Kihei condo rental - Photos can't capture the warm breeze, birdcall and scent of flowers in the air.
Photos can't capture the warm breeze, birdcall and scent of flowers in the air.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Kihei Akahi... across from Kamaole II Beach Park

VIEW: Panoramic 5th floor views of ocean and outer islands of Molokini, Kahoolawe, and Lanai enhanced by a full wall of ceiling to floor windows. Back door view to slopes of Haleakala.

LANAI: New, bistro-style chairs for gorgeous view over lanai railing. Dine outside or watch the sunset from your lanai with a cool drink. Also club chairs and table for relaxing.

LOCATION: Condo is located on south end of 5th floor of preferred D building. Quiet unit away from foot traffic. Non-smoking unit. Smoking area available outdoors at north end of complex. Two elevators, Numbered parking space immediately adjacent to building.

NATURAL, COMFORTABLE COOLING: Unit is high up and gets both ocean breezes through lanai screens and mountain breezes through front door screen. Two ceiling fans circulate the fresh and fragrant air. No a/c for reasons of health. Roll Down Sun Shade on lanai allows the view but cools the lanai 10 degrees. A tropical paradise!

KITCHEN: Dishwasher/ Disposal, Microwave, Fridge with Ice Dispenser, Blender, Coffee Maker & French Press, Waffle Maker, Complete set of pots, pans, dishes, etc. Island cookbook for local dishes.

LIVING/DINING AREA: HDTV/DVD, iphone / ipod speaker, Binoculars to watch whales (in season), Ceiling fan, Current Guide books to Maui for touring, hiking and snorkeling.

BEDROOM: Queen size bed with 400 thread count linens and comfortable mattress with pillow top, ceiling fan, mirrored walls, Hula implements.

BEACH EQUIPMENT: New Tommy Bahama Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella with sand anchor, Plush Beach Towels, Beach Mats, Floats with air pump, Pool Noodles, Cooler, Boogie Boards & Skim board (use at your own risk).

AMENITIES: Free, High Speed, Wireless Internet, Free Local and Long Distance Calling to US and Canada,

ELECTRONIC KEYLESS ENTRY has been installed for your convenience and safety. No keys to worry about at the beach.

OTHER: Iron and Ironing board, new vacuum, brooms, etc. Maid service can be arranged.

ACTIVITY RESERVATION CENTER on the premise available to book tours, luaus, etc. On-island manager.

LOCATION: Kihei Akahi, one of Kihei's favorite vacation resort complexes, is on six and a half acres of beautiful lush tropical grounds, with two swimming pools, BBQ's, and a tennis court (rackets in office).

Kihei Akahi is across the street from Kamaole Beach Park II, a great beach for sunbathing, walking, swimming, snorkeling, boogie boarding, and whale watching (in season), and within walking distance of several of Maui's most popular beaches. Steps away from several small shopping centers with a variety of shopping and dining options. Wailea and Makena are a short drive, with some of Maui's best golf courses and the 'Shops of Wailea'.

Keywords: Kihei Akahi, Ocean View, Condo

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 191681 in Kihei, Hawaii

Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
Vancovuer, BC, Canada
5

A Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at this charming condo in November and will certainly be returning again. The location is perfect, within easy walking distance to the beach and restaurants, although eating in was also enticing -cooking in that gorgeous kitchen and then eating out on the lanai with the incredible sunsets! Everything we could have thought of was there - the beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards ... Diane has obviously thought of everything to make her guests feel at home. Thanks you for letting us share your lovely spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
Toronto, ON Canada
5

Our new home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed in this beautiful condo from Jan 2-10, 2011 and loved it from the moment we arrived. This is a clean, spacious and inviting condo with all the essentials you could think of both in the kitchen and for the beach. Beach access is right across the street, or you walk to the left or right and you have the choice of even more. Restaurants and shops are also just around the corner and everything is reasonably priced. If you plan on staying in just the South Kihei area, then you can get away without a rental car quite easily, but this unit does come with parking, and it's a close convenient spot at that!

Arranging our booking and payment was a breeze and the owner Diane is very quick at responding and lovely to chat with. It's easy to see she takes pride in her place and that her main goal is for guests to feel welcome and at home.

This place truly is a home away from home and we hope to back in the near future.

Mahalo Diane!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
British Columbia
5

Fabulous Christmas & New Years Eve

Fabulous Christmas & New Years Eve
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband & I were in this unit for the last 2 weeks of December 2011. This is our 4th time to Maui, our 4th stay at this complex, & our 2nd time to stay in this particular condo. There will be a 3rd!

This condo is clean, has a great view of the complex & the sunset & is only a 2 minute walk to the beach. The renovations are a nice update & we feel comfortable & at home. There are quality linens & beach towels which make our stay even more comfortable. The resort complex is in a convenient location & within walking distance to several beaches, restaurants, some shopping, & a gorgeous sunset view every evening.

Extras with the condo like beach chairs, boogie boards, a travel cooler, & more mean you don't have to buy any of these during your trip.

Dealing with the owners was easy & a very pleasant experience - they are quick to respond to emails.

The difference with this condo & some that we have seen (we had 14 condos rented when we were at the this complex in 2005 for our wedding) is that the owners take pride in the unit & obviously vacation in it. Looking at other units, you can tell which ones are strictly used for revenue purposes. They don't feel like a 'home'.

My only hesitation with writing a good review for this condo is that I don't want it to be booked the next time we decide to go back to Maui! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
tewksbury mass. 01876
5

Best vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My girlfriend won a trip with company. We wanted to fly in 3 days early and were looking for a place to stay then the hotel. We came across this Condo and could not have been happier.
It was beautiful. I loved the kitchen so much
that I am doing mine the same way in the spring.
It was so comfortable we almost did not want to go onto the hotel because we loved it.
It was well maintained and clean.
Walking distance from restaurants and beaches and shopping. We never rented a car. Let me just say one thing, this was better than an expensive hotel for you felt like it was home. If My girlfriend or I win the trip again to Hawaii I will be renting this condo again. The owner was so helpful and everything went so smooth.
What a great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, B.C.
5

All as promised and much more!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Exquisite beauty, scented air, spectacular views. Comfy, clean, gracious. Beautiful grounds. A sweet short stroll to a perfect beach. White sand, clear water, great snorkelling, giant turtles, tidal pools. Egrets in the trees. Watch dawn break and the sun set over the islands and sea from the lanai. And the sky follows you inside on those mirrors. The mountain breezes are better than AC. The bed is JUST RIGHT. Cook in the gorgeous kitchen? barbecue by the pool, tacos at Fred's or...? Everything you could need is at hand... and very convenient to all the other wonders of Maui. Mahalo nui, for sharing your Kihei 'paradise on earth'.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Panoramic Ocean View! Complete Reno! Owner Managed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191681vb
604-221-0520
Kihei Maui
Portland, Oregon
5

Dave and Robin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This has been our fourth stay in Maui, and we loved this place! We greatly appreciated being welcomed with chocolates and a lovely card, along with the many amenities provided. We were grateful to find boogie boards,sand chairs, and an umbrella, along with coolers to round out our beach time. It was so nice to return after a day on the beach, and relax on the lanai, with the incredible views. It is also conveniently located, across from the beach, and shops within walking distance. We will highly recommend this place to friends who have the opportunity to vacation in Maui. The owner invited feeback about our stay, and is committed to making this home a welcoming destination for vacationers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2