Sandpoint house rental - Your view upon wakening each morning.
Your view upon wakening each morning.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sandpoint House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 2 baths, sleeps 2

This retreat is about experiencing a love affair, whether with Source, significant other or self. This intimate space allows one to rest, renew and reflect in the expanse of nature. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, privacy, and an inspirational and renewing retreat look no further. This cliffside home is built on mountainside rock overlooking Creation's back yard, where you view nothing but water, mountains and the animals that make it their home.

When it comes to views size matters! The views are jaw dropping. Nature envelopes you. Watch eagles and osprey compete for food as you lounge in the hot tub or deck. Hear the cry of a loon. Watch sunsets from the comfort of the outdoor fire pit on an infinity deck that gives you a birds eye view of this nature retreat. Wake up and go to sleep to the most inspirational setting you could wish for. While there are a host of activities and attractions nearby you may never want to leave the premises for after doing nothing all day you may want to rest afterwards!

This is an qwner's private home, not a rental. This artistic and eco friendly home has all of the amenities with which to pamper yourself. Enjoy the hot tub just steps off the master suite, separate bathrooms, TV and a fully stocked gourmet kitchen. A great room with fireplace adjoins the kitchen and a spacious master suite with fireplace all overlook the water and mountains providing an intimate experience with nature. This home was built with love, crafted by an artist/designer and inspired by Spirit.

This isn't a rental, this is an experience.

Near Nature near perfect: Forest Service and mountains are what's behind this home and water and mountains are in front. Minutes from your door you can hike, mountain bike, kayak, boat, and swim. There are two places to moor your boat and a place to put in directly below the house. Spend days exploring and enjoying the Best small town in the US per Rand McNaley. Visit Schweitzer Mtn Ski Resort, Silverwood Water Park or take a road trip and explore the scenic highways that take you to Montana and back. There's no lack of recreational activity outside your door though frankly once you are here you may not wish to leave the premises.

More Details
Hide Details

Our meeting was a gift from God. There's no other way to explain how we met. Both avid outdoorspeople and reclusives, we created a love nest that reflects our tastes: private, surrounded by nature, user/eco friendly, and a place that is both inspiring and healing. Our intention is to pass on the blessings that this home has given so generously to us.

Owner purchased this house in 1997

This is a Soul House. Words don't do this home justice. It is experienced by the heart. Situated on a cliff, the view let's you experience a cloud's ledge perspective. Nearly all rooms look out on the view. You are totally private, whether in the garden area, the deck or inside.

Recent Sandpoint Raves:

Most Beautiful Town in USA - Rand McNaley

Top Ten Dream Towns - Sunset Magazin

Best Adventure Town - National Geographic

Sporting Paradise - New York Times

'Norman Rockwell meets Ansel Adams' - USA Today

Best Kept Picture Perfect Secret - Ski Magazine

Prettiest Winter Town - Travel and Leisure

Number 1 Ski Town in USA - Rand McNaley

7 Reasons to vist Sandpoint - Country Living Magazine

Greatest Places to live in the West - American Cowboy Magazine

24 Reviews of Property 388214 in Sandpoint, Idaho

Lover's Getaway, Spiritual Retreat,
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Lover's Getaway, Spiritual Retreat,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388214
+1 208 264-0122
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
5

A Perfect Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed here for our 35th anniversary and it was perfect. I wouldn't have changed a thing. It felt like walking into a picture from Better Homes and Gardens magazine. From the view, the jacuzzi, the fire pit, the wildlife ,the lighting, and the garden, to the furnishings, the cleanliness, and ammenities, we were in want of nothing. We even got treated to a beautiful full moon the sent shimmers of light across the lake. This home is a destination in itself, so there was no need to go looking for entertainment, but it isavailable if you so desire. The owners and property manager are some of the nicest people you could ever meet. Enjoy your stay!
business
Lover's Getaway, Spiritual Retreat,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388214
+1 208 264-0122
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Sandpoint, Idaho
5

Hillside Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Oh my!! The moment we walked in the door we knew we were in a special space, a sanctuary. The serenity, solitude, and amazing unobstructed view were just what we needed to relax, unwind and reconnect. For hours we indulged in a meditation of watching the lake, weather, stars, clouds, bald eagles and geese. We sat by the fire, soaked up the beauty of our surroundings while soaking in the hot tub, hiked, watched sunsets and experienced peace. We enjoyed the view while cooking delicious meals in the kitchen and on the grill then ate them overlooking the lake. Sun was enjoyed on the east deck in the morning and the west deck in the afternoon and, true to a North Idaho spring, we experienced an exciting storm and even woke up to snow falling one morning!

Attention to every comfort is evident, from the fully stocked pantry and comfortable bed (made with cozy flannel sheets for the season) to the spa towels, robes and plush bath rug. The furniture was chosen with comfort in mind. The couches recline for accidental napping while reading by the fire. The lighting is romantic and the wool rugs are a treat to walk on. Even the outdoor furniture is comfy! Everything we could have wanted was there. We left feeling spoiled, soothed, and rejuvenated and look forward to returning.

We live and work 20 minutes away in Sandpoint and found this a different world; the perfect romantic get-away. We would come back to the Garden of Eagen in a heartbeat - any time of the year! Thank you Jnell and Jack for your obvious love of this home and your willingness to share it and thank you Ginny for singing its praises. It was all you said and more.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your gracious comments. Your experience is what we want our guests to have. This place is too special not to share. It thrills us to know you left restored and renewed. We look forward to your return.
business
Lover's Getaway, Spiritual Retreat,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388214
+1 208 264-0122
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Post Falls, Id.
5

"A True Lover's Experience!"

"A True Lover's Experience!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
When first looking for a place to rent I was searching for a place we could get away from it all. Not wanting to leave, just wanting to be with each other. I knew the area I was looking for. A place that would give us a reason to stay. A place we could keep coming back to on a regular basis. Something that would offer everything we were looking for. I had no idea that I would find this slice of Heaven just waiting for us! The moment my husband and I walked throught the door the whole world melted away. Just the two of us with no demands of the outside world was the beginning of this wonderful journey we were to experience. The home is situated on a hill with the most amazing unubstructed views that one can only imagine. When coming into the home the first thing I felt was the warmth that envelops you is so inviting that imediately you breathe in relaxation. Our experience that we chose to do was to turn the lock on the front door and leave it that way until we ended our weekend. The home has everything one would need for the entire stay other then your food. Everything is done with such attention to detail that every thought of what one might need was taken into deep consideration. A bottle of wine and flowers is very welcoming:) A couple of favorite experiences I would like to share is the eating bar that faces out to the water was so calming that we would sit there for quite a while after a meal only to be entertained by eagles and the beautiful lake during the day, or in the evening the lights illuminating the sky from Sandpoint. We would walk out to the edge of the deck in the mornings with our coffee and we were lucky to get to watch three large deer right at our feet. There is so many reasons I could go on and on about how this experience gave us exactly what we were looking for. We enjoyed it so much so we rebooked right away. One only can truly understand by taking the experience of the Garden Of Eagen. One more thing before I close in my review is I would like to give a heart felt thank you to the owners, Jack and Jeanelle for offering up a place that is so much more that what we hoped for. I would also like to say a very warm thank you to Ginny, what a kind spirit. She made sure we were settled in and that if there was anything we needed or lacked she was just a phone call away. They truly care to take those extra steps to ensure your stay will be one to be enjoyed!

God Bless,

Ron & Laura
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What kind words, Laura. We're so glad you were able to experience this rare treat. It's too special not to share. We welcome you back as friends!

Jnell, Jack and Ginny
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lover's Getaway, Spiritual Retreat,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388214
+1 208 264-0122
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
5

Happy to do nothing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Let me start.....view, view, view! From my research I found this home was on a hill, on a huge lake, and faced West. Perfect equation for a romantic sunset getaway. From the moment we pulled up, we were not disappointed. We cooked. We talked. We did nothing. But the whole time we had the view. The home has a tasteful, familiar decor, very Idaho. As soon as you walk in, the view takes hold. The whole house was built with this in mind, with every activity in the home facilitating the wonderful view. The location is very calming, and home gives you everything you need to enjoy your stay. The kitchen is fully stocked (bring your own food of course) and town is close, but not too close.
The personal touches are not to be overlooked. This is a cherished home. You are a guest, but made to feel so very welcome. It was so nice after driving all day, to come to a home with the lights on, heat and fireplaces doing their jobs, snow cleared, and a welcome note on the fridge! The management and owners are real, caring people. I know I could have called them for anything. They complete the experience.
The view, the home, the solitude, and the people, make this a perfect place to spend with someone you love, and want to love more! We'll be back.
Owner's Response: Dear James,

We're so pleased you experienced quality time together. This home was built with love and reverence. It's a place that's felt with the heart. Your description did it justice!

We look forward to having you next year,

Jnell and Jack
Owners
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lover's Getaway, Spiritual Retreat,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388214
+1 208 264-0122
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
First of all I would like to say that there are not words to adequately define this wonderful experience we shared at this top quality destination. The owners and management of this gorgeous home are obviously committed to providing a relaxing experience in a loving and very nurturing home. The fresh flowers, holiday decorations and wine whispered “come in and enjoy”.

We set out to find a place where we could refill our tanks, relax and honestly build our connection to each other. We had very specific things we were both looking for and I about gave up on finding everything we were seeking. I found this amazing home on line and from the moment I began correspondence with Ginny, this was a very rewarding experience. The home is situated where we could fall asleep to the moon lit water in the front of the stage of lights from Sandpoint and wake up to a bald eagle flying through my view of this breathtaking country side. The home is very well equipped with quality and comfort and everything you need to prepare and enjoy your favorite meals. Once at the home we could only find two reasons to go outside… To enjoy the hot tub that actually almost makes you feel like you are floating above the lake and to use the BBQ grill. We had thought that perhaps we may go sightseeing and there was no need to drive anywhere. “Breathtakingly Beautiful” is what comes to mind about this place for us.

The bed is so comfortable and the fireplaces and dimmable lighting in the home encompass you in a romantic blanket as the Bose entertainment system fills your heart s and ears with some of the loveliest varieties of music I have seen. There was not a single thing I could think of that I could say “ I wish it had……” the only thing we could see that we could have used there was more time. We left the home more in love than we have ever been, completely relaxed and felt as though we were blessed to have enjoyed the experience. This was our Christmas gift to each other and there could not have been a better gift than the gift of this romantic getaway and the romantic trance of tranquility that it promotes.

This will be something we refer to and plan to come back to enjoy. We feel we owe a debt of gratitude to the owners and management for making this available to us all to enjoy. My only reservation on leaving this review is that I almost feel as I am letting the word out on one of the Northwest’s finest secrets. Visit this home!!!

Rodney Boast
Owner's Response: Rodney,

What wonderful comments! We're so pleased you had such quality time together. It was our privilege to host the two of you. We certainly hope to have your positive energy in our home again.

Jnell and Jack
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lover's Getaway, Spiritual Retreat,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388214
+1 208 264-0122
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This home was perfect for our week vacation. The views were absolutely amazing and waking up to the mountain view never got old! The home definitely exceeded our expectations...great kitchen, stocked pantry, and Ginny was very helpful in recommending places to go in the area. Also, Ginny and the owners were incredibly accommodating by adding some sports channels so we could watch our Minnesota Gophers play in a bowl game.

It was a great winter get away!
business
Lover's Getaway, Spiritual Retreat,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388214
+1 208 264-0122
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
5

More than one could hope for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My original idea was to surprise my husband for his birthday. But
when the person being surprised is a retired pilot this can be very
challenging. BUT I was able to carry it off
with Homeaway.com and Ginny.
Ginny was very informative, helpful and on the ball. The location was
beautiful and convenient and the home was delightful, very private,
it was everything the description on the website said and more. Ginny
took care of all the details and all I had to do was pack my husband's
bags and get him in the car.
We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend, doing what we wanted,
when we wanted, without having to worry about schedules or other
people. I loved the experience and would recommend it whole
heartedly.
ps even the dogs felt welcomed
Nora G
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lover's Getaway, Spiritual Retreat,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388214
+1 208 264-0122
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Moses Lake, WA
5

Private Lover's Getaway

Private Lover's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay at the Private Lover's Getaway was an unforgettable experience that we will cherish forever. My new wife and I enjoyed our week long stay for our Honeymoon. We couldn't get over the amazing view that the property offered us every second of every day. We spent several hours relaxing in the hot tub during rain and shine. We recommend this property to anyone wanting a secluded, relaxing environment that can be enjoyed by all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lover's Getaway, Spiritual Retreat,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388214
+1 208 264-0122
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
Spokane, WA
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The view is AMAZING and the house was fantastic! It was a truly perfect weekend and a great place to stay - the bed is comfortable, the yard is beautiful, and everything (and more!) you could possibly need/want has been provided in the house. Can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lover's Getaway, Spiritual Retreat,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388214
+1 208 264-0122
Sandpoint Lake Pend Oreille
5

Simply Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is such a wonderful place ...words can not do it justice. Rejunivating...magical....breath-taking.

Everything was beyond expectations! The views, the amenities...and to top it off - it is dog-friendly :)....

If you want to get away from the day to day grind and find a little bit of peace and relaxation - this is the place for you....You can stay in and have a wonderful time with the views, the hot-tub...the gardens..Or you can go out and explore the surrounding scenery. Close enough to nearby restaurants...but far enough way to be in your own wonderful retreat...

What an experience...We (including our dogs) can not wait to visit again...WONDERFUL :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Cindy,

Thank you so much for that lovely review. It is such a pleasure to hear from our guests. Thank you for taking the time. The "Garden of Eagen" is a place for "peace and relaxation"
amidst our north Idaho beauty. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Cordially,

J & J
Helpful votes: 1/1