Palm Desert house rental - Gorgeous 20x40 foot, heated salt-water pool, spa & waterfall on 1/2 acre
Gorgeous 20x40 foot, heated salt-water pool, spa & waterfall on 1/2 acre
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
Gorgeous 5-bedroom, 4-bathroom home with a stunning backyard, heated pool & spa

Please be advised that we do not list any of our rental properties on Craig's List.

We have 3 Palm Desert Vacation homes for rent in south Palm Desert. Check out our other 2 properties: Twin Palms - vrbo 450038 (6 bedrooms) and Citrus Estate - vrbo 507694 (4 bedrooms). We allow small dogs at our 450038 listing as it has a dog-run area. All of our homes are in the same excellent location - south Palm Desert just a few short blocks away from El Paseo - where you want to be. We keep our calendars up to date for all of our properties.

This is our Desert Hawaiian Oasis! You cannot beat this vacation home! It's in Sunny Palm Desert where the sun shines 355 days per year! You can walk to El Paseo, golf nearby, swim and enjoy the mountain views.

We have outfitted our Desert Hawaiian Oasis with everything you could possibly imagine for a comfortable, relaxing vacation. We have TVs galore, HD-boxes with all the sports channels, a huge pool, a 20-person spa, a hard-wired stereo system, a pool table, ping-pong, luxury linens, tons of towels, high-end pool floats - even blow-dryers!

It is our priority to make your stay at our home as peaceful and enjoyable as possible.

Palm Desert Short Term Rental Permit: #04092 - Please be advised that no parties are permitted at El Paseo Desert Hawaiian Estate.

FEATURES

4600 square feet

5-bedroom home with family room and Exercise Room

4.5-bathrooms

Great lay-out - 2 separate sleeping “wings”

Travertine floors

Chef's kitchen - all professional appliances

Slab-granite kitchen countertops

20x40 foot heated salt-water pool

20-person hot-tub

Lush, enormous, south-facing backyard

Flagstone patio and pool deck

Architecturally-designed landscaping

8 sets of French doors

Brand-new carpeting

Furnished by Knoll, DWR, Restoration Hardware

Decor by Crate & Barrel and TrinaTurk

Short walk to El Paseo (best street in the Desert!)

FAMILY HOUSE

Perfect for a large, extended family with many children Works well for 5 couples

Two separate sleeping 'wings'

Sleeps 10 on beds

3 King beds

2 Queen beds

2 separate air-conditioning systems

Fans in every bedroom

Luxury pillow-top mattresses

Luxurious bedding and plenty of pillows

2 Washers and 2 Dryers (front loading)

Blow-dryers in every bathroom

7 flat-screen TVs

7 HD cable boxes

5 i-pod dock alarm clocks

BACKYARD

Hawaii in the Desert

1/2 an acre!

Professionally landscaped Lush Backyard

Surrounded by Privacy Hedge

Shielded from the wind

Quiet location - no traffic noise

No power lines obstructing the mountain views!

Huge turquoise, 20x40-foot saltwater pool

Tanning shelf (with umbrella)

California Misters surround the pool for hot summer months

Citrus grove with lemons and oranges

Wired-in sound system indoor and outdoor

Black fire-glass gas fire-pit

Professionally-designed landscape lighting

Two-person hammock

4 Restoration Hardware chaise lounges

4 turquoise chaise lounges

4 plastic chaise lounges for the pool tanning shelf

8 pool floats

Heated Lanai

Outdoor kitchen

Mountain views

Outdoor ice-maker

Outdoor sink

2 outdoor fridges

Large stainless steel natural gas barbecue

Restoration Hardware dining table for 8

Bar seating for 4

KITCHEN

Large 'chef's kitchen'

All Top-of-the-line stainless appliances

Thermador 6-burner plus grill gas cook-top

3 Thermador ovens

2 Bosch dishwashers

Sub-Zero fridge with an ice-maker and filtered water

All small appliances - microwave, toaster, panini-maker, blender, Kuerig coffee maker, Nespresso machine, coffee grinder, and a food processer

Large kitchen table seats 8 with island seating for 6

FAMILY ROOM

Deep, comfortable sofas & chaise

Surround-sound 60” LCD television

Natural Gas Fireplace

KID-FRIENDLY

Plenty of sun and shade and activities for everybody

Large grass area

Ping-Pong

Billiards

Foosball

Basketball

Full-size wooden playhouse

Apple-tv

Net-flix

X-BOX

Kinect

PS-2

Wide array of games, books and toys

EXERCISE ROOM

50-inch HD TV w/ an HD-Box

10-foot mirrored wall

Brand new Precor elliptical machine

Brand new Vision Fitness recumbent bike

Weight bench

Free weights (10-30 lbs.)

Medicine balls

Yoga mats

Resistance tubes

BEST LOCATION

Best location in the whole desert for discriminating taste

20-minute walk to Vons, Starbucks, Macy’s, Saks

5-minute drive to Hikes, gyms, yoga, pilates & dance

OFFICE

Free use of high-speed wi-fi

Printer/ fax /scanner

Free long distance anywhere in the US or Canada.

PROPERTY MANAGER

Available 24-hours

Meets you at the property

Gives you a tour

Shows you how to work everything

CONTACT

Reach us is by email

See 'email owner' below

We keep our Reservations Calendar up-to-date

More Details
Hide Details

We are a professional couple (doctor and lawyer) with teenagers from Vancouver who absolutely love our homes in sunny Palm Desert! We looked at over 150 houses before we bought the El Paseo Desert Hawaiian Estate in Palm Desert. It was well worth waiting for! We take great pride in our home and have made it comfortable for ourselves as well as for our renters. We work hard, and when we head to the desert, we like to relax. We have all the finest linens, pillow-top mattresses and every amenity you could possibly imagine because we want all those things ourselves! We hope you will enjoy our Desert Hawaiian Estate as much as we do!

Owner purchased this house in 2011

Our El Paseo Desert Hawaiian Estate has it has it all - excellent location, south-facing backyard, professional landscaping, huge pool, waterfall, beautiful mountain views, tasteful decor, travertine throughout, tons of space, lots of bedrooms, exercise room, quality finishings, and great lay-out. It's also in sunny Palm Desert with 355 days of sunshine per year! With enough room and bedrooms for our teenagers to bring their friends down and everybody would have plenty of space and privacy, we couldn't resist!

We are in our mid-40s and we love Palm Desert. It's not just for old people! We hike, run, walk, golf, play tennis, cycle, ride motorcycles, ride ATVs, shop and dance. We also go to the gym, yoga, casinos, the Waterslides, mini-golf, Disneyland for the day, Joshua Tree, the Mineral Spas at Desert Hot Springs, and visit the Living Desert. We always find great places to eat! Palm Desert is a happening place!

Location! And the Incredible Yard! We walk everywhere from our El Paseo Desert Hawaiian Estate. We hike on the mountains, work-out in the pool and enjoy hours of family fun with our teenagers. Because of the separate sleeping wing, this house works for everybody; our kids sleep while we head out for walk, make breakfast or suntan by the pool - they cannot hear anything. Nobody is ever bored as there is always something to do either alone or with the whole family. We love playing ping-pong, foosball or pool together; who has time to do that at home with our busy lives? The house is just as enjoyable in the evening as it is during the day with the incredible landscaping, firepit and heated outdoor dining area. The yard is so lush, you practically forget you're in the desert! In fact, you think you're in a Hawaiian Oasis!

27 Reviews of Property 378772 in Palm Desert, California

Luxury 5-bedroom home, Huge Pool, Private 1/2-acre, Close to El Paseo
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Luxury 5-bedroom home, Huge Pool, Private 1/2-acre, Close to El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378772vbi
604-836-9200
Palm Desert California Desert
Medford, Oregon
5

Excellent vacation home for large party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a beautiful, well equipped, large vacation home. The listing pictures and descriptions were found to be accurate. We held a family reunion for 16 in this home over the Christmas and New Year holiday. The adult kids, teenage grand-kids to the youngest 4 year old grandson all said it was their best Christmas ever. The pool and playhouse were major attractions, but the back yard croquet tournament, ping-pong and late fire pit discussions proved valuable as well. If one must be indoors, there was plenty of entertainment to satisfy the multiple desires and interests.
If you have a close family or group of friends that enjoy being together, you won't go wrong with this setting.
Thankx Craig and Tracey for providing such a wonderful home for our fun family reunion.

Mike Heverly
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 5-bedroom home, Huge Pool, Private 1/2-acre, Close to El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378772vbi
604-836-9200
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The first thing is the weather in the desert is almost always 100% perfect, so combine this with finding the perfect family home with something for everyone, and you have the very best vacation. I have kids 10 years apart, and this home catered to everyone.....from the playhouse in the garden, the water slide, the pool table, the foosball, the gymn and the gourmet kitchen....in the evening we loved sitting around the fire pit after cooking on the BBQ.and dipping in and out of the hot tub....something for everyone. One morning, instead of doing the hike up to 'The Cross' I walked down to El Paseo, one of the greatest shopping streets in the world .......As I said, Heaven!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 5-bedroom home, Huge Pool, Private 1/2-acre, Close to El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378772vbi
604-836-9200
Palm Desert California Desert
Bellevue, WA
5

Fabulous Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Amazing property! We felt instantly at home! It was even better than the photos. Our entire family gathered for Thanksgiving week, all 3 generations. The kitchen was supplied well for preparing an entire Thanksgiving dinner. We didn't want to venture far away due to having our own paradise right here! But, when we did, the home's central location was very helpful. There was plenty of space and activities for all. Whether it was gathering around the pool for coffee in the morning sunshine, joining in for a spirited game of billiards at cocktail hour, playing a competitive basketball game or sitting around the firepit after dark. Everyone of us were truely satisfied. We enjoyed every aspect of the home and would love to return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 5-bedroom home, Huge Pool, Private 1/2-acre, Close to El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378772vbi
604-836-9200
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had the pleasure of a 4 night stay for our daughters 6th yr old birthday party where we had a total of 13 (6 adults / 7 kids) fit perfectly comfortable with room to spare. The house itself was phenomenal. The club house is HOURS of endless entertainment for kids. This itself is worth every penny. Spotless, well maintained and fully equipped that we found ourselves just not wanting to leave the compound. We have no complaints and nothing that we feel could have been better.

Joe (Property manager) was super attentive and his initial walk thru of the property was very thorough. He remained completely available for any questions we had.

We will definitely be returning in the near future and we highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 5-bedroom home, Huge Pool, Private 1/2-acre, Close to El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378772vbi
604-836-9200
Palm Desert California Desert
Arcadia Ca
5

Wonderful Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We went to this lovely Palm Desert house for the Labor Day weekend. There were 6 adults with 5 children ranging from 2-12. It was WONDERFUL!! There was plenty of space with lots of activities. We played games, swam and BBQ'd the whole weekend. If you are looking for a fun and private place to relax this is the house for you. The pictures were exactly what they advertised. The rental process was a breeze. It was a pleasure to rent this lovely house!!! Thank you to Tracey!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 5-bedroom home, Huge Pool, Private 1/2-acre, Close to El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378772vbi
604-836-9200
Palm Desert California Desert
Temecula, Ca
5

Beautiful, relaxing home with every possible amenity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Five adult couples had a wonderful 5 day stay here at this beautiful property. We loved the pool, the outdoor and indoor relaxing areas. We will definitely come back here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5-bedroom home, Huge Pool, Private 1/2-acre, Close to El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378772vbi
604-836-9200
Palm Desert California Desert
Palm Desert, CA
5

SIMPLY OUTSTANDING!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It may be hard to believe but the owner’s description of all that is available for a great family vacation is if anything, understated. This home has everything and more to make any vacation a complete delight. As Palm Desert residents my wife and I needed a larger home for a get together of out five grandchildren (11 to 18 years) and their parents. We concur with the comments of the other reviewers and would add that the home is perfect for indoor/outdoor living. Although the July desert heat can be a challenge the misting system around the patio/pool and outdoor dining area made even the hottest day of the year very enjoyable at any time of the day. The kitchen is very spacious accommodating large groups for eating or just a hanging out. It’s equipped with everything anyone can want. Not mentioned was the Keurig K-cup system which was convenient. The pool table/dining room table is very creative and accommodated ten comfortably. The sound system is connected to the internet for access to many music and radio station venues. The gym was a big hit with the grandchildren and did serve as an additional bedroom. Pool volleyball and badminton were fun for all as well as the pool slide which is not just for small kids. I could go on but I think you get the picture. This home is an ideal vacation home. It provides all the space and entertainment facilities you could ask for without leaving the home. As a “local” I can attest to its location being central and convenient to everything in the desert. I highly recommend this home to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5-bedroom home, Huge Pool, Private 1/2-acre, Close to El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378772vbi
604-836-9200
Palm Desert California Desert
UK
5

Amazing vacation home, huge pool and lovely secluded garden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The vacation home was amazing with a great pool and garden. The owners, booking staff and property manager were all extremely friendly and helpful. The home was spotlessly clean with great attention to detail. We particularly enjoyed the huge pool and patio areas, lovely secluded garden, gym and large screen HDTVs. The home is also in a really good location, close to everything.

Overall we had a lovely holiday and would definitely stay at the home again and would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5-bedroom home, Huge Pool, Private 1/2-acre, Close to El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378772vbi
604-836-9200
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver, BC
5

It does not get any better than this!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I recently stayed in this gorgeous home with five women - a "girls getaway". The house was perfect in every way: a chef's well stocked dream kitchen - indoors and out, the beds and lines - luxurious, all furnishings are stunning and well thought out, the outdoor living areas are plentiful - created for unwinding. We ate dinner in the outdoor dining room most nights - it was incredible!. The hot tub, pool and slide provided great relaxation and entertainment! Games galore: pool table , ping pong, foos ball, basketball ++++ many board games all at the ready. This house is close to many excellent restaurants, shopping, hiking and easy access to roadways for further exploring. The on-site property manager was very professional and helpful. What we enjoyed most: EVERYTHING!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5-bedroom home, Huge Pool, Private 1/2-acre, Close to El Paseo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378772vbi
604-836-9200
Palm Desert California Desert
Savage, MN
5

Great Family Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family had a wonderful vacation at this home. It had everything we needed and more - very clean, wonderful decor, comfortable furniture, well equipped kitchen and a great layout for a large family. The photos very accurately convey how beautiful and luxurious this home is. Property manager and owners were very accommodating and helpful. Pool and yard are absolutely incredible - great outdoor cooking and dining area, fun outdoor fire pit and yard is big enough for games. Location is convenient to stores, church, and golf. I would definitely recommend this house and would rent again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1