Seattle condo rental - Living Room with Leather Upholstery
Living Room with Leather Upholstery
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Seattle Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Downtown, Seattle Condominium, located in the heart of Seattle near major hotels, shopping, dining, theater, museums, the aquarium, and parks. This beautiful unit is conveniently located just steps from the Convention Center and several blocks from Pike Place Market, the location of the original Starbucks. Nearby tourist attractions abound, with monorail service to the Space Needle.

This condominium is newly remodeled with Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a modern living room with leather furniture, and a tiled bathroom with a vessel sink.

Flat panel televisions are in the living room and bedroom with cable TV and premium Encore movie channels. Wireless internet access is also included.

Enjoy all downtown Seattle has to offer in comfort at a reasonable price.

Location Summary: This condominium is in the heart of Seattle. Located where Capitol Hill meets downtown. The building is next to the Washington State Convention Center and nearby amenities such as Pacific Place, shopping centers, live theater, movie theaters, public transportation, and many restaurants. The condo is just several blocks from Swedish Hospital, Pike Place Market, Elliott Bay waterfront, and one mile to the Space Needle and Seattle Center. Experience Seattle with a visit the Seattle Art Museum, the Seattle Symphony, or the Paramount Theater several blocks from the condominium.

Condo Description: This beautifully remodeled condo has an open floor plan with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and a fully equipped kitchen. The living room features a 40 inch flat panel TV with cable, HBO and Encore channels, as well as a DVD player. Wireless internet access is also included.

Tastefully decorated with modern leather furniture, the living space lets you relax in luxury. There is newly installed Brazilian cherry hardwood floors throughout the condominium. The bedroom also has a 32 inch flat panel TV to help you wind down after a busy day. The bathroom is beautifully tiled and modern with a vessel sink. Linens included. This unit comfortably sleeps 2 people. An additional Aerobed is available to sleep an additional 2 guests.

With it's great location and modern amenities, explore all Seattle has to offer with the comforts of home at a reasonable price

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CALENDAR IS UPDATED DAILY. RESERVED DATES ARE UNAVAILABLE.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 394585 in Seattle, Washington

Downtown Seattle Condo, near the Convention Center and Pike Place Market
average rating of 4.56 based on 25 reviews
business
Downtown Seattle Condo, near the Convention Center and Pike Place Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394585
+1 425 263-1625
Seattle Washington
5

Nice place and very convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Super place to stay and close to everything downtown! No complaints here, much better than spending $$ on some small hotel room. I must give special kudos to Michael and Barb - we had to change our itinerary after already already booking our stay. We were able to change our dates of stay with Michael and Bard without any penalties, charges, etc, thank you both for that! We loved our trip Seattle and are thinking about moving here :-)!! For those that are new to the area we must advise a trip to Vancouver - it was absolutely breathtaking and only about a 2 hour drive. Get the CityPass (google it) and make some time to go to the Boeing Facility, we didn't get to see all of it due to bad planning and an obvious visit is to Space Needle - much better @ night BTW. You really don't need a rental car unless you plan on the aforementioned. Bak to Michael and Barb, everything was provided and then some so I must say they take customer service to another level and are flexible should issues arise.

Sincerely

PonczCake
business
Downtown Seattle Condo, near the Convention Center and Pike Place Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394585
+1 425 263-1625
Seattle Washington
5

Fantastic Location & Owners

Fantastic Location & Owners
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Even before our trip, communicating with Mike was a breeze! He responds quickly and is very thorough and thoughtful.

This was a great place to come home to after a long day of exploring Seattle. It's in a central location close to many public transportation options as well as being a short walking distance from food, shopping and tourist spots. The building exterior seems older, but the space itself is very nice and features modern furnishings and all the amenities you need. Having Wi-Fi made it convenient for us when researching what to see, finding directions, and deciding which of the many restaurants options we wanted to try.

These are a couple of restaurant recommendations within walking distance:
-Terra Plata
-Blueacre Seafood

Quick Tip: Though you don’t need to rent a car if you stay in the area, there is a Hertz a short walk away. We ended up needing a car at the last minute, so it was quite convenient.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Seattle Condo, near the Convention Center and Pike Place Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394585
+1 425 263-1625
Seattle Washington
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Terrific apartment, terrific hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is one of the best of the many vacation rental apartment experiences that I have ever had; from start to finish, everything was perfect. The listing was accurate, reservations easy, directions to the apartment clear and simple. The apartment itself is well located for all downtown attractions, and with easy access to the building, through the back. The apartment itself is a jewel. Every room is tastefully furnished and laid out, and the kitchen is well-stocked and easy to work in. I found the furniture and the bed extremely comfortable, a real plus that is often not the case in rental apartment furnishings. Over and above all this, the owners have paid a lot of attention to detail and I found every aspect of the apartment well thought out to enhance the client's stay, from the artwork that adorns the walls and shelves, to the abundant storage spaces, to the selection of reading materials for both children and adults, and even to the two flat screen tvs with cable and a selection of dvds for vacationers who simply want to stay at home a couple of evenings. The apartment was in immaculate condition when I entered; all the furnishings are in like-new condition; it is easy to envision a stay of a month or more in an apartment with this level of decor and functionality.

I had the good fortune to meet Mike and Barb personally. I came down with a fever that knocked me out for about four days, and called them to ask if I could extend my stay a couple of days, because I was in no condition to travel. They rushed over as soon as they got off work with delicious homemade chicken soup, bottled water, fruit, and other goodies to help me get better, and because they could see that I had lost so many days of my vacation due to the illness, they refused to let me pay them for the extra couple of days I spent there! It's rare to find people like Mike and Barb; but on the other hand, their Good Samaritan efforts with me are totally consistent with the services that they routinely provide for their guests: always, over and above what one would expect from owners of similarly priced apartment rentals.

I will be returning to Seattle on a regular basis; Mike and Barb's apartment here is my "Home away from home" in this city. As you can see from what I have written above, I would recommend this apartment without reservations to anyone who is considering a trip here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Downtown Seattle Condo, near the Convention Center and Pike Place Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394585
+1 425 263-1625
Seattle Washington
Ponte Vedra, Florida
5

Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay. The property owners were quite helpful with our early arrival, and allowed us to store the bags in the storage unit while they prepared the unit. The unit itself was very clean and felt larger than the pictures illustrated. We had a wonderful stay, we really had zero issues during our 7 day stay; the bed was extremely comfortable, the wi-fi was great, the kitchen was well stocked and had most anything you would need to prepare dinner (as we did with fresh eats from Pikes Place), the two LCD TV's were nice, and the couch was so comfortable my girlfriend has demanded to know where we can buy one.

The location was ideal for us, a short 5-10 minute walk to Pikes Place market, or restaurants in Capital Hill, a 5 minute to the Westlake transit station and the monorail to City Center. There are dining options and shopping all around, and the rear entry into the building meant no waiting on elevators. Another plus, as we rented a car for a trip to Mt. Rainier, getting to and from I-5 is very easy from unit.

We will certainly stay here again the next time we're in Seattle. We had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Downtown Seattle Condo, near the Convention Center and Pike Place Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394585
+1 425 263-1625
Seattle Washington
5

I'll be back!!

I'll be back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Mike and Barb, what a wonderful and convenient place!! The pictures are exactly what you get. Comfortable bed! I love and want your sofa!! :) You have all the extra ammenities that are needed. Soaps, lotions, laundry detergent, blow dryer, iron. cups, glasses, plates and utensils! i even rented a couples movies and used the DVD player. You cant beat this place!, easy to get into building, friendly people in the building, laundry service in the building and safe!!! The location is just perfect to everything. Pike place market, capital hill, paramount theatre, westlake, many restaurants, bars, and easy access to 99 and I-5 freeways. I will definitely come back!! Thank you sooo much for everything!! oh and your hints on parking were perfect. i found a great spot and had it all week!! Thanks again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Seattle Condo, near the Convention Center and Pike Place Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394585
+1 425 263-1625
Seattle Washington
4

Gorgeous modern condo in the heart of Seattle.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo. The condo was well-kept with attention to detail and more amenities than I expected. With the comfortable inflatable mattress it was more than enough space for the four of us to sleep. The best part of the condo was it's convenient location relative to the convention center and downtown. It was so nice rolling out of bed in the morning and having such a short walk to the convention center.

On the whole, my interactions with the owner were friendly and professional. The instructions for check in and check out were well written and accurate.

If you're looking for a great sandwich shop for breakfast or lunch, check out the New York Cafe. We found them on day one and ended up going back at least once a day for their ridiculously yummy food.

The only complaints we have are things beyond the owners control like noisy neighbors and lack of parking, but I suppose that's par for the course in big city living.

I highly recommend this condo as home base for your seattle adventure, and look forward to the next time I get to stay here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Seattle Condo, near the Convention Center and Pike Place Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394585
+1 425 263-1625
Seattle Washington
Denver
4

Carribean Tan in Seattle

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo location is great! If you are a veteran or a newbie walking/transit to it all is easy and fun from here. Being on the back side...shady and lower floor was a God's send, for we had 14 days of heat and not a drop of rain...over all the accommodation was very comfortable and worked well for my daughter and my self.
A new mattress may be due and I am not too sure where exactly you put up that blow up bed but we ended happy and SUPER tan and thank the owners for letting their unit.
M & M
business
Downtown Seattle Condo, near the Convention Center and Pike Place Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394585
+1 425 263-1625
Seattle Washington
5

Absolutely perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I stayed in this condo for 3 nights in June and it was just perfect. We had had a long day of travelling the day we arrived, and it was just sheer bliss to find such a gorgeously decorated apartment in a fantastic location. Nothing was overlooked, the fittings and furniture were divine, and the check-in procedure was easy and straightforward.

The building itself is very secure and safe, and we walked everywhere - down to Pike Place Market, to Safeco Field, to Chinatown and the waterfront. Mike was so easy to deal with, answering all my questions and emails extremely promptly and was always very helpful.

We spent 4 weeks travelling on the west coast of USA and Canada, and this was truly the best accommodation we had. It truly felt like we staying in a friend's home, and the cost was very reasonable - much better than a hotel, and we got so much more than you would in a hotel! Whilst we were not there long enough to make full use of the kitchen, it was great to be able to make our own breakfast and store some things in the refrigerator, and then relax in the living room at the end of some busy days sightseeing. The laundry in the building was great too - no-one likes wasting time doing laundry when you are travelling, but it needs to be done, and having washing machines and dryers in the building just made things that little bit easier.

I would recommend this condo to anyone, singles, couples and families (Mike and Barb even provided some games and things for children to play with!), and can honestly say that it is everything you see in the photos here.

Thanks so much Mike and Barb for helping to make our short stay in Seattle most enjoyable.
Owner's Response: Dear Tamara,

Thanks you for your kind words. Barb and I try hard to make our condo like home for our guests. We hope you can visit us again.

Mike and Barb
business
Downtown Seattle Condo, near the Convention Center and Pike Place Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394585
+1 425 263-1625
Seattle Washington
5

Great Place in Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great place in central Seattle. Easy access to many major attractions as well as the Lightrail. Very clean and tidy place. Nice well-stocked kitchen, TV, and internet access. Mike was easy to work with and gave great instructions on arrival. Would definitely recommend for a trip to Seattle.
business
Downtown Seattle Condo, near the Convention Center and Pike Place Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p394585
+1 425 263-1625
Seattle Washington
4

Loved our visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our 5 night stay in Seattle was so much fun! There were three of us and we had plenty of space. The owners, Mike & Barbara were very accomodating from working with our very late scheduled arrival to providing a space heater when we needed a little heat in the evenings (the building had implimented a heating schedule that left the condo a little chilly in the evening hours). There was a little inconvenience when the building's fire alarm went off two nights in a row... no fire just the alarm jolting us awake! But, again, Mike provided excellent customer service in caring for this "hiccup".
Seattle is a beautiful city and I would recommend the condo due to it's great location and cleaniless - we didn't want for anything during our stay. Thanks to Mike & Barbara we enjoyed every minute of our stay!