Tahoe Donner house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Tahoe Donner House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

Soaring pine ceilings and a rock wall fireplace frame 20-foot cathedral windows that look out onto spruce and aspen. A large, fully-stocked gourmet kitchen, complete with wine fridge, works great for cooking pies or family meals. This 2100 square foot home is located on one of the quietest streets in Tahoe Donner and very close to the amenities.

The second floor is occupied solely by the Master Suite. A private deck with forest views, master bath, and King Size bed make a great retreat from the family (not that you don't love them of course.)

Upstairs Master Bedroom - King Size Bed - Sleeps 2

Downstairs Bedroom #1 - Queen Size Bed - Sleeps 2

Downstairs Bedroom #2 - Full Size Bed and Twin Size Bed - Sleeps 3

Living Room - Full Size Futon - Sleeps 2

Attached 2 Car Garage

Trout Creek Recreation Center with swimming pools, hot tubs, sauna, steam room, gym, and spa is less than a mile away. Guest passes are included and provide full-day access to all amenities for a small fee. The Tahoe Donner ski hill is 1.5 miles away. The private beach club at the lake is about 3 miles away. Northstar, Squaw Valley, Boreal, and Sugar Bowl ski resorts are all about 10 miles away.

After a full day, use the free wi-fi, watch cable or DVDs on the HDTV. or relax and BBQ in the wooded backyard.

SORRY, NO PETS

Keywords: Skiing, Chalet, Gourmet,

Town of Truckee Transient Occupancy Tax ID 483

More Details
Hide Details

Our family had spent several years vacationing in Tahoe Donner. We loved how quiet this particular street was and how close it was to the amenities. This home is so much fun to stay in, and has such a nice feel - we love having our family over for holidays to cook large meals in the kitchen. We especially like looking out the windows and relaxing by the fire.

19 Reviews of Property 384160 in Tahoe Donner, California

Gourmet Kitchen, Cathedral Ceilings, Gorgeous Great Room
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Gourmet Kitchen, Cathedral Ceilings, Gorgeous Great Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384160vb
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Honolulu, Hawaii
5

WOW. What an awesome place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
So glad we chose this house. We have three children. Young children. This house was fantastic for our family. We played in the snow in the front yard, backyard, across the street. Using the sleds, saucers, etc that came with the house was so convenient. The kitchen was beautiful and we used it for cooking breakfast, lunch and dinner. The location was sweet with Safeway and Starbucks right down the road. Communication with the owners was quick and reliable. The information provided with the house was right on.

We look forward to another stay at this house. Truly enjoyable and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gourmet Kitchen, Cathedral Ceilings, Gorgeous Great Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384160vb
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Georgetown, Texas
5

Great House quiet street

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
A nice place to get the family together for Thanksgiving. Great Kitchen good beds and a nice place to walk off a big dinner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gourmet Kitchen, Cathedral Ceilings, Gorgeous Great Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384160vb
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Beale AFB
5

Great home and great owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
It was such a blessing staying at this home and working with this owner. He went above all expectations and was extremely accomodating. The home was in great condition and the kitchen is immaculate and a joy to cook in! Great back yard for our kids to build snowmen and have a snowball fight! Close to ameneties and local activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gourmet Kitchen, Cathedral Ceilings, Gorgeous Great Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384160vb
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

WONDERFUL experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Everything about staying here was easy and comfortable and perfect. The owners were helpful and quick to respond to questions right from the start. They made contact information available and got back to us quickly. The house was even better than it sounded in the listing. Many listings say that the house is "well stocked with everything you could need," but then that turns out to not be true. This house really had everything...not just plates to eat on, but nice dishes, with serving dishes, and a huge variety of kitchen items...even plastic cups/dishes for children. It was homey and clean and the beds are very comfortable. A very comprehensive packet of information is provided to help you know exactly how items in the house work, and what is necessary to do upon leaving. I honestly cannot recommend this home enough. We will be coming back for sure.
business
Gourmet Kitchen, Cathedral Ceilings, Gorgeous Great Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384160vb
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great Place in Tahoe Donner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our first time renting a vacation home so we were not quite sure what to expect and were a little cautious, but upon arrival all doubts were erased. The owners were very friendly and answered our questions quickly, the guide provided all the information we needed and even included an awesome waffle recipe! Very clean, everything worked, furniture very comfortable, internet fast, quiet area with little traffic on the streets. We felt totally at home. Already discussing plans for next year. We would definitely rent this cabin again!
business
Gourmet Kitchen, Cathedral Ceilings, Gorgeous Great Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384160vb
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
West Sacramento
5

Clean Family Friendly Cabin in Tahoe Donner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We absolutely loved this Tahoe Donner cabin. First, it was easy to rent and upon arrival, the "Arrival" binder was organized and easy to understand. The owners even included pictures of how to open the flue and turn on the water if needed. Second, the kitchen had everything you need to cook up a great meal. Third, the neighborhood seemed safe and the kids (6 and 8) played in the snow in the front yard. We walked around and found the places where you could sled for free - the owners also include this info in the cabin info packet as well as 2 sleds and snowshoes. We will definitely rent this cabin again!
business
Gourmet Kitchen, Cathedral Ceilings, Gorgeous Great Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384160vb
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Wonderful home, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family stayed here for ski week in February. It was our first trip skiing with our young kids. Tahoe Donner is a great place for kids to learn but the house is also close to other great hills, like Sugar Bowl. We LOVED staying in this beautiful home. The house is very clean, gorgeous, cozy and close to everything. We loved the open kitchen and family room area as well as the master loft. The neighborhood is convenient to amenities yet still feels private. We will definitely stay again on our next trip.
business
Gourmet Kitchen, Cathedral Ceilings, Gorgeous Great Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384160vb
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

A real gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house is absolutely gorgeous...even better than it looks in the pictures. When we arrived the house was cozy warm and smelled clean and fresh. The kitchen is huge and all the fixtures, stone and wood work are beautiful and modern. My son and his friend had a great time playing in the snow if the back yard with the saucer and sled in the garage. The owners were very friendly and quickly responded to my questions.
We had a fabulous ski weekend and would definitely love to stay here again!
business
Gourmet Kitchen, Cathedral Ceilings, Gorgeous Great Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p384160vb
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose, CA
5

Jewel of a find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was a jewel of a find! Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay at this spacious, modern cabin. We especially enjoyed the luxurious kitchen and master loft, including all the stone work! It was a bit early in the season for snow, so we made use of the gym facilities and were able to get a day on the slopes as well.
We found the owners to be very personable, responsive and available for inquiries.
Loved our stay; it was too short!
We will definitely rent this cabin again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2