Banner Elk cabin rental - ~~TWO ROCK TREEHOUSE CHRISTMAS MORNING~~
~~TWO ROCK TREEHOUSE CHRISTMAS MORNING~~
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Banner Elk Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

The Two Rock Treehouse is a cozy, mountain cabin and just as the name implies, it is nestled between two huge beautiful boulders that are as old as the Appalachian Mountains. Surrounded by four resorts, you can enjoy Skiing, Snowboarding, Tubing, and Ice Skating in the winter. You can also enjoy exhilarating zip-lining, hiking trails, waterfalls, whitewater rafting, golfing, cave exploring, rock climbing, kayaking, swimming, fishing and the many other activities mountain life has to offer. Nearby attractions include Grandfather Mountain Park/Zoo, Pisgah National Forest, and the world famous Blue Ridge Parkway.

Very well equipped with all your needs, this two bedroom cabin will sleep five in beds and up to seven with sofa bed. From the open deck you can enjoy the wonderful mountain scenery while preparing your favorite food on the grill.

This cabin is all on one level and also has a flat screen TV in every room with a DVD player in the living area and a play station in the Bunk Room. For your convenience there is a washer and dryer.

Keywords: cabin, cottage, mountain home, Blue Ridge Parkway, Blue Ridge Mountains, Boone, Banner Elk Blowing Rock, Valle Crucis, Linville Falls

More Details
Hide Details

Florida resident in absolute love with Banner Elk and The Blue Ridge Mountains. I am also fluent in Spanish.

Alexandra Howard purchased this cabin in 2005

Surrounded by endless activities and attractions, while still having peace and quiet in your mountain home.

If you've ever fantasized as a child about living in a tree house, then Two Rock Treehouse is your house for Wrent.

30 Reviews of Property 380294 in Banner Elk, North Carolina

SPRING! LOOK NO MORE! $110/night!!! COZY CABIN in THE MIDST OF IT ALL!!!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 30 reviews
business
SPRING! LOOK NO MORE! $110/night!!! COZY CABIN in THE MIDST OF IT ALL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380294vb
+1 7722853130
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Beautiful and peaceful! !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the third time I've been to the cabin to rock tree house in North Carolina, Banner Elk area it was the most amazing beautiful, serene and peaceful! If you're wanting a a great neighborhood with pool tennis courts on a mountain. Come visit this cozy cabin!!! Close to Grandfather's. Mountain is a must see the Blue Ridge Mountain!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING! LOOK NO MORE! $110/night!!! COZY CABIN in THE MIDST OF IT ALL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380294vb
+1 7722853130
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Car, NC
4

Winter wonderland

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at Two Rock Tree House from Feb 1st to the 4th. We were a group of 4. My husband, 21 year old daughter,our 6 year old son and me. The cabin is well fitted with the essentials such as spices etc as well as paper towels and toilet paper. The kitched is well stocked with pots and pans if you chose to cook. No dishwasher so keep that in mind if you rather buy paper plates. The rooms are cozy and even though the master only has a Queen bed, it had a very comfortable mattress! I loved sleeping in that room...perfect for cold nights. The other bedroom has a full size bed with a twin bunk on top. There is also an older Playstation in there that my 6 year old loved to play with. If you stay in the cabin during winter..you will find the space heater in the closet. Use it as this room gets very, very cold! Plenty of blankets for our group to be comfortable. We were fortunate to get a ton of snow during our visit and we took full advantage by going snow tubing in Hawksnest. It is a close drive from the cabin. We also hiked around the trails and went snow sledding...it was gorgeous and peaceful. I do want to point out that if you do not have a 4 wheel drive vehicle..it may be difficult for you to reach the cabin when there is a lot of ice on the road. We got there around 9 on Friday night and we were not able to make it up to the cabin. There was a lot of ice. Thankfully there was a group from a church who had a 4 wheel drive truck and they took us up to our cabin or we would have had to hike up to the cabin with our stuff and a 6 year old in the freezing cold at 10 pm through the snow. Thankfully by the next morning my husband was able to hike down and bring the car up. We went to Blowing Rock and had lunch at Six Pence. It was really good food with a fun atmosphere. My absolute favorite part was visiting Valke Crucis. It was a gorgeous drive and fun to stop at the Mast Store..both the addition and the original! The owner of the property, Alex is very helpful and answered any questions we had in a timely manner.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING! LOOK NO MORE! $110/night!!! COZY CABIN in THE MIDST OF IT ALL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380294vb
+1 7722853130
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Wilmington, North Carolina
5

Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our family had a nice weekend here. The cabin is warm and cozy and has the items needed for basic cooking. Everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The cabin is conveniently located near the various ski areas. I was concerned about access without a 4 Wheel Drive. Although it had recently snowed this wasn't an issue. The stairs to get in were very steep, as for many of the mountain cabins. Plan for this when packing - everything must go up! (and back down again at the end). We enjoyed tubing at Hawk's Nest and skating at Sugar as well as some hikes and sledding in the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Simmons Family, thank you for choosing Two Rock TreeHouse for your winter mountain getaway!! Tubing at HAWKS NEST is always at the top of our list for the snow season. Hawks Nest also offer's all season zip-ling. This summer our teenagers experience zip- lining for the first time. They were truly amazed.
We have yet to ice skate at SUGAR MOUNTAIN. It is definitely on our to do list. We have enjoyed ice skating at APPALACHIAN SKI RESORT and SKI BEECH.
My oldest son prefers the skiing at Sugar Mountain, which is the closes Ski Resort to the cabin.The free SLEDDING PARK combined with music on Beech Mountain Parkway is a must for the young children!
My favorite is the free endless BLUE RIDGE MOUNTAINS SPRING/SUMMER HIKES @ WATERING HOLES!! Karen, thank you so much for the review! See you soon at the WARM @ COZY CABIN!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING! LOOK NO MORE! $110/night!!! COZY CABIN in THE MIDST OF IT ALL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380294vb
+1 7722853130
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Family with young kids: Don't miss it!!

Family with young kids: Don't miss it!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was by far our best choice of place to stay for vacation. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the location and uniqueness of this cabin. Our kids (ages 6 and 3) had an absolute blast during the 2-day stay on the Thanksgiving week. There were lots of books, toys, cards for kids to play and, best of all, the dart game. The bunk bed is priceless. The owner (Alex) is very responsive and I had a great experience all the way...always call back/text/act promptly when contacted even on the Thanksgiving Eve! Highly recommended. We will definitely return when we visit the Blue Ridge Mountain again. Plenty of memories!
Owner's Response: THANK YOU for choosing us for your High Country Mountain Getaway... As we prepare for a glorious holiday... we are so pleased to hear that we were able to share our home with your family for Thanksgiving. TELL THE CHILDREN, "The wonderful memories made there... will be waiting for them when they return to The Beary Cozy Bunk Room at TWO ROCK TREEHOUSE"..Have a Happy and Safe Holiday..All the Best... Alexandra
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING! LOOK NO MORE! $110/night!!! COZY CABIN in THE MIDST OF IT ALL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380294vb
+1 7722853130
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Two rock tree house rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Blue Ridge Village is the perfect retreat from the stress and strain of everyday life. The woodsy villas are nestled in the mountains close to several plaes to keep us wondring different areas and breathtaking Grandfather Mountain. Banner Elk is a vibrant mountain community with plenty of year round events for all ages and interests. The woodsy villas are nestled in the mountains close to several plaes to keep us wondring different areas and breathtaking Grandfather Mountain. Banner Elk is a vibrant mountain community with plenty of year round events for all ages and interests.
My husband and I went to the 2 rock tree house, in October 2011. I saw a little snow for the 1st time in 37 years.....snow...Fall color on the tree's fall colors ( in Florida its either green or brown trees .... green alive and brown our dead trees ) over whelmed me .....breathtaking! I Love the North Carolina high in the Blue Ridge! Simply beautul.. Nothing stayed on the ground. We came back for the 2nd ......Hurricane Sandy gave us a lot of snow for 2 days, ( they were able throw snowballs ......this trip we brang the kids and never being out of Florida.... we had an amazing week! Homeaway not only put a smile on my face and and memory in our hearts that kids will never forget!!! Thank you again! The Blue Ridge Village is the perfect retreat from the stress and strain of everyday life. The woodsy villas are nestled in the mountains close to several ski areas and breathtaking Grandfather Mountain. Banner Elk is a vibrant mountain community with plenty of year round events for all ages and interests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING! LOOK NO MORE! $110/night!!! COZY CABIN in THE MIDST OF IT ALL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380294vb
+1 7722853130
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Two Rock Treehouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rode our Goldwing up to N.C. to get away from the heat and flatlands. We had looked at several cabins on HomeAway and found Two Rock Treehouse! What a cozy little place tucked up in the mountain of an old ski resort. You do have neighbors, but it is very quiet. The cabin is decorated in country decor and has everything you need. All you need to bring is food if you plan to eat there. The town of Foscoe is small and has some good little places to eat. We also visited Banner Elk, Boone, Blowing Rock, Valle Crusis, Grandfather Mountain, Linville Falls and rode the Blue Ridge Parkway. What spectacular views of the mountains! It was absolutely beautiful! Alex told us she fell in love with the place and we can totally understand why!! Speaking of Alex...what a pleasure she was to work with! Any questions you have you can call her and she is happy to answer them. It was just like talking to an old friend!! Thank you Alex for letting us rent your adorable cabin. We had a blast!!
Owner's Response: Kathy, it was my pleasure to share the Treehouse with you and your husband. We are so pleased you had such a great time and truly appreciate your review. How exciting it must have been to ride a Bike on the Blue Ridge Parkway!! Now you know first hand why I have fallen for The High Country. There is something to do at every turn. What a wonderful area and in the midst of it all. One season I have yet to experience is the fall. I take daily vacation moments on the many webcams located through out the area. The FALL FOILAGE is at its peak and a site for sore eyes, especially on the Parkway. Thank you for the picture on the post, I can now put a face on my East Coast Florida neighbors. If you are ever in the Treasure Coast give us a call. Your friend Alex
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING! LOOK NO MORE! $110/night!!! COZY CABIN in THE MIDST OF IT ALL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380294vb
+1 7722853130
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
4

Our stay @ 2 Rock Treehouse 4 Stars

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed our 2 nights at 2 Rock. The weather wasn't so great with all of the rain but we had a relaxing 2 days. The kids loved the bunk bed and couldn't decide who got it the 1st. We went tubing on the New River on Sunday afternoon and actually had sun shine for those few hours. We went to Sorento's in Banner Elk for dinner and that was great stop!
We loved our stay so much that we have engaged in a home search in hopes of finding our own place to enjoy many more days and nights in the beautiful NC mountains.
Thanks for sharing your place with our family.

The Sadlowski Family
Newton, NC
Owner's Response: David...so pleased to hear that we will be mountain getaway neighbors. In 2005 along with our two eldest children we purchased Two Rock Treehouse. I could never imagine a day not sharing the TREEHOUSE!. Your comment about the kids and the bunk-beds brings back memories of my three youngest, 13/7 and 5 at the time. This year on a SUMMER Sunday we also enjoyed the LAZY RIVER TUBING on the NEW RIVER, a float for our cooler and all...Amazing!! Keep in touch neighbors...hope your home search leads you to our LOST SKI RESORT COMMUNITY...see you at the OLD SKI LIFT...Alexandra
business
SPRING! LOOK NO MORE! $110/night!!! COZY CABIN in THE MIDST OF IT ALL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380294vb
+1 7722853130
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Raleigh NC
4

Treehouse in Banner Elk

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed the treehouse property. It was clean and cozy, the beds were comfortable, and it was nice to have wireless internet (which we hadn't expected). The location was excellent, midway between Boone and Banner Elk, and the value was very good for the price. In addition to the game system and tv, there were several board games which was a nice touch. The owner was very friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: John...thank you so much for your feed back...I truly appreciate your review. One of my concerns on vacation is a clean home and COMFORTABLE BEDS, so glad to hear we were able to provide that for you and your guest. The cabin is a short scenic ride to Asu...which I know was important to you and yet enough away from the Hustle and Hustle of the downtown Boone area. Remember, tucked into the Blue Ridge Mountain is a cabin named Two Rock Treehouse!...Hope to see you real soon...regards Alexandra
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING! LOOK NO MORE! $110/night!!! COZY CABIN in THE MIDST OF IT ALL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380294vb
+1 7722853130
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Florence, SC
5

Great time, weather was wonderful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time, went hiking, enjoyed sitting on the deck and enjoying the torch lights, weather was great, went to Boone, Banner Elk, Linville and Blowing Rock.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You made my day! So glad to hear of the great times you had. Our family loves the mountains and with every new visit we look forward to exploring new hikes, watering holes and waterfalls. Every visit brings us back to our neighbors close by, Valle Crucis, Linville and also known as the 3 B's (Boone...Banner Elk and Blowing Rock). At the end of the day our favorite place to be is barbecuing on the deck, TORCH LIGHT included! Regards Alexandra
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPRING! LOOK NO MORE! $110/night!!! COZY CABIN in THE MIDST OF IT ALL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380294vb
+1 7722853130
Banner Elk High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
NC
4

My kids loved it!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
An enjoyable stay at the tree house. My three year old couldn't wait to stay in a "tree house." My 17 year old could stop saying how much she "loved" the place. We were grateful to Alex for helping with our stay before, during, and after. Thanks so much!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Tell the kids they will always be welcomed at the 'tree house". The High Country is definitely a kids paradise. How can you go wrong, where at every turn there are FREE Waterfalls, hiking trails, watering holes and if the budget allows.. lazy river tubing, white water rafting, ziplining etc etc etc.... See you soon at Two Rock Treehouse... and don't forget the parents!
Helpful votes: 2/2