Hot Springs estate rental - View From Great Room Deck
View From Great Room Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Hot Springs Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths and 1 Half Bath

Located high on a bluff, Riverbend Lake Lodge offers unforgettable vistas of Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs National Park that captivate guests time after time. This private two and one-half acre property with towering pines seems to latch on to people’s hearts while providing reprieve from the fast pace of everyday life.

Featured in Arkansas Living Magazine for its combination of rustic, yet luxurious style and natural setting, Riverbend Lake Lodge is accented by antiques, oriental rugs, and slate/hardwood floors. At the heart of the lodge is an impressive stone fireplace situated in the great room. Three spacious and comfortable bedrooms sleep six, while the master suite features a private fireplace, patio, and Jacuzzi bathtub. Bedrooms are appointed with fine linens and down comforters. Zoned central air conditioning and heat can be found throughout the house. Dine in the breakfast nook located off the gourmet kitchen or in the dining room with views of the lake.

Whether you are relaxing in the breeze way sitting room or on the veranda in one of the many chaise lounge chairs, music fills the air with help from the built-in Harman Kardon sound system. Enjoy a glass of wine while watching the sun set over Lake Hamilton then finish the day with s’mores by the fire pit.

Fifteen minutes from town makes it easy to play a round of golf at Hot Springs Country Club or hike in Hot Springs National Park. If you want to stay closer to home, walk down to your private covered boat dock to access Lake Hamilton or mill about the greenhouse. Truly relax during your next vacation with the panoramic views from the majestic Riverbend Lake Lodge!

More Details
Hide Details

As you can see we are located in beautiful Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas. It's our goal to provide you with a first class, private, and comfortable stay while you are here. We've spared no expense at our properties to ensure you have the finest comforts of home and we never disappoint.

We're here to serve you. Should you have any special needs during your stay please let us know prior to your arrival and we will make every effort to accommodate your request. That's what we're here for, to provide world class service with a personal touch.

Matt & Jill Valentine / BlueSky Vacation Homes purchased this estate in 2007

Great central lake location-close to all, yet very private and secluded! 7 minutes from the H.S. airport, 15 minutes from Oaklawn Race Track or 7 South hot spots and eateries! 2 of Hot Springs most popular restaurants are just 5 minutes away! This was our personal Lake home and we decided it would make an incredible vacation rental home!

Exquisitely and tastefully decorated, yet provides a feeling of comfort and relaxation that is hard to describe! Everyone that stayed with us when we lived in this house and numerous Guests that have rented the home all describe a feeling of calm and tranquility from the moment they arrive!

This home has a way of stopping time and relieving the stresses of everyday life!

33 Reviews of Property 379673 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
TX
5

Absolutely Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We spent two weeks in this lovely home, and had a fabulous time. We felt very welcome, and so did our dogs. It was very clear how much attention was spent on the details - fully equipped kitchen, coffee supplies, treats for our dogs, lovely bath soap and lotion, luxurious towels, and beds so comfortable we're shopping for a similar mattress for our own home!

The GPS with local destinations already programmed in was very appreciated. We loved the quiet neighborhood, and the beautiful lake view. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to read such well described Reviews that carefully, yet artfully describe our home and the details that we provide, and are always trying to add to and improve! Knowing what our Guests liked by reading their reviews helps us to better maintain what works and continue to improve Guest experiences on their vacations! Thank you!
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Everything they say it is.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This property was everything they said it was. No disappointments here. We had a wonderful weekend. This is a very beautiful, comfortable home on a beautiful lake. It's an easy drive to all of the local entertainment. I had never rented a home before and was a little nervous but everything went smoothly. The owner provides good information and stays in contact.
I would, and have, recommendd this property to others.
While in Hot Springs McLard's BBQ is a must.
Owner's Response: We are so glad we put your nerves to rest! We understand those uncertainties that first time vacation home renters may have. The integrity and communication with owners is key in knowing that your vacation home is every thing that is promised, only then can you feel comfortable knowing your vacation home will meet all of your expectations. We take great pride in the efforts we make, to fully communicate with our guest and continue to provide a fantastic vacation experience! Thank you for choosing our home! Jill & Matt
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Absolutely stunning! By far the most peaceful vacation we have ever had. The veiws were breathtaking both inside and out. The homeowners were so friendly and ready to work with. All of our expectations were exceeded. The amenities were fantastic. I can't say enough nice things about this place or the owners. We will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Fantastic! Thank you for the rave review! This assures us we are doing things right..from communication to exceeding expectations, our goal is to take your vacation to another level, giving you more than expected with each and every stay!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing your experience with us! Jill & Matt
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

BEAUTIFUL!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My grandmother, mother, daughter, and myself decided to take a girls' trip to Hot Springs to relax and spend some much needed time together. We couldn't have picked a better place! Matt was very helpful and always available for any questions. From the moment we walked in, we were relaxed. The view of the lake and mountains were beautiful and unobscurred from every room. We did some downtown shopping and had a wonderful trip to Magic Springs, but most of our time was enjoyed at Matt and Jill's beautiful home. We're already planning another trip there with a few more of the girls! Can't wait to enjoy it all over again... Thanks so much Matt and Jill!
Owner's Response: Wonderful! We are so glad you enjoyed our home, as much, if not more, than the other amenities and activities Hot Springs has to offer! That says alot to other potential guest; we want all our guest to share in that experience. With the breathtaking views and all the extras this home provides, it's no wonder your planning another trip to our home. We look forward to working with you on your future plans! Jill & Matt
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Dallas, TX
5

Dallas, TX

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I were blown away by this house and the incrediable view! The house was stunning and loaded with so many extras. The pictures do not do this property justice as the homeowners have gone above and beyond with providing every luxury and exceeding our expectations. My husband and I rent property every year for a family vacation with our two little ones and two dogs. Most properties of this type of scale (luxury) would not allow two dogs on the property. We were pleased that the homeowners allowed dogs and the outside area was the perfect entertainment for our pooches. We were greeting with dog treats, dog bowl and even a dog hair dryer for our use.

We entered the property to relaxing music and the owners had treats all over the house for us. Snacks, lotions, soaps and COFFEE! The home was set up with the items you need but typically have to buy such as paper towels, toilet paper, laundry detergent, dish soap, spices, storage bags, trash sacks and the list goes on. I have never rented a property where the homeowner provided so much! The owners were very personable and made sure we had everything we needed and were avaliable by phone if we had any questions.

The TV was a little state of the art for us but an electronic mans dream! The stairs down to the dock were a bit of a hike but the homeowners provide so many extras that a few extra stairs are no big deal. The neighborhood is quite and the lake is not very busy with traffic which makes this place a perfect getaway.

If you are looking for a property on Lake Hamilton stop searching this is worth every penny!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a glowing review! It thrills us to hear how you enjoyed and appreciated all the extras we offer! We try to imagine everything we would want in a vacation home to the finest detail, including bringing our pets along. I know your review is going to assure potential guest that our vacation home is everything we promise and more! We look forward to you and your pooches return! Matt and Jill
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Pineville
5

Perfect family extended weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What at great relaxing extended weekend! We loved everything, from the beautiful home, fabulous views of the lake, and all the extras Matt & Jill provided us. The preloaded GPS provided for our use was a great help to get around. Our children enjoyed the snack and candy basket. It was wonderful to enjoy a long hot bath with the provided locally made bath salts and soaps. We enjoyed eating outside and watching the beautiful sunset. It was nice to wake up each morning with such awesome views of the lake and mountians. Our children loved to water toys provided and swimming in the lake. We also enjoyed the covered boat dock for our jet ski. Matt was great with communicating with us throughout our stay and made sure we had everything we needed. Our legs got great workouts from the stairs to the dock :) We enjoyed our stay and only wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Matt & jill for everything.
The Camus' & Steiner's
Owner's Response: We are so excited to get your review and to know that all the extra's we do are appreciated and noticed! As you mentioned, communication is huge in making sure that your vacation meets and exceeds your expectations. I am so glad your families enjoyed our home and appreciated the time you have taken to let our future guest know what to expect from us. We hope you will return and as you mentioned, we invite you to stay a little longer next trip! Thank you, Matt and Jill
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Parker, CO
5

The Best Place on Lake Hamilton - Pure Luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I with our 2 dogs stayed at Riverbend Lodge for a full week over the 4th of July. This house truly has everything you could ask for. The views from this house are killer. You overlook the whole area from the every room in the house. The porch was perfect for hanging out and relaxing on. We rented a boat from the Marina and had our jet ski at the boat dock the entire time which worked out perfect. There was a private boat ramsp 2 houses down which worked perfect. We spend most of our time on the boat dock enjoying the views and relaxing, it was truly a great place to just post up and hang out at all day. Fishing was also great from this spot. I caught some nice strippers from right off the dock! The house has everything you could ask for. Most nights we stayed in and cooked in the house or grilled outside which was perfect. The house was to nice and enjoyable to want to leave unless you are going out on the lake. All the little bonuses the house has is perfect. One of the best was the ice maker in the greenhouse. We used this every day. Matt and Jill provide a variety of coolers which we would fill up and iced down every day before heading out on the lake. The master bed and bath are both top luxury and extremely comfortable. The house is located in the perfect location, its just off the main lake in a big channel which is quite and calm. I started to notice that people who were familiar with the area would all come to the cove the house was located at because it was truly a great spot on the lake. Our dogs really enjoyed their time at the house as well. The house is perfect for dogs which is one of the main reasons I was so interested in the first place and my expectations were exceeded (so were the dogs) Last, I want to say how helpful and polite Matt was with everything. He was always available and answered all my questions, call and emails promptly and professionally. I can’t thank Matt enough for making this a truly memorable moment for my family something I will never forget, it was hard for me to leave on the last day because I enjoyed my time so much there. Matt was full of great info about the area. We are already discussing a return vacation with more of our family next year we enjoyed it so much. Thanks again Matt.
This is the place, book it folks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: WOW! We really love it when our guests take time to describe in detail their stay at one of our homes and all the great things that they have experinced it helps us and future quests better understand the home.
Thanks
Matt Valentine
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
As my nephew put it, "I think I have found my retirement home, the pictures don't do it justice". I have to agree with him. What an incredible place to get away!! From the spectacular views of Lake Hamilton, to all the gathering places for friends and family indoors and out, the welcoming fruit basket, snack basket, candy bowls, etc., nothing was forgotten. The home was completely stocked with every need imaginable. You shouldn't have to leave unless you just want to. Regardless your reason for wanting a vacation rental, whether it is just to get away and relax and do nothing, enjoy some water sports, spend time playing games, or having great conversation around the fire this is the place to do it. We had family ranging from us (new grandparents) to 30-somethings, 20-somethings, and little ones (5, 3 and 8 months) and everyone seemed to really enjoy their time at this magnificent home. We would indeed recommend this place to our friends and family. The owners were gracious from start to finish.
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear Guests tell us the home was stocked with everything imaginable-as we are constantly adding to the amenities and details of the home to improve our Guest's experience! We want our Guest's experience to be like a 5 Star Hotel, but with all the comforts of home!
Great to hear that the home was great for all ages too! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

A Wonderful Relaxing Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house was amazing! So elegantly outfitted and every comfort was thought of by the property owners. Beautifully appointed furnishings from custom dining table and master bed to upscale linens and toiletries. The hosts even provided a gps to escort you around the area during your stay (pre loaded with favorites and to bring you back to the house). Truly a 'no-worries' stay! Even the rainy afternoon was not a disappointment as the accomodations made you want to spend some time inside. Thanks, Matt and Jill, you thought of everything!
Owner's Response: Different points of view and perspectives always help us to continually improve our Guests experiences! We embrace all feedback with with an open mind and our never ending goal to provide our Guests with the perfect vacation home experience!
Having lived in this home for nearly 5 years, gives us the opportunity to provide details to our Guests to ensure they are choosing the perfect property for their vacation!
Thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

We'll Be Back

We'll Be Back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented Trivista and River Bend for a weekend at the races. Both properties are owned by Matt and Jill Valentine. The houses were wonderful, clean and beautifully furnished. Many nice touches, great decor, everything worked, and Matt was extremely helpful with our trip planning and restaurant recommendations. I would highly recommend either (or both) of these vacation rental properties.

David and Lori Hayes
Springfield, Missouri
Helpful votes: 1/1