Santa Ynez estate rental - Aerial Photo Private Estate, Ranch Retreat
Aerial Photo Private Estate, Ranch Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Santa Ynez Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This beautiful 10 acre Estate, Ranch Retreat is located in the heart of the Santa Ynez Valley Wine Country. Enjoy tranquility and privacy with the convenience of a 5 minute drive to Solvang, Los Olivos or the quaint town of Santa Ynez. This property offers a 5,000 sq. ft. Contemporary California Ranch home with 4 bedrooms and a 1,200 sq. ft. Carriage House with guest suite, gym, movie room, spa, bathroom & shower. A beautifully appointed Gourmet Kitchen in the main house will tempt your culinary skills or you may choose to hire a personal chef, caterer, or simply dine out at one of the many excellent restaurants in the area. The entire property is powered by a state-of-the art 14 kilowatt solar system.

If you decide to get some exercise, there are many options to choose from on-site: tennis court w/ball machine, basketball, bicycling, jogging, lawn sports, gym w/treadmill, and weights. Take a walk around the property, enjoy the view of horses in the pasture. You can even schedule a private riding lesson with a professional horse trainer. Please help yourself to the fresh eggs in the chicken coop. When you decide to unwind, take a leisurely swim in the salt water pool, soak in the hot tub or relax poolside with your beverage of choice. Enjoy our onsite spa room (great local massage therapists available). Love to sing? Sing your heart out in the 28' x 24' Karaoke room with stage, stage lighting and a large selection of music to choose from. There are also endless activities to enjoy off-site. Hiring a private driver is the best way to enjoy a day of wine tasting at any of the more than 50 premium vineyards/wine tasting rooms within 15 minutes of this location. If you have any special requests please ask before you arrive and we will do our best to accommodate you. All the amenities and activities to choose from at this beautiful Estate offers something for everyone to enjoy!

Keywords: Private, gated, Estate, Ranch, Retreat, Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis Court, Gym, Horses, Equestrian, Views, Family Friendly, Acreage, Wine Tasting, Vineyard, Bicycle Tour, Massage, Casino, Vacation

More Details
Hide Details

We have offered our ranch to host family and friends to beautiful, relaxing, activity filled vacations. We have also hosted horse clinics, lectures, English and Western Summer Horse Camps. We are now offering our piece of Paradise for your enjoyment.

Janet Wilczak purchased this estate in 2006

We chose The Santa Ynez Valley for the exquisite weather, scenery, and rural setting which reminds us most of Tuscany. It's the perfect place to keep our 5 horses and they love it here. We love the country and rural feeling with the convenience of a 30 minute drive to Santa Barbara beaches and only 90 minutes to Los Angeles.

Our family is very active and we try to enjoy everything the ranch has to offer. We also like to unwind at the end of the day and relax in the hot tub while gazing at the star filled sky.

32 Reviews of Property 396070 in Santa Ynez, California

Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Aliso Viejo
5

Amazing Property!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Such an amazing property where we made sweet and hilarious memories with good friends. Thank you for your hospitality. Everyone loved it and we want to rent next summer and come back again and again! Thanks so much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
New England
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Double J Ranch is a beautiful home in a beautiful location. We stayed over the Christmas holiday with a large multi-generational family group. The home sits on a hill with a stunning view over the valley and out to the mountains. The bedrooms are comfortable and spacious. The kitchen is equipped with anything a home cook or professional chef might need. Between the theater room, karaoke, tennis, basketball, spa and pool, you really don't need to leave the house. But it is a close drive to Solvang, Los Olivos and Santa Ynez, and a reasonable drive to Santa Barbara for a day trip. We didn't have a chance to do any wine tasting, but there are many many wineries close by. We recommend Sides Hardware and Shoes (a restaurant) in Los Olivos. We hope to visit this place again some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
San Luis Obispo, CA
5

Happy in Santa Ynez

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our familes spent 3 fabulous days at the Double J Ranch, this is by far the best home we have rented for our annual Thanksgiving feast. The view is spectacular, the amenaties are abundant and we are all hoping to revisit this home again soon. Janet was great to deall with. I would highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Lake Forest, California
5

Double J Ranch - Heaven in Santa Ynez

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I sure hope heaven is just like this! Thank you very much for sharing your lovely home with our family. We couldn't have asked for a better Thanksgiving Weekend. Not only did you think of everything to provide, we immediately felt and experienced the hard work you put into your home. I won’t repeat all the amenities and wonderful things about the house as mentioned in other reviews below, but Double J Ranch is truly a wonderful place to share with family and friends. We hope to return one day soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Wow! This is the place to go!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a beautiful and very well maintained property. The pictures somehow do not do it justice. Everybody there had a wonderful time. We weren't in need of anything, everything was on the property. The kitchen and pantry were amazingly well stocked--better than anybody's home. Clean, restful, plenty of room. The place looks like you just walked out of Architectural Digest. The owners have real pride in their home. I would go and stay again. Santa Ynez is so lovely to bike around too from their front door. Wow way exceeded my expectations and everybody else who stayed their for my birthday weekend. Just lovely!!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles
5

Exceptional home, with everything you can ask for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We took about 8 of our friends down for a weekend to celebrate my birthday, and it's difficult to summarize just how wonderfully appointed this home is. Janet has done a spectacular job with her painstaking attention to detail, catering to every need you could possible have in this wine-country oasis, and even the ones you possibly hadn't thought of. Every guest was blown away with "the number of toys" (tennis, surf boards, bicycles, name it), entertainment options (the karaoke room was a SERIOUS hit) and set up for relaxation and bonding activities.
While the website pictures are decent, they SCARCELY do the house justice. Suffice it to say we had the opposite reaction than one usually does after having seen a place just in website pictures. The house is completely updated, extremely well stocked and has magnificent views.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Oakland, CA
5

Beautiful, relaxing, kid-friendly home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented this beautiful home for two short nights, and already, my family is trying to figure out when we can go back for a longer stay! The house was perfect for our family of 14, ages 1 - 76. The kids could not get enough of the pool, tennis courts, chickens, play structure, trampoline, etc. etc. etc. The grownups could not get enough of the amazing views, gourmet kitchen, and true relaxation. The house is beautifully furnished, and the kitchen is fully decked out with great appliances and every kitchen accessory you could ever need. We had planned to eat out or bring food in for our stay, but we never wanted to leave the property and ended up cooking in all weekend. It was hard to drag ourselves away for the wedding we were there for! We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you, Janet!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Aliso Viejo
5

The Best Family Vacation EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Janet, I'm not sure I can accurately express in words how much our family enjoyed themselves last week. From our initial drive into the property, we were blown away by how beautiful the grounds are The inside was equally stunning and the kitchen was hands-down my favorite place. As someone who loves to cook and prides myself on a well-equipped kitchen...it was nothing short of perfect. My husband and son-in-laws, thought the cappuccino machine was the best thing EVER! As a family we enjoyed the pool, the tennis courts, the movie theater, the karaoke studio, the chicken coop and fresh eggs, your wonderful garden of fruit trees, and the yard games. We brought some bikes up with us and used some of yours as well on a family bike ride to the Lavender Garden/Store and then on to Los Olivos for lunch. It was a great ride. The kids played in the playground area, jumped on the trampoline, fed dandelions to the reptile in the den, and even got to feed the horses some carrots. We felt safe and more important, we felt the kids were safe & secure on the grounds. On our last morning the grandkids asked, "Grandma, when can we come back to Santa Ynez again...because we really want to come back again" and our kids told us it was "The best family vacation EVER!" Thank you for extending your beautiful home to us and for a simply wonderful week. We hope to come back again sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Manhattan Beach, CA
5

Everything I could have hoped for and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I visited the estate for my 30th birthday which happened to fall on Labor Day Weekend. I could not have asked for a better experience! The property comes complete with gorgeous views, every amenity you could ask for, games and activities, pool toys, kitchen appliances and even fresh eggs from the chicken coop. If you needed it, it was there. My friends and I hope to make this an annual trip! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
manhattan beach, Ca
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wonderful place for a family retreat. Something for everyone to do on the property . Exceptionally clean the owners are very friendly and helpful. Excellent experience. We will definitely return for another visit. Thank you so much for opening up your lovely ranch to share with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway