Nashville apartment rental - Cozy Sitting Area with 32' HDTV, HD cable and WIFI
Cozy Sitting Area with 32' HDTV, HD cable and WIFI
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Nashville Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom with washer/dryer, sleeps 4

Sustainably renovated apartment within walking distance to many Nashville amenities, including Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village shops and restaurants, Belmont University, and Fanny Mae Dees and Centennial Parks.

Sustainable Features:

- Zero-VOC paint in all rooms

- Cork flooring in the kitchen

- Hardwoods newly refinished with low-VOC products

- Bamboo butcher block countertops

- Recycled glass accent tiles

- Natural fiber area rugs

- Water and energy saving features

Location:

- Great walking neighborhood with sidewalks and mature street trees

- Cars can be used as a convenience, but not required

- Convenient location close to everything you need. The grocery store is less than a mile away, and if you prefer to go out, Hillsboro Village has about 15+ restaurants, 10+ shops, and an independent movie theater, The Belcourt.

My husband and I are both trained as architects. I work as a designer, architect, and adjunct instructor at a local college. My husband is originally from Nashville and works for a student housing company. We also have a 4-year old daughter.

Rachel and Edward Martin purchased this apartment in 2010

The location is fantastic. It's a great walking neighborhood. We walk to the Dragon Park with our daughter several times a week (you can pretty much see the park from the sidewalk in front). We also enjoy walking to the many restaurants so close by.

32 Reviews of Property 387618 in Nashville, Tennessee

Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
average rating of 4.709677 based on 32 reviews
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great stay in Nashville! This apartment was clean, close to everything, and quiet. Parking on street was no problem. Was close enough to Hillsboro Village - great ice cream at Hot and Cold, great lattes at Provence, and breakfast at the Pancake Pantry was tasty! All walkable from the apartment. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
Urban nomad
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The living space was exactly as described. The living area and kitchen are very small, but the kitchen is well equipped and very functional. Both bedrooms and the bathroom were large. The washer and dryer in the bathroom was a nice bonus. The bedrooms were nicely decorated with artwork and comfortable beds/linens. The location is on a quite residential road with plenty of on street parking right in front. It's two blocks from the Vanderbilt campus and we would take daily jogs to the Parthenon which is only about 1.5 miles away. There was also a park one block away where we would take our dog in the mornings. We ran into the family downstairs a few times and they were very nice and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
Illinois
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great space in a great location! Very quiet and uninterrupted stay! My only complaint was that the floors a slightly uneven(not a big deal for the average person but I have balance/dizziness issues).
Owner's Response: The house was built in the 1930's and it definitely has "character" which we love but I can see how it might not be for everyone. Thanks so much for your feedback!
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
5

Great Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I would definitely recommend staying in this apartment. It was very neat and clean in a quite neighborhood. There were lots of local shops/attractions in walking distance. I just got home from my trip yesterday and I already began to plan my next trip to Nashville!
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
Carmel, Indiana
5

Clean, comfortable, convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great stay in Nashville last week. The apartment was perfect for the three of us (married couple with teenage son), and the location could not have been better for doing college visits at Belmont and Vanderbilt. The unit was clean, looked just like the pictures, and very comfortable. Easy access to downtown, the grocery store, the Hillsboro area. We enjoyed dining at Puckett's Grocery, listening to music at The Bluebird, and visiting the Country Music Hall of Fame. The unit's wireless internet helped us stay connected while we were there. My only suggestion would be a couple of TV trays for eating breakfast.

We would highly recommend this property as a place to stay in Nashville!

Thank you so much!!
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Great idea about the TV trays! We've been thinking about a small table that folds out of the wall for a while but I think TV trays is an even better idea. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
Verona WI
5

Quiet stay in a GREAT neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This place was great for our family of 4. The kids had their own separate room from the parents which they appreciated as much as us! The space was just big enough for us all and our doggy loved coming too and taking walks to the many local parks that were within walking distance from the home. The location is in a quiet tree lined neighborhood and was excellent for walking to/from shopping and mulitple restaurants. Parking was always available on the street. The kids especially loved the chicken strips at McDougals! Rachel was great to work with and readily available for answering any questions! I would highly recommend this property and if we ever come back to visit again I would definately stay here again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you - and, yes, those chicken strips are delicious! Next time, try the Gold sauce. :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great stay in Nashville! The property is exactly as advertised, with a small living area but two large bedrooms with comfy beds. It was nice to have a kitchen and a washer and dryer! The property was clean, comfortable, and in a great location.... we took walks through Vanderbilt, and the Broadway strip downtown was only a 10 minute drive. Lots of nice coffee shops and restaurants are close by.
The owners of the property were easy to contact and very friendly and welcoming. For personal reasons we had to leave a day early, and they were very accommodating to our change in plans. I would recommend staying here!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
Woodland Hills, CA
4

Very Cute and Very Comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was a great choice for us. The owners were super friendly and easy to deal with. The location was great with convenient parking and close to everything. We even walked to the park and to dinner. We loved having two bedrooms for the price of a small hotel room. The beds and linens were very nice. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
4

Excellent stay Nashville

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had an excellent stay in this apartment! Great owners, nice area and easy access to major highways and downtown Nashville. The apartment was very clean and well organized. I would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Vanderbilt, Hillsboro Village restaurants & shops, & Belmont University
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387618
Nashville Tennessee
5

Cute Condo, Perfect for Small Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was a really cute condo with charm. I dealt with Rachel who answered questions and helped me complete the booking. She was very friendly and went above and beyond by providing us not only with a pack and play but with an exersaucer and other toys for our baby.

The condo was accurately described and was clean. An added bonus was that the state and hotel tax were included in the price listed on the site. I would absolutely recommend this property to a friend! Thank you, Rachel!
Helpful votes: 2/2