Boston condo rental - Spacious bedroom, queen size bed.
Spacious bedroom, queen size bed.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 2-4

Renovated, sweet one-bedroom condo. The 500 square foot, 2nd floor apartment (that's a 1st floor in Europe) in an attractive brick building is in the very center of Boston's historic district on coveted Beacon Hill. Two blocks to the Boston Common and Public Garden! One block to the shops, boutiques and restaurants on Charles Street.

New kitchen, new bathroom, spacious bedroom, lofty ceilings and plenty of light from the tall windows make this place sparkle!

Quaint brick buildings, cobblestones and gas lamps, restaurants, cafes, fabulous bakeries and cute boutiques - this is your neighborhood. Leave your car behind and walk to everything!

With its attention to detail and comfort, this condo will welcome you back after a busy day exploring all that Boston has to offer.

Start your day with a run along the river, then take in some history on the Freedom Trail. Head over to Newbury Street for serious shopping, and in the evening choose from dozens of restaurants ranging from cozy pubs to world renowned, or catch a show in the Theatre District - it is all within a few minutes scenic walk.

For an enthusiastic appraisal of the neighborhood, read what VRBO.com (HomeAway's partner) wrote about our 3-bedroom condo in the same building: www.vrbo.com/285427.

The Unique Benefits of this Condo: Location, location! Beacon Hill is the heart of this historic city, the most central location from which to explore the best of Boston. All the major tourist attractions are easily accessible, most of them within a short walk. At the same time, Beacon Hill is a real neighborhood with grocery stores, a bakery, a post office, as well as boutiques and cafes, where you will feel welcome and at home.

.

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 395506 in Boston, Massachusetts

Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
average rating of 4.9512196 based on 41 reviews
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
sacramento,CA
5

April 17-20th stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We arrived in Boston on Weds., April 17, two days after the bombing. We did a lot of sightseeing on Thursday. The condo was in the perfect location. Very convenient to just about everything. Really quiet too! The condo was clean, and the directions that were provided by the owner were very clear for using the lock box. The people of Boston were great, very friendly and warm in trying circumstances. On Friday the city was in lock-down. We left the Condo for some walks. We felt very safe and were able to get food and necessities near by at the Market to eat. The owner emailed me right away and said that if we needed to stay an additional day or two because we can't get out of the City (no taxis, bus, subway, etc.) that she would be fine to let us stay for free. I thought that was very understanding and kind of her. We ended up leaving on Saturday as planned. I would highly recommend the Condo and the owner. She was very easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a great location in the Beacon Hill area. We stayed for 7 nights during spring break, so our 12 yr old son could see all of the Historical things in Boston. The unit was very clean, tidy, and equiped with everything we needed. The Subway "T" was a short walk from the unit and provided an easy way to get around Boston. Nearby Charles St has plenty of shopping and dining options around the corner.
The rental process was very easy and the owner was very prompt in answering all qustions that I had prior to our vacation beginning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Osaka, Japan
5

Newly and beautifully renovated condo at great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I reserved this condo for my parents visiting me from Japan. First off, the location is just amazing. Since my parents prefer not to drive, they needed to stay somewhere they have easy access to a public transportation. They could use Red line, Green line, or buses very easily. It is in such a safe and beautiful neighborhood as well. It is in the heart of historic Boston, but also is very easy accessing Harvard, MIT, Boston University, etc etc.

Inside condo was newly and beautifully renovated. It's got very welcoming feeling. The furniture was nice mix of new and antique, and as visitors from foreign country, my parents loved staying in nice mixture of modern and historic building/town.

The owner of the condo was very kind and responded to my questions quickly. I'd definitely recommend this place to any of my future visitors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent experience all around!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We recently spent 3 nights at this property in Beacon Hill. It is a terrific location, very homey, clean and comfortable. The owner was extremely accommodating and did everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this property if you want to be in the heart of historic Boston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Superb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Visiting from Melbourne, Australia, my wife and I spent 5 and a half weeks over the Boston winter in this fantastic apartment. It is in the perfect location - close to the Public Garden and the Back Bay and only a short walk to the Charles T, which provided fast access to Harvard University and all that Cambridge has to offer. Caroline was a warm and welcoming host and went out of her way to ensure that all our needs were attended to. She even wrote to us with special instructions in case any issues arose during the record snowstorm that affected Boston during our stay. The apartment itself was clean, extremely comfortable and low maintenance in every way - we could not have hoped for a better experience in Boston and would definitely recommend a stay to friends, family or colleagues visiting in future. Perhaps best of all, the apartment is aesthetically pleasing, which made for a cosy and restful feel during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Bar Harbor, ME
5

Perfect spot for a visit to Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a wonderful first time experience with VRBO! This condo is the perfect "base camp" for exploring Boston. If you enjoy walking, you can get to pretty much everything you would like to see from here. The condo itself was great, just a pictured and described on the site. Caroline seems to be very attentive and although we did not experience any problems I am sure she would have been ready to assist at a moments notice. I can't wait to visit again-hopefully with a larger group and renting the upstair condo. Thanks Caroline for your wonderful property!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Norfolk, United Kingdom
5

JACKPOT!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I think we really hit the jackpot choosing this apartment and location, it was just perfect, right in the centre of Boston, across the road from the Common and round the corner from beautiful Charles Street. The apartment was homely, very comfortable and so well equipped with everything we needed even down to a great selection of books, magazines and local guides and brochures. The apartment is on the first floor (UK) and I had wondered about the ease of the stairs but they proved to be no problem at all for us two over 70 year oldies. This was our second stay in Boston, the first being 12 years ago, we enjoyed this visit even more, still managing to walk everywhere we wanted and making use of the superb transport system - our 10 days wasn't nearly long enough and we would certainly not hesitate to do a repeat if time would permit. We thoroughly recommend this apartment as we consider it the perfect place to stay when visiting Boston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Denver, CO
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This beautiful apartment was in the most fantastic location we could have asked for. The owners were very accessible and helpful. We hope to return again and will highly recommend a stay here to any of our friends visiting Boston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Columbus OH
5

THE best location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The location and setup of this VRBO apartment was a big factor in our family of 3 having one of the best vacations ever! I cannot say enough about the location, as others have mentioned. While the street is very quiet, you are merely a 1-5 min walk to everything - the Freedom Trail start, Boston Commons, Cheers, a market/groc store, a CVS, a tour trolley stop, a transit (mbta?) stop, etc. The shops include a chocolatier, pub, USPO, women's clothing, a wine shop, etc. Eat at Fig's (literally right behind the condo on Charles St.) - we ate there twice it was so good! The apt was very clean and neat, and we actually didn't need the AC for 2 of our days! We will stay here again, and recommend this apt to all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Phoenix AZ
4

Beacon HIll Beauty

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very nice. Host had everything in place to make for a terrific vacation experience. Proximity to the Commons and Charles Street shops provided an authentic Beacon HIll living experience.
It was a true heat wave all the time that we were in Boston--hotter than Phoenix--and, and, as a result, I would recommend upgrading the air conditioner and changing to room darkening curtains on the bedroom (East side) windows. But overall, the appartment was the very image an urban pied a terre.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, for the nice things you said about the condo, and for your suggestions.
It really is a pity you did not contact me while you were in the apartment. I could have come to Boston that week with a new a/c unit.
This apartment has been a vacation rental for just over a year, and you are the first guest who has requested more air conditioning. I will fix that, and your recommendation will help me make sure that future guests are more comfortable.
Best wishes,
Caroline