Ahwatukee house rental - Heated Play-Pool & Spa (with basketball)
Heated Play-Pool & Spa (with basketball)
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Ahwatukee House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This tastefully decorated single-story 4 bedroom, 2 bath home in Mountain Park Ranch features an entertainment room with Pool Table, 55” HD-TV, Playstation3 and Electronic Dartboard. With it’s high vaulted ceilings, the Kitchen/Family room features an all-glass back wall with double-arcadia doors that open up to the extra large covered patio and pool; merging the indoor and outdoor spaces into one… perfect for taking advantage of the beautiful Arizona weather. The fully furnished kitchen has everything you need for entertaining including fridge w/ water&ice in the door, dishwasher, microwave, range and R/O water filtration. The family room also features an HD-TV and full home theater system. The spacious and private backyard boasts a heated pebble-tec pool + spa, tons of beautiful flagstone, BBQ and a large covered patio complete with outdoor speakers, ceiling fans and plenty of furniture for outdoor dining or relaxing. Fully mature citrus trees add to the privacy, aroma & atmosphere.

About the house: We furnished and laid out this house with everything you need to make you feel at home. House features new carpet and paint. The master bedroom is roomy and spacious with a king-size bed, walk-in closet and 32' flat-panel HD-TV. The master bath has his-her sinks, beautiful ceramic and travertine tile, separate shower and tub. Bedroom 2 features a Queen bed, 25' TV. Bedroom 3 has a bunkbed for the kids or the kid in you. The top bed is a twin but the bottom is a full-size. This room also features a DVD-combo TV. The fourth bedroom has a queen bed. All the rooms in the house have ceiling fans, including the family room and the game room.

There is a laundry room complete with washer and dryer, iron and board, etc., and the house is equiped with Reverse-Osmosis water filtarion system as well as a water softener. There is a 2-car garage and driveway parking for 3 vehicles.

The house has telephone, cable television, broadband (cable) internet and WiFi (wireless internet)

About Ahwatukee and Mountain Park Ranch: Nestled between South Mountain Park (the nations largest municipal park) and the reservation, Ahwatukee is jokingly referred to as 'the world's largest cul-de-sac'. The Ahwatukee area sports an active, family-oriented lifestyle. With it's myriad of parks and recreation centers, golf courses and miles of hiking and biking trails it is the perfect place for the outdoor enthusiast.

Ahwatukee is known for being clean, safe and quiet. The mountain views are incredible year round and the community has the feel of a small town - it even has it's own local newspaper. You are never more than a couple minutes from great shopping, dining and theaters - you may find it difficult to find a reason to leave the area!

This home is located in Mountain Park Ranch, a community which boasts 3 rec centers, each containing: a Jr Olympic pool (1 is heated), heated spa, childrens pool, childrens play area, 2 tennis courts, sand volleyball court, large grass area as well as cooking and picnic areas.

There's plenty to do in Arizona

GOLF within 5 minutes of the house: Foothills Golf Club, Club West Golf Club, The Lakes, Ahwatukee Country Club, Arizona Grand Resort. Of course there's plenty of other exceptional golf throughout the city.

SPORTING EVENTS: Spring Training Games, Diamondbacks Baseball, Cardinals Football, Suns Basketball, Coyotes Hockey, Phoenix International Raceway, Firebird Lake.

ATTRACTIONS: Grand Canyon, Karchner Caverns, Boyce Thompson Arboretum, Arizona Science Center, Phoenix Zoo, Desert Botanical Gardens, Arizona Desert Museum, Old Tucson Movie Studios, Heard Museum.

Hiking, Biking, Rollerblading, Tennis, Volleyball, Spelunking, Skiing, Fishing, Hunting, Bob Bondurant School of High Performance Driving.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 388956 in Ahwatukee, Arizona

Beautiful Home w/Pool Table, Playstation3 , Heated Pool+Spa, Free NETFLIX, Wi-Fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Beautiful Home w/Pool Table, Playstation3 , Heated Pool+Spa, Free NETFLIX, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388956
+1 480 751-7570
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a great vacation. I have 8 children and the house was amazing for them, and us. I also have a very large family that lives in Phoenix. We had a BBQ and with all of my family, there was about 35 people there, and still plenty of room. The pool was nice in August, and when I asked to have the hot tub heated it was no problem. The owners were very nice and easy to talk to. I would recommend this rental to everyone. Thank you so much for making my family's vacation GREAT. Thank you, from the Ferguson's.
business
Beautiful Home w/Pool Table, Playstation3 , Heated Pool+Spa, Free NETFLIX, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388956
+1 480 751-7570
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

Beautiful home in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We chose this location for a long weekend of "staycation" while a few friends were visiting from out of town. Everyone was thoroughly impressed and we all had an amazing time during our stay.

The property is well-stocked with everything you could possibly need, including activities that are family-friendly. With all there is to do, we found it hard to imagine any reason to leave. If you don't know the area very well, don't worry: the owners have prepared a list of recommendations for eating, hiking and other activities (both near and far) to fill the day. The owners were friendly and easy to work with, and their pride shows in every well-thought-out aspect.

I would definitely recommend this location to anyone with a family or a well-knit group of friends looking to enjoy Phoenix for a little while.
business
Beautiful Home w/Pool Table, Playstation3 , Heated Pool+Spa, Free NETFLIX, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388956
+1 480 751-7570
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

Beautiful home great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family rented this home and it truly was just as described. Very well taken care of and in a great location for us to do a great deal of travel during the day.This home is so well stocked it was really like being in your own home. We enjoyed the pool, very clean and felt great to get into after a hot day seeing the sites. Our son appreciated the PS3 set up. Enough TV's for my husband and our teen aged children. It is located in a very safe and quiet neighborhood and numerous shops, restaurants, and grocery stores are located in the area. Stephanie and Don have provided many brochures about the fun things to do in Arizona and also provide a notebook with all the information you need about the home, TV systems, and the local area.
Thank you Stephanie and Don for helping us have a wonderful vacation in a great area and a great state!
Sharron
business
Beautiful Home w/Pool Table, Playstation3 , Heated Pool+Spa, Free NETFLIX, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388956
+1 480 751-7570
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

Beautiful home great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family rented this home and it truly was just as described. Very well taken care of and in a great location for us to do a great deal of travel during the day.This home is so well stocked it was really like being in your own home. We enjoyed the pool, very clean and felt great to get into after a hot day seeing the sites. Our son appreciated the PS3 set up. Enough TV's for my husband and our teen aged children. It is located in a very safe and quiet neighborhood and numerous shops, restaurants, and grocery stores are located in the area. Stephanie and Don have provided many brochures about the fun things to do in Arizona and also provide a notebook with all the information you need about the home, TV systems, and the local area.
Thank you Stephanie and Don for helping us have a wonderful vacation in a great area and a great state!
Sharron
business
Beautiful Home w/Pool Table, Playstation3 , Heated Pool+Spa, Free NETFLIX, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388956
+1 480 751-7570
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

Wonderful home in Phoenix area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family had a great time visiting the great state of Arizona. This home was exactly as described by owners. The neighborhood was quiet, safe, and the location was great for us to hop on I10 and go to our destinations we had planned. This home was extremely clean, well decorated, comfortable, and our son appreciated the gaming room area.The kitchen was extremely well stocked.Plenty of TV's for our family! It was great after spending the day touring to come back to the rental and go swimming. The pool was very well cared for. We so enjoyed the area that I'm sure we will visit again in the future.
Thank you Stephanie and Don for providing such a thorough notebook on various points regarding the house and how to's for all of the electronics and information about places to eat and visit. It is obvious you have the guest in mind with all you provide. It was a pleasure staying there.
Sincerely,
Sharron, Don, and family
business
Beautiful Home w/Pool Table, Playstation3 , Heated Pool+Spa, Free NETFLIX, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388956
+1 480 751-7570
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

Fabulous.........Incredible........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This home is by far the absolute best place we have ever rented!! The owners were absolutely delightful, accomodating, and so nice to work with. The home far exceeded our expectations. The owners have it decorated beautifully and have it so well stocked. They have thought of everything you could possibly want and then some. There attention to detail was much appreciated!! All weekend, we would come across something that amazed us. The master bedroom is gorgeous and the remaining three bedrooms are plenty big and attractive as well. The yard, pool and BBQ were fantastic. This house actually feels like a home and not some rental. We HIGHLY recommend this beautiful home to anyone and we are looking forward to a time we can return!!
Lisa B and Shelly M
business
Beautiful Home w/Pool Table, Playstation3 , Heated Pool+Spa, Free NETFLIX, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388956
+1 480 751-7570
Ahwatukee Arizona
Madison, IN
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our two families with total of 6 kids had a blast with the pool table, game system, games, puzzles, TiVo, BluRay DVD player, WiFi, pool and jacuzzi. Kitchen completely stocked with everything we needed. Very clean and well taken care of. Outdoor shaded tables near the pool were a favorite to read and play card games. Great location with hiking nearby and access to all amenities, movie theater, and the freeway. Owners more than responsive to questions.

Highly recommended and would love to stay there again. We ventured up to Sedona and rented Jeeps for some awesome scenic four-wheeling. Wonderful home to return to at the end of the day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Home w/Pool Table, Playstation3 , Heated Pool+Spa, Free NETFLIX, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388956
+1 480 751-7570
Ahwatukee Arizona
Olathe,kansas
5

wonderful house in the Awautukee Foothills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We loved this rental home. It was quiet, comfortable, and well-stocked with everything we needed. We really enjoyed and got a lot of use out of the pool table, pool, hot tub, video games and Netflix. My 9 and 11 year old boys always had lots to do. The beds were comfortable and there were lots of extra pillows and blankets. The home was very close to tons of shopping and eating and hiking, but felt very private. We loved being able to walk to a hiking trail. We also used the community pool to do some lap swimming.
Stephanie and Don were great to work with. They were readily available to answer any questions we had. We hope to stay here again when we come back to Phoenix.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Home w/Pool Table, Playstation3 , Heated Pool+Spa, Free NETFLIX, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388956
+1 480 751-7570
Ahwatukee Arizona
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Beautiful home with pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Excellent property, very well maintained. Very nice location with all amenities.
Close to good restaurants, shopping and attractions.
Would highly recommend this property to all my friends and relatives
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Home w/Pool Table, Playstation3 , Heated Pool+Spa, Free NETFLIX, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388956
+1 480 751-7570
Ahwatukee Arizona
5

A great 4 bedroom house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Rented for a guys golf trip.

The house was in great condition. There were tons of towels.
Exactly as advertised.

Word to the wise, the "spa" is not a "hot tub". It was not always heated and didn't get super hot and took a long time to heat up. The pool controls are also a little scary, but the owner came over and showed us how to use them. Not big enough of a deal to take a star of the rating.