Williams house rental - Large, open entry with adjoining Den, 7 ft Dining Table, and Pantry!
Large, open entry with adjoining Den, 7 ft Dining Table, and Pantry!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Williams House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

THE PERFECT RETREAT at 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'

55 miles west of Williams (easy drive)

Enjoy our 3500-square foot newer custom built rambling ranch home with a 73-foot covered patio to take in the panoramic views. Home also boasts a large saloon-style recreation room with a cowboy bar, pool table, games table, 72” TV and a cozy fireplace. The residence has two King beds and a Queen bed, with a queen futon and queen sofa bed (pull out couch in 4th/den), mattress cots, air mattresses and fold out foam beds. The home will easily accommodate 2 - 15 people.

With fantastic hiking and spectacular mountaintop views, guests can choose to be physically challenged or just relax and recharge. Favorite evening activities include unwinding around the outdoor fireplace, roasting marshmallows while stargazing, storytelling, and toasting the day’s events.

Ideal for romantic getaways, family reunions, or as a corporate retreat.

EXPLORE THE HIGH COUNTRY

We invite you to join us in the beautiful Juniper Mountains of northwest Arizona. We are surrounded by working cattle ranches, pinion pines, close to ancient Native American ceremonial sites and Route 66. Experience nature and American history at Tumbling Rock Ranch. Check out more pictures and info on our website.

Local activities include world-class hiking and visiting several nearby ancient Native American ceremonial sites with extensive walls of petroglyphs. The area is a rock hound’s delight and fossils abound.

Close to Seligman, the birthplace of Route 66, the climate is moderate, year round, with few exceptions. We are at 5800 feet elevation and though we get some beautiful snowfall a few times each season, it generally melts within a day or two.

Wildlife commonly seen include elk, deer, javalina, antelope, coyote, bobcat, and wild burros.

Check out our Tumbling Rock Ranch website for more pictures!!

Keywords: Ranch home, romantic getaway, retreat, corporate retreat, mountain scenery, view property, recreational, lodge, vacation home, pine trees, large, luxury, Williams, Arizona, Las Vegas, Phoenix, snow, spacious, newer home, hiking, secluded, rustic setting. large patio views, large parking area, waterfall, pond, gazebo, recreation, games, ranch,

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have been savoring the beauty of the Juniper Mountains for the past 8 years. We built and decorated the home with a keen attention to detail and a great deal of pride. We started renting it out in September 2011 and have enjoyed a steady flow of guests from all over the country. We have four children and seven grandchildren who live somewhat scattered along the west side of the continent. We share a cozy cabin nearby with our german shepherd, Kayla, border collie mix, Roxy, and papillon, Sam.

Carolyn Besler purchased this house in 2007

It's a little piece of paradise. This property is peaceful and quiet and away from it all, but an easy drive to all the attractions.

31 Reviews of Property 379349 in Williams, Arizona

'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
5

Great Stay at Tumbling Rock Ranch!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The pictures for this house do not do it justice. It was a beautiful house. The surroundings were breathtaking. Don the owner of the house was very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding land. Don would tell us history about Arizona, which just added to the staying at the house. The house was huge from the inside we fit 17 people inside. Lots of couches and plenty of extra beds and pullouts. The house was very clean and had a great vibe to it. There was no creepy vibes of the place. As soon as you walked into the house you felt as if was your own home. I have plenty of great things to say about the house because my family and I had a great time. It literally felt like home. Carolyn and Don I just want to tell you guys that this house made our Labor Day Weekend family trip a memorable memory. PS. Don the owner does these great petroglyph tours which i highly recommend your in the out doors and its great to see these old carvings in stone. I felt in love with this house. Thank you again Don and Carolyn.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
Whittier, CA
5

Hands Down, The Nicest Vacation Home We Have Ever Rented!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have vacationed at a variety of homes, rented through VRBO over the years. Some homes are clearly designed & maintained as 2nd homes, and others are clearly "vacation rentals". When an earlier review states that the pictures do not completely depict the beauty of this home, that is spot on! Here is my take on this property: "It is as though someone took a slice out of the (5 star) Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas, including one of its private lounges, and placed it on an 80 acre ranch!".

The owners spared no expense in building and decorating this ranch: from the construction, and all of its appointments & detail to the top of the line furniture and appliances to the decor. No toy guns or fake tomahawks on the wall here! Most of our family evenings (2 adults and 5 children, ages 8-22) were spent in the game room. Games of pool, movies on the largest television I have ever seen, card and board games on the professional quality game table and just relaxing in the comfortable seating area.

Don "knows his stuff"! He told us of the history of the surrounding land, valleys and mountains, history of the Native Americans that used to inhabit the area and information about wildlife, to include wild burros and elk, that roam freely around the property!

*Be sure to call as you approach the area, and they will give you detailed directions to the property. Planning a wedding and want that "Ponderosa" feeling? Give them a call!

I must say, as a 46 year old sales professional, who has "done pretty well", staying at the ranch gave me even more inspiration and motivation, to provide a beautiful ranch like this for my family (currently city slickers!)

THANK YOU, DON AND CAROLYN, FROM MY FAMILY TO YOURS!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
5

Fabulous vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time on our vacation at this property, only regret is wished we had stayed longer. The home was everything we expected and more. Don and Carolyn were extremely helpful and we would highly recommend this location to others. The property was centrally located for us as we traveled to the Grand Canyon, Sedona and Las Vegas. Thank you for a fantastic stay!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
5

Delightful family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Tumbling Rock Ranch was the perfect setting to get away from our busy lives and reconnect with family. The house is beautiful, well maintained, clean and provided everything we needed to relax and enjoy time together. We played pool, watched movies, sat on the porch and talked, took walks and enjoyed making large family meals together in the wonderfully equipped kitchen. The owners were amazing and absolutely went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Thanks Don and Carolyn for sharing your home with us, we had a wonderful vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
5

Amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay here with our 3 young adult children was fantastic. Don and Carolyn were wonderful. The home was comfortable, clean, well maintained. The pictures really do not give a true sense of this home's beauty. Don and Carolyn were fabulous hosts. We especially enjoyed the private petroglyph tour with Don. Although its remote location is not for everyone we chose it because of this. We have never seen so many stars in the night sky! It's just about an hour from Williams which has every convenience you need and some very good restaurants. We really liked the Pine Country Restaurant here. Also did horse back riding, ATV rental, and Bearazona here. Grand Canyon and Flagstaff about 2 hours away. Grand Canyon Caverns 1 hour away also very interesting. We would highly recommend this property and would love to return someday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
5

Fantastic Ranch Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had only 2 nights, but it was enjoyed by all the family, our first vacation with all 7 after 2 weddings last year. Bonfires, Fireplace chat, piano concerto my son loved playing the grand piano, showers were great with nice water pressure. We loved the night view of the sky as many noted. Comfort all around.

Do your food shopping before you come and enjoy. This was a nice central point for Grand Canyon and back to Las Vegas. It was clean and well stocked, highly recommended. The owner's are very nice.

thanks,
Gary and family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
Encinitas, CA
5

Amazing Beauty and So Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had an amazing time at the Tumbling Rock Ranch. We had two families, 5 adults, and 4 kids (two 10 yr old and two 12 yr old girls). There was plenty of room for all us! We all played pool, the cards and poker chips came out for the adults! The kitchen was wonderful, and we cooked many great meals there! We brought our bikes and rode all over the property! What fun. We also hiked and walked and picked up a lot of rocks to bring home! We regret not taking the hike with Don as that sounded amazing, but the weather wasn't on our side for it and time ran out! Speaking of weather our last night it snowed and we woke to an amazing sight, about 6" of snow! What an adventure! We'd love to come back and spend more time here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
phoenix
5

Quiet Romantic Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Peaceful and enjoyable. We enjoyed every moment of being there. It's like being on the top of the earth with the stars so close you feel you can just reach out and grab a handful. It was just the two of us but the house never felt too big- it was just right and the outdoor fireplace was a real treat. We only used the main bedroom,I can say that the bed was very very comfortable. The hosts did an awsome job making a home you can just walk into and feel like you live there. This trip was our honeymoon and it will always be a great memory.
We plan on returning often as time permits. The only problem is, once you leave, you'll miss it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
Lakeville, Minnesota
4

Excellent Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this vacation home. There were two families of 8 (4 adults and 4 kids ages 9-12). The home was clean, gorgeous and perfect for our families. Don and Carolyn were very gracious and helpful. There were plenty of towels and pillows and beds were extremely comfortable. Slept like a baby! The area is very remote, peaceful and relaxing. The kids enjoyed roasting marshmallows and making smores, both from the bonfire pit, and from the outdoor fireplace. The kids and men kept themselves busy playing pool!! The pool table was a highlight!! We also watched several movies from their collection of 1500 movies!!!! The home is an hour from Williams, two hours from Grand Canyon and a little over three hours from the PHX airport. Overall, I would highly recommend this vacation home if you are looking for a relaxing and quiet stay!!
business
'Unbelievably Beautiful' Arizona Luxury Mountain Retreat @ 'Tumbling Rock Ranch'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379349vb
928 853 5770
Williams Grand Canyon
United States
5

Amazing Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Five of my buddies and I stayed at this ranch for a weekend getaway/bachelor party. We had a blast, the house is huge and has every amenity. We spent a couple days in Vegas before coming down to the ranch and we all agreed that ranch was the best part of the weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway