Tucson estate rental - Pool on Main Patio at Dusk
Pool on Main Patio at Dusk
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Tucson Estate Rental Photos and Description
Private Gated Estate, 4 Bdrms + 6.5 Baths Den + Family Room (Sleeps 8)

Exquisite Private Estate Luxury Vacation Rental • Private 6.5 secluded acres • Architectural Digest Interiors

Prior Guests Comments on their stay at 5600:

• 7-Star Vacation Rental - This property is first class in every respect . . . . Posted on VRBO March 21, 2013

• Property Exceeded Our Best Expectations - The natural beauty and superb grounds is not done justice in the photos online . . . . Posted on TripAdvisor January 30, 2013

• Stunning Luxury in the Foothills - The decor and ambiance of this property is first class in this beautiful estate . . . . Posted in TripAdvisor July 8, 2012

• Fabulous Five Star Experience - From the moment we arrived at the gated entrance we felt like we were at a five star resort . . . . Posted on TripAdvisor January 23, 2012

• Unbelievable Spa - never seen anything like it at all, especially in someone’s home, better than most commercial spas . . . . Posted on TripAdvisor July 8, 2012

This Exquisite World-class Private Estate was designed for pure relaxation and lounging around the incredible pool. Away from the hectic destination resort town of Tucson, Arizona, 5600 is centrally located in the heart of the Catalina Foothills, adjacent to the La Paloma Golf Resort and the Hacienda del Sol Guest Ranch; only 5 minutes from great shopping; 5 minutes from 14 terrific restaurants; 10 minutes from the U of A; 15 minutes from Downtown Tucson and the Civic Center where the annual International Gem show is held; and 5-minutes from the Campbell Corridor, which includes the finest shopping and dinning in Tucson.

READ the 20 REVIEWS herein to see what PRIOR GUESTS have said about their stay at 5600 over the past 26 months at 5600Tucson.com, which which can be verified on TripAdvisor, VRBO or HomeAway. ASSURE YOURSELF that 5600 and its professional staff will satisfy all of your vacation needs.

The Magnificent In-Home SPA includes: a 10’ x 10’ 3-level professional Steam Room with 7 shower heads - with a terrific view of the gardens and the City; a Jacuzzi with 6 hi-speed water jets; an inside exercise pool with a swim-way outside to a very large heated pool & Main patio area; an entertaining area for breakfast, lunch, dinner at a glass table for 4; a lounging area with a 9’ couch, lounge chair & coffee table for reading & relaxing. The Spa is a adjacent to, and accessible from the Master Suite Bath, with a 2nd entrance through 2 sets of 6’ French Doors to the Outside Patio and main Pool area.

Spectacular 360 degree Mountain & City Views. The property is a resort-like oasis surrounded by perfectly manicured lawns, extensive gardens, saguaros, lemon, lime & fig trees, magnificent desert flora and amazing landscaping. VERY DRAMATIC Halogen LIGHTING throughout Spotlight Art pieces, Paintings & Sculpture.

Magnificent Estate Fit for a King: Dignitaries from All over the world, including the Dali Lama, have been guests of this Estate. This property is in a world of its own, without the intrusion of neighbors, cars, traffic, other homes, and offers a get-away from the day to day bustle of in-town living, but is located only 5 minutes from La Encantada - the newest up-scale shopping center in Tucson, with AJ's Fine Foods, Up scale stores, Apple store and 5 restaurants.

NO WEDDINGS can be held on this property! THIS PROPERTY IS ONLY AVAILABLE TO GUESTS as a VACATION RENTAL. Guests of course will be entitled to the same rights and privileges as a property owner as long as they do not violate the Pima County Codes, Ordinances and especially the NOISE ORDINANCES, which are strictly enforced.

Copyright 5600Tuccon LLC 2012

More Details
Hide Details

Magnificent Estate Fit for a King: Dignitaries from All over the world, including the Dali Lama, have been guests of this Estate. The LIVING ROOM has a very large Picture Window Showcasing the Catalina Mountains, 16' Ceilings, a marble gas Fireplace, 3 Separate Seating Areas that can Easily Accommodate your entire family, with Double French Doors Leading out to a 30’ x 30’ Covered Patio. The SPA ROOM is actually part of the Master Bedroom Suite & is immediately accessible off the Master Bath. It has its own dining area, a large lounge area, 2 sets of 6' double French doors to garden & pool area, and a beautiful view of the city & gardens, marble floors, built-in speaker system. There's NO OTHER property like this one in Tucson!

The KITCHEN was completely remodeled in 2011 with Commercial Double Wolf Ovens, Thermador Range Top, Viking Vent Hood , Gaggenau Wine Cooler, Sub-Zero Refrigerator/Freezer, Viking Trash Compactor, Fisher Paykel Dish Drawers, Dacor Microwave Hardwood Floors, a large Pantry area , abundant Linen, Porcelain, Glass Storage Areas with access to the BAR, which has a Scottsman Icemaker and Refrigerator, extensive Storage for Glasses, a Black Granite Bar Top, which is open to the Outside Patio. F

Within 5 minutes of the best shopping and restaurants in all of Tucson, and minutes from Downtown, the U of A, and the airport - situated in the heart of the famed Catalina Foothills and nestled between two world class resorts - La Paloma and Hacienda del Sol.

14 Reviews of Property 389336 in Tucson, Arizona

8,500 Sf Gated 6.5 ac Exquisite Estate • Spa • Pool • Private • Views
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
8,500 Sf Gated 6.5 ac Exquisite Estate • Spa • Pool • Private • Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389336
+1 520.299.2996
Tucson Arizona
Minnesota
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our two generation family (from 1-12 yr to 60 yr) vacation was wonderful! From the moment we arrived and the gate swung shut, we felt like we had a world of our own. Our grandchildren told us "the hotel" was perfect! The estate had everything we needed-plenty of space to gather, yet scattered patios for private time (3 different areas around the pool & each bedroom had a private patio). The supplies in the kitchen were excellent & we enjoyed meals both on the patio & in the dining area. The furnishings were comfortable, the linens & towels were luxurious. And, yet, we were close to shopping areas; convenient & easy to get around. The only drawback was that we felt so comfortable here that we opted to stay in & enjoy the view rather than go out! We would definitely recommend this home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
8,500 Sf Gated 6.5 ac Exquisite Estate • Spa • Pool • Private • Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389336
+1 520.299.2996
Tucson Arizona
British Columbia, Canada
5

Even better than expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We were in Tucson on business for 2 weeks, and 5600 was our oasis of comfort and relaxation during an otherwise exhausting trip. The house was cozy and comfortable for being so large, and also gave us plenty of space for everything we needed. We felt safe and secure with the gate, and really enjoyed the pool, even in the winter. The swim out access from the master bath was phenomenal! The kitchen was well appointed with everything you would need and more, and the amenities of the master bedroom suite were the height of luxury. The sunsets and sunrise were breathtaking from this house. We were also amazed at how handy this location turned out to be, with roads that took us quickly and directly to wherever we needed to go around town, it was far more convenient than we originally anticipated. There are many restaurants around, Trader Joe's nearby, and a fantastic farmer's market right across from Trader Joe's on Sundays. We were really in heaven and would return there in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
8,500 Sf Gated 6.5 ac Exquisite Estate • Spa • Pool • Private • Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389336
+1 520.299.2996
Tucson Arizona
Florida
5

We never imagined you could rent a home like this one!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I am not usually one to write reviews, but this is one I couldn't resist. The home is absolutely incredible. We never imagined you could rent a home like this one! Unbelievable comfort, luxuries amenities, perfect ambiance and your own private spa!
It is beautifully spacious and gorgeously decorated, additionally, the outdoor living and grounds are spectacular! I would stay at this house again in a heartbeat and would also recommend staying here to anyone without reservation.”
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
8,500 Sf Gated 6.5 ac Exquisite Estate • Spa • Pool • Private • Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389336
+1 520.299.2996
Tucson Arizona
Vancouver
5

A Magnificent Experience to Remember! Cassie (Vancouver, Canada)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We travel all over the world, and usually stay at Loews Ventana Resort in Tucson. Our family just spent 7 days in the most elegant, private, relaxing, and breathtaking place we’ve ever visited in Arizona, for that matter anywhere! We’ve been to Arizona numerous times and have always enjoyed it but this estate is truly in a class of its own! Unfortunately, the photos and description of the estate don’t even come close to conveying how all around spectacular it is– design quality, art, furnishings, comfort, privacy, space, and convenience. Every detail has been dealt with spectacularly – luxurious bedding, plush towels, an amazing kitchen, beautiful décor and astounding art. The Spa, off the Master Suite, accessible from the pool patio as well, had a steam room large enough accommodate all 8 of us, with plenty of room to spare. We needed the golf cart to get to the Exercise Gym – the property is immense.
Leaving this estate was a bit sad - we’ve just never been in a place like this. I could easily have spent the entire day just in the Spa room; and another week lounging by the pool, being able to enjoy a leisurely meal in any one of 9 separate dinning areas, or relaxing with espresso is the best! The convenience of a gourmet-caliber kitchen was a great surprise. This is definitely not the kind of situation anyone who considers renting an estate could imagine because it’s over the top! My one regret: not having been able to stay at least 2 weeks! I’ve never been to any hotel or villa that compares - I’d go back in a second but I would definitely stay longer!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3