Napa house rental - Entry Hallway with custom recycled wood barn doors.
Entry Hallway with custom recycled wood barn doors.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

In French, a maisonnette is a “little country house”. Our home is tastefully designed and furnished with European antiques, found objects, recycled materials, repurposed pieces along with carefully selected art. This charming retreat has a great personality with unique finds throughout; from a pair of old stirrups turned into wall sconces to a beautiful painted French commode. Set on a hillside amongst the trees, it’s the perfect place for a quiet and relaxing stay, a romantic getaway or a base for touring. Have a seat on the terrace and enjoy the beautiful view with a glass of wine or say hi to the curious deer. Write your novel or work on your latest project. Explore the trails around the neighborhood.

La maisonnette was recently remodeled, has a fully equipped chef’s kitchen, elegant cutlery and linens as well as elements of simple refinement. It is located off highway 121. It’s a lovely 20 minute rural and scenic drive from downtown Napa with its wonderful restaurants and markets.

Location:: It is located off highway 121. It’s a lovely 20 minute rural and scenic drive from downtown Napa, with its wonderful gourmet restaurants and wineries, the Oxbow market and Whole Foods too.

More information at: www.maisonnettenapa.com

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 394884 in Napa, California

Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
San Antonio, Texas
5

Lovely French Chateau

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our recent stay at Maisonnette Napa was wonderful. The home is lovely - it is modern but has the feel of a french country home with all of the heavy wooden doors, flooring and beautiful furnishings. It looks exactly like the pictures and is very well maintained. The owner, Florence, was easy to work with and very helpful. She is actually an interior decorater and it is easy to see this home is special to her. One thing I would mention is that it is actually on a mountainside and it does take around 20 minutes of a winding road to get to Napa. If a peaceful, quiet, serene setting is what you are looking for - it is the PERFECT vacation rental.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
5

Simply Amazinb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed here with another couple and it was just amazing. It was so beautiful!! The house is located in a remote area and is decorated so incredibly! It is a bit far from all the Napa "stuff" to do, but it was actually a part we loved most. We would be groceries for breakfast and dinner. We had wonderful times cooking meals and hanging out at the house. The days were spend tasting down in Napa and other areas. I highly recommend this house!

Florence was great to work with as well!! Thank you for sharing your "tree house" with us! :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
4

Beautiful Napa Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a beautifully decorated and well appointed home that will have you relaxed and content very quickly. The design elements are interesting, well done, comfortable and unique. Beds are large and comfortable, with high quality bedding, bath towels, etc. Everything we wanted in a getaway. The location is very, very quiet with peaceful views of rugged hills covered in trees. The kitchen has everything you could ever want to prepare a meal, including a corkscrew if your idea of a meal is enjoying wine and cheese on the outdoor terrace in the sunshine.

The only disadvantage is it's a 15 - 20 minute drive to Napa on a winding road. We enjoyed the views and nature, but it is a bit remote.

Overall a beautiful and elegant home where you can enjoy some quiet, relaxed time in the wine country.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
5

Wonderful Stay...Far Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Maisonnette. The house is beautifully designed and has every possible amenity. It's perfect for two couples or a family travelling. The owner, Florence, was incredibly responsive and a pleasure to deal with. There is some mountain driving required to get to the property (roughly 20 minutes) but the views are amazing and you can hit some of the off the beaten path wineries on Monticello (i.e. Jarvis). I would recommend this property to friends and family without hesitation and look forward to our next stay at the Maisonnette!
Bill
Dallas, TX
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
Los Angeles, California
5

The most amazing house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I rented this house for my birthday and took my mother to Napa for her first trip there. We go to Napa 4/5 times per year (always staying in hotels) and this was an amazing experience. When we arrived at the house, there were some deer wandering around which made the whole experience even better for my mother who is from The Bahamas.
The house is GORGEOUS! I am a huge interior design fan and this place was inspirational. It is unlike any 'rental' home I have ever stayed in because there were so many thoughtful, personal touches that you would never find in a rental. The decor was impeccable, both bedrooms were beautiful in their own way (the master has a huge walk-in and the second bedroom has a beautiful bed), both bathrooms were huge (there is one bathroom upstairs for the master and the second bedroom, which is also upstairs has a full bathroom which is located downstairs that can be shared if anyone is using the pull-out in the den). There was nothing not found as far as kitchen utensils and there was olive oil, salt & pepper and even more than the basics at our disposal (even a wine pump!). Because we are used to staying in hotels in Yountville, the house is a bit of a windy drive from there but it made us stay home more in the evenings and really enjoy the house and make amazing meals (I had photocopied recipes from my Ad Hoc cookbook from my home and when we arrived I realized they even had the same cookbook there...how convenient!)
We are about to book our trip for next year...I hope to be able to stay at this home for most of our Napa trips and I plan on stealing a few of Florence's decor ideas ;-)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Napa Countryside. Lovely Two-Story Maisonnette. Tastefully Designed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394884
Napa Napa Valley
5

Very stylish French country cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We spent a blissful weekend at The Maisonette.

Firstly, the photos do not lie. Florence and her husband have impeccable taste. Everything was tied together so well - rustic yet modern. Any design enthusiasts would not be disappointed. My favorite part of the house were the re-purposed barn doors; they were found through out the house. So creative and farmhouse-chic! The entire house was renovated and it looks amazing.

Secondly, if you're looking to really "get-away-from-it-all" this place is perfect. It's nestled in the hills near Lake Berryessa. It is so quiet and blissful. The only neighbors we saw were the occasional deer family that passed through between the houses.

Thirdly, this home is a great alternative to staying at a bed and breakfast. There is so much more privacy.

Florence was very friendly and she made herself available for us and gave us suggestions on where to eat/drink nearby. If you are not from the area feel free to ask her for help. There are so many wonderful eateries you will won't be lost for ideas. The closest bakery we found was at the Oxbow Market which is about 20 minutes away.

I would highly recommend The Maisonette for couples looking to have some alone time. There is a second bedroom and a fold-out bed. If you do come with a larger party.

Thanks Florence!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2