Kiawah Island house rental - Front view of home.
Front view of home.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom recently completed home in Vanderhorst Plantation located on a very private street.

This recently completed Kiawah Island home is located in Vanderhorst Plantation behind the second security gate on a very private street.

The grand master suite is located on the first floor off of the main living room and has a king bed, TV, private door leading to the screened in porch complete with ceiling fans, and luxurious master bathroom with a very large stall shower with seat, rain shower head, hand held spray and also offers a claw foot tub, 2 separate vanity areas with sinks, and elegant fixtures.

Also on the first floor is an open living room with plenty of seating for family and friends including a sofa, love seat, and chair. From the living room you can step out onto the screen porch to enjoy island breezes. Included in this open living area is the dining room and fully equipped kitchen.

You will certainly enjoy preparing meals during your stay in this kitchen with Dacor appliances, elegant granite and a 36" gas cook top with 6 burners and a beautiful tile back splash. For preparing your meals there is a large island complete with a small sink. Top of the line appliances include a Dacor stainless steel refrigerator with drawer freezer and double stainless Dacor ovens. A large laundry room with sink and a half bathroom are also located on the first floor.

Upstairs there is a large landing area with a sectional sofa and TV. Three additional bedrooms are also located upstairs. One bedroom has 2 twin beds and a private bathroom with stall shower and sink vanity. The second bedroom has 2 queen beds and a private bathroom with tub shower combo and a sink vanity. The third bedroom has a small balcony that looks out over front of house and has a king bed and a private bathroom with a stall shower and sink vanity.

This home is a 7-10 minute bike ride or about a 15 minute walk to the beach.

Rates may change without notice and do not include tax and service fee.

Non-refundable damage waiver fee of $45 will be charged for each reservation.

More Details
Hide Details

We LOVE the ocean, golf, the wilderness, bird watching, and the close proximity to some of the finest dining in downtown Charleston.

Akers Ellis Rentals LLC purchased this house in 2007

Kiawah Island is a location that people travel to from near and far. Families and friends have been coming to the Island year after year and enjoy the beautiful beaches and quiet, laid back atmosphere. We chose Kiawah Island because it is anchored by one of the finest resorts in America. It was recently ranked 3rd in Conde Nast's Traveler Readers' Choice Awards. These resort amenities include a world class spa, some of the finest golf courses in all of America, two tennis centers, daily activities for children, and world class dining.

68 Reviews of Property 391169 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
average rating of 4.852941 based on 68 reviews
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Mason, OH
5

Wonderful two weeks on Kiawah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful two weeks at Clay Hall. Thanks.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Knoxville, TN
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time and house was great. If you could have changed the weather to remove the rain the last day… ?

Would rate the house as a 5 for the purposes of our visit. Remind me – did we put down a deposit and if so, when will we get that back?
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Fountain Inn, SC
5

Very satisfied with house and arrival process

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very satisfied with our stay and would rate it a 5. The house suited our needs perfectly. I appreciated the check-in directions and parking passes being sent prior to arrival- it made our arrival very smooth. We loved our stay on Kiawah island and hope to return. Thank you.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Dunwoody, ga
5

5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a great experience.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Portland, ME
5

Unbelievable house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. The house was really unbelievable. Hope to see you in the spring.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Baltimore, MD
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home is lovely. We would love to return to 72 Clay Hall. Your property managers were so attentive and charming. Thanks again for your service.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Ellington, CT
5

Comfortable layout and great kitchen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our week at 72 Clay Hall! It’s very comfortable with a nice layout and a great kitchen. I would have considered buying the house if it only had a lagoon or pond view.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Dublin, OH
4

High quality home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The craftsmanship in the house is excellent. I appreciate good construction since I do most of the work at our home.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Marshfield, MA
5

72 Clay Hall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at 72 Clay Hall. This was one of the best vacations my wife and I ever had. The home is absolutely beautiful, and the price was very reasonable. There were only two of us enjoying the home last week, so we had much more space than we needed. We will definitely return next year. My parents will be also staying at this home for two weeks beginning this Sunday and are very excited. After looking at all of the photos on your website and booking this home, I recommended it to my parents. They decided to book as well after almost 30 years booking a condo through Kiawah Resort.
business
Limited Spring Weeks ~ Luxury 4 Bedroom Home with Two Master Suites
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391169
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Dublin, OH
4

Good experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a good experience with the rental. We would definitely contact you next time!