storms would roll in and there would be thunder/lightening during the night. It's warm enough to sit outside and enjoy everything while it's happening! We were amazed the power NEVER went out.
There is a t.v. for DVD's and you can play your music through a portable cable. Bring DVD's if you want or if you have an iPhone, bring the adapter cable to stream Netflix from your phone. The wifi was great the entire time and you have it on the entire grounds! It was nice to be able to check the news, etc.. while lounging by the pool.
Going from the ocean to the pool and back again was the extent of our days. We loved it! We were able to catch the opportunity to release some baby turtles and am so glad we did! It was incredible and so much fun. Highly recommend that experience if you can catch it.
We made the trek across the estuary to check out the little town we'd hear about. Take the staircase that is on the far right as you are facing them. It will be the easiest crossing. The town was a very quaint, family-oriented place that was delightful. We had a nice meal and some beers and watched everyone play in the ocean from our table.
Thank you so much for making this such a great place! See you next time!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Awesome to hear you guys had a great time Wayne! I wanted to check up really quickly to make sure you didn't have any issues with the refrigerator or freezer. Nobody seems to have had any troubles, but we wanted to double check after seeing your comment on "unable to keep items cold/frozen" Thanks again for going with us, we'd love to have you back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Surfing, Sea Turtles, Pristine Beach and Pool at our New Tropical Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363651vb
(206) 818-2556
Playa Las Tortugas / Turtle Beach Nayarit
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

BEST KEPT SECRET INDEED!...

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family and I live in Mexico, Guadalajara to be more precisely... !!, just 3 hours from PLT !!... and after 20 years visiting the most touristic and resort kind of beaches near by in the state of Jalisco, Colima and Nayarit, we finally found this PARADISE !!!... The kind of beach that makes you spend the best time with wife and kids, and definetely with best FRIENDS too!!... Our experience at Casa Dos Hermanos has been the BEST ever !!..

The great staff they have, that makes you feel comfortable and special since the minute you arrive is top notch!!.. Gabriel supporting all time with accomodations, home features, surrounding activities, etc was the best!... Pascual, letting us know that we can ask him, and/or the staff, for any special request of groceries, food, beverages, or wine, just from the nearest town of Zacualpan or Otates, was a great deal for us, as we did not carry from home all of the needed, as we realized once we got there, but making the "groceries list" one day before, it helped us to have everything on hand for everyday special meals we made!!... Everyday cleaning by Bella, made everyone more relaxed about focus on relaxing, and not about laundry or dish washing.... The best staff no doubt about it!!...

Casa Dos Hermanos has EVERYTHING that made our stay to be comfortable as in our own homes... Every bedroom has A/C and ceiling fan that makes nights to be nice and temperature stable....The beach, and pool, just being a few steps from the house, made us feel safe about having our kids running around from one place to the other one... spending all day at the beach, which is great for kids as it is flat with a little deep trend for the first 30 to 40 meters, after which, bigger waves (just few feet high, nothing to get worried about) started for the grown ups, and just a few meters further away, you can have waves to practice light surf or boggey board..!!, all at the same beach!!... And then after a day at the beach, spending a moment at the pool to relax and get hungry for dinner at the Terraza in the top Palapa, and a few Margaritas!... just the best !!... We are a tough crowd most of the times we vacation in a resort, we are night entities... but I can tell you that at 10 or 11pm we all be sleeping after a great relaxing day!!!... AMAZING!!!..

We only regret that we did not plan our vacations for the turtle sea releasing experience, which is also just a walking distance from the house!!.. as this activity runs apparently on
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Surfing, Sea Turtles, Pristine Beach and Pool at our New Tropical Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363651vb
(206) 818-2556
Playa Las Tortugas / Turtle Beach Nayarit
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We had a perfect trip!...

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have been so busy already back home and wish we could have stayed another week. The house and amenities were great. There was something fun for everyone from our toddler to his grandma.

Thanks so much. I think we will be back when the turtles arrive! Thank you so much. See you next time for a longer stay.
business
Surfing, Sea Turtles, Pristine Beach and Pool at our New Tropical Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363651vb
(206) 818-2556
Playa Las Tortugas / Turtle Beach Nayarit
Seattle
5

Party of 8, stayed for a week...and can't wait to go back!!

Party of 8, stayed for a week...and can't wait to go back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The pictures don't do this place justice. There were 8 of us and the house had plenty of space for all of us. They set us up with a good quality inflatable mattress that fit comfortably in the upstairs bedroom. The house was very clean & the staff was AMAZING!! Felt like we had butler service the entire time. I would strongly suggest having meal service, it is a great way to experience the culture and you won't be dissapointed with the food. Miles of empty beach and lots of places to enjoy the beautiful sunsets. The ocean was perfect for boagie boarding, we traveled with a toddler and the waves were too big for her to be in the water alone close to shore but many, many sand castles were made. The grounds around the house are very well maintained. We had three teenagers with us, so having time to unplug and enjoy the culture in a restful setting was our favorite part.

It was a great place for a family vacation and made the best Mother's Day gift my Mom has ever received. No standing in lines, no deciding which restaraunt we should eat at, no hassling with crowds - just time to enjoy Mexico, each other, miles of empty beach and a nice cold beer at the pool every afternoon.

The owner of the home was very prompt in responding to every email request. The only complaint about the house was that we had to leave it. ): We will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Mona! I'm glad to hear you guys were able to make use of the extra bed. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff, they're awesome. See you guys next year!
business
Surfing, Sea Turtles, Pristine Beach and Pool at our New Tropical Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363651vb
(206) 818-2556
Playa Las Tortugas / Turtle Beach Nayarit
Seattle
5

Fun at Casa Dos Hermanos!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at Casa Dos Hermanos for just one week, we would have loved to stay longer! Sitting on the porch at the house amongst the palm trees was a great spot for relaxing, game playing, and reading. The private pool was a great place to hang out and chat with other guest.

Once you are tired of relaxing, the small towns near by are a great diversion. Get a hamburguesa in
Zacualpan (just say "si" to all the fixins'). Overall if you're looking for an empty, beautiful and tropical beach, this is your place!

We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Surfing, Sea Turtles, Pristine Beach and Pool at our New Tropical Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363651vb
(206) 818-2556
Playa Las Tortugas / Turtle Beach Nayarit
Seattle, WA
5

Cinco Amigos a Casa Dos Hermanos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The other reviews of CDH already cover many of the great things about staying at this (mostly) undiscovered gem: The house, the grounds, the beach, the pool, the weather, the estuary, the town of Platanitos were (are) all as described. We could easily have forgone our rental car and spent the week happily cut off from the rest of the world. However, having a car meant that we got to experience another great aspect of CDH: Location, proximity and access. We drove into Zacualpan a couple of mornings to stock up on groceries. Everything you need is there: fresh fruits and vegetables, cheese and other dairy products, a carniceria for beef and pork (get there early) a really good bakery and best of all, two great tortillarias where a kilo of fresh, hot tortillas costs about a buck and a half! And do yourself a favor and pick up a couple of roasted chickens from the Pollo Asado spot in town. Follow your nose, you can't miss it! Also, would definitely recommend making the trip up to El Cora where you can hike down a well-maintained trail to a beautiful waterfall. Getting there was a bit of a challenge but so worth it. After El Cora we drove up north a bit to the town of San Blas where there are a good variety of shops, restaurants and bars geared towards both locals and tourists. Stop at the roadside kiosks on the way out of town for fresh banana bread and other delicious baked goods. It's all just a short drive from Playa Las Tortugas. So if you're looking to spend your vacation carefree and car-less then by all means take advantage of the great staff at Playa Las Tortugas. You will be well taken care of. But if you want to mix in a bit of adventure and culture then by all means, rent a car and get out there! Casa Dos Hermanos is a great place to use as your home base. Will DEFINITELY be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Surfing, Sea Turtles, Pristine Beach and Pool at our New Tropical Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363651vb
(206) 818-2556
Playa Las Tortugas / Turtle Beach Nayarit
COVINGTON,WA
5

RON'S FIRST TRIP TO MEXICO...

RON'S FIRST TRIP TO MEXICO...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I HAVE TO SAY,BEING MY FIRST TIME I WAS KINDA WORRIED ABOUT THE DRIVE OUT THERE.BUT ONCE WE MET THE DRIVERS AND WERE ON OUR WAY IT WAS OK AND WE HAD A GREAT TIME. WE GOT TO THE LOCATION AT NIGHT SO COULD NOT SEE HOW AMAZING THIS PLACE IS TILL THE NEXT MORING....ITS SO BEAUTIFUL...AND WE HAD SO MUCH FUN ON THE BEACH, LAGOON AND HIKING OVER THE HILL TO THE SMALL FISHING TOWN ON SUNDAY...BEST DAY TO GO ALL THE LOCAL POEPLE GO ON SUNDAYS AND ARE SO NICE. THE HOUSE WE STAYED IN WAS FIT FOR A KING.....LOVED IT..!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Surfing, Sea Turtles, Pristine Beach and Pool at our New Tropical Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363651vb
(206) 818-2556
Playa Las Tortugas / Turtle Beach Nayarit
Covington, WA
5

Great Mexico Vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Having been to Bucerias in 2002, I admit I was a bit skeptical that what I saw on the website was not going to be what we got. HOWEVER, it perfectly depicts what the house, the grounds and the location are like and I was so pleased. The website states that it is quite a trek to get to the property and it is true. But, our drivers were friendly, helpful and prepared with beverages for the ride! The staff is friendly and easy to be around and all of our requests were accomodated in a timely manner. March is a great time to go, the weather was perfect. Bring lots of bug spray! Some of us got bit, while others didnt and I have to admit that was the only item of discomfort I experienced while we were there. The 3 things we did while we were there was a fishing trip for the men, set up by Gabriel and escorted to the boat. We had quite the feast on yellow fin, mahi mahi, red snapper and mackerel. Also, we swam across the lagoon and walked up the hill to the little neighboring fishing village of Platanitos where we had lunch on Sunday. Then, on Thursday, we went to La Panita for the street fair where we purchased some fabulous items. The rest of the time, we enjoyed the pool, the sun and many walks on the beach. Sunsets are amazing! I cant say enough about the ease of reservations, and information from the owner was fantastic and prompt. I would definitely recommend this destination!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway