Tulsa cottage rental - Lovely master bedroom with King Size bed and on-suite bathroom
Lovely master bedroom with King Size bed and on-suite bathroom
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Tulsa Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 baths, Other (See Description), Sleeps 7

Get your game on, sharpen your skill level and tighten your shoelaces! There will quickly be some family fun to be had when you step into this home away from home. Play some 2 on 2, or team up and try your hand at pickleball, volleyball or badminton. After heating up on the court, take a cool swim in the deck-side pool, or just relax and catch some rays. If the weather sours, move the competition inside and rack up some billiards play or snatch up a paddle and ping pong your way to 21._______________________After you have worked at your play, why not retire to the comfort of this fine home. Sit on the leather sofa and enjoy your favorite game or movie. Gather in the kitchen and share a great meal. Or if it's cold outside, grab a book, light a fire in the fireplace, sink into the stuffed chairs and let the world go by. When you can keep your eyes open no longer, head to the decorated bedrooms and snuggle in. You will wake up rested and ready for the next day's activities!

50 Reviews of Property 384927 in Tulsa, Oklahoma

Home Court Resort - Plan Your Summer Getaway Now!
average rating of 4.94 based on 50 reviews
business
Home Court Resort - Plan Your Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384927
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
Booker, Texas
5

A WONDERFUL place to relax, play, and conveniently located with gracious and caring host family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a smal reunion of brother and sisters to observe the one-year anniversary of my husband's mother and would be traveling to Bentonville for one day, so Tulsa was a great choice. One sister came with her three children from the United Kingdom, we are from the Texas panhandle. A second sister from the Houston area came for two nights of our nine-day stay. We had enough room to be comfortable and have much-needed together time. A wind/rain storm knocked out power for much of the City for a few days, and the hosts took excellent care of us to make certain our needs were met. The home and grounds were much better than the pictures! We would definitely recommend this property to anyone...Tulsa is a great place to visit with excellent restaurants and shopping. The museums and zoo were superb as well. We had two teenagers and one 21 yr old who especially enjoyed the pool and game room - they never said "We are bored" and that says alot about Home Court Resort! We hope to return for another visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carol, Phil and Susie - you have described our family as gracious, but we have talked, and decided that your family defines graciousness! Two days without power, two nights without needed oxygen, preparing evening meals over the gas stove with miner's headlamps, and of course, the hot humid conditions following a storm coupled with no AC . . . and all we heard from you were apologies that you were being a nuisance! You were certainly "lemonade out of lemons" guests! Yes, we do care a great deal for our guests, however it makes a huge difference when the families that occupy our homes carry your attitude! Thank you! P, D, and M.
business
Home Court Resort - Plan Your Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384927
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
Dallas, Texas
5

Thoughtfully decorated. Well maintained

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We went to Tulsa to spend time with our Oklahoma family that we don't see often enough. There were birthdays to celebrate and a new baby to welcome.
The game room & backyard equipment kept our teens & adults happy & entertained. We barely turned on the TV. It was so much fun cooking together. The house was wonderful & perfect for gatherings. We appreciated the nice towels & bedding. It really felt like staying at a friend's house. Thanks for being great hosts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Celebration of family . . . that is exactly what a vacation/reunion should look like! Your description of the togetherness you shared, while in our home, causes us to celebrate! Thank you Rick and Dee for giving us a glimpse of what the inside of Home Court Resort looked like while you stayed with us! We appreciate it. Park, Donna and Melody.
business
Home Court Resort - Plan Your Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384927
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Exceeded all expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We reserved Home Court Resort during a family wedding weekend and could not have been more delighted. It truly felt like home the minute we walked in the door. By Sunday evening, we just settled back and enjoyed watching our family and other out-of-town guests swim, play ball, shoot pool and relax on the deck. The amenities were outstanding and since we prepared all our own meals except for the wedding reception, having a beautifully appointed kitchen was the icing on the cake. The photos of the property are not at all misleading as we have found occasionally with other rentals. In fact, they don't do this lovely home justice. We would love to come back sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Please do! Your family will be welcome any time! It just makes us grin to vicariously enjoy "seeing" your family participate in all the activities Home Court Resort has to offer. It is our family's desire to provide a place for other families to come together. From ours to yours, thank you for sharing the experience! P,D & M.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Court Resort - Plan Your Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384927
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
4

What a weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great time in Tulsa. A group of us met here as a halfway point to play disc golf. The house was perfect for our needs. Being 8 guys we really enjoyed the sporty atmosphere. There were nightly pool and table tennis games and we also hooked up the TV in the garage to play some video games. Those who didn't want to hang out in the garage sat in front of the big screen inside. I'm not sure there was anything we needed that we didn't have except more time! We plan to do it again!
Owner's Response: Good job guys on your successful reunion! We'll have a home ready for you next time you get together. Park, Donna and Melody
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Home Court Resort - Plan Your Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384927
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
Nebraska
5

Another Excellent Stay!! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our second year in a row staying at the Home Court Resort. And what can I say? Anytime you return a second time is proof you enjoy the environment. This is a top-notch, well cared for property. We loved it AGAIN!! We rented 4 vacation homes for our church group from Nebraska while attending the Tulsa Workshop. Home Court Resort had notch accommodations. It is very nicely decorated, well maintained and very comfortable. Very nice, quiet neighborhood close to many of the activities of Tulsa. The owners are available to help you with any needs you may have beforehand or during your stay. The large back yard provided us the opportunity to have 25 people for a weiner roast over the firepit prior to going to our first lecture. Thanks for a great stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Terry - thank you for the notes regarding maintenance issues - we appreciate our guests' help in keeping the home in good shape. Also, we have remodeled the hall bath, since you stayed, and put in a double vanity, and a new shower surround (that epoxied tile in the shower was looking tired and beginning to release from the wall). Hopefully these updates will help with the morning rush when you stay next year. Our best to you and your friends. Park, Donna and Melody.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Home Court Resort - Plan Your Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384927
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
Vermont
5

Can't wait to come back!

Can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The pictures don't do this lovely house justice! From the moment we walked in, we all felt comfortable and at home at The Home Court Resort. It provided a pleasant and roomy location for a major family get-together which drew in people from all over the country. While from four to six of us spent the night at the location over our three-day stay, the rest of the family dropped in for brunch, snacks and a casual dinner at various points over the weekend. Despite the chilly weather, we enjoyed a volleyball game and a hot dog cookout, complete with a marshmallow roast. Indoors, we also enjoyed lots of conversation in the inviting kitchen and dining area while a quiet game of pool went on in the garage game room.

The house is centrally-located and close to a good supermarket It was easy to get the makings for chili, tacos and other food for the weekend. The kitchen is organized, clean and well-equipped. The house also is close to the fair grounds, Woodward Park, Swan Lake and the Philbrook Museum, not to mention the Golden Driller. So it was easy to take quick, nostalgic trips to those places. The house is less than 20 minutes from the airport so pick-ups and drop-offs were simple. The reason for the reunion -- a birthday party with many guests -- was at another location but The Home Court Resort gave our family a great place to spend some private time together. The bedrooms are lovely and welcoming.

Melody was pleasant to work with while making the arrangements and Porter welcomed us with a phone call when we arrived. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a quiet and pleasant retreat in Tulsa. It is particularly well suited for families with children. Our clan, from age two to 80, would go back in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mary Sue - thank you for choosing Home Court Resort for your stay while celebrating your aunt's 80th birthday! What fun! It is a pleasure to provide a home that can accommodate a wide range of ages and interests. Your group certainly put that idea to the test with your 78 years of age difference! We will look forward to your return. Park, Donna and Melody
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Court Resort - Plan Your Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384927
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
hubbard or
5

Perfect Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Visited Tulsa for our daughter's wedding. Home was perfect, beautifully decorated and yet very comfortable. It made a great sanctuary for our family inbetween all the wedding activity. Loved the personal support of the owners who checked on us to ensure everything was perfect. Can't say enough how happy we were that we made the choice to stay at Home Court Resort!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karla - when Donna learned that your party was here for a wedding, she recommended we get you another hair dryer! Weddings seem to require lots of time spent on hair - don't they? We are sure the bride was beautiful! Congratulations on your daughter's marriage! P,D & M.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Court Resort - Plan Your Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384927
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
Arizona
5

Chili Bowl Foursome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Myself and 3 friends attend the Chili Bowl race each year and stay in hotels. We decided to venture out this year, and it was the best decision we have made in 10 years of attending this race in Tulsa. The home was emaculate, full of fun things to do with pool and basketball, and provided us the much needed down time relaxation. Our stay went 100% without incident, and I cant thank Park and his wife enough for the hospitality! We will be booking the home again ASAP for the same time next year!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Bernie & company - thanks for coming! The Chili Bowl offers excitement, crowds, extreme noise, dust, exhaust and is a sight for the eyes! Home Court Resort is peaceful, and offers breathing room, clean air and a place to rest those eyes! Glad we could accommodate you in your need for down time. We will look forward to your return next year, and hope you have a rewarding and blessed 2013. Park, Donna and Melody.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Court Resort - Plan Your Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384927
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
Lilburn, GA
5

Wonderful Christmas Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thank you so much for allowing my family to stay at Home Court Resort. Everything was just perfect for hosting Christmas for my Oklahoma family. The house was nice and clean, very well maintained inside and out, and in a quiet neighborhood. I am very sensitive to smells, so I was really happy that smoking had not been allowed in the home, and there weren't any smells from old carpets or furniture which often exist in older homes. My two kids especially enjoyed the game room and outdoor courts. Although it was cold most days, they still spent a lot of time in the beautiful, spacious backyard. We were also thrilled we were able to bring our two small dogs with us. Overall, our stay was excellent and we look forward to staying with you every time we come to Tulsa. We've found our second home !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: RS & family: we hope you had a great celebration of the Lord's birth! There seems to be no better time to come together as family. It was our pleasure to offer our home for your family to enjoy. We would be happy for you to consider our home for future visits - including the two doggies! Park, Donna and Melody.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Court Resort - Plan Your Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384927
+1 9186063343
Tulsa Oklahoma
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband, parents & I stayed at Home Court Resort and it was a wonderful place! Much better than staying in hotel as we could all be together & talk & cook meals together. The home was very clean & well stocked with everything we needed! The game room was thoroughly enjoyed! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hey there RL & family. Thank you for coming, and kudos to your daughter for her recent graduation from OSU! We are sure her accomplishments did not come without lots of support from family! Congrats! P, D & M.