Captain Cook house rental - Beautiful 3 bed, 3 bth home with SWEEPING Ocean Views & Additional Ohana Sui
Beautiful 3 bed, 3 bth home with SWEEPING Ocean Views & Additional Ohana Sui
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Captain Cook House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

ENJOY this peaceful, beautiful two-story home surrounded by tropical landscape and 180 degree ocean view! This gorgeous property has been recognized and has won the prestigious award of 'TOP VACATION RENTAL in Captain Cook for 2012 AND 2013' by Flipkey/TripAdvisor! This unique property has 1/3 acre surrounded by tropical and lush gardens. Two minutes by car to our private beach and secluded crystal clear and warm water bay where you can snorkel, swim, kayak and more!

Panoramic ocean views span the horizon as far as your eyes will take you; this property is considered to be in the 'favored zone' due to the perfect elevation, climate and proximity to local parks, 1 hour to Volcano National Park, just 20 minutes to Kealakekua Bay, 10 min to Hookena Beach where the dolphins rest and where you can swim easily with the dolphins. Honounou National Historic Park is only 15 min. from this beautiful property. Hiking trails abound, horseback riding (20 minutes away). Hilo is two hours away--great location!

Also, the home is only two minutes from the wonderful BLACK PEBBLE BEACH, Kaohe Bay, at the bottom of the street. The average water visibility is 40 feet and more. It is calm almost every day of the year. For the beachgoers, we are stocked with snorkel gear, boogieboards, umbrella, beach chairs, beach blankets, coolers and more.

The panoramic ocean and coastline views are simply mesmerising, with the 1000 ft surrounding lanai where you can rest and enjoy dining with the gas grill barbeque! Embrace a sense of peace the minute you walk through the tropical gardens leading to this private home.The sun pours in through the stained glass windows and vaulted ceilings with high-reaching windows offering a sense of openness, light and views of the tropical gardens below and ocean abound.

Kona Leilani is a perfect retreat for groups and families. A gourmet kitchen is fully equipped for entertaining. The three large bedrooms will wow you with their openness to beauty. Beautifully furnished and filled with unique art, the two bedrooms upstairs will encompass you with quiet elegance. Three “full” bathrooms (one bathroom is downstairs in the ohana) allows for stress-free mornings.

The home boasts an additional separate OHANA (family) quarters downstairs complete with full bathroom, kitchenette, queen sofabed and its own private lanai that has its own entertaining and meditation area. All ocean view. A queen sofa bed and full aerobed are available downstairs in the ohana for additional guests.

You will love the space in the master bedroom which has a comfortable queen size bed with a walk in closet and full bathroom with walk in shower. It even leads to a private lanai, so you awake to a view of tropical flowers from your bedside. Each of the bedroom suites are enhanced with custom furnishings and decor to captivate a mood of relaxation, tranquility and comfort.

Children love this home since there is room to play and explore the gardens and the mini-lava caves right on the property. As one of our guests have said; 'This is a magical garden and perfect for group settings.' It is both elegant and spacious; perfect for weekly or monthly stays with family or friends, or a romantic get away for a couple.

Sweet island fragrances will surely awaken all your senses, as you explore the 1/3 acre of lush landscape and the plentiful plumerias, papayas, mangoes and tropical flowers right in your yard, and experience the flora and fauna of the Big Island from the privacy of your lanais. The surrounding lanai, with complete ocean views, allows for private seating and resting areas from each bedroom and from the dining and living room areas. The downstairs lanai has its own ocean view and garden views.

We also offer our guest EXCLUSIVE SPECIAL DISCOUNTS!!

*20% DISCOUNT KONA ECO ADVENTURES--ZIPLINING AND ATV GUIDED TOURS

*20% of ON KAYAK RENTALS, snorkeling tours and more!

*20% Discount on Fair Winds Charters--this is a must-do adventure with charter tours and night-time manta-ray diving!

*10%-15% SPECIAL DISCOUNTS FOR OUR GUESTS to ISLAND SPIRIT SPA in Kealakakua Bay (20 minutes from property)!

*20% off dolphin/whale excursions with Dolphin Essence!

PLEASE VISIT our new website (KONALEILANI.com) for video, additional photos and travel tips and links to Big Island travel information.

We want this to be a vacation of a lifetime for you. Our many guests have enjoyed this beautiful home. We want to create a memorable, joyful and enjoyable holiday experience to you so that you will fall in love with our beautiful Kona Coast and the Big Island.

Keywords: Our 'KONA LEILANI' is a spacious private home on 1/3 acre with coastline and panoramic ocean views & tropical gardens! Two large bedrooms and two full bathrooms upstairs, with a spacious separate ohana (extra studio) downstairs complete with queen size bed, kitchenette, full bath and its own 700 foot lanai and outdoor dining area. Fantastic 1,000 ft. lanai surrounding top floor with panoramic ocean view so you can enjoy your breakfast, lunch and dinner outside! Lanai overlooks palm grove and plumeria, mango & kukui nut trees. Located less than 2 minutes from the wonderful secluded BLACK PEBBLE BEACH, perfect for snorkeling, diving, swimming, kayaking & sunbathing. Close to coffee plantations, Captain Cook town, Volcano National Park, Kealakekua Bay and MORE!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I love the ocean. We are both artists and have taken our home and turned it into an artistic getaway! We enjoy being in Hawaii and the Big Island, as it stills has the feeling of 'olde Hawaii,' and country. You will love the location and the smell of plumerias outside the bedroom windows. The blue warm ocean is perfect for swimming with much of the time sunny. We really love providing a wonderful vacation experience for our guests.

Michele Croci purchased this house in 2007

We bought this home as our retreat from the big city. We wanted a space where we could create and Ron, as a professional artist, could paint. So now Ron has created so many beautiful paintings that decorate this beautiful home. It makes it even more special for us.

You will enjoy the quiet and the privacy of the tropical gardens. The ocean and coastline view is 180 degree and you can see all the way down the coast on clear days!

63 Reviews of Property 388335 in Captain Cook, Hawaii

AWARD-WINNING Home-Sweeping Ocean Views & Tropical Gardens
average rating of 4.8 based on 63 reviews
business
AWARD-WINNING Home-Sweeping Ocean Views & Tropical Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335vb
+ 310-375-3782
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Living in Paradise--What a Joy!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed "living in paradise" this past week. Your house is so lovely and your gardens are enchanting. We loved watching the beautiful sunsets, playing with the geckos and waking up to the singing of the birdes. Our trips included swimming at Hapuna Beach, visiting Kailua-Kona, snorkeling in Kealakekua Bay with Aloha Kayak. We hiked to Green Sands Beach and visited the amazing Volcanoe National Park and lovely Punaluii Beach. We recommend BBQ at Big Jakes, pizza and beer at Kona Brewing Company and eating out on the beautiful lanai of your home! A special thanks to Larry and Emy for their wonderful hospitality. Kind Regards
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
AWARD-WINNING Home-Sweeping Ocean Views & Tropical Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335vb
+ 310-375-3782
Captain Cook Kona Coast
New Mexico, US
5

Wonderful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family stayed here for three nights in August. It was everything as advertised and we loved it. We had myself, my partner, my adult daughter, my sister, my brother-in-law, and my adult niece and nephew. My daughter, niece and nephew all had serious flight delays and came in very late and exhausted. Since the rest of us had gotten there in the early afternoon we were able to stock the home with food, prepare their dinner, and meet them at the airport with leis. They felt great as soon as they saw the house. The next morning we went straight down to the local beach and tried snorkeling with the equipment supplied in the house. I can still hear my daughter saying "Come here fishy!". We kayaked, snorkeled, and surfed. And visited three national parks. It is truly a beautiful home. We had some serious photographers in the party and they were out taking pictures of every sunset and sunrise. At least once a day members of my family turned to me and said "Thank you for finding this place."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jean,
Thank you so much for your kind review! It is so hard to describe the true beauty and natural peace of our home; thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and with so many others! There is SO much to do here; the snorkeling really is fantastic and the hiking trails are so varied and really bring you to untouched natural forests and beaches. So thank you again for your kind comments. Please do come back soon!! We give our guests discounts for returning-so do come back! Mahalo, Michele and Ron
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
AWARD-WINNING Home-Sweeping Ocean Views & Tropical Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335vb
+ 310-375-3782
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Portland, OR USA
5

Description is NOT misleading! Great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I rented this home for a week and found it a wonderful sanctuary for a relaxing week of exploration. The views are incredible. Be ready to take hundred's of pictures of the sunset right from the lanai! We will rent this home again when we return to Kona.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Casey, how so gracious of you to give us such a great review and we love your comments about our home being a sanctuary with great views! Thank you so much! And please share our home with others--we love to give this experience to others. Take care and come back soon! Michele and Ron
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AWARD-WINNING Home-Sweeping Ocean Views & Tropical Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335vb
+ 310-375-3782
Captain Cook Kona Coast
NYC, USA
5

Our Incredibly Awesome Family Hawaiian Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We (my husband and our two kids ages 6 &9, and I; along with my brother in law, his wife, and their two kids ages 5 & 8) had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful home for 18 days. First off the house is amazing! It is fully stocked with everything from dishes and plates to two full tanks of gas for the grill. They even have wine glasses, a coffee grinder, boogie boards, beach towels and chairs and beach toys for the kids. Our kids enjoyed the outdoors and played in the yard by observing the wildlife and picked a ripped mango from the tree which was delicious! The best was the private beach down the road. This was our favorite beach. We snorkeled and swam. The water was so enticing. We also hiked near the beach and the views were breathtaking. The house is in a perfect location and we took many day trips. We explored the entire island and yet didn't see it all. We visited Mauna Kea (breathtaking and to see the stars so close was great but bring a coat it is pretty cold), Volcano National Park, Green Sand Beach, Hapuna Beach, Mauna Kea Beach , Captain Cook, City of Refuge, Hilo farmers market, Uncle Roberts party (every Wed night its super fun with locals playing music And dancing along with food vendors and people selling handmade products), Took the fairwind boat trip (a definite must do!!),hookena beach, volcano winery, the list goes on. Most of all Larry is amazing! He is sweet and very informative. He gave us a lesson on how the green sand beach was created. The house is incredibly clean!! I have been in many pages and this house is by far the cleanest! This trip was amazing and the house, the owners who by the way called us the first day to check on our travels and to give us pointers on places to see, along with Larry, were all incredibly awesome! We lived, we loved, we laughed, we met many wonderful people, and last but not least we left with memories that will last a lifetime! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What can we say, Ginger, that is a wonderful set of comments and it is terrific how many wonderful suggestions you shared with all of our guests and readers. Thank you so much for your very generous review!! We are so happy that you and your family had a wonderful time! The Big Island is exceptional and a wondrous place to visit and to create a lifetime of memories. We hope you will return soon, Kind Regards, Michele and Ron
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
AWARD-WINNING Home-Sweeping Ocean Views & Tropical Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335vb
+ 310-375-3782
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Clearwater, Florida
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything you need is inside the unit, full stocked kitchen, 3 complete bedrooms, and 2 wonderful porches to view the open ocean.
The place is perfect, would recommend it to anyone, and would definately return without hesitation. Only complaint was my family and I couldn't stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AWARD-WINNING Home-Sweeping Ocean Views & Tropical Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335vb
+ 310-375-3782
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Garden Grove, CA
5

KONA PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved our stay . . . the views were magnificent! and the home decor and grounds were wonderful. Everything we needed was available for our use. We visited 2-step and South Point from this location and of course, a coffee plantation. If you drive down the hill there is also a small quiet beach with some hiking. The weather was beautiful - sunny, light breezes to keep things comfortable. Would recommend this home for families or extended families as there is a separate living area downstairs. Mahalo for making our stay in Kona special!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!! we hope you all come back soon. South Kona has some special locations and wonderful activities. We love the snorkeling ourselves--how can you beat the warmth and clarity of the water?
All the best, Bev,
Michele and Ron
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AWARD-WINNING Home-Sweeping Ocean Views & Tropical Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335vb
+ 310-375-3782
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect House and Perfect Location!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Hi Michele,

We just got home at midnight last night from our Hawaii visit. We spent 2 weeks on Oahu and the last week at your home in Captain Cook. The house was so awesome. As we all walked in we all said "Wow, this is really nice!" There was room and space for all especially with 3 bathrooms. The water catchment system was new to us and very interesting. And the garbage system too. It was nice and cool in the ams and evenings and rainy here and there.

The beds were comfortable and plenty of towels. The lanai was awesome too. I took lots of pictures of the plants in the gardens and plenty of geckos all over.

We circumferenced the whole island and went to many places of interest and met some of the neighbors while walking. We spent lots of time with my brother and family who live in the southern Ka'u district. All in all your house was the perfect location and perfect house for us all!

A Big Mahalo from us All! Kathy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AWARD-WINNING Home-Sweeping Ocean Views & Tropical Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335vb
+ 310-375-3782
Captain Cook Kona Coast
5

Everything it was advertised to be

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great property - well cared for; clean; all the amenities you could ask for. I rented this property in large part due to the owner Michele, who personally contacted me to go over the information. The beach at the end of the road was great, the view from the lanai were spectacular. It was quiet and private. If you want to be in the thick of it in Kona, this is not for you, but it was well located for exploring all the parts of the island.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
AWARD-WINNING Home-Sweeping Ocean Views & Tropical Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335vb
+ 310-375-3782
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing Views and Wonderful Home!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thank you for the use of your wonderful home--we enjoyed the amazing views, the walk down to Pebble Beach and hiking King's Trail. The fruit stand 2 miles south of the house was wonderful with lots of veggies. Keiko's Roadside Cafe has wonderfully tasty fish and chips. Our family enjoyed our 1st trip to Hawaii--Mahalo! ALOHA!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AWARD-WINNING Home-Sweeping Ocean Views & Tropical Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388335vb
+ 310-375-3782
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic Home --Wonderful Family Visit!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our third trip to the Big Island and we brought our daughters and their family. We had a great time in your beautiful home . Mahalo! We hiked, swam, snorkeled and ate! Hookena beach was great and a trip to Hapuna Beach was over the top for boogieboarding. As always, fishing with Makana Lani was a treat(no fish, but we saw whales and dolphins!) Then we went snorkeling with Dolphin Discoveries. It is worth a visit to Volcano National Park and a night view from Jagger Museum. And there is so much more! Again thank you, Ron and Michele, your house was fantastic. Mahalo!