Champions Gate house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Champions Gate House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

We believe its the small things that make a vacation that much more memorable...

Whether you are looking to spend your busy day at Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World, or the many shopping outlets available, come home to our peaceful and relaxing getaway from the busy traffic. Make this your home away from home with everything you need including a private pool and hot tub, grill, high speed internet, and full kitchen.

It is a spacious 3 bedroom / 2.5 bath open floor plan home with vaulted ceilings and an extra room (loft) sitting on an extremely private lot. This property is located on a cul-de-sac with one side a field and the pool overlooking water. You cannot get more private than this in such a tourist town.

Everyone loves the large saltwater pool/spa with the beautiful tropical landscaping.

Perfect for a family vacation, honeymoon, or just to get away to the warm weather!

Keywords: Private, Disney, Florida, Central Florida, Universal Studios, Seaworld, Legoland, Pool, Hot Tub

More Details
Hide Details

Hey everyone...

To tell you a little about myself, I am a 30 year software engineer that bought the house in 2006 as my primary house. Once I met my better half, I decided to move closer to downtown Oralndo, and did not want to sell the house as we put a lot of time and money into building the pool that we designed, remodeling the bathroom, furnishing the house, and we overall love the area.

What better way to share the house then with people who want to come and stay and make lasting memories...

When we do not have guests staying, we make sure we block that weekend out to go and enjoy the peace and quite, and relax by the pool. Its like our own little 45 minute getaway, but feels like we are in another state!

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Very private location, great weather and so close to all the theme parks and attractions.

I love to go and relax by the pool. Its also great that the house has everything I would need to cook, grill or even order out Chinese if I want.

36 Reviews of Property 382927 in Champions Gate, Florida

Your Disney Vacation Rental! Private 3/3 with Pool/Hot Tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Your Disney Vacation Rental! Private 3/3 with Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382927vb
4074461225
Champions Gate Davenport Area
North Carolina
5

Wonderful home and very private!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first time renting through VRBO and boy were we pleasantly surprised! The owners have gone out of their way to make this home a GREAT vacation spot! I loved the privacy of the pool and jacuzzi. It was worth the extra money to heat the jacuzzi even in May. The home was very clean, well equipped with everything you can think of, and filled with many perks. My teenage sons had plenty of fun swimming in the pool with the floats, rafts, etc. and playing their WII. There are lots of movies to choose as well for a quiet night at home. We realized that we had missed the final version of American Idol and we were so upset we were going to have to wait until we returned home to watch it UNTIL my husband found it on the DVR already recorded! ;-) The master bed was so comfortable that we are now planning to replace ours with one like it! I really cannot think of one thing that was missing. The drive to Universal and Disney is only about 15 minutes and very easy to locate off the interstate. I have stayed on site at Disney and I MUCH preferred staying in a home with a private pool and well stocked kitchen (and grill). It is truly a special home and we're already planning to return next year. Thanks Chad for making it great!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wendy, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!!! Thank you for the kind words. Everytime someone checks in we are always hoping everyone enjoys the house, and we were so happy get your message when you arrived! We have the dates blocked for your stay next year, and cant wait to have you guys back! Dont worry it will be sooner than you think!
business
Your Disney Vacation Rental! Private 3/3 with Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382927vb
4074461225
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Levittown,Pa
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The pictures don't do this house justice! Its absolutely beautiful, comfortable and clean. They thought of everything possible to make our stay perfect. And, the location is great! Very close to everything we could possibly want or need.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Nancy! We are glad you enjoyed the house, and hopefully made some great memories. Please let us know if you are planning your next trip to Florida, we would love to have you again!
business
Your Disney Vacation Rental! Private 3/3 with Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382927vb
4074461225
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Wilmington, DE
5

Best rental experience I've EVER had!

Best rental experience I've EVER had!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I have to admit that the thought of going anywhere near Disney during Spring Break was not my idea of a relaxing family vacation. My husband and I decided that renting a house might be a great way to escape the crowds and craziness. I started a search and contacted several different rental home owners. I was instantly impressed by Chad. He very quickly felt like a good old friend. He is friendly, prompt, accommodating and just plain nice. It felt perfect for my family of 5 from the start...and it was!!!

We rented a car and made it to the house with no problems. We opened the door and were all blown away by how fantastic this house is. There was a lovely welcome basket left for us to enjoy which was just so thoughtful (and helpful.) The kids were immediately comfortable and were in the pool within minutes. The house is stocked with tons of great movies and games. We loved the peace and quiet. While in the pool area, you honestly feel as though there are no other houses anywhere nearby. The house is beautifully decorated and not a thing has been overlooked. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out and be comfortable. We loved being able to eat a lot of our meals at the house. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked and we used the grill several times. I don't usually like doing laundry while on vacation, but it really was nice to be able to just throw a load in while we swam.

The house is very conveniently located near just about everything. We spent several days at Universal and Disney. We dealt with the crowds by going to the parks earlier in the day. We would then go back to the house midday when the crowds got heavy. After swimming and enjoying some relax time, we went back to the parks in the evening and stayed until close. It was great being close enough to have that kind of flexibility.

This truly was the best rental experience I've ever had. I would be thrilled to stay there again if we make it back to the area and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful, quiet place to enjoy!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you so much Melanie for the kind words! So glad to see you and your family had such a good time enjoying not only the parks, but relaxing at the house. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we would love to have you back on your next trip to Central Florida!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Your Disney Vacation Rental! Private 3/3 with Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382927vb
4074461225
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Utah
5

Perfect Place For Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had such a great time staying in this house and found our hosts to be nothing but welcoming and accommodating. We comfortably fit two families and 5 children without feeling crowded or on top of each other and found the house perfectly stocked with DVD's, games, and even toys for the pool. Speaking of the pool, we visited Disney World and Universal during our stay and our kids kept asking if we could just go back to the house and go swimming. Apparently, this pool is way more fun than the parks, if we'd known that ahead of time maybe we wouldn't have even bothered, hah! We couldn't keep them out of the water and since it's a saltwater pool it wasn't irritating to their skin or eyes, bonus!

We loved the privacy and the close proximity to shopping, freeways, airport, etc., we had such a great time and will definitely be coming back. If you're bringing your family to the Orlando area I would recommend this place as the way to go over hotels and resorts for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank for the wonderful review Kalli! It was great having you and your family as our guests, and we are glad you all have such a wonderful time! Hope its not to hard adjusting back to the snowy Utah weather, and let me know when you are planning your next Florida Vacation. We would love to have you back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Disney Vacation Rental! Private 3/3 with Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382927vb
4074461225
Champions Gate Davenport Area
5

FL Mom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Fabulous house! Warm reception from owners! Thanks for the goody basket! couldn't wish for a more perfect vacation spot. Close to everything, but quiet and private as well! Can't wait to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Diana and Robert! We would love you to come back! Please let us know if you are planning anything in the future! =)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Disney Vacation Rental! Private 3/3 with Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382927vb
4074461225
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Ottawa
5

Stop looking at other houses on VRBO because THIS IS THE ONE YOU WANT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
One word to describe this house - breathtaking. We arrived late afternoon on a Saturday after a 24hr drive. As soon as we walked in, "OH. MY. GOD" could be heard, in unison. Immaculate, tastefully and beautifully decorated, incredibly spacious and absolutely gorgeous. Then there's the very thoughtful welcome basket (complete with bottled water, snacks, coffee and sunscreen) and a personalized letter to kick-off of vacation. Walk a few steps through the open concept main floor and you find yourself in tropical bliss. We have stayed at either properties when visiting Orlando but NONE have had a pool like this. You feel like you're on your own private tropical island. The location, price and accommodations are unmatched. The house is on a quiet cul-de-sac with just a handful of houses (no one behind you either) so you have lots of privacy and really, the only noise we heard all week was the laughter and giggling from our own kids as they played in the pool -- morning, noon and night. Morning coffee by the pool - well, that's not something we get to do in Ottawa in January! The gas bbq is also huge plus!

In past years, our vacations have been spent going park to park everyday -- so much so that we end up needing a vacation from the vacation. This house was so great that everyone preferred to have short trips out for shopping and sightseeing but wanted to be back in the afternoon to hit the pool again. That said, all the shopping and parks are just a short and very easy drive away.

We had some car trouble while we visited and Chad was super-quick responding to my texts asking for recommendations on where I could take the car. Nice to have that peace of mind from someone who knows the area well. Chad was always a phone call, e-mail or text away.

If you forgot something at home, chances are that the owners of this little piece of heaven have remembered it for you anyway. If not, any number of grocery stores, drug stores, and a Super WalMart are just a short drive.

As I write this, it's our last night here and we are trying to get the kids out of the pool AGAIN. I'm pretty sure that at some point during our very long drive back, we'll be asked, "when are we going back" .... and to tell you the truth, I'll be wondering the same thing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chantal!!! Wow! Thank you for such wonderful words! Its great to hear feedback like this as it makes the time, money and effort we spend on the home worth while! Its great to be able to share the house with not our family and friends, but to people who really appreciate it like we do! Let us know when you need a break from the cold again, and we will keep that pool nice and warm for you and the kids!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Disney Vacation Rental! Private 3/3 with Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382927vb
4074461225
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Oakton,Virginia
5

Excellent Accommodations !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We recently stayed at this property while hitting the Disney parks and Sea World. The house worked out great. It was clean, comfortable, well-kept, in a nice neighborhood and very convenient to the Disney parks. It only took us 10-15 minutes to get to the parks each morning. The house also backs up to a wetland area and it was nice to see the ducks and other waterfowl--including large Sandhill Cranes that wander through the neighborhood (our dogs were mesmerized by the cranes).

We have rented quite a few vacation homes in recent years and this is one of the best we've seen.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Deb, So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The wildlife is great in that area especially if you have never seen anything like that before! We love to watch them from the pool area! =) Please feel free to contact me anytime if you need anything or are coming back to Central Florida! Thanks again for staying with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Disney Vacation Rental! Private 3/3 with Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382927vb
4074461225
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Ontario, Canada
5

Florida Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house was excellent... A welcome basket to greet us and a comfotable and clean home with all the amenaties... Great location and nice place to relax.
I would recomend this house to anyone looking for a great place to stay while on vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Jim for the feedback!! Glad you and your family had a wonderful time while here! Please let us know if you or any family or friends are looking to stay in Central Florida anytime! We would love to have you!
business
Your Disney Vacation Rental! Private 3/3 with Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382927vb
4074461225
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Northern Michigan
5

A perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I should start off by saying that we have utilized VRBO.com to rent a lot of vacation homes over the years. This one tops the list! The home was clean, updated and located in the most ideal location - close to all parks and grocery stores but perfectly private. Unlike almost any other rental, this place was stocked with all necessities needed and then some. The fridge and pantry were well stocked with condiments, coffee, paper plates, etc. (A HUGE money saver for us).
We loved the salt water pool - never had that before. We also requested the gas grill and used it almost daily.
The home was charming and welcoming. The personal touches were greatly appreciated. A Christmas tree, a safety fence for the pool and special bedding for our two kids (gender based) - all things Chad added for us based on our families needs.
I am already looking forward to booking for 2013!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chelsea for the feedback!!!! Glad your family enjoyed your stay here in Central Florida! I was also excited for the addition of the gas grill as I know I love to grill out wherever we go! =) Have a wonderful holiday season, and we are looking forward to having you stay with us on your next trip!
business
Your Disney Vacation Rental! Private 3/3 with Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382927vb
4074461225
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Liege, Belgium.
5

Oh my God !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I will first thank you booth of you for the house, for the respect, for all you bought and all you made fantasitc in this house, it's coozy, it's classy not so much and it's good like that, i really love the fact that you don't have worry about anything, most of the little things are already in the house (towels, soap, powder, condiments, etc...), you only have to worry about your rest and the holiday you have to get ... but yeah don't forget to push on the Spa Button (if you took the Hootwater option ;-) ... you better have to ) ... really it was my first trip to Florida and I really don't regret this house at all.
I would like to say, my choice has been made more on the trust and the respect from the owner than more from the house, even for sure I apply for the house after loved the pictures, but really if you wanna go to Orlando or close choose this house, I am serious you won't regret ... or maybe yes you will ... just make sure to book it more than 2 weeks cause I alrady miss this place. Chad and Keith thanks again for everything trough this house you've shown how amaizing you are!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Arnaud, Thanks so much for the review! We are so happy you enjoyed the house! Hope your trip to the US was as wonderful as you thought it would be! We would love to have you back anytime, so start planning now whats next on your list to do in Florida!