Calgary bungalow rental - Beautiful sunsets
Beautiful sunsets
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Calgary Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
House on Acreage, close to the city, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, sleeps up to 12

Enjoy Country Living just a few minutes from the city!

The perfect base location to enjoy the sights and sounds of Calgary, as well as the majestic Rocky mountains.

Beautiful bungalow on a Private setting on 4.55 acres.

Great family or executive housing.

Main Level:

Queen Bed in the Master Suite with small room adjacent perfect for a playpen, Queen bed in 1 bedroom, 2 Twin beds in the other bedroom, and one upper bunkbed suitable for a child. 2.5 baths.

Downstairs: Queen Bed in bedroom, Double sofabed, Double futon. 1 bath.

Hardwood floors, Vaulted Ceilings, and Oversized Double Attached Garage. Beautiful Stone Wood Burning Fireplace in the Living Room, Formal Dining Room, Spacious Open Kitchen with Granite Countertops and Stainless Steel Appliances, Front Loading Washer and Dryer.

Downstairs is fully-finished and features a huge open area, gym with weights, treadmill, elliptical, bar area, big screen TV with sound system, and foozball table.

Large greenspace, trees and covered deck with BBQ and trampoline. Brand new rock and siding exterior, newly built porch and back deck perfect for taking in the quiet and enjoying the sunsets.

Rentals include utilities, furnishings, wi-fi, linens, towels, satellite TV and BBQ.

Enjoy the solitude of the country, just 5 minutes from the city. We are 5 minutes to the Royal Oak shopping centre, where there is a Walmart and a Sobeys. As well, Beacon Hill is about 7 minutes away, featuring a Costco and dining options. Crowfoot is a 10 minute drive, where you can also catch the LRT. Banff, Canmore and Kananaskis and the beautiful Rocky Mountains are just over an hours drive.

Special Offer: Long stay rentals available. Inquire for special rates.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 7 who love to travel and experience the world. We enjoy sports and the outdoors.

Angela purchased this bungalow in 2008

We loved the idea of being so close to the city, but still able to enjoy tranquility of the country. We loved that the kids could run outside and breath the fresh air and see the stars in the evening.

Country living, peaceful and quiet.

Beautiful sunsets and scenery.

5 minutes to the city.

Short scenic drive to the Rocky mountains. Close to Calgary attractions.

19 Reviews of Property 392939 in Calgary, Alberta

Peaceful Country Acreage 5 Minutes from the City, Sleeps up to 10
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 19 reviews
business
Peaceful Country Acreage 5 Minutes from the City, Sleeps up to 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392939vb
(403) 861-1912
Calgary Alberta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Memorable Stay

  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I just want to let you know that it was a pleasant and memorable time which we spent here, everybody was so happy and comfortable to be here away from crowd of city. All the facilities were outstanding and we all were very comfortable here. I want to thank you for your cooperation and look forward to spend time in future here as well.
business
Peaceful Country Acreage 5 Minutes from the City, Sleeps up to 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392939vb
(403) 861-1912
Calgary Alberta
Rocky View, Alberta
5

Quiet, Relaxing and Spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented the house for 7 months during our transition to Calgary and it was perfect. It was quiet and out of the way but close enough to stores (Walmart, Costco, Dr's offices) and Stoney Trail that it wasn't an inconvenience at all.
The kids lived outside when the weather was nice and loved all the nice grass. We all loved seeing the wildlife that wandered through the yard. There were so many deer, a moose, fox, coyotes, it never got old.
The owners were easy to work with and to get a hold of.
Really, the perfect place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Country Acreage 5 Minutes from the City, Sleeps up to 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392939vb
(403) 861-1912
Calgary Alberta
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
5

Serenity personified!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family of 4 stayed at this beautiful and peaceful acreage this past summer and what a treat!!! First of all, we had so much space in the house. The surroundings were so peaceful. It felt like home away from home. The children enjoyed all the games and toys, the slide, trampoline and the themed bedrooms. We enjoyed seeing the deer that often came around to visit and sitting out on the patio. Even when we were at home, it felt like we were on vacation. It was especially nice that we were still so close to the city. What a beautiful retreat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Country Acreage 5 Minutes from the City, Sleeps up to 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392939vb
(403) 861-1912
Calgary Alberta
Prince Albert, SK
5

acreage stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What wonderful trip. The accommodations were excellent. The listing description was very accurate.The youth enjoyed the trampoline, the space to run around the yard and the peaceful surroundings. Rooms were large and spacious. Our party of seven people had space for privacy and space to review the days activities. We were within 15 minutes of all services and our planned activities. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. We would recommend this accommendation to anyone visiting the Calgary location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Peaceful Country Acreage 5 Minutes from the City, Sleeps up to 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392939vb
(403) 861-1912
Calgary Alberta
Calgary,AB Canada
5

Renter from July 6 to July 9,2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nice location.Quiet ,spacious and relaxing after a hectic day.Well recommended .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Peaceful Country Acreage 5 Minutes from the City, Sleeps up to 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392939vb
(403) 861-1912
Calgary Alberta
The Netherlands
4

Vacation house rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Private property. Nice house. Large yard. Children enjoyed the trampoline. Sleeping arrangements to poor for 10 people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have added an additional queen bed upstairs for the Summer of 2013.
business
Peaceful Country Acreage 5 Minutes from the City, Sleeps up to 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392939vb
(403) 861-1912
Calgary Alberta
Winnipeg
5

Annie's Acreage

Annie's Acreage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful week at our "ranch"house at the edge of Calgary proper.
The property is very close to all amenities and easily accessible from the airport, etc
It is very comfortably furnished with two double rooms, two single rooms (suitable for
young children) with additional sleeping accomodations with hide-a-beds in the
lower level..Enjoyed having the gym equipment to keep up my exercise routine!!
The grounds are spacious with patios both back and front for outdoor entertaining.
A most enjoyable experience....
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Peaceful Country Acreage 5 Minutes from the City, Sleeps up to 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392939vb
(403) 861-1912
Calgary Alberta
Saskatchewan
5

A+

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
very nice place. Lots of room. Nice peaceful location just out of city limits. Has everything you need while on vacation or for a social gathering. The owners are very accommodating. Definitely recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Country Acreage 5 Minutes from the City, Sleeps up to 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p392939vb
(403) 861-1912
Calgary Alberta
Airdrie
5

Fantastic property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family of six spent a month in this property when we moved to the Calgary area. The property could not have been a better welcome to the area. It truly offers the best of both worlds. Quite country lifestyle and 5 min to shopping. The house was quite comfortable and our kids loved the large family room. The view of the surrounding countryside is spectacular. We would highly recommend the property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway